CYBER MONDAY DEALS SITEWIDE! See Our Featured Deals Here.
TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant System

102
45
23
5
1
Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

It feels like the real thing

  • By Ken from Lehigh Acres FL USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Pros: Realistic smooth easy to set up
  • Cons: The levers on the fuel quadrant or plastic
  • Review: I think it's move working realistic characteristics easy to set up and it works well with the throttle quadrant it's everything that I expected and more I would look for you remit I would recommend this for anyone looking for a realistic flight controls without spending your whole bank account
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 19 Other people found this review helpful.

Very satisfied

  • By John from Grand Junction, CO on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
  • Pros: Great value
  • Cons: Jerky pitch axis
  • Review: Would need to spend a lot more money for something better. Setup for X-Plane X was very easy and quick. My only complaint is the pitch axis of the yoke is a little jerky near the center position. Setting the deadzone in X-Plane to 5% helped a lot. The throttle quadrant is very nice and operates smoothly. Both items are all plastic and will need a little care to prevent anything from damage. Like I said, if you want metal controls, You need to look in the $400 range and up. 5 stars for quality vs. price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great tool for beginners

  • By Arturo from Carolina PR USA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Pros: User friendly. Fast set-up
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought this kit for my 11 year old son to use it with Microsoft Flight Simulator X. I personally try it and it works great. Once you learn to set up the different buttons and commands, you can control almost every action from the program.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Improves flying verses Joy stick.

  • By Robert from Montgomery TX USA on Saturday, March 10, 2012
  • Pros: Take off and landings (plus with autopilot off) flying the plane is much better with the controls right in front of me. Not having to work with joy stick and keyboard has made a world of difference.
  • Cons: Only problem I had at first was assigning the throttles, and learning how to have the red and blue handle throttles in a reverse position (at the top of the quadrant) and the black handle throttle is at the bottom.
  • Review: After using a joy stick for some 10 years, flying FS2000 and recently upgrading to FSX, (Windows 7) the Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant System has improved my flying 100%. Trim is easier with controls on the yoke, especially at takeoff, I do not have to look at the keyboard. I like to fly commercial from 737 to 777's and find this system is by far more authentic than with a joy sitck for these planes. This system is responsive to the planes and having the throttle quadrant system, I can control the plane better.   It did take a while to plan what button or lever would work which aspect of the plane, i.e automatic pilot on-off; ATC message-instructions; panel lights on-off; wheels up-down; etc.. I use the red handle throttle for flaps, the blue handle for spoilers, and black for engine throttle. When slowing down, I can raise the spoilers very slightly. Using the sopt view (rear) you can see how high the spoilers are.   Using the mouse with my old system was unreliable. I am very happy with the system, and would not hesitate to recommend the system and MyPilotStore. com to anyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is the real deal!

  • By Duncan from Colorado Springs CO USA on Saturday, November 24, 2012
  • Pros: very realistic, well made, easy to install
  • Cons: can't think of any - would buy it again, in fact I have!
  • Review: I rate this product a 5 because it is so realistic! I am a pilot of a Mooney and this yoke and throttle make me feel like I am in my own cockpit. The yoke is made of a heavy duty plastic and metal so it feels good in the hands and not like a toy. The throttle is true to the set up in my plane, including range of levers and feel of the knobs. It's also nice to have the clock in the yoke for timing IFR approaches.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Brian from Fife WA USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Pros: Feels real
  • Cons: Using chairs to clamp the yoke and throttle too
  • Review: Better than expected but what would be cool if you have a Q and A about how to calibrate the product with flight simulator. Just a suggestion.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Edward from Milford CT USA on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
  • Review: I have seven grandchildren ranging from seven to 16. After taking them to the New England Air Museum in Windsor Locks, CT, they were excited about trying the simulators equipped with Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and rudder pedals.

    I ordered the yoke and throttle system to use on my computer at home with Flight Simulator X. The yoke and throttle system were easy to set up and offers the children to opportunity to fly Flight Simulator using other than our joystick. All the children have used this system and are going the the lessons associated with Flight Simulator X.

    I hope that your system has raised their level of awareness to aviation and associated careers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant

  • By Alfred from Florida on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
  • Pros: Moderately priced. A good bargain with the throttle quadrant. Performs well. Both are programmable.
  • Cons: Don't have any complaints.
  • Review: I bought this as a replacement unit. It functions well and is programmable. I would have purchased the Cessna Yoke but it is no longer in production. However, this Saitek yoke is working well enough. I don't use it to its fullest potential yet. The timer is very useful when flying approaches into various airfields. The package
    deal provided me with an extra throttle quadrant, and both can now be programmed for multi-engine aircraft or airliners.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend the Saitek Pro Flight Yoke & Throttle

  • By Lillian from Las Piedras PR USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: Ease of installation, use and handling.
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: The Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle installed easily and and within minutes began using it with Flight Simulator X. The product is made of excellent quality materials, braquets adjust perfectly to computer desk and both throttle and yoke handles maneuvers perfectly. Used the CH product before and prefer the Saitek Pro.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent!!

  • By AirplaneBoy999 from Chicago IL USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Pros: easy and fast
  • Cons: kind of heavy
  • Review: If you have microsoft flight simulator but you don't know the controls or think it's too hard then this is the perfect machine for the job. It makes all the flying much easier and faster. When you are putting the peices together it is really simple. If I were you I would really like this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Beatiful look and feel !

  • By Richard E. from Clackamas OR USA on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
  • Pros: Look and smooth precise function are top notch !
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Saitek products have an outstanding reputation and these exceed my expectations. To be installed in a sim cockpit I am in the process of building so they have not been tested operationally yet. The Yoke is beautiful and the multi-function timer is a nice addition. The action is smooth and precise feeling and the polished stainless shaft has a much better feel than the CH Products plastic shaft on my previous yoke. The Throttle Quadrant is equal in quality and feel. I am eager to place the Yoke and Quadrant in service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent for keeping flying skills active

  • By GW from Medina OH USA on Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Pros: Feel and function
  • Cons: No force feedback
  • Review: I work in the flight simulator industry and the Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant combined with a good PC-based flight simulator provides an excellent and cost effective way to keep your flying skills up to date when you do not have much cockpit time due to weather or life circumstances. Will ultimately save you money when you get back in the cockpit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ken from Lehigh Acres FL USA on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
  • Pros: Realistic
  • Cons: Plastic
  • Review: Works very well and is easy to set up
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Working very well, to my expectation.

  • By Wilson from Wellington FL USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Review: up to my expectation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

better sim

  • By george from Virginia Beach VA USA on Thursday, February 13, 2014
  • Pros: way more control easy to program
  • Cons: have not found one yet
  • Review: I am pleased with the pro yoke and throttle system, has upped my flight sim experience. mucho more control over my twin otter. does have a small sticky spot but hoping that will wear in with time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the Product

  • By A Customer from Logan UT USA on Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It is true to life...my son has flown a Cessna and a Diamond and gone into a flight sim at the age of 13!! It really has helped him prepare to become a pilot some day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Daniel from Greenacres FL USA on Monday, September 23, 2013
  • Pros: All option on the system are fantastic.
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Just the best.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Harold from Clarksville TN USA on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Review: This product offers an amazing accurate dynamic of the flight experience. It's been several years since I have had a real yoke in my hand but the memory came back. I would purchase this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By GARY from TACOMA WA USA on Saturday, January 19, 2013
  • Review: IT MET MY EXPECTATIONS TO THE FULLEST.GOOD RESPONSE RETURN TO NEUTRAL WAS GOOD.LOTS OF SETTINGS FOR WHATEVER YOU NEED.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great my husband loved it!

  • By Josephine from Hackettstown NJ USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Review: It was a Christmas gift for my husband your company was easy to work with and he loves it. Thank you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent performance!

  • By Mike T. from West Chicago IL USA on Monday, January 21, 2013
  • Pros: Smooth operation, conviently placed buttons, secure mounting
  • Cons: NONE!!!
  • Review: This yoke is great! I have always used a joystick for years and the difference is amazing. Much better control and the buttons are in great positions for easy activation. The action is very smooth in, out, left and right. The throttle quadrant is nice to have making throttle adjustments more precise and using the other levers for flaps and depending on the aircraft either prop pitch or spoilers. The mount is very secure and well designed, there is no movement in the unit at all. The top has a nice surface that I use for my lighted keyboard. All in all, this is a great product and I would recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

I would highly recomend this product

  • By Bill Wenzel from Pensacola Florida on Friday, January 04, 2013
  • Pros: Ease of set-up and programing. Very smooth in all flight modes as is the throttle quadrant. NO sticking or bad spots anywhere. I love the crono in the yoke also.
  • Cons: I fly FS-X and I wish i had this sooner. NO CONS
  • Review: This unit is very realistic. It works as a cessna 182 or a Moony Bravo so well, it's unreal. It works great with other aircraft in the stable as well. It lacks nothing! Can't wait to get my rudder pedals.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Saturday, September 21, 2019
  • Review: I am a 60 y.o. noob at anything gaming but in the past 2 years I have started simulations, both racing at first and now flying. Racing is a cockpit with SLI and 3 27" panels and racing wheel and pedals, with Next Level Cockpit, now flying is graduated from DCS world with a Logitech 3D pro joystick to Xplane11 and Saitek Yoke and Throttle with Rudder Peddles. I just bought the yoke and throttle quadrant from Mypilotstore, and I couldn't be happier with the quality of product, customer service and shipping. I couldn't ask for a better experience.  Maybe free flying lessons, LOL. I would recommend to others. shipping is prompt and professional.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great yoke and throttle Quad for the price

  • By Jim from Chicago IL USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Pros: Smooth action with ball bearings on stainless shaft
  • Cons: None noted
  • Review: Exceeded my expectations for quality and performance gien the price point.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

This is definitely a good purchase

  • By Lyndon on Friday, May 24, 2013
  • Pros: Smooth and easy to set up
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I love how its so smooth and works like a charm.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

wonderful system

  • By Billy from Knoxville TN USA on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
  • Pros: very responeive
  • Cons:
  • Review: I love it so much, reminds me of the airplanes I flew for 45 years, I enjoy using the yoke and throttle system.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Virginia Beach VA USA on Monday, March 18, 2013
  • Pros: Love the 3 "modes" available.
  • Cons: None at this time.
  • Review: Have nothing negative to say about the product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Product!!

  • By Drew Lawrence from Madison Wi on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
  • Pros: Realistic feel fantastic quality
  • Cons: Non
  • Review: I have been into flight simulators for a long time now and I have been waiting to get a yoke. The Saitek Pro Flight Yoke System is an amazing realistic quality yoke that simulates the true feeling of being in an aircraft!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a great pair of products!

  • By Bob from Warren OH USA on Thursday, February 21, 2013
  • Pros: Very realistic and effective
  • Cons: Shaf drag in Elevator Control
  • Review: Love the design and operation. A little bit of drag in the shaft, but tolerable
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By John from Marion IA USA on Sunday, April 29, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to connect and set up
  • Cons: Large size takes up a lot of space on my desk
  • Review: Works very well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great without any flaws

  • By James from Liberty Hill TX USA on Sunday, May 24, 2015
  • Pros: Excellent value, works great with X-plane
  • Cons: None
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

The best of the best

  • By from Victoria, Aus on Friday, April 20, 2012
  • Pros: The product worked perfectly and really pleased.
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: This product is just awesome. It met my needs and was perfect. Such a very cheap price too so go for it! Shipping was also very quick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

IT IS THE BEST

  • By Hussain from AL-Khubbar Saudi Arabia on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
  • Review: I like it and maybe i will buy it again to my brother since i took it my flying in FS has changed to realty. a lot of thanks to MyPilotStore.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By Dana from Bullhead City AZ USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Review: Smooth action, easy to program, works very well, is not jerky. Met my expectations. I recommend this product: Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant System.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ed` from Belleview FL USA on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
  • Review: It`s great,, I`m having a ball flying
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My Nephew Just LOVES IT!!!!!

  • By Jimmie from Glendale AZ USA on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
  • Pros: You can program all the buttons and it work very well
  • Cons: You need a table that will allow you to mount it. It doesn't work on all tables.
  • Review: I bought the Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant System for my Nephew who wants to be a pilot. He just absolutely loves this. He is getting GREAT at Microsofts Flight Sim X.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Diego from MIAMI FL USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Review: Great deal! Thy work smooth and for the price it's awesome.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Well With OS X

  • By Donald from Knoxville TN USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: Compatible with OS X, nice resistance to control input, good detents for neutral positions
  • Cons: None, after 3 months of daily use.
  • Review: The flight yoke and throttle quadrant are well constructed, and the yoke's resistance to changes in pitch is pretty good too. Although it is hard for me to remember what the Cessna 150 yoke felt like years ago when I was taking flight lessons.

    The only other flight sim yokes, and throttle quadrants, that are of higher quality that the Saitek products, are professional grade equipment, and cost 10 x the $$ (at least).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very satisfied for the product

  • By Hendrick from Yauco PR USA on Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Review: Excellent product because I have multiple configurations options, and the action respond in the simulator reach my expectation. I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Underrated- If you don't already own one, order now

  • By Isaias from IL Chicago on Thursday, May 18, 2017
  • Pros: Pros: Very firm set up usually takes 15 seconds alone Ships in very good condition no lag, or not noticeable Retro clock like display of time in 24 hour format with a combined chronometer Many buttons which can substitute gear, flaps, view, trim simultaneously.
  • Cons: Cons: Perhaps the usb wire being less than 10 feet. doesn't turn full 90 degrees.
  • Review: 10/10
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Performs as expected

  • By James from Claremont CA USA on Thursday, July 06, 2017
  • Review: No problems with install. Performs as expected and is easy to program as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By phillip from Chicago IL USA on Friday, February 12, 2016
  • Review: Love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

High quality product

  • By Andrew from Greeneville TN USA on Tuesday, February 20, 2018
  • Review: This product has been reviewed many times. You know its worth it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

To good to be true

  • By Anthony from Melbourne VIC Australia on Friday, June 01, 2012
  • Pros: Nice design, does a perfect job and reacts greatly.
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: I bought this piece of equipment to practise my simulators on flying airline aircrafts. It was perfect for the job. I think it is an excellent product if you are willing to fly any sort of aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Total Awesomeness!

  • By Dakota from Kirkland WA USA on Thursday, January 19, 2012
  • Pros: Everything except elevator control works great.
  • Cons: Pitchy elevator control
  • Review: It has brought my Flight Simulator X experience to a whole new level. After flying a real airplane it represents it as realisticly as possible.
    Now I need to get the rudder pedals and I will be flying to new heights.
    Highly recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

outstanding, love them.

  • By Randall from Corbin KY USA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
  • Pros: very easy to control the plane
  • Cons: just a little bulky under the wheel but i guess it has to be there
  • Review: It was absolutely great, awesome control.  Very smooth. and easy to change the buttons to what ever you wanted. I just cant get over how much easier it is to fly now.  I recommend for all flight simulator fans.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By crabman from Aston PA USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Pros: work excellent
  • Cons: should have doublelocking mounting supports for yoke.
  • Review: After finally getting right simulator program these instruments are awsome and feel like the real thing!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a terrific simulation setup!

  • By Tyler from OK USA on Friday, June 19, 2009
  • Pros: well made / yoke has metal shaft / easy to setup and take down
  • Cons: not owning it would be a con
  • Review: I own an iMac G5 with X-Plane 9 and the yoke and throttle setup work perfectly. I used to own a CH yoke and it smells like an old pair of socks compared to my Saitek controls. I'm an IFR pilot working on my commercial license and I can say for a fact that if you want tools for your sim to practice with this product is a great deal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Product. Very Realistic

  • By A Customer on Saturday, March 05, 2011
  • Pros: Great and Realistic and good to have when using FSX
  • Cons:
  • Review: I got this product as a gift and I love Flight Simulator, this is a very nice thing to have when flying with Flight Simulator and is very neat. I would for sure reccomend this to someone else.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for serious Flight Sim players

  • By Gunner from Buda TX USA on Friday, December 17, 2010
  • Review: This is the perfect accessory for Flight Sim. I love this product and would recommend to anyone
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT!

  • By Big Lars from Central Florida on Tuesday, October 28, 2008
  • Pros: Built nice, Looks great,peforms flawlessly!
  • Cons: The clock on the yoke doesn't work with my Mac
  • Review: I use this along with the rudder pedals with X-Plane. I use an iMac Core 2 Duo 2.5 ghz. This works right out of the box except for the clock on the yoke. I only get one mode and the timer only but I believe there is a fix for this somewhere out there.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By Tim from Houston TX USA on Monday, May 02, 2011
  • Pros: See above
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: Easy to install works great to give FSX the feel of a real aircraft. The yoke buttons make many past keyboard tasks so much easier. Love the throttles, speed brake and flaps quadrant as well. Both add to the flight SIM experiance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CLIMB INTO THE COCKPIT

  • By Rickster from Parsons TN USA on Saturday, January 02, 2010
  • Pros: If you like realism this product will add immensely to it.
  • Cons: Mounting system could use some improvement.
  • Review: Great product. Much more realism than a joystick controller. The analog clock in the yoke adds a sweet feature, if you use it, i.e. time checkpoints along your flight route, etc. If anything is negative about this product it would be the mounting attachment. This could probably be a little more sturdy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

EXCELLENT

  • By steve pickrell from portsmouth United Kingdom on Wednesday, May 26, 2010
  • Pros: anyone can use this,, i can.
  • Cons: apart from one or two controls which won't work properly when programmed, otherwise i'm very pleased.
  • Review: I love the product, and being a novice myself I found the instructions that came with it made the programming very easy.  With the different modes you can select, it gives you many options to programme.  The only problem I have is when I programme a keyboard command to do, for example one side of an switch to move a view "up" and the other side of the switch to view "down" only one part works. so is it the controller, or the software of the flight sim which is'nt working?  By the way, the flight sim I am using is microsoft gold edition.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good choice

  • By Richard S. from California City CA USA on Sunday, February 12, 2012
  • Pros: Solid construction... you'd have to go out of your way to break this. It doesn't look like a toy. Buttons, toggles, and switches are also solid.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The yoke and throttle quadrant surpassed my expectations. I am very pleased with the quality of construction. I also bought the peddles and an extra throttle quadrant. They are also well made. In hind-sight, I should have purchased the throttle, prop, mixture axis instead of the extra quadrant. I am a student pilot and purchased it primarily to help me with flight training. The time I've spent in simulation has helped me with all aspects of the real thing. I use Flight Simulator X deluxe and the set-up was fairly easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is great ,would be better with rudder pedals

  • By jerry-rig from rochester hills MI USA on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
  • Pros: yoke seems a litty sticky at times
  • Cons: many switches and buttons make it more realistic
  • Review: Far more pleasant than a joy stick
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Robert from Catskill NY USA on Monday, January 09, 2012
  • Pros: well made easy set up
  • Cons: non yet
  • Review: Well made and easy set up looking forward to add radio stack
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By David from Israel on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
  • Pros: Gives good feel of the plane.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good product and feels like the real deal. It is intended for a single propeller,but you can add more Pro Flight Throttle Quadrant to meet 2,3 and 4 engines.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Stephen from Leavenworth KS USA on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, June 21, 2020
  • Review: perfect
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding product!

  • By Rod from Locust Grove VA USA on Tuesday, August 08, 2017
  • Pros: I'll shop mypilotstore again
  • Cons:
  • Review: Worth the money
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very happy with this product

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, July 08, 2020
  • Pros: Accurate response and broader range on throttles
  • Cons: Would like access to extra throttle knobs so I can mix and match ie. 2-throttle aircraft same knob for both throttles
  • Review: I bought this to get more accurate response at the yoke and broader range on the throttles. It does both nicely. Works great on Linux Ubuntu 18.04 running X-Plane 11.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Southport NC USA on Tuesday, October 06, 2020
  • Review: It is exactly what I thought it would be, well designed and easy to set-up !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant System

  • By Robert from Maricopa AZ USA on Sunday, September 08, 2019
  • Pros: Reasonable price. Works as advertised.
  • Cons: Takes a good deal of time to get everything set up just right.
  • Review: This is my second purchase of this product. Works well, no problems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, September 06, 2020
  • Review: Received as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Super fun.

  • By Michael from Middleburg FL USA on Tuesday, August 13, 2019
  • Review: It superseded my expectations. I enjoy practicing everyday. I love the amount of thought put into the design/construction of it. I love that I was able to build a similar cockpit at home to my 1961 Cessna 172D. What better way to supplement your flight training than with this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, July 20, 2017
  • Review: Perfect starter pack to flight sims. The built in display is nothing to fancy, just a Chronometer and clock in 24 hour format.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Everything it says

  • By Kyle from New Lenox IL USA on Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Pros: Very quick shipping, packaged great.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This included everything in perfect condition, and was shipped very quickly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far an excellent product

  • By melvin from Colorado Springs CO USA on Friday, February 24, 2017
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons:
  • Review: Would liked to have more travel o elevators.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Addison TX USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Good

  • By Frankie from Cedar Falls IA USA on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
  • Pros: The method of attaching the Yoke and Throttle to Desk is Very Good.
  • Cons: The plastic Yoke halves could fit a little more accurately together.
  • Review: Very smooth control, Very responsive, both Yoke and Throttle.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This product does what is says and is Great!

  • By A Customer from Plains PA USA on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to hook up
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very easy to operate Would highly recommend the product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Daniel from Pound Ridge NY USA on Monday, June 14, 2010
  • Pros: it works and is fun
  • Cons: should be weighter smoother force feed back
  • Review: Met expectations. great love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

smooth operation precise control

  • By fred from Phoenix AZ USA on Monday, May 24, 2010
  • Pros: precision controls excellent build quality
  • Cons: Clamping could be a little more sturdy
  • Review: The drivers loaded with no problem using Windows7 as an operating system. The yoke is extremely smooth with no tight spots like I've noticed in other manufacturer's. I also like how the throttle quadrant is seperate from the yoke assembly, it gives a little more realism during simulation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great for pilots learning how to fly

  • By A Customer from Philadelphia, PA on Thursday, October 21, 2010
  • Pros: very customizable on X-PLANE 9
  • Cons: yoke doesn't hold on wood surface well
  • Review: Definitely one of the best flight sim products around. Amazing response.  Loved it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from North Aurora IL USA on Monday, February 15, 2010
  • Review: It's great I am having a lot of  fun with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome!

  • By Will from Memphis, TN on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Pros: Smooth, realistic feel, great looks, many buttons!
  • Cons: Throttle quadrant cannot be used separately
  • Review: I bought this as my first yoke system and am more than pleased with it. The yoke moves very smooth, and the throttle quadrant is absolutely great. I love using the built in timer for legs of IFR flights. The throttles have a zone for reverse thrust and it is extremely helpful when flying larger aircraft. My buddy has the CH Products yoke and after using my Saitek, he is now saving up to buy a Saitek as well. 5 stars!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The product is very good. I will buy it again.

  • By Noel from Bayamon PR USA on Sunday, July 27, 2008
  • Pros: Price is good
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I use the product all days and i'm very pleased.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

What an amazing piece of hardware!

  • By Tom from Swansea MA USA on Tuesday, February 09, 2010
  • Pros: Ability to program more functions through the yoke and throttle quadrant.
  • Cons: More expensive compared to other systems but well worth it for the serious simmer.
  • Review: This is great. It gives you so many options to program. It eliminates many of the functions accessed from the keyboard with other yoke systems. This gives a much more realistic experience.The feel is smoother with no "dead spots". I love it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

AWESOME!

  • By Mike from Memphis TN USA on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
  • Pros: Really gives you the feeling of really flying a plane
  • Cons:
  • Review: We bought this for our 13-year old son, who is VERY interested in flying! After using this product it increased his interest and now is taking flying lessons! He LOVES this product!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Realistic

  • By Berk from Ankara Turkey on Wednesday, January 06, 2010
  • Review: This product is so amazing and execiting but my order arrived to me in Turkey in 5week:S
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works great!

  • By Peter on Friday, January 29, 2010
  • Pros: works seamlessly
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I've had the yoke & throttle quadrant for about 3 months and it is working like I expected it to. I'd highly recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great

  • By Steve from Clearwater MN USA on Monday, February 08, 2010
  • Review: I'm in flight training and use a 172R. I use this set up with MS flight sim and it works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Lawrence V. (homebuilts + 1000 hrs. from Mesa AZ USA on Tuesday, November 24, 2009
  • Pros: money well spent..not a toy!
  • Cons: none so far.
  • Review: I have been very pleased with this system. Once the sensitivities had been properly set it has been very realistic. The yoke reminds me of a Cessna 182 in size. It has been very smooth. I especially like the timer on the yoke and the ability to assign functions to different buttons and switches. All of the quadrant functions operate as they should. I found it easy to set up. I use it on the 2004 and X flite sims. It is set up on an HP computor with Vista.The overall quality and heft is better than I expected. Very happy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

this is as close as you can get to real flying.

  • By Dan L. from McGaheysville VA USA on Friday, December 18, 2009
  • Review: I think it's great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from shreveport ,LA on Thursday, April 21, 2011
  • Pros: great yoke
  • Cons: the movement is a little sticky
  • Review: First of all,this is a great yoke, also you can program all the buttons (at least in fsx) without the software by going in the settings of fsx then going to controls, then buttons and keys. you can scroll down to any command double click it then press any button on the yoke to set the command.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This product was worth the short wait it took

  • By Jeanette from Haltom City TX USA on Saturday, March 21, 2009
  • Pros: easy to use, Just like inside an airplane
  • Cons:
  • Review: I'm an aviator with 18+ years of experience. While nothing comes close to just 'cockpit' time, this really does. If I can teach myself how to open the file to simulate flying in IMC, I think I would be set. Thanks. R.M.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lawrence from newark NY USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros: I love the graphics and missions; there are great choices of aircrafts
  • Cons: not a toy for kids but I guess I wouldn't feel comfortable with 10 yr old flying with me on board.
  • Review: I've had the most exciting times flying, landing and even crashing. Awesome control and realism I definitely would recommend this product to any one who purchases any flight simulator programs if you want the true feel and freedom of flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good.

  • By BARBARA from KAUFMAN TX USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Review: I purchased this for my grandson who works at an airport. He really enjoys this product and he has learned alot about flying and rules about flying that he did not know.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My sons biggest christmas surprise

  • By Pam from Laurys Station PA USA on Monday, December 29, 2008
  • Pros: realistic equipment, non cumbersome and sturdy materials
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I purchased this for my 11 yr old son. He loves it. When he opened it up-the excitement was overwheming and he played all day on the computer not even wanting to go to his uncles for other presents that were coming his way. He enjoys the challenge of flight with each plane. I definitely recommend this to any one pre-teen thru adult who wants to experience the real art of flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bammer from Glendale AZ USA on Wednesday, April 22, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It sure does make flying easy.  Much better than a joystick.  It is just so great I have nothing to hate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

what can i say its great

  • By julio from riverside CA USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Pros: easy to install
  • Cons:
  • Review: It was a great experience.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product

  • By Edwin from Bayamon PR USA on Saturday, August 29, 2009
  • Review: This product provides a very good experience while using your Flight Simulator program. The quantity of buttons is good enough to control most of the important functions in your plane. Highly recommended
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pro Flight Yoke

  • By A Customer from Brisbane QL Australia on Saturday, September 19, 2009
  • Pros: Very accurate life like controls
  • Cons: Instructions are a bit sparce
  • Review: A great product and a perfect start to a lifelike flight simulator. With a little tweeking of the Microsoft flight simulator (trims) you have the nearest thing to real flying. For the first time pilot or the pro wanting to hone his IFR skills this is the best value on the market
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michelle from Stockton CA USA on Friday, September 25, 2009
  • Pros: very quick in shipping...sure will buy again next time...
  • Cons:
  • Review: I was satisfied with my purchased...my brother got what he needs...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Nice

  • By Spike from Lake Mary FL USA on Wednesday, August 12, 2009
  • Review: Saitek has done it again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!!

  • By Bruce from Beatrice NE USA on Thursday, February 03, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very well made very realistic. Makes PC simulators really come to life.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

loads of fun,just enough bling , not confusing

  • By RICK from medford OR USA on Thursday, June 04, 2009
  • Pros: its all there and dosent eat up all your usb ports
  • Cons: a little stiff when new
  • Review: Adds a since of the real thing with just enough buttons and controls for all g.a.and bush flying.  I added another throttle system for twins and also programed in four engines gear flaps lights wing floats a/p
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like this product. It make sim. flying feel real.

  • By Franklin W from Anchorage AK USA on Tuesday, June 09, 2009
  • Pros: Feel, reaction time and simple mounting make it great.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product met all my expectations and I really don't have anything bad to say about it accept it worked great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By adam from budd lake NJ USA on Monday, February 02, 2009
  • Review: Great for any flight simulator
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Fantastic and extra functional.

  • By Robert Emmer from Gainesville Fla on Monday, February 09, 2009
  • Pros: Ease of use
  • Cons: No paper manual
  • Review: Out of the box great. I am in a professional pilot course and with the panel added makes my Cessna practice very realistic. I just finished flying several ILS approaches and an ADF approach and all was very smooth. Get the SST programming tool and have fun. We all have preferences and mine tend torwards the realistic. I went in and tweaked a little of the null zones and sensitivety and its like flying a real airplane. Saitek did a great job. I also used to 2 extra screws to mount my panel to the yoke. It doesnt budge. I hope Saitek can keep making cockpit add-ons. I'd buy them all. I bought the panel first but will get rudder pedals next. After that, I will start looking into a radio stack. Ummm Saitek:):)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

"Don't judge a book by its cover"

  • By A Customer from stillwater MN on Saturday, May 16, 2009
  • Pros: Very easy to use and learn your own controls you set up
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: This product was the best joy stick i have ever used, it was ready to use out of the box. I am a real piolet and this is the closest thing to real flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Davis CA USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: Easy set-up. Very realistic.
  • Cons: Would like to see instrctionswritten for a novice -- and not for a computer programmer.
  • Review: We found this system to be very challenging. The set-up was very easy and it went together quickly. I would have liked to see a better,more descriptive illustration of the controls. Being almost totally without experience in this field, though, did present some issues -- which we solved by a more careful reading of each element. The issue we are having at this moment concerns the wheel -- it must be turned far left (at least 30 degrees) to get any reaction from the aircraft. The slightest nudge of a right turn results in a quick reaction of the craft. This can be frustrating. I am sure there must be some setting somewhere that can solve this issue. All in all, I can see where those with some piloting experience would jump right into this thing, but starting from scratch and without piloting experience, brings a challenge. But we are having fun with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Added lots of fun to my flying.

  • By A Customer from Fairfield OH USA on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
  • Pros: A quality product
  • Cons: Size of the throttle quadrant.
  • Review: Great fun, but the only problem I'm having is assigning the right button to the action I wanted. The yolk sticks slightly, but isn't a major problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It does whats expected

  • By Michael from Clinton Township MI USA on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
  • Pros: Price
  • Cons: Should be updated to work with windows 8.1
  • Review: It works a little creakey
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well designed piece of hardware

  • By james from Williston FL USA on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
  • Pros: Very adaptable to users individual needs.
  • Cons: Can be confusing when trying to configure it's many functions
  • Review: This product is well thought out in it's design. It has several user-configured buttons or switches; this allows a lot of flexibility in it's use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great product!

  • By Paul from Phoenix AZ USA on Friday, December 27, 2013
  • Pros: Excellent quality for the money! Operates just as it is supposed to.
  • Cons: Nothing I didn't mention above
  • Review: Product works as advertised. I'm very happy with the smoothness of the yoke; it doesn't bind. It does stick every once in awhile, however if I were to put some lubricant on I I'm sure it would stop.

    I purchased another throttle quadrant at the same time as the yoke so that I could set up for twin engine operation. Throttles work excellent together. I would like to see a knob to adjust the friction, however.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product! But could be better.

  • By Jay from calgary AB Canada on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
  • Pros: Very smoot and easy to program.
  • Cons: Throttle isn't as realistic as expected
  • Review: This is a great and realistic product but the throttle is were it lacked. Don't get me wrong, the throttle is great...but the reverse thrust action isn't as realistc as I would want it...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better then expected

  • By Rich from Flint TX USA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
  • Pros: great product, great price, can't wait to get the rudder peddals
  • Cons: can't say anything bad at this point
  • Review: I love this product. I only gave it 4 stars because it's not a real plane. It changed my entire flight sim experience. So much more like the real thing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I really like the product

  • By Kurt from Hewitt TX USA on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
  • Review: I really like the yoke, but I would have liked to be able to get it with the Cessna 150-172 style throttle quadrant.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By david from Santa Barbara CA USA on Saturday, June 07, 2014
  • Review: Love the product. My only problem, which I'm told is uniquely mine, is that I have to plug the throttle into the yoke a few times before it activates. It won't just turn of when the computer powers up. I've tried it on a few computers and have the same problem. The yoke always starts up without any additional effort.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good

  • By A Customer from Allen, TX on Thursday, October 08, 2015
  • Pros: Good control over plane, good throttle quadrant.
  • Cons: Jerky pitch axis.
  • Review: I am really liking it so far. It mostly met my expectations. The throttle quadrant is really nice, but the yoke is a little jerky on the pitch axis. I had been using an Xbox controller before, and the Saitek Yoke is definitely better. It gives really good control over the plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good

  • By syed haider from Karachi Sindh Pakistan on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Pros: Precision
  • Cons:
  • Review: Both yoke and throttle works well and by precision.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GLAD I CHOSE THIS

  • By Richard from Houston TX USA on Wednesday, January 05, 2011
  • Pros: Ball bearing, stainless steel shaft. 4 additional USB inputs. 3 lever, 12 button throttle quadrant. Great controller manager software (SST). All expandandable
  • Cons: Throttle quaf only comes with 3 levers instead of 6, (but a 2nd Saitek throttle quad canbe added for little cost!).
  • Review: The Saitek yoke and throttle combo is one of those "no brainer" deals. If you've researched the options that you have out there when it comes to yokes for flight Sims as detailed as I have, you would have found that there 2 choices in flight sim yokes that fall in the $150.-$200. bracket. Then the next choice goes right into the $500.00 level. OK, so that said, the 2 choices at the "under $200.00 level" are Saitek and CH Products. The Saitek has it hands down in this arena because it not only had a stainless steel, ball bearing shaft, but it also comes with a 3 lever, 12 button throttle quadrant. Both items were easy to setup and I almost forgot to mention the fact that the yoke has 4 additional USB ports located in a very convenient spot for additional items. It has a great feel and the throttle quad is really very nice. That has a nice long set of 3 levers that have a hydraulic oil pressured resistance as you slide them forward and back with a good detent feel when in the zero position. Now don't make the mistake I did in thinking that I needed to by the CH Product's throttle quadrant if I wanted to control multi engine planes. It was only after I purchased the CH throttle quad that I found out that I could have easily bought a second Saitek 3 lever throttle, (for half the money I paid for the CH), and placed it side by side to the other Saitek throttle that came with the yoke! That is exactly what I plan to do in a few days. Even though I bought the CH Products 6 lever Throttle quadrant and presently have that hooked up, I feel that the hydraulic oil filled Saitek control is more like what I want the throttles to feel like as I move the levers. All in all Saitek has a great Yoke/throttle combo and the easiest to configure control manager software called SST of any of the other controller managers out there! But even if you don't want to have to program your Saitek controller before hooking it up, NO PROBLEM. SST is not necessary to use or even download in order to use the Saitek yoke and throttle. You can't go wrong here.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product if you buy rudder controls

  • By A Customer from North Miami FL USA on Thursday, November 29, 2012
  • Pros: good price ,great to have a yoke and not a stick , controls on yoke a plus , throttle has reverse on it cool .
  • Cons: soft ware very hard to use for a computer novice like me ( I use Fsx settings )
  • Review: Was sad that I could not control the rudder with the throttles that well, otherwise a good product for the price just need to get rudder controls now . did sense some instability in the centering on the yoke but it may be dude to my slow computer
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a good product (CFI-I)

  • By Chris from Las Vegas NV USA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
  • Pros: Bought additiona throttle quadrent
  • Cons: FSX is some what confusing with the setup for 100% ulilization.
  • Review: The customer service was very good in helping set up the product. I have only used this with FSX Multi Engine Genreal Aviation Aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
  • Review: DESCENT flight simulator device.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent after modification

  • By Alan from Saratoga CA USA on Saturday, October 13, 2012
  • Pros: Combine with FSX and G1000 Simulator as an excellent learning tool
  • Cons: Needs modification to be more controllable.
  • Review: The mid stroke detente makes it difficult to use with finesse, but a modification found on the web fixed it (and voided the warranty).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good pruductand so far it seems to work well.

  • By John from Buxton ME USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Pros: It is much better than using the keyboard.
  • Cons: Does not seem to be as smooth as I had expected.
  • Review: It is not as smooth as I would have hoped for pitch control.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Lewiston CA USA on Sunday, August 14, 2011
  • Pros: Realistic!
  • Cons: None noted.
  • Review: Very Realistic action on all aircraft in MS Flight Sim 10. Smooth movement through the yoke and handy switches for Landing Gear, Flaps, Brakes, etc. Throttle Quad gives realistic operation to your "engines" with lots of programability. Worth the price for the experience.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Get It!!

  • By Michael from Valparaiso IN USA on Thursday, June 18, 2020
  • Pros: Easy setup; priced right; mypilostore is a great place to buy it.
  • Cons: Plastic....I hope it holds up!
  • Review: Very fine addition to my home-flight simulator.
    It works with FSX Steam Edition right out of the box.
    Yoke pressure seems very real.
    Throttle control is a must for realistic landings.
    Flaps and gas-mixture add more realism. This unit has them all!
    Control switches (buttons) on the yoke are easy to configure.
    I want the pedals for Christmas.
    Up, up, and away. Lots of fun!

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By RG from Miller Place NY USA on Friday, January 21, 2011
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Christian from ST-Romuald QC Canada on Friday, December 03, 2010
  • Review: Nice product , easy to install .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product!

  • By Pushntin from APO AP USA on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
  • Pros: "mypilotstore" didn't waste any time getting me my order. Thank you for your prompt service!
  • Cons: No cons for mypilotstore. The saitek company on the other hand needs to do a better quality check before sending products out the door.
  • Review: The Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/throttle quad combo arrived within a week! Everything worked, except I couldn't get the yoke to calibrate. It was off by a degree or two and would cause the acft to roll. I had to open the flight yoke case, and noticed the yoke gears were not alligned properly. My guess is the QA inspector didn't look close enough or he/she would've seen the misallignment. No sweat. The yoke works perfect now! For other potential customers, beware before opening the case. Not only are you getting into something that might be more than you can handle, but I'm pretty sure that I've voided my waranty (a risk I was willing to take). I didn't want to go through the shipping/handling, be it that I'm in Korea, for a 5 minute fix.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Fort Campbell KY USA on Monday, June 15, 2009
  • Pros: Works right out of the box
  • Cons: more buttons
  • Review: Great piece of my Flight Simulator Expierance. Wish it was a little easier to program but well worth while.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Bottons Bottons Everywhere

  • By NWTech75 from Rosemount, MN on Sunday, August 16, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to use and set up. Multilple buttons make it easy to program a wide range of functions that you would otherwise need to use the key board for. Enables improved virtual cockpit management. Very smooth on the control inputs.
  • Cons: Sensativity with flt control defection has been a serioius challenge. The controls always reach full deflection before the yoke. The programing software could be a bit more user friendly, I've had a hard time figuring it out.
  • Review: The folks at Saitek did an outstanding job with this. The look and feel are close enough to fool the average user, and close enough to fool the mind of the student. The feel of the axis's is not what I expected, although I am not complaining. For all the hype that I had heard about the yoke I was expecting more. Never the less it still has met my expectations. As a student pilot I am constantly practicing. Having a yoke like this really makes a difference. I really enjoy the clock and stopwatch features. They really make a big difference when I am practicing a number of different procedures, like missed approach, holding patterns or calculating enroute fuel consumption. The yoke only has about 3 inches of travel in any direction which gives about a 3:1 ratio against the real thing. Don't let this fool you though, its really worth the money for the serious Sim Pilot or student Pilot. The included throttle quadrant allows for multiple set ups that can be configured in FSX Settings fairly easily in FSX.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very nice as expected

  • By Jody from Panama City Beach FL USA on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
  • Pros: ez to use
  • Cons: mounting does not fit my wide lipped table
  • Review: The unit works great - my table has a lip under it witch creates an issue on the clamping device.  I was going to build a board to mount to .. instead I dropped two scuba diving weights in the top and then the rubber feet griped well and, well, problem solved!!  The unit worked great and was plug and play.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Billy from Spring Hill TN on Saturday, February 25, 2012
  • Review: Great product, enjoy the controls.  The range is not the same as in my plane though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jerome from Macclenny FL USA on Tuesday, March 02, 2010
  • Pros: It is very realistic
  • Cons: Sometimes it is slow in responding to movement
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works as advertised

  • By A Customer from Vancouver WA USA on Sunday, July 16, 2017
  • Pros: easy to setup and use
  • Cons: mounting system and yoke spring
  • Review: It works as advertised. I use it with X-plane and am very happy with it. I would, however, like to see a beefier mounting system as it seems the plastic arms that mount under the shelf seem to flex to the breaking point when tightened. Also the yoke feels very springy and the null area in the program had to be enlarged because the yoke did not center at the same location. Other than those two items, it is a great product. I enjoy its ease of use and all the buttons that are available for use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The throttle is way below par.

  • By Derek Johnson from Orlando FL USA on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
  • Pros: Yoke works well
  • Cons:
  • Review: I totally enjoy the yoke system, however, I am not pleased with the throttle quadrant. I have spent hours trying to tweak, adjust and calibrate without success. I finally just disconnected it, it is useless. Having a whole lot of fun with the yoke though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, July 23, 2017
  • Review: I had doubts when I first purchased this product, but as soon as I first plugged it in and loaded it up, it was a blast. It DOES work with a MacBook. I use an air and the yolk base has an extra USB hub in it which definitely makes it a plus since there are only two on it. I do think it works with X-Plane 11 a lot better, I tried it with Microsoft Flight Simulator but it seemed like it had a lot more set-up versus X-Plane 11, in which you just had to calibrate it and then from there if you want to customize what each control does you can. The only reason I gave it four stars is that I thought just the quality could have been a little better, but does let that deter you, it is worth the purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, September 02, 2020
  • Review: I like it. Yoke doesn't behave like a real plane but is close enough.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it

  • By Tom from Delmar NY USA on Wednesday, April 19, 2017
  • Review: It responds much like the real thing and is was easy to set up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ron from Harrison, TN on Saturday, March 27, 2010
  • Review: Good feel and response. Programmable buttons are versatile. It did not come with a power supply for the USB hub.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Kathy from Deltona FL USA on Thursday, February 04, 2010
  • Pros: Like the display and easy hand controls
  • Cons: Needs better instructions on use of product - none were provided
  • Review: Bought this product for my husband for Christmas. He has been very happy with it, especially the display and hand controls. The only down-side was that it did not come with instructions. Would recommend for others who enjoy flight sims.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sanford from Smithville TX USA on Thursday, April 15, 2010
  • Review: Nice size and feel....but the sensitivity...ie: trim, is difficult to maintain. I may get better with a lot of practice. But for the price , I think its about all I could expect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid yoke, sticky throttles

  • By A Customer from Maryland, USA on Friday, May 13, 2011
  • Pros: Decently realistic setup for the price
  • Cons: Sort of bulky yoke unit, sticky throttles
  • Review: The yoke unit feels very solid and has a decent feel with spring resistance. (Note though you need a desktop with a minimum of about 2 inches of overhang so the bottom clamp can firmly grasp it). I was used to using a joystick for so long, that it took awhile to get used to, but that would be true for any yoke I think.

    The plastic throttle unit was a little disappointing at first, because there is supposed to be an "idle detent" (notch) at the zero point, with reverse thrust behind that. My unit though was sticky, and it took a lot of wiggling to get it out of that idle notch. Not good when you're at idle and need thrust quickly! I spent some time "wearing" out the notch by moving it back and forth until it no longer stuck, and then it was fine. Otherwise, it's a nice unit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's OK, but not great

  • By Brian from Brandon, MS on Thursday, May 19, 2011
  • Review: I'm training for my instrument and wanted something realistic to practice with at home. Having the yoke and throttle is nice, but not great. Despite turning the sensitivity down as far as it will go, the yoke is still way to touchy in pitch. Roll is better. Its almost impossible to get it trimmed properly.

    The buttons and all are great, and the whole system is built well. Just wish it was a bit more like the real thing. If you fly real airplanes regularly, this isn't quite the ticket to putting the airplane in your office, unfortuantely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bells and whistles

  • By A Customer from Miami Florida USA on Monday, July 14, 2008
  • Review: Very good. sturdy and installed on Vista very easily. The throttle quad is manageable and realistic enough. The flight yoke however, requires some advanced tuning to get that realistic displacement when changing pitch and bank. Once you get through that phase, it's sweet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just like Flyin

  • By elton a from river ridge LA USA on Thursday, January 28, 2010
  • Review: Bought this for Christmas for my 13 year old son, Evan, who is taking flying lessons and is a flight sim maniac! It replaced his previous joy stick. Ruggedly constructed and operates very smoothly...just like hydraulics. Very realistic in feel and very sensitive in its responsiveness. Only complaint would be it must be operated attached to a flat surface, but that's minor issue. He loves it! Highly recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Its a Nice Tool to have w/ FS

  • By A Customer from Buffalo Grove IL USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Review: This is a nice tool to have for flight sim, there is one thing that needs to be addressed, it works great at the default settings but when you assign different commands to the sys it tends to have a mind of its own.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again for sure!!!!!!!!!

  • By Michael from Mt. Juliet TN USA on Monday, August 10, 2009
  • Pros: solid build. smooth movement on all controll axis
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This product was very easy to set up and get flying almost plug and play. It is being used with ms flight sim X. At the time I can find nothing that I dislike. It is preforming above expedtions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works pretty good

  • By Ron from central NY on Monday, January 26, 2009
  • Pros: feels more real than joystick
  • Cons: not much on software instuctions
  • Review: Flight yoke works very well. Took a little tweaking to get it to where was comfortable with it, all through FS. The only problem I had was the profile software has an issue with windows xp. Tried downloading it from saitek site and wasn't any better. Works ok without it. Have to go back to joystick for helocopters, uncontrollable with yoke. I have had a problem now and then with some controls on yoke. Unhooking the usb and reconnecting seems to fix it. Other than that I like it very much.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Waterloo NE USA on Tuesday, February 03, 2009
  • Review: Its probably operator error but I haven't been able to get the outer two levers to work. Throttle works well and yoke has very realistic action. I have flown small planes and I was impressed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Maybe this time

  • By Richard from Tucson AZ USA on Monday, January 10, 2011
  • Pros: convenient layout, solid construction (for this price level).
  • Cons: quadrant not usable without yoke.
  • Review: I had an identical yoke and after a couple years of intermittent use, it too became intermittent. First the stopwatch display started going on and off and then later the yoke axes seemed to behave in unexpected ways. But I do like the arrangement of switches and buttons and so I bought another. So far, it's working just fine. I cannot use the supplied mounting mechanisms because they protrude below the table where my keyboard tray is. But I mounted the yoke and the yoke and quadrant on a piece of 1/4 inch plywood and now have a portable unit that I can move away when I need the desk for buying toys and paying bills. The quadrant is good, but has a special connector that means it must be plugged into the yoke. Too bad it's not a USB connector since then I could use the quadrant from my old set as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from cape coral FL USA on Saturday, October 08, 2011
  • Pros: works great
  • Cons: yoke sticks here and there but no problum
  • Review: Works great but the yoke slide stick a little once in awhile
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice construction and look - way over-reactive!

  • By Alan from Sherman Oaks CA USA on Thursday, March 12, 2015
  • Pros: Looks good, feels good
  • Cons: WAY too much over-reaction. Either none or way over.
  • Review: Love how it feels - do not love how it over-reacts. I've had yokes before which interface with the software better, and don't over-react nearly as much. When in level flight, pretty close to my Cessna 182 feel, but when climbing or turning, no matter how I set my software, the yoke over-steers and over elevators way too much. I've made every software adjustment possible, and still not happy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

breaks easy

  • By Lori from Raleigh NC USA on Tuesday, May 05, 2015
  • Pros: good price and works; my expectations were completely met
  • Cons: The throttle handle broke, and the connector pins bent.
  • Review: It is OK, but the plastic arms of the throttle are fragile, and broke. We repaired it easily though with a pin.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty good yoke

  • By Philip from Yorba Linda CA USA on Monday, January 22, 2018
  • Pros: nice unit and quadrant, easy to install
  • Cons: null area is annoying.
  • Review: The table has be be flat underneath for the anchor else it won't stable as you move the yoke. The biggest issue is the null area at neutral. You have to move it farther than a real plane's yoke in order to get a response. This needs to be fixed in the Saitek line.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

slight jerking motion from left to right.

  • By A Customer from Corbin KY USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Pros: Great when flying but hard to control on landing.
  • Cons: The yoke shaft needs to be smoother.
  • Review: Seems to Jerk when turning the yoke, not a smooth action on the shaft, more so on landing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too much whiz and not enough bang

  • By A Customer from Manhattan KS USA on Thursday, May 08, 2014
  • Pros: Similar to an actual yoke.
  • Cons: Too many buttons on the yoke and the throttle quadrant was not very realistic.
  • Review: Not very realistic and didn't like the throttle quadrant.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too much dead zone in the middle.

  • By Francois from Nacogdoches TX USA on Monday, March 11, 2013
  • Review: Too much dead zone.
    I am desapointed and i am not using it much.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

Dead stick

  • By shakey pilot on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: I used it only onceand the yoke and throttle quadrant were a dead stick. It cost me more than $20.00 to ship it back to the manufacture.
  • Review: I'm disappointed how it performed. It worked once then was a dead stick. I also found it difficult to load the drivers and software on my computer with windoes t home premium. I 'd like to able to give it a good work out. I had a Mirosoft sidwinder. It finaly pooped out. I felt that the Satiek flight control were the best system out there. maybe I just got a bad one. But it took me twice to have my warranty ticket processed. The frist rep. made promised he could keep and did not complete my ticket. I set him three e-mails. No response. I had to talk to another tech rep to have my warranty ticket processed. I have a seizure disorder so the flight sim program and contyrol is the closest thing I'll eveer get to piloting a plane. That's why I use the sim insteaqd of my xbox games.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not the best yoke feel

  • By Michael from Ruskin FL USA on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
  • Pros: Many switches, timer/clock
  • Cons: Unrealistic and rough motion for elevator control
  • Review: I love everything about this product except for the way it feels. Up elevator/down elevator motions are rough and unrealistic. For the price, I would expect a more realistic (or at least smooth!) motion. I've never used CH Products' line, but wonder if they suffer the same problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not the quality I expected

  • By Gary from Las Vegas NV USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Pros: Lots of switches and buttons.
  • Cons: Yoke could be much better design and quality.
  • Review: For the throttle quadrant I have no complaints. Smooth and precise operation and a good number of switches. The Yoke is another matter. A few major complaints. Limited aileron travel results in unrealistic movements. The null spot (zero spot) in the ailerons is not centered, so there is a dead spot when rolling left, but not right. Elevator control is very sticky and therefore jerky movements are made. Elevator control also has a rather hard center detent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

hardware problem

  • By A Customer from Colombia on Monday, June 23, 2014
  • Review: I've problems with registry and the deadzone was wrong when i done some changes on registry the deadzone was ok bu when i restared my pc the deadzone restart again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Glen from East Ridge TN USA on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
  • Pros: Ease of installation, cost, realism
  • Cons: None that I have found
  • Review: Does what I expected it to do. It makes the simulation more real. I am a pilot but haven't flown in almost 20 years but it really simulates the feel of single engine airplanes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Doesn't work part of the time

  • By A Customer from USA on Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Review: The yoke won't pull back or push forward on the simulator.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would like to have a jet throttle system

  • By Earl A from Burnham ME USA on Sunday, October 22, 2017
  • Pros: Excellent Yoke
  • Cons: Terrible Throttle
  • Review: I liked the yoke as it responds like a real aircraft yoke however I don't like the throttle component as when I push the power/thrust lever forward I don't get full thrust. Even after take-off it still takes a few seconds to get full thrust and then it doesn't stay at full thrust for me to control the power settings.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Useful but hard to program

  • By A Customer from hillsboro OR USA on Thursday, November 15, 2012
  • Pros: Good for learning muscle memory items and realistic power settings
  • Cons: Hard..if not impossible to program. Saitek should get rid of the flip switches and replace them with flap and gear controls.
  • Review: For basic simming the yoke is nice and the throttle quadrant adds some realism. I'm a helicopter pilot and working to get my instrument/comm CFI ratings in airplanes so the throttle quad helps with muscle memory and allows fairly precise power, prop, and mixture settings. The flip switches on the throttle quadrant are, frankly, useless unless you have time to figure out how to program them...which I don't.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would like to purchase more options but need to work with what I purchased first.

  • By Dennis from Novi MI USA on Sunday, March 03, 2013
  • Pros: Realistic look and feel.
  • Cons: Response to impute needs to be reviewed.
  • Review: First the yoke does not rotate 180 degrees. Maybe it is my set up but the impute does not respond quickly effort or too quickly other times. On the ground after landing the rudder toggle does not respond to my impute all the time. Maybe I need some more time using the system. I would like to invest in the rest of the options (rudder pedals, radios, full panel) but I want to make sure these work as advertised first. I would like to view in person the other parts of the system but do not know where to go to see them. I have not piloted a real aircraft in some time so maybe I am a little rusty.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

the article did not convince.

  • By Eduardo from Bogota Columbia on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
  • Pros: Its pretty. The clock is very useful.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This yoke has dumb faults, it seems the quality control is not good. For example, there are conection problems. PS2 and USB. another reason this yoke is too hard in contrast with CH product yoke. There are power supply problems, I had to buy a 12v adapter for the yoke work well. I'm sorry for that purchase. Poor assistance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Smooth

  • By Donald from Howards Grove WI USA on Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Pros: looks good, design is good, quadrant is great
  • Cons: Yoke sticks
  • Review: I like the design, but it is not smooth. It seems to stick in sime spots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Albert Friedlander from New Bern NC USA on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
  • Pros: I like the feel of the yoke. Also; very easy to install
  • Cons: lack of multiple throttle control is a definite disappointment
  • Review: Doesn't work for multiple throttles. Prop and Mixture controls do not work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from sierra Vista AZ USA on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
  • Pros: gets the job done
  • Cons: it feels like the bearings are bad
  • Review: It works fine, the only problem is it feels like the bearings are bad when you pull and push on it maybe it is just a bad unit, other than that its ok. It has been 14 years since I have flown last week I went flying after using the yoke for about 2 months my landing was perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

stout but sloppy

  • By Jim from ROA on Sunday, January 16, 2011
  • Pros: Fairly well built. Not terribly expensive
  • Cons: sloppy, inaccurate response.
  • Review: Being a pilot with over 1000 hours (Private, multi, instrument) but having not flown in several years, I purchased this to freshen my procedures and also allow my wife to become familiar with the basics. Sadly, the yoke has lots play in both axis, and makes flying X-plane much harder than flying the real thing. Trim is virtually impossible to use accurately. Im going to disassemble the unit and see if there is any way to eliminate the slop. If not it is headed for E-bay if I can find a better unit...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Eduardo from Columbia on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
  • Review: It was necessary to buy the program FSUIPC in order that the device could work adequately, because the divice has configuration problems. I also had problems with the plug adapter. with FSUIPC program it works perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good but not Great

  • By gerald from conway AR USA on Sunday, December 11, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to hook up
  • Cons: respose time is delayed
  • Review: I find that the product has a distinct area where you move the yoke and nothing happens so smooth operations are a bit bothersome otherwise the product is stil fun to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Waiting for a response

  • By A Customer from Irmo SC USA on Thursday, August 19, 2010
  • Pros: Good functionality
  • Cons: mounting claps hang down so low you have to be careful. poor customer service.
  • Review: I can't get the throttle component to work with FSX run on Windows 7. Emailed Saiteks customers service 4 days ago and no response yet. Guess they're not home.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Having Issues with the Throttle Quadrant

  • By Jason from Saint Charles MO USA on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Throttle Quadrant does NOT connect with the Yoke
  • Review: To be honest, I am unsatisified with this purchase. The connector on the throttle quadrant was delivered in a "broken condition", and I'm unable to connect it to the yoke. I even had 2 friends of mine who are extremely computer saavy take a look, and they said they could not repair it. I would NOT recommend purchasing this.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.

Less Than 4 Month Mine Is Completely Dead...

  • By James from USA on Sunday, November 29, 2009
  • Pros: Nice feel, easy to hook up and set up buttons etc... and good solid feel, overall fit, form and function is really good for what you are paying.
  • Cons: Died after less than 4 months of light simming...
  • Review: When it was working it was a great yoke/throttle system, fit, form and function is nice. But at times the yoke display will display funny characters, if you cycle through the modes they go away. But mine just died after less than 4 months of light use, simming. No warnings whatsoever just dead. Display and LED lights will not come on, sim wont recognize inputs or calibration, nothing... Searching the internet forums it appears this is a common problem with the yoke, so I guess I now get to deal with Saitek and exchange it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

You get what you pay for

  • By Conor from Albany NY USA on Friday, April 09, 2010
  • Pros: Cheap, reliable, works with X-Plane
  • Cons: Plastic-feeling, light, springy, no damping on yoke, pedal slant not adjustable
  • Review: I'm going to continue using this throttle & yoke combo because I don't have money for a better system (i.e. one whose yoke doesn't bind up and whose pedals are adjustable). It's definitely usable, and provides excellent value for the price, but it's definitely not representative of the controls found in certified simulators. I didn't expect the yoke to be so light and springy; I expected something heavier that would provide either more, or adjustable, resistance. The pedals have adjustable resistance, but the angle on them isn't adjustable, which can lead to foot fatigue on long sim sessions. I'm happy to report that the signals generated by these controls are clean. They don't center perfectly (there's about a 2% dead zone in the center, wherein control outputs are ambiguous), but otherwise they report their positions reliably. They work well with X-Plane, and I use them under both Mac OS X and Windows.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By rbob from Hilo HI USA on Monday, October 20, 2008
  • Pros: Well built and attractive
  • Cons:
  • Review: See my review of Flight Sim X - I've put the yoke back in the box and am considering whether to buy a joystick instead, or just give it up. It's more the problem of the simulator than the yoke, but even so, I can't seem to set the yoke to give a smooth motion. Too much porpoising. And I'm a retired comm'l pilot and CFII, so it's not that I don't know how to fly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Over Rated

  • By Steve Steinbrecher from Pollock Pines CA USA on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Hard to set up, incomplete or ambiguous instructions, lack of product support via the phone and website
  • Review: I spent a lot of time deciding to purchase this product. I have a DELL server, great graphics card, FS9 with all the updates and a nice flat screen monitor to fly with. When the product arrived, I followed the instructions carefully, and the results have been mixed at best. The "mixture" axis has NEVER worked since installed on the throttle quadrant, and the RPM lever will not allow me to increase to full propeller RPMs, which makes for a less than satisfying experience when flying twins (I fly the B-25 Mitchell, King Air and Baron in the twin class mainly). The software from Saitek is good, but full of conflicts with the FS9 functions to the point of where I finally just removed the SST programming, and it seems to work fine usually. I have fairly common "glitches" in which one of more of the functional buttons will quit working during mid-flight, which makes it really awkward to fly, trying to remember and use keyboard commands and the buttons at the same time. Finally, the control yoke is not real stable in terms of responding to up and down pitch, as one would expect a more "realistic" feel as experienced when flying a real airplane. Keeping the aircraft in trim is a real pain, especially at Vr and on final approach using the ILS. If I could find a buyer to get my original investment back I would sell these items. I have a Saitek Avi8tor One joystick I used before and it is MUCH better than the control yoke set-up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

hard to configure for macs still trying to figure it out

  • By Jason from Lynn MA USA on Thursday, June 03, 2010
  • Pros: looks cool
  • Cons: software setup is difficult
  • Review: Im still trying to figure it out. the hardware it came with is pc and i have a mac
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.