TOP

Reviews for Helicopter to Standard Fixed Wing Adapter

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Get All the Parts!

  • By Robert from Palmyra PA USA on Monday, September 19, 2011
  • Pros: Easy fix to use my current headset.
  • Cons: Buy the electret mic also
  • Review: This product works great...after I realized I also needed to buy the electret mic also. The Dave Clarks H10-76 work on general aviation aircraft provided you change the impedence (this is done when you change out the stock mic with the electret mic).  Works great now that I have it rigged properly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works, even though expensive

  • By William from Vienna VA USA on Thursday, October 23, 2014
  • Pros: Works well and easily
  • Cons: Cost too much
  • Review: This adapter works well. It is simple, straightforward, and too expensive for its simplicity.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

I will buy this product again, for a second headset used by my partner

  • By Craige from Japan on Tuesday, April 24, 2007
  • Pros: Works well with H10-76 headsets
  • Cons: I didn't notice any as yet
  • Review: It works fine with the H10-76 headset and the electret mic, I have no problems so far and was heard very well over the radios.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Dan from Newark DE USA on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
  • Pros: Simple
  • Cons: Looks like it could have been made slightly stronger, for the money
  • Review: Not much to say, using a H10-66 David Clark headset, this works fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It works

  • By A Customer from Fairfield CA USA on Thursday, June 18, 2009
  • Review: Construction is not the best but it does the job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It Worked!

  • By Louis from Vacaville CA USA on Thursday, August 18, 2011
  • Pros: Functional and economical
  • Cons: Could have been built a little more robust
  • Review: I was sceptical if this adapter was going to work, but it did! It was almost half the price of a similar adapter sold by Sporty's. It could have been a little more durable though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By George from Bend OR USA on Monday, September 12, 2011
  • Pros: Works well, built well, much cheaper than buying from David Clark.
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: Works as expected. Quality is good. Not sure what else to say about an adapter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple

  • By Brett from Oakland CA USA on Monday, December 29, 2008
  • Pros: Simple
  • Cons: Cost
  • Review: Very simple. If you have a helicopter headset, you need an adaptor for general aviation use. This is that adapter. I just wish it were a bit less expensive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Gregory from Martinez GA USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Pros: Durable
  • Cons:
  • Review: Straightforward headset adapter.Works as it is supposed to.
    Good price point.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Adapter

  • By Drew from Santa Clara CA USA on Thursday, July 30, 2015
  • Pros: Works great.
  • Cons: Expensive
  • Review: The adapter works great. The only reason I gave it one less star is the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Just Fine

  • By Jim from Columbus OH USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
  • Review: It worked as advertised.
    I wish it had a PTT built in. I would buy it again, but it would still cost too much.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Appears to be a good value

  • By David E. Graves from Astoria OR USA on Friday, February 12, 2010
  • Pros: Better price than most and dealing with a reputable shop
  • Cons: Still a little high priced for what is included and the chord may be a little short to reach some outlets in some aircraft
  • Review: I think that it is going to work just fine. I thought, while the price was lower than most, yet it was a little expensive for the amount the quality of materials. Also, I felt that to get a five out of five, the chord could have been a little longer so that it would be sure to reach the recepticles on any light aircraft. DEG
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works for the Price

  • By DIANNE from Columbia Falls MT USA on Friday, December 16, 2011
  • Pros: Transmits great, price is alright
  • Cons: Plastic Parts
  • Review: For the price I can't complain, it works and transmits nice and clear. The plastic could be a bit more durable though, I wish they would have just continued the rubber for the entire adapter like your headpiece cord.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.