TOP

Jeppesen Professional Logbook

  • 83 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Jeppesen Professional Logbook

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

column size should be revisited

  • By Lynn from Old Lyme CT USA on Thursday, May 12, 2011
  • Pros: Way better than ASAs current offering
  • Cons: Poor thought to column size
  • Review: After an extended search, this was the least of the evils. I'm on my 12th logbook and used to love ASAs SP-6. It had 19 lines per page and plenty unlabled columns of generous width for flexability. When they changed the format to fit the requirements of every concievable country, and dedicated a massive chunk of real estate to "synthetic training device" it made it very difficult to use. This is now my 2nd Jep book and has only 14 lines per page. There is more than enough room to put the date, but, if I regularly flew a pa-32R-300 instead of the pa-32-300, I would be hard pressed to fit the "r". Also, someone seems to think there is a chance that a student pilot might log as much "solo" time as a carrer pilot might log "pic" time and thusly has provided the size columns. There's more, but those are the major complaints. I currently plan to make my own book next time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.

Quality not as good as past two Jeppesen logbooks.

  • By A Customer from Jupiter, FL on Monday, August 24, 2009
  • Pros: Plenty of room for all required log entries.
  • Cons: Will not hold up long enough to fill it up
  • Review: This is my 3rd Jeppesen Professional Logbook. The first two are full, cover decades of flying and are still in great shape. I was only into my six pages into the new one when the pages started curling up and the binding broke. I am already looking for another product to replace it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not What It Used To Be

  • By A Customer from Nolensville TN USA on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
  • Pros: Still a nice looking logbook
  • Cons: No gold name emboss on cover. Less room in notes which can be too small quite often.
  • Review: Binding not as good as my 10 year old logbook. Not near as nuch nroom in the notes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

If you are a large writer—not a good choice

  • By Kris from Indiana on Saturday, November 17, 2018
  • Pros: looks professional
  • Cons: Remarks section is too small! There’s not enough room to write, especially if you’re training
  • Review: It’s nice looking and I’m sure it would work great, however, I write large and the remarks section is so small, I’d need a microscope to try to write in it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Neither good or bad!

  • By Andrew from Hebron KY USA on Monday, March 08, 2010
  • Pros: It's big!
  • Cons: Too many unnecessary prefiled columns
  • Review: I only use it because it seems to be the standard. It is not the best, though. It could follow the regs a bit better. There are too many unecessary prefilled columns. Actually...I only use it for signatures and that is it. Everything else is put into LBP.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By R from Aurora IL USA on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
  • Pros: It's paid for
  • Cons:
  • Review: Bigger page equals bigger lines not more.
    Not as many lines per page as possible.
    Disappointing
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

great product, sloppy shipping method

  • By Nate from Ohio on Thursday, January 30, 2014
  • Pros: design, capacity, binding
  • Cons: none with the log book
  • Review: The product met all my expectations:
    -sturdy binding
    -clean look/professional feel
    -big size

    My only issue is with the shipping and handling of the product. I received my logbook by media mail and it was a little bowed (bent). Also there wasn't the clear plastic wrapping that new log books are sold with. There was no writing on any of the pages but I feel I received a returned product sold as new. I really wish my book wasn't bowed/bent in anyway but otherwise a fine product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Longview TX USA on Thursday, September 17, 2015
  • Pros: Good quality log book.
  • Cons: Jeppesen though has decided to make the font a little bigger and delete a row to make it 13 rows now instead of 14.
  • Review: I was a little disappointed by this log book. I have bought this one in the past and really liked it. Jeppesen though has decided to make the font a little bigger and delete a row to make it 13 rows now instead of 14. Overall it is still a good log book. Was more surprised that they changed it than anything.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.