TOP

Jeppesen Professional Logbook

  • 83 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Jeppesen Professional Logbook

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Jeppesen Professional Logbook

  • By Lonnie from Jacksonville AL USA on Thursday, July 16, 2015
  • Pros: See review
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very professional logbook,just as advertised. Neat,clean design and has plenty of space.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent STARTER or Continuing Log...

  • By Jeremy from Sheridan AR USA on Thursday, January 28, 2010
  • Pros: Well Made.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The Professional Log is exactly that, "PROFESSIONAL"... Quality made with plenty of pages for endorsements and accomplishments. Should be able to pack in 10+ yrs of flying. It's my first log book, so I hope to fill it to its capacity!!! lol
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

fantastic!

  • By Derek from Tomball TX USA on Tuesday, March 24, 2009
  • Pros: well partitioned categories
  • Cons: still has small spaces-could be made larger to make writing a little easier
  • Review: I actually re-transcribbed my previous 3 foreign logbooks into this book to help document my experience while obtaining my FAA professional licences.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Recommended

  • By Ahmed from Parsippany NJ USA on Thursday, December 01, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again,

  • By FlyingJ from Ostrander OH USA on Tuesday, August 09, 2011
  • Pros: Tons of columns and room to write.
  • Cons: Just a tad big for a small flight bag.
  • Review: I really like this log book. It has enough columns for just about everything a professional pilot would need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Alvaro from COPA AIRLINES on Friday, January 04, 2013
  • Review: Great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dean from Kewadin, MI on Saturday, June 22, 2013
  • Review: Great book, very clean. One note, this doesn't have a pre-written solo endorsement among other fist endorsements. I guess they leave it out due to the fact this is a 'professional' log book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Callsign "Grizzly" from Billings, Montana on Monday, October 07, 2013
  • Pros: Fantastic
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Isn't much different than the previous five.

    The service that My Pilot Store offers is fantastic and unmatched.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Guilherme from Brazil on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Pros: Different ways to record your flights
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great paper and cover quality. A lot of pages ( Jeppesen says that it covers 10 Years of flight ). Really recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from West Palm Beach FL USA on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Review: It's has the most available colums, yet still need more for duel rated pilots with single/multi/rotor/ifr. land and sea.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent and probably best logbook

  • By Raj from Houston TX USA on Wednesday, August 02, 2017
  • Pros: Lot of columns to cover all kind of aircrafts from single engine, multi-engine, helicopter, glider and few blank columns to assign to, if you are flying something non-standard.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I'll give it 10 stars but again someone will say when 5 stars would become not enough. Well when you have this logbook, ;).

    I'll highly recommend this logbook over cheap $10-12 logbooks with less options. This will cover almost all aviation pilots and aircrafts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Portsmouth NH USA on Wednesday, July 19, 2017
  • Review: Great product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, July 09, 2020
  • Review: Much better than the one offered by Sporty's. This one has all the pages you need to track everything. It has all the columns for tracking all your flying and different types of time. Highly recommended. Very fast shipping, I had it in 3 days.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Fabio from Belo Horizonte Minas Gerais Brazil on Friday, February 03, 2017
  • Pros: presentation
  • Cons: short space to insert numbers.
  • Review: Very well known all over the world. Makes easier to understand whats has been filled.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Saturday, July 01, 2017
  • Review: I will highly recommend this logbook over any other pilot logbook, even to student pilots. It has columns for fixed wings single as well as multi engine, rotorcraft/helicopter, glider, 3 empty columns (2 of these I use for Hobbs time), separate column for night, instruments. It covers almost anything in aviation industry for pilots to log, as I believe

    I did an intensive research for a logbook with value for money. I'm highly satisfied with this product and best rate at mypilotstore.com
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sharp and Spacious

  • By Grant from Coronado CA USA on Wednesday, October 14, 2020
  • Pros: Great Look
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great logbook, has more than enough available categories and spaces
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Best Pilot Logbook

  • By John the Pilot from Camdenton MO USA on Thursday, May 14, 2020
  • Pros: The Professional Pilots Choice
  • Cons:
  • Review: With over 40 years of flight instructing provided I only allow my students to purchase one log book. The Professional Pilot Log Book. Flying is a life long adventure, document and preserve your journey to the highest standards.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I have used these logbooks for decades!

  • By Patrol Pilot from Birmingham on Wednesday, September 16, 2020
  • Pros: Customizable column descriptions.
  • Cons: Takes years to fill!
  • Review: I have filled three of these logbooks, and now began using the fourth. I will keep buying these until I retire!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, September 27, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Doorgal from Belo Horizonte MG Brazil on Sunday, October 29, 2017
  • Review: Practical and easy to fill out !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Logbook!

  • By A Customer from Oklahoma USA on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jim from Springfield OH USA on Tuesday, February 27, 2018
  • Pros: Great Jeppesen quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

as advertised

  • By Jeffrey from Scottsdale AZ USA on Wednesday, March 13, 2019
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Binding can be slightly weak
  • Review: Solid logbook. Its my second one, much better than my prior one (Not jep) I would recommend this to anyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Logbook

  • By Frank from Litchfield NH USA on Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Pros: Excellent logbook, all categories of flight needed for your records
  • Cons: Limited space for comments
  • Review: I purchased this log book to create a break in my flying records. This book provides for all the variations in logging times. My only criticism is the limited space for comments or notes about the flight. Other than that, the log is simply the best method of maintaining a record of your flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Professional pilot log book

  • By Mike Kelly from San Angelo TX USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Well laid out. Precise. High quality binding and lay out.
  • Cons: Too much space (almost 1/4) devoted to yearly summeries/ break down by aircraft types that I will probably never use.
  • Review: Professional and well laid out. Columns are alternately shaded which adds to the business like presentation of flight hours breakdown. The "Remarks/Endorsements" column could be larger (like in the old "Pilot Master Log") for descriptions/impressions of the particular flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

my third identical logbook :)

  • By Navin Rudolph Peter from Saint Louis MO USA on Tuesday, April 03, 2018
  • Pros: waiting to buy book number 4
  • Cons: nil
  • Review: Rock solid quality of binding and printing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Hong Kong on Wednesday, June 03, 2020
  • Review: The pages inside were fine and printed on good quality sheets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy it again

  • By flyman71 from Sarasota FL USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
  • Review: very good quality ,useful presentation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, April 10, 2019
  • Review: Great price, great shipment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Professional

  • By Alan from San Antonio TX USA on Thursday, February 07, 2013
  • Pros: Hard bound, lots of lines, several empty headers
  • Cons: Heavy, large
  • Review: This is an excellent log book for the professional pilot. It has ample empty column headers for tracking your own specific times as well as the more common types. I don't like that the landings and approach columns are really narrow. Also, it did not come with the gold leaf square to sign my name on the cover. If you're a student pilot I would not recommend this book, it reminds me of an old bank ledger, instead go for a more portable, smaller log.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

have purched Jeppesen products for 15+years

  • By Robert from Hercules CA USA on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
  • Review: always excellent
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is extremely adequate

  • By A Customer from Provo UT USA on Friday, June 21, 2013
  • Review: I expect this logbook to fulfill my logbook needs for a long time. Just be careful to write the numbers in the correct columns since there are lots of them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Pamela from Park City MT USA on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it!

  • By Amy from Oak Creek WI USA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
  • Pros: Space
  • Cons: A little large
  • Review: This logbook is awesome. Tons of space to write, lots of columns, impressive looking.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Benjamin from Butler PA on Tuesday, May 05, 2009
  • Review: Professional and distinguished. Columns satisfy my use requirements.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Logbook!

  • By Gabe from Ruston LA USA on Tuesday, August 04, 2009
  • Review: This logbook has enough columns for every aspect of flying! It is very useful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Doug from Lewisville TX USA on Tuesday, August 04, 2009
  • Pros: Good quality.
  • Cons: No instructions on how to apply the gold leaf signature.
  • Review: Always a good logbook.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Romulus MI USA on Friday, February 12, 2010
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Logbook!

  • By A Customer from Spring Hill TN USA on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
  • Review: I do wish that it had a place for Day time logged, but I guess anything that is not night is day, so it's not that big of an issue. It is odd there is a column for seaplane single engine. I think it is safe to assume that most pilots do not need that as a completed colum and would rather have it blank for whatever we wanted to name it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Hieu from Lakewood OH USA on Thursday, April 07, 2011
  • Review: It's beautiful!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Faris from Port Orange, FL on Monday, March 30, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Lou J. Wipotnik, ATP - MCFI from CHICAGO EXECUTIVE AIRPORT, Wheeling,IL on Monday, March 05, 2007
  • Pros: It's for the pros. not for the 50 hour a year pilot.
  • Cons: If you like an electronic log book, this one is not for you.
  • Review: This logbook has all the columns I need, and it holds up well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I love mine

  • By Chris Anderson the busy coporate guy from Marana, AZ on Friday, April 27, 2007
  • Pros: Lots of pages for the professional pilot person. Holds up extremely well and has lasted for years
  • Cons: petty really, but I wish it had two more blank columns and a little more room for the hours.
  • Review: I just finished my first one. Has been with me all over the world and doesn't show any of the abuse I have given it. Not only would I buy another one, I am buying another one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Everything that is needed

  • By Randy Hotton from KYIP on Tuesday, May 01, 2007
  • Pros: Information, easy to summarize
  • Cons: Some columns are pre-labeled for info I don't need i.e. Rotor wing
  • Review: This is my 3rd Jepp logbook. I like it because of summary pages in the back and the open two page format of the log entries. Lots of columns to put other stuff in, like,I maintain currency in 5 airplanes. Plus I use my log box as a diary of my flt experiences.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

The Standard

  • By Tormanator from TEXAS! on Monday, June 04, 2007
  • Pros: Just about every column you might need.
  • Cons: Could use another blank column.
  • Review: Book number four for me, haven't seen another that has as much or looks as good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Wow! What a great logbook!

  • By Slojohn from Belleville, Illinois on Wednesday, August 15, 2007
  • Pros: Well organized with lots of entry categories.
  • Cons: Its big.
  • Review: This is a great logbook. Perfect for the advanced private pilot or a pro.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Charlotte NC USA on Monday, November 05, 2007
  • Pros: Durable, corners cut-away to easily find last entry.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is an excellent logbook. It has plenty of space for each logbook entry and has many categories for any type of pilot. Very durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Christina from Thornwood, NY USA on Monday, April 21, 2008
  • Review: Excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.