TOP

Jeppesen Professional Logbook

  • 83 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Jeppesen Professional Logbook

Sort By:
Filter By:

I would buy a Professional JEPP Logbook again.

  • By Gary. from Cape Town, S.Africa. on Friday, October 26, 2007
  • Pros: Lots of columns, also ones you can customize.
  • Cons: Some of the columns are very narrow.
  • Review: It certainly met my expectations. I like the many columns. One page can only accept 14 entries. I fly for a regional airline flying many sectors per day (average 80hrs/month) and the pages fill up quickly resulting in a lot of adding up and carrying totals across. Would be nice if there were more entries per page. I still think it is a great logbook.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good logbook

  • By Chris from Longview TX USA on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
  • Pros: Lots of room & customizability
  • Cons: Name strip
  • Review: This is a nice, big logbook for those who fly for a living (or those who don't). There are plenty of blank columns for making your own categories. The only reason it got four stars is because the gold name strip that it comes with is essentially worthless. It is just a sticker. Overall, I would recommend this logbook.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Execllent Log Book, I'm on my third one

  • By Doug from Baltimore, MD on Sunday, June 10, 2007
  • Pros: Has the columns I need that most books don't. ie. Rotorcraft
  • Cons: Could use bigger spaces for total time columns, too tight.
  • Review: Easy to use, has everything you need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Standard log book with a noticeable change.

  • By Mike from Henderson NV USA on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
  • Pros: Most everything needed in a log book
  • Cons: Comments section is to small now
  • Review: It's my second one of these but they changed the spacing of the columns since I bought my last one a few years ago. They widened some of the number columns but really narrowed the comment section to do so & I would rather have the old style.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good buy

  • By A Customer from Omaha NE USA on Thursday, October 16, 2014
  • Pros: Lots of space
  • Cons: Not enough blank columns
  • Review: This is my 4th logbook and it fits the bill pretty well. There is plenty of space in the columns and rows to log what you need. However it could use more blank spaces.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I reccomend to all pilots

  • By Blake from Cherokee NC USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Review: It definitely met my expectations. I love how it has several blank spaces for you to write in whatever you want, whether it's a type of aircraft, longline experience, etc. The only complaint I have, though it's not a big deal, is that it doesn't have a "Turbine" spot. My last logbook did but with this one I have to use up one of my blank spaces for "Turbine". Other than that, this logbook makes it easier to stay organized with the pilot and aircraft records in the back. And if you will be flyin often, this logbook does have ten years of space, which prevents from having to buy a new logbook every couple of years. I certainly don't want a stock pile of logbooks in 30 years. Overall: I'd say it's great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, March 05, 2020
  • Review: Good log book. I have only 2 complaints:
    - It would be nice if the remarks section was larger.
    - WHY ARE THE PAGES GREEN? Who complained about white pages??? It would be nice if it was offered in white pages.
    Nevertheless, that's the best log book I've found on the market so far.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Logbook

  • By Nicholas from Carmel CA USA on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
  • Pros: price, space, extras
  • Cons: airplane oriented
  • Review: Excellent bang for your buck, plenty of space, easy to set up, only partially geared toward a helicopter pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Why did the remarks space get smaller.

  • By 1HeliCFI from Monroe WA USA on Monday, December 07, 2015
  • Pros: Lots of columns for entries
  • Cons: Small width of remarks column.
  • Review: I just bought this logbook to replace 2007 version that I just filled. At first glance, it appears to be the same logbook. However they have made the hour entry columns wider by an 1/8 of an inch and reduced the remarks space from 3 1/8" to 2 1/4. I don't like the change.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Standard Logbook

  • By A Customer from Scottsdale AZ USA on Wednesday, August 31, 2016
  • Review: Logbook that I always used - good product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jeffrey from Pilesgrove NJ USA on Tuesday, March 21, 2017
  • Review: Prefer outside cover to be black
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good

  • By A Customer from Someplace on Wednesday, September 30, 2020
  • Pros: Logical layout, good quality paper
  • Cons: I wish they'd kept the number of entries per page the same over time.
  • Review: This is a good logbook, the layout is logical, the paper is good quality, etc. Some people complain that the remarks section is a little small, but I don't mind.

    This was the first logbook I ever had. Since my first one is full, I was looking for a number 2. It's exactly like the first one I got years ago, except that that one had 14 entries per page and this one has 13 entries per page. That proved to be an inconvenience for me because of the way I have my electronic logbook set up. But if you're buying this as your first logbook it won't matter how many entries per page, it doesn't make any difference.

    All around good logbook.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

recommended

  • By A Customer from Beaumont TX USA on Friday, November 16, 2007
  • Review: I am not a pilot or even a trainee I just bought this log book as a gift for my brother. I liked the appearance , very sophasticated, and neat. Satisfied with this purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Albuquerque NM on Wednesday, August 11, 2004
  • Review: Very nice product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Rochester NY USA on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Review: The best logbook there is. Would have been 5 stars if it still offered the nameplate for engraving!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Dubee on Sunday, January 28, 2007
  • Review: I have a had my log for some time now and it's still going strong. I've dropped it, kicked and it is still in one piece.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Serves its puprose

  • By Blades from TX USA on Thursday, January 21, 2010
  • Pros: Enough room
  • Cons: needs more pages and a sturdier binding
  • Review: No complaints about this log book. Does what its supposed to do.  Still haven't figured out the foil, but have an idea. Would like to find a surplus store with military Flight logs, they took a beating
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice and roomy

  • By Lindy from Fredericksburg VA USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: Large with plenty of columns
  • Cons: Big, hard to store
  • Review: Met my expectations. Plenty of columns to customize
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An excellent Gift

  • By Humberto from Doral FL USA on Monday, September 22, 2008
  • Review: Yes. I bought it as a gift for my son. He was very happy with this item. But what I liked more is the excellent service of this store. I made the purchase in a very short time but the fast delivery helped to receive it on time for the birthday. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Decent logbook

  • By George from Phoenix AZ USA on Wednesday, September 03, 2008
  • Pros: seems to be the standard
  • Cons: thin green pages
  • Review: It seems that everybody has this logbook. I found that it has all the columns that is needed. Would be better if the pages weren't green and the pages thicker. Other than that, it's decent. Would be nice if the book was stronger...it kinda bends around a little bit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good logbook

  • By A Customer from Colton SD USA on Thursday, October 27, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to read
  • Cons: size
  • Review: This logbook is set up well for everything you need to log in most cases. It is easy to read, fill in, and add up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great logbook

  • By Alvaro on Sunday, May 20, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Size
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.