TOP

Reviews for Helicopter to Standard Fixed Wing Adapter

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Works for my Bose A20 in a Diamond DA40

  • By Tom Preston-Werner from San Francisco CA USA on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
  • Pros: Cheap solution to the problem
  • Cons: Could be a bit more streamlined
  • Review: I use a Bose A20 when I fly helicopters (Robinson R22, R44). Recently I've started taking fixed wing lessons and figured it would be cheaper to buy an adapter than to fork over another $1100 on an essentially identical headset. I wasn't sure if it'd work with the Diamond DA40, but it's been working perfectly! Very happy with this purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It works, no loss of quality.

  • By A Customer from Tucson AZ USA on Wednesday, February 03, 2016
  • Review: I have a pair of Bose A20 with the U174 plug and used this to plug into a Cherokee 180. Didn't notice any loss of quality over the R22.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great effective product

  • By Chris from South Florida on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
  • Review: Simple and effective. I use this to convert my Bose A20 helicopter headset to the fixed wing plugs to use with my Icom A24 radio. Works perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as advertised

  • By A Customer from Savannah GA USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Pros: Well made. Works.
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: The adapter works exactly as it should allowing me to use my helicopter headset in general aviation airplanes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good value

  • By Chris from Reedsport OR USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Pros: good value
  • Cons:
  • Review: Works good. Good value for the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth the Money!

  • By Charles from Hopkinsville KY USA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
  • Pros: Allows me to use a much better Helicopter headset for the plane, instead of the ones they have with it.
  • Cons: Can't think of one!
  • Review: I rent a 172,so the headsets that are with the airplane are not as good as my Dave Clark H10-66 Helicopter headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By Lindsay from Flagstaff AZ USA on Monday, October 02, 2017
  • Review: Product works well. Seems sturdy and well made. Have only used it twice in a Cessna 172 with my David Clark heli headset but radio comes in clear and loud.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Antioch, TN on Monday, November 17, 2014
  • Review: Seems to work, seems to be well made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The answer to the problem

  • By Roger over and out from Colorado Springs CO USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Works like a champ
  • Cons: None that o have experienced
  • Review: This plug has worked perfectly for me. I use the headset in a C-172 and T-41. Have had no problems and sound quality and voice quality have been excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Prophd from Herndon VA USA on Friday, October 19, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to use. Creates inexpensive solution for versatility in single lead headset.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Lives up to expectations. Simple adapter that provides dependable connection. Easily connected to headset lead for immediate use. Provides great versatility for transitioning headset between rotor-designed headset for use in fixed-wing application.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple solution.

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
  • Pros: simple cheap
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Allows headset to be used in fixed and rotary wing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Arlington Heights IL USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Review: Product met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality and gets the job done pretty pretty well.

  • By Fernando Giraldo, rotorcraft and fixed wing. from Tulua Valle Del Cauca Colombia on Saturday, January 16, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use, even an ape could plug those bloody things into the headsets.
  • Cons: Not really.
  • Review: It did the job that it was expected to do very very well, when I wasn't flying the 530 and had to hop on the 172 or the king 200 just by plugging this little buddy on the A20's I was ready to fly fixed wing and enjoy the good sound quality of my Bose's headsets, when I stopped flying fixed wing and back to rotorcraft just unplug and back to helos.

    A properly made product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Another great Mypilotstore.com product

  • By Jack from Stafford VA USA on Wednesday, November 26, 2008
  • Pros: Perfect tool for the job I needed.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Worked just as advertised, I needed to convert an old style David Clark military headset for use in a Cessna 172.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Good Product for price

  • By Tim from Athens GA USA on Monday, March 03, 2008
  • Review: This product works great to convert my helicopter headset to the G/A plug in a DA-20.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to just click and buy.

  • By Flyin' Brian from Tok, Alaska USA on Thursday, November 04, 2010
  • Pros: It works like it is supposed to. Easy peasy.
  • Cons: A local shop sells the same thing for about half of what I paid. I should have checked there first, but shopping online is easy for those wishing not to use phones or brave traffic.
  • Review: It works. No problemo.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does what it says

  • By Heather from Lake Elsinore CA USA on Saturday, May 01, 2010
  • Pros: Works!
  • Cons: A bit pricey for some plastic and a few wires.
  • Review: I started my fixed wing add on ratings recently and ordered this adapter for my helicopter headset and so far it has worked flawlessly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Alen from Everett WA USA on Monday, June 07, 2010
  • Review: Works GREAT! Exactly what I was looking for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Andrew from Los angeles on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
  • Pros: simple easy
  • Cons: none
  • Review: worked as advertised
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great product

  • By Mat from Harrisburg PA USA on Friday, January 13, 2012
  • Pros: great product
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great product allows you to use one head set for both airplane and helicopter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good product, no problems

  • By Allen from Katy TX USA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
  • Pros: high quality
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Works as advertised and as needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

works fine

  • By Filiberto from Camargo Chihuahua Mexico on Friday, October 05, 2007
  • Pros: very good product
  • Cons: none
  • Review: make the conversion very well, from the helicopter to the the fixed wing, i can use the helicopter helmet on the plane
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Product works perfectly

  • By Mark from Aliso Viejo CA USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Review: I have not had any problems with the adapter. It works just as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great personal assistance from MyPilotStore.com

  • By Carol A. Lowery from Eugene OR USA on Monday, February 11, 2008
  • Review: These folks were able to guide this confused Nana through the process to adapt a military helicopter headset to one used as a general aviation headset for my grandson. GREAT personal assistance! I'd order products again from MyPilotStore.com
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Phil from Tennessee on Wednesday, July 23, 2008
  • Pros: Works Well
  • Cons: Not enough shielding around connector, get some cheap shrink wrap and seal it off in case it gets a little damp
  • Review: Was told by David Clark that I needed to buy the David Clark product for 80 bucks. This is a great product, and will save you a lot of money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works perfectly

  • By Nathan from Tucson AZ USA on Wednesday, March 03, 2010
  • Pros: Cheap, works.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This adapter works perfectly with my David Clark H10-56 in a Cessna 172.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would have no problems ordering this product again or recommending it to another pilot.

  • By CC from Leesburg FL USA on Monday, October 12, 2009
  • Pros: Compared to similar products on the market it is quite a bargain. Functionaity and price are well matched.
  • Cons: Nothiong negative!!!!
  • Review: Nothing flashy or special as far as quality or componets but for the money it is an excellent product. I do not think I would have gotten twice as much adaptor for twice the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Mavrick from 10709 159th Ct. N. Jupiter, Fl 33478 on Thursday, January 11, 2007
  • Review: Works with no problem at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Works Great

  • By Steve Decker from Savannah, GA on Tuesday, April 03, 2007
  • Review: Works Great. Just what I needed and at a low price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Tomah WI on Wednesday, August 04, 2004
  • Review: Works great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great way to have one headset for all flights

  • By Nick from Bayview ID USA on Friday, February 17, 2012
  • Pros: Allows me to have one headset for both fixed wing and rotor apps
  • Cons: Heavy. It can weigh down the cord to the headset.
  • Review: Works great, compact size, great signal transmission. Seems tough and rugged, should last well. Rugged construction is a trade off for the weight, but well worth it. I would rather it lasted the tests of time, than be lightweight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

High quality adapter

  • By Ben Toonen from Boven Leeuwen Netherlands on Thursday, September 15, 2016
  • Pros: Strong high quality
  • Cons: there arent any
  • Review: This product exceeded my expectations. It is strong, you really need force to plug or unplug the adapter. This is a positive property. it won't accidentally unplug.
    Also the service of mypilot store is excellent. They did some extra effort to get the package to the Netherlands.

    The only downside is de customs of Holland. they charge me an extra 35 dollar to handle it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect transition

  • By William from New Braunfels TX USA on Wednesday, May 20, 2020
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Needs to let folks know which impedance to use for microphone
  • Review: Worked flawlessly. Plug it in and switch your military headset to high impedance and you are ready to go. Good sound quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Martin Grechan from Dorval, Quebec, Canada on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Review: MET ALL EXPECTATIONS AS ADVERTISED
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Antioch, TN on Monday, November 17, 2014
  • Review: Seems to work, seems to be well made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Works & the price is right!

  • By Brian S from Greenville, SC on Friday, April 21, 2017
  • Pros: Works great, last long time!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I replaced the speakers and mic of my David Clark's H10-76 with General avn (civil) impedance components for use in civil helicopters. Now flying fixed wing, so got this adapter for the headset. Works perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great, simple solution!

  • By Michael from Sylvania NSW Australia on Monday, August 24, 2015
  • Review: Works perfectly. Quick and easy solution for those of us who fly both fixed and rotary wing. No need to have two separate headsets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does what its for

  • By Ivan from Sandston VA USA on Saturday, September 13, 2014
  • Review: Worked great. I used on training flights on Seminole aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product.

  • By Peter from Taupo Waikato New Zealand on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Review: A good product & very reasonably priced.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Peter from Clearfield, UT on Friday, August 24, 2012
  • Review: Derp! Thanks to the nice phone call and technical support from the staff at mypilotstore.com I am now schooled on the differences between standard and electret mics. This product works so well I just ordered my second one for another headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from madison IN USA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Review: Worked as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Work as advertised

  • By Michael from Cape Coral FL USA on Friday, February 17, 2017
  • Review: Originally ordered the wrong adapter, so be sure to order what you need. In my case I needed a female adapter for a large single mail plug from my Bose X for Robinson Heli.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Lafayette LA USA on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
  • Review: Works very well for a very reasonable price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

  • By Chad Khan from Bilbao, Spain on Tuesday, June 26, 2007
  • Review: I went from flying helicopters to flying fixed wing and instead of buying a brand new set of headsets I bought this handy adapter for my David Clark headset. I must say I am pleased as pie with my purchase. Highly recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It does the job

  • By Yehuda from Cliffside Park NJ USA on Monday, July 22, 2013
  • Pros: simple and direct
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The adaptor did exactly what it was manufactured for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Just what I needed

  • By John from Kaysville UT USA on Tuesday, March 11, 2008
  • Pros: Came fast.
  • Cons: Cost a bit high
  • Review: Perfect. It is just what I needed and came quickly. Thanks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again.

  • By norman from silsbee TX USA on Friday, March 21, 2008
  • Pros: Does what it is supposed to do.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Works perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Manuel from Lisbon Portugal on Tuesday, October 04, 2011
  • Pros: It works as it is supposed
  • Cons: For the price the materials could be better
  • Review: It works just fine. Good quality for money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Alexis from Madison AL USA on Monday, September 27, 2010
  • Review: Works great, lasts a long time, don't mess with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Get All the Parts!

  • By Robert from Palmyra PA USA on Monday, September 19, 2011
  • Pros: Easy fix to use my current headset.
  • Cons: Buy the electret mic also
  • Review: This product works great...after I realized I also needed to buy the electret mic also. The Dave Clarks H10-76 work on general aviation aircraft provided you change the impedence (this is done when you change out the stock mic with the electret mic).  Works great now that I have it rigged properly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It works

  • By A Customer from Fairfield CA USA on Thursday, June 18, 2009
  • Review: Construction is not the best but it does the job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Dan from Newark DE USA on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
  • Pros: Simple
  • Cons: Looks like it could have been made slightly stronger, for the money
  • Review: Not much to say, using a H10-66 David Clark headset, this works fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

I will buy this product again, for a second headset used by my partner

  • By Craige from Japan on Tuesday, April 24, 2007
  • Pros: Works well with H10-76 headsets
  • Cons: I didn't notice any as yet
  • Review: It works fine with the H10-76 headset and the electret mic, I have no problems so far and was heard very well over the radios.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works, even though expensive

  • By William from Vienna VA USA on Thursday, October 23, 2014
  • Pros: Works well and easily
  • Cons: Cost too much
  • Review: This adapter works well. It is simple, straightforward, and too expensive for its simplicity.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Gregory from Martinez GA USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Pros: Durable
  • Cons:
  • Review: Straightforward headset adapter.Works as it is supposed to.
    Good price point.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Adapter

  • By Drew from Santa Clara CA USA on Thursday, July 30, 2015
  • Pros: Works great.
  • Cons: Expensive
  • Review: The adapter works great. The only reason I gave it one less star is the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple

  • By Brett from Oakland CA USA on Monday, December 29, 2008
  • Pros: Simple
  • Cons: Cost
  • Review: Very simple. If you have a helicopter headset, you need an adaptor for general aviation use. This is that adapter. I just wish it were a bit less expensive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It Worked!

  • By Louis from Vacaville CA USA on Thursday, August 18, 2011
  • Pros: Functional and economical
  • Cons: Could have been built a little more robust
  • Review: I was sceptical if this adapter was going to work, but it did! It was almost half the price of a similar adapter sold by Sporty's. It could have been a little more durable though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By George from Bend OR USA on Monday, September 12, 2011
  • Pros: Works well, built well, much cheaper than buying from David Clark.
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: Works as expected. Quality is good. Not sure what else to say about an adapter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works for the Price

  • By DIANNE from Columbia Falls MT USA on Friday, December 16, 2011
  • Pros: Transmits great, price is alright
  • Cons: Plastic Parts
  • Review: For the price I can't complain, it works and transmits nice and clear. The plastic could be a bit more durable though, I wish they would have just continued the rubber for the entire adapter like your headpiece cord.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Appears to be a good value

  • By David E. Graves from Astoria OR USA on Friday, February 12, 2010
  • Pros: Better price than most and dealing with a reputable shop
  • Cons: Still a little high priced for what is included and the chord may be a little short to reach some outlets in some aircraft
  • Review: I think that it is going to work just fine. I thought, while the price was lower than most, yet it was a little expensive for the amount the quality of materials. Also, I felt that to get a five out of five, the chord could have been a little longer so that it would be sure to reach the recepticles on any light aircraft. DEG
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Just Fine

  • By Jim from Columbus OH USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
  • Review: It worked as advertised.
    I wish it had a PTT built in. I would buy it again, but it would still cost too much.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Product was a good fit.

  • By Steven from Diberville MS USA on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
  • Pros: Tranfrorms one type of headset to another
  • Cons: Slight delay in hearing comm from time you press talk button due to not being hard-wired.
  • Review: Meets expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By curt from cutler bay FL USA on Thursday, September 18, 2008
  • Pros: better than buying another headset
  • Cons: cuts out alittle
  • Review: it was a little on expensive side for what it is it works fine for a temporary fix but in the long run you should get separet headsets
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Helicopter to fixed comm adapter

  • By Peter from Clearfield UT USA on Wednesday, August 11, 2010
  • Pros: its pretty
  • Cons: it doesn't work
  • Review: I was not able to test the product until after the return period ended. The adapter will let me hear over the mic, but will not transmit. I tried it against two headsets of the same type, and both failed. Looks like I'm out $50 and will be purchasing another headset :(
    [Note from MyPilotStore:  Please contact us about returning this product.  We don't want you to be stuck with something that doesn't work for you!]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.