TOP

Jeppesen Professional Logbook

  • 83 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Jeppesen Professional Logbook

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Jeppesen Professional Logbook

  • By Lonnie from Jacksonville AL USA on Thursday, July 16, 2015
  • Pros: See review
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very professional logbook,just as advertised. Neat,clean design and has plenty of space.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent STARTER or Continuing Log...

  • By Jeremy from Sheridan AR USA on Thursday, January 28, 2010
  • Pros: Well Made.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The Professional Log is exactly that, "PROFESSIONAL"... Quality made with plenty of pages for endorsements and accomplishments. Should be able to pack in 10+ yrs of flying. It's my first log book, so I hope to fill it to its capacity!!! lol
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

fantastic!

  • By Derek from Tomball TX USA on Tuesday, March 24, 2009
  • Pros: well partitioned categories
  • Cons: still has small spaces-could be made larger to make writing a little easier
  • Review: I actually re-transcribbed my previous 3 foreign logbooks into this book to help document my experience while obtaining my FAA professional licences.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Recommended

  • By Ahmed from Parsippany NJ USA on Thursday, December 01, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again,

  • By FlyingJ from Ostrander OH USA on Tuesday, August 09, 2011
  • Pros: Tons of columns and room to write.
  • Cons: Just a tad big for a small flight bag.
  • Review: I really like this log book. It has enough columns for just about everything a professional pilot would need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Alvaro from COPA AIRLINES on Friday, January 04, 2013
  • Review: Great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dean from Kewadin, MI on Saturday, June 22, 2013
  • Review: Great book, very clean. One note, this doesn't have a pre-written solo endorsement among other fist endorsements. I guess they leave it out due to the fact this is a 'professional' log book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Callsign "Grizzly" from Billings, Montana on Monday, October 07, 2013
  • Pros: Fantastic
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Isn't much different than the previous five.

    The service that My Pilot Store offers is fantastic and unmatched.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Guilherme from Brazil on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Pros: Different ways to record your flights
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great paper and cover quality. A lot of pages ( Jeppesen says that it covers 10 Years of flight ). Really recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from West Palm Beach FL USA on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Review: It's has the most available colums, yet still need more for duel rated pilots with single/multi/rotor/ifr. land and sea.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent and probably best logbook

  • By Raj from Houston TX USA on Wednesday, August 02, 2017
  • Pros: Lot of columns to cover all kind of aircrafts from single engine, multi-engine, helicopter, glider and few blank columns to assign to, if you are flying something non-standard.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I'll give it 10 stars but again someone will say when 5 stars would become not enough. Well when you have this logbook, ;).

    I'll highly recommend this logbook over cheap $10-12 logbooks with less options. This will cover almost all aviation pilots and aircrafts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Fabio from Belo Horizonte Minas Gerais Brazil on Friday, February 03, 2017
  • Pros: presentation
  • Cons: short space to insert numbers.
  • Review: Very well known all over the world. Makes easier to understand whats has been filled.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, July 09, 2020
  • Review: Much better than the one offered by Sporty's. This one has all the pages you need to track everything. It has all the columns for tracking all your flying and different types of time. Highly recommended. Very fast shipping, I had it in 3 days.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Portsmouth NH USA on Wednesday, July 19, 2017
  • Review: Great product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sharp and Spacious

  • By Grant from Coronado CA USA on Wednesday, October 14, 2020
  • Pros: Great Look
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great logbook, has more than enough available categories and spaces
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Best Pilot Logbook

  • By John the Pilot from Camdenton MO USA on Thursday, May 14, 2020
  • Pros: The Professional Pilots Choice
  • Cons:
  • Review: With over 40 years of flight instructing provided I only allow my students to purchase one log book. The Professional Pilot Log Book. Flying is a life long adventure, document and preserve your journey to the highest standards.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I have used these logbooks for decades!

  • By Patrol Pilot from Birmingham on Wednesday, September 16, 2020
  • Pros: Customizable column descriptions.
  • Cons: Takes years to fill!
  • Review: I have filled three of these logbooks, and now began using the fourth. I will keep buying these until I retire!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Saturday, July 01, 2017
  • Review: I will highly recommend this logbook over any other pilot logbook, even to student pilots. It has columns for fixed wings single as well as multi engine, rotorcraft/helicopter, glider, 3 empty columns (2 of these I use for Hobbs time), separate column for night, instruments. It covers almost anything in aviation industry for pilots to log, as I believe

    I did an intensive research for a logbook with value for money. I'm highly satisfied with this product and best rate at mypilotstore.com
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jim from Springfield OH USA on Tuesday, February 27, 2018
  • Pros: Great Jeppesen quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, September 27, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Doorgal from Belo Horizonte MG Brazil on Sunday, October 29, 2017
  • Review: Practical and easy to fill out !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Logbook!

  • By A Customer from Oklahoma USA on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

as advertised

  • By Jeffrey from Scottsdale AZ USA on Wednesday, March 13, 2019
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Binding can be slightly weak
  • Review: Solid logbook. Its my second one, much better than my prior one (Not jep) I would recommend this to anyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Logbook

  • By Frank from Litchfield NH USA on Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Pros: Excellent logbook, all categories of flight needed for your records
  • Cons: Limited space for comments
  • Review: I purchased this log book to create a break in my flying records. This book provides for all the variations in logging times. My only criticism is the limited space for comments or notes about the flight. Other than that, the log is simply the best method of maintaining a record of your flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Professional pilot log book

  • By Mike Kelly from San Angelo TX USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Well laid out. Precise. High quality binding and lay out.
  • Cons: Too much space (almost 1/4) devoted to yearly summeries/ break down by aircraft types that I will probably never use.
  • Review: Professional and well laid out. Columns are alternately shaded which adds to the business like presentation of flight hours breakdown. The "Remarks/Endorsements" column could be larger (like in the old "Pilot Master Log") for descriptions/impressions of the particular flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

my third identical logbook :)

  • By Navin Rudolph Peter from Saint Louis MO USA on Tuesday, April 03, 2018
  • Pros: waiting to buy book number 4
  • Cons: nil
  • Review: Rock solid quality of binding and printing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Professional

  • By Alan from San Antonio TX USA on Thursday, February 07, 2013
  • Pros: Hard bound, lots of lines, several empty headers
  • Cons: Heavy, large
  • Review: This is an excellent log book for the professional pilot. It has ample empty column headers for tracking your own specific times as well as the more common types. I don't like that the landings and approach columns are really narrow. Also, it did not come with the gold leaf square to sign my name on the cover. If you're a student pilot I would not recommend this book, it reminds me of an old bank ledger, instead go for a more portable, smaller log.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

have purched Jeppesen products for 15+years

  • By Robert from Hercules CA USA on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
  • Review: always excellent
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is extremely adequate

  • By A Customer from Provo UT USA on Friday, June 21, 2013
  • Review: I expect this logbook to fulfill my logbook needs for a long time. Just be careful to write the numbers in the correct columns since there are lots of them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Hong Kong on Wednesday, June 03, 2020
  • Review: The pages inside were fine and printed on good quality sheets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy it again

  • By flyman71 from Sarasota FL USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
  • Review: very good quality ,useful presentation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, April 10, 2019
  • Review: Great price, great shipment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Pamela from Park City MT USA on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it!

  • By Amy from Oak Creek WI USA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
  • Pros: Space
  • Cons: A little large
  • Review: This logbook is awesome. Tons of space to write, lots of columns, impressive looking.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Benjamin from Butler PA on Tuesday, May 05, 2009
  • Review: Professional and distinguished. Columns satisfy my use requirements.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Logbook!

  • By Gabe from Ruston LA USA on Tuesday, August 04, 2009
  • Review: This logbook has enough columns for every aspect of flying! It is very useful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Doug from Lewisville TX USA on Tuesday, August 04, 2009
  • Pros: Good quality.
  • Cons: No instructions on how to apply the gold leaf signature.
  • Review: Always a good logbook.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Hieu from Lakewood OH USA on Thursday, April 07, 2011
  • Review: It's beautiful!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Faris from Port Orange, FL on Monday, March 30, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Romulus MI USA on Friday, February 12, 2010
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Logbook!

  • By A Customer from Spring Hill TN USA on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
  • Review: I do wish that it had a place for Day time logged, but I guess anything that is not night is day, so it's not that big of an issue. It is odd there is a column for seaplane single engine. I think it is safe to assume that most pilots do not need that as a completed colum and would rather have it blank for whatever we wanted to name it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Charlotte NC USA on Monday, November 05, 2007
  • Pros: Durable, corners cut-away to easily find last entry.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is an excellent logbook. It has plenty of space for each logbook entry and has many categories for any type of pilot. Very durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Christina from Thornwood, NY USA on Monday, April 21, 2008
  • Review: Excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Wow! What a great logbook!

  • By Slojohn from Belleville, Illinois on Wednesday, August 15, 2007
  • Pros: Well organized with lots of entry categories.
  • Cons: Its big.
  • Review: This is a great logbook. Perfect for the advanced private pilot or a pro.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Lou J. Wipotnik, ATP - MCFI from CHICAGO EXECUTIVE AIRPORT, Wheeling,IL on Monday, March 05, 2007
  • Pros: It's for the pros. not for the 50 hour a year pilot.
  • Cons: If you like an electronic log book, this one is not for you.
  • Review: This logbook has all the columns I need, and it holds up well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I love mine

  • By Chris Anderson the busy coporate guy from Marana, AZ on Friday, April 27, 2007
  • Pros: Lots of pages for the professional pilot person. Holds up extremely well and has lasted for years
  • Cons: petty really, but I wish it had two more blank columns and a little more room for the hours.
  • Review: I just finished my first one. Has been with me all over the world and doesn't show any of the abuse I have given it. Not only would I buy another one, I am buying another one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Everything that is needed

  • By Randy Hotton from KYIP on Tuesday, May 01, 2007
  • Pros: Information, easy to summarize
  • Cons: Some columns are pre-labeled for info I don't need i.e. Rotor wing
  • Review: This is my 3rd Jepp logbook. I like it because of summary pages in the back and the open two page format of the log entries. Lots of columns to put other stuff in, like,I maintain currency in 5 airplanes. Plus I use my log box as a diary of my flt experiences.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

The Standard

  • By Tormanator from TEXAS! on Monday, June 04, 2007
  • Pros: Just about every column you might need.
  • Cons: Could use another blank column.
  • Review: Book number four for me, haven't seen another that has as much or looks as good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy a Professional JEPP Logbook again.

  • By Gary. from Cape Town, S.Africa. on Friday, October 26, 2007
  • Pros: Lots of columns, also ones you can customize.
  • Cons: Some of the columns are very narrow.
  • Review: It certainly met my expectations. I like the many columns. One page can only accept 14 entries. I fly for a regional airline flying many sectors per day (average 80hrs/month) and the pages fill up quickly resulting in a lot of adding up and carrying totals across. Would be nice if there were more entries per page. I still think it is a great logbook.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Execllent Log Book, I'm on my third one

  • By Doug from Baltimore, MD on Sunday, June 10, 2007
  • Pros: Has the columns I need that most books don't. ie. Rotorcraft
  • Cons: Could use bigger spaces for total time columns, too tight.
  • Review: Easy to use, has everything you need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good logbook

  • By Chris from Longview TX USA on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
  • Pros: Lots of room & customizability
  • Cons: Name strip
  • Review: This is a nice, big logbook for those who fly for a living (or those who don't). There are plenty of blank columns for making your own categories. The only reason it got four stars is because the gold name strip that it comes with is essentially worthless. It is just a sticker. Overall, I would recommend this logbook.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I reccomend to all pilots

  • By Blake from Cherokee NC USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Review: It definitely met my expectations. I love how it has several blank spaces for you to write in whatever you want, whether it's a type of aircraft, longline experience, etc. The only complaint I have, though it's not a big deal, is that it doesn't have a "Turbine" spot. My last logbook did but with this one I have to use up one of my blank spaces for "Turbine". Other than that, this logbook makes it easier to stay organized with the pilot and aircraft records in the back. And if you will be flyin often, this logbook does have ten years of space, which prevents from having to buy a new logbook every couple of years. I certainly don't want a stock pile of logbooks in 30 years. Overall: I'd say it's great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Standard log book with a noticeable change.

  • By Mike from Henderson NV USA on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
  • Pros: Most everything needed in a log book
  • Cons: Comments section is to small now
  • Review: It's my second one of these but they changed the spacing of the columns since I bought my last one a few years ago. They widened some of the number columns but really narrowed the comment section to do so & I would rather have the old style.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good buy

  • By A Customer from Omaha NE USA on Thursday, October 16, 2014
  • Pros: Lots of space
  • Cons: Not enough blank columns
  • Review: This is my 4th logbook and it fits the bill pretty well. There is plenty of space in the columns and rows to log what you need. However it could use more blank spaces.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, March 05, 2020
  • Review: Good log book. I have only 2 complaints:
    - It would be nice if the remarks section was larger.
    - WHY ARE THE PAGES GREEN? Who complained about white pages??? It would be nice if it was offered in white pages.
    Nevertheless, that's the best log book I've found on the market so far.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good

  • By A Customer from Someplace on Wednesday, September 30, 2020
  • Pros: Logical layout, good quality paper
  • Cons: I wish they'd kept the number of entries per page the same over time.
  • Review: This is a good logbook, the layout is logical, the paper is good quality, etc. Some people complain that the remarks section is a little small, but I don't mind.

    This was the first logbook I ever had. Since my first one is full, I was looking for a number 2. It's exactly like the first one I got years ago, except that that one had 14 entries per page and this one has 13 entries per page. That proved to be an inconvenience for me because of the way I have my electronic logbook set up. But if you're buying this as your first logbook it won't matter how many entries per page, it doesn't make any difference.

    All around good logbook.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jeffrey from Pilesgrove NJ USA on Tuesday, March 21, 2017
  • Review: Prefer outside cover to be black
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Why did the remarks space get smaller.

  • By 1HeliCFI from Monroe WA USA on Monday, December 07, 2015
  • Pros: Lots of columns for entries
  • Cons: Small width of remarks column.
  • Review: I just bought this logbook to replace 2007 version that I just filled. At first glance, it appears to be the same logbook. However they have made the hour entry columns wider by an 1/8 of an inch and reduced the remarks space from 3 1/8" to 2 1/4. I don't like the change.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Standard Logbook

  • By A Customer from Scottsdale AZ USA on Wednesday, August 31, 2016
  • Review: Logbook that I always used - good product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Logbook

  • By Nicholas from Carmel CA USA on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
  • Pros: price, space, extras
  • Cons: airplane oriented
  • Review: Excellent bang for your buck, plenty of space, easy to set up, only partially geared toward a helicopter pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great logbook

  • By Alvaro on Sunday, May 20, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Size
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

recommended

  • By A Customer from Beaumont TX USA on Friday, November 16, 2007
  • Review: I am not a pilot or even a trainee I just bought this log book as a gift for my brother. I liked the appearance , very sophasticated, and neat. Satisfied with this purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Rochester NY USA on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Review: The best logbook there is. Would have been 5 stars if it still offered the nameplate for engraving!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Dubee on Sunday, January 28, 2007
  • Review: I have a had my log for some time now and it's still going strong. I've dropped it, kicked and it is still in one piece.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Albuquerque NM on Wednesday, August 11, 2004
  • Review: Very nice product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Serves its puprose

  • By Blades from TX USA on Thursday, January 21, 2010
  • Pros: Enough room
  • Cons: needs more pages and a sturdier binding
  • Review: No complaints about this log book. Does what its supposed to do.  Still haven't figured out the foil, but have an idea. Would like to find a surplus store with military Flight logs, they took a beating
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An excellent Gift

  • By Humberto from Doral FL USA on Monday, September 22, 2008
  • Review: Yes. I bought it as a gift for my son. He was very happy with this item. But what I liked more is the excellent service of this store. I made the purchase in a very short time but the fast delivery helped to receive it on time for the birthday. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Decent logbook

  • By George from Phoenix AZ USA on Wednesday, September 03, 2008
  • Pros: seems to be the standard
  • Cons: thin green pages
  • Review: It seems that everybody has this logbook. I found that it has all the columns that is needed. Would be better if the pages weren't green and the pages thicker. Other than that, it's decent. Would be nice if the book was stronger...it kinda bends around a little bit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good logbook

  • By A Customer from Colton SD USA on Thursday, October 27, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to read
  • Cons: size
  • Review: This logbook is set up well for everything you need to log in most cases. It is easy to read, fill in, and add up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice and roomy

  • By Lindy from Fredericksburg VA USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: Large with plenty of columns
  • Cons: Big, hard to store
  • Review: Met my expectations. Plenty of columns to customize
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

column size should be revisited

  • By Lynn from Old Lyme CT USA on Thursday, May 12, 2011
  • Pros: Way better than ASAs current offering
  • Cons: Poor thought to column size
  • Review: After an extended search, this was the least of the evils. I'm on my 12th logbook and used to love ASAs SP-6. It had 19 lines per page and plenty unlabled columns of generous width for flexability. When they changed the format to fit the requirements of every concievable country, and dedicated a massive chunk of real estate to "synthetic training device" it made it very difficult to use. This is now my 2nd Jep book and has only 14 lines per page. There is more than enough room to put the date, but, if I regularly flew a pa-32R-300 instead of the pa-32-300, I would be hard pressed to fit the "r". Also, someone seems to think there is a chance that a student pilot might log as much "solo" time as a carrer pilot might log "pic" time and thusly has provided the size columns. There's more, but those are the major complaints. I currently plan to make my own book next time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.

Quality not as good as past two Jeppesen logbooks.

  • By A Customer from Jupiter, FL on Monday, August 24, 2009
  • Pros: Plenty of room for all required log entries.
  • Cons: Will not hold up long enough to fill it up
  • Review: This is my 3rd Jeppesen Professional Logbook. The first two are full, cover decades of flying and are still in great shape. I was only into my six pages into the new one when the pages started curling up and the binding broke. I am already looking for another product to replace it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

If you are a large writer—not a good choice

  • By Kris from Indiana on Saturday, November 17, 2018
  • Pros: looks professional
  • Cons: Remarks section is too small! There’s not enough room to write, especially if you’re training
  • Review: It’s nice looking and I’m sure it would work great, however, I write large and the remarks section is so small, I’d need a microscope to try to write in it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not What It Used To Be

  • By A Customer from Nolensville TN USA on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
  • Pros: Still a nice looking logbook
  • Cons: No gold name emboss on cover. Less room in notes which can be too small quite often.
  • Review: Binding not as good as my 10 year old logbook. Not near as nuch nroom in the notes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By R from Aurora IL USA on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
  • Pros: It's paid for
  • Cons:
  • Review: Bigger page equals bigger lines not more.
    Not as many lines per page as possible.
    Disappointing
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Neither good or bad!

  • By Andrew from Hebron KY USA on Monday, March 08, 2010
  • Pros: It's big!
  • Cons: Too many unnecessary prefiled columns
  • Review: I only use it because it seems to be the standard. It is not the best, though. It could follow the regs a bit better. There are too many unecessary prefilled columns. Actually...I only use it for signatures and that is it. Everything else is put into LBP.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

great product, sloppy shipping method

  • By Nate from Ohio on Thursday, January 30, 2014
  • Pros: design, capacity, binding
  • Cons: none with the log book
  • Review: The product met all my expectations:
    -sturdy binding
    -clean look/professional feel
    -big size

    My only issue is with the shipping and handling of the product. I received my logbook by media mail and it was a little bowed (bent). Also there wasn't the clear plastic wrapping that new log books are sold with. There was no writing on any of the pages but I feel I received a returned product sold as new. I really wish my book wasn't bowed/bent in anyway but otherwise a fine product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Longview TX USA on Thursday, September 17, 2015
  • Pros: Good quality log book.
  • Cons: Jeppesen though has decided to make the font a little bigger and delete a row to make it 13 rows now instead of 14.
  • Review: I was a little disappointed by this log book. I have bought this one in the past and really liked it. Jeppesen though has decided to make the font a little bigger and delete a row to make it 13 rows now instead of 14. Overall it is still a good log book. Was more surprised that they changed it than anything.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Disappointed by my second Jeppesen logbook purchase.

  • By A Customer from Ann Arbor, Michigan on Sunday, June 08, 2008
  • Pros: A spot for almost anything you would want to log.
  • Cons: Very cheap paper. New darker green is harder to read.
  • Review: Originally puchased a Jeppesen Professional Logbook back in 2000. Was a great logbook. Just filled it up so I purchased a second Jeppesen Prof. logbook. I am very disappointed with their current product. The older logbook had paper that was nice and smooth. It just looked and felt like it would last a lifetime. The new logbook paper is horrible. It is rough, almost to the point of feeling like cheap newspaper. They also changed the color to a darker, harder-to-read green. I will no longer be using the Jeppesen logbook. I do not believe the paper will stand the test of time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Columns too narrow

  • By Karen from Granite Bay CA USA on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
  • Pros: Nice cover
  • Cons: Column width.
  • Review: Disappointed. Columns too narrow. Landing summary column limited to two hand written numbers at best. Endorsement column too narrow and not enough space for me to adequately describe. Will not order again. Actively looking for different log book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Logbook and FAA Regulations?

  • By Andrew from Hebron KY USA on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
  • Pros: Looks are unmatched!
  • Cons: Behind the times on FAA regulations covering logbook entries.
  • Review: This product is the most used logbook here in the US, but doesn't cover the regulations required of us by the FAA. I would think that a log as popular as this would want to keep up on the times and changes as regulations change. There are other logbooks out there that follow the regulations in more detail, but lack the looks and leave little room to enter data. Alternative, you say? EXCEL! Make your own logbook. Its easy, fun, and allows you to cover all the basic regulations required by the FAA, and more. What about signatures? You can either have the signer electronically sign it, or just print the page and have them sign it with a pen. Endorsements are made easy, just click and past from the appropriate Advisory Circular. Other alternatives are LogTen Pro or any of the other multitudes of electronic logbooks out there. Be careful some require yearly fees while others only cost once. One nice feature of Excel the other electronic logs do not have is the ability to back up prior paper logs by scanning them and referencing the photos to specific electronic entrees. This can be done with any image, such as: photograph of the airplane you flew, photo of your flight instructor, photo of the restaurant that had the best burger ever, or prior endorsements.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Changed for the worse!

  • By andrew from West Valley City UT USA on Monday, October 20, 2014
  • Pros: its still brown on the outside
  • Cons: doesn't match the previous product
  • Review: I bought a professional logbook in 2005 and it came with a customized name plate on the front cover. Now, I filled that logbook up, got online to order another one just like my previous one, found out that they no longer offer a customized name plate, or even a spot to put one, and the paper color is much darker than my old one. Thanks Jeppessen, for helping me have consistency in my professional pilot logbooks by keeping your products consistent! (I hope you can feel the sarcasm. )
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Ryan from USA on Saturday, October 14, 2006
  • Review: This logbook binding fell apart after only three entries. Binding doesn't meet the standards required to last for the 10 years it is said to contain. Very disappointed with quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.