CYBER MONDAY DEALS SITEWIDE! See Our Featured Deals Here.
TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant System

102
45
23
5
1
Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Davis CA USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: Easy set-up. Very realistic.
  • Cons: Would like to see instrctionswritten for a novice -- and not for a computer programmer.
  • Review: We found this system to be very challenging. The set-up was very easy and it went together quickly. I would have liked to see a better,more descriptive illustration of the controls. Being almost totally without experience in this field, though, did present some issues -- which we solved by a more careful reading of each element. The issue we are having at this moment concerns the wheel -- it must be turned far left (at least 30 degrees) to get any reaction from the aircraft. The slightest nudge of a right turn results in a quick reaction of the craft. This can be frustrating. I am sure there must be some setting somewhere that can solve this issue. All in all, I can see where those with some piloting experience would jump right into this thing, but starting from scratch and without piloting experience, brings a challenge. But we are having fun with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Added lots of fun to my flying.

  • By A Customer from Fairfield OH USA on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
  • Pros: A quality product
  • Cons: Size of the throttle quadrant.
  • Review: Great fun, but the only problem I'm having is assigning the right button to the action I wanted. The yolk sticks slightly, but isn't a major problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It does whats expected

  • By Michael from Clinton Township MI USA on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
  • Pros: Price
  • Cons: Should be updated to work with windows 8.1
  • Review: It works a little creakey
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well designed piece of hardware

  • By james from Williston FL USA on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
  • Pros: Very adaptable to users individual needs.
  • Cons: Can be confusing when trying to configure it's many functions
  • Review: This product is well thought out in it's design. It has several user-configured buttons or switches; this allows a lot of flexibility in it's use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great product!

  • By Paul from Phoenix AZ USA on Friday, December 27, 2013
  • Pros: Excellent quality for the money! Operates just as it is supposed to.
  • Cons: Nothing I didn't mention above
  • Review: Product works as advertised. I'm very happy with the smoothness of the yoke; it doesn't bind. It does stick every once in awhile, however if I were to put some lubricant on I I'm sure it would stop.

    I purchased another throttle quadrant at the same time as the yoke so that I could set up for twin engine operation. Throttles work excellent together. I would like to see a knob to adjust the friction, however.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product! But could be better.

  • By Jay from calgary AB Canada on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
  • Pros: Very smoot and easy to program.
  • Cons: Throttle isn't as realistic as expected
  • Review: This is a great and realistic product but the throttle is were it lacked. Don't get me wrong, the throttle is great...but the reverse thrust action isn't as realistc as I would want it...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I really like the product

  • By Kurt from Hewitt TX USA on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
  • Review: I really like the yoke, but I would have liked to be able to get it with the Cessna 150-172 style throttle quadrant.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better then expected

  • By Rich from Flint TX USA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
  • Pros: great product, great price, can't wait to get the rudder peddals
  • Cons: can't say anything bad at this point
  • Review: I love this product. I only gave it 4 stars because it's not a real plane. It changed my entire flight sim experience. So much more like the real thing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good

  • By A Customer from Allen, TX on Thursday, October 08, 2015
  • Pros: Good control over plane, good throttle quadrant.
  • Cons: Jerky pitch axis.
  • Review: I am really liking it so far. It mostly met my expectations. The throttle quadrant is really nice, but the yoke is a little jerky on the pitch axis. I had been using an Xbox controller before, and the Saitek Yoke is definitely better. It gives really good control over the plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By david from Santa Barbara CA USA on Saturday, June 07, 2014
  • Review: Love the product. My only problem, which I'm told is uniquely mine, is that I have to plug the throttle into the yoke a few times before it activates. It won't just turn of when the computer powers up. I've tried it on a few computers and have the same problem. The yoke always starts up without any additional effort.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good

  • By syed haider from Karachi Sindh Pakistan on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Pros: Precision
  • Cons:
  • Review: Both yoke and throttle works well and by precision.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GLAD I CHOSE THIS

  • By Richard from Houston TX USA on Wednesday, January 05, 2011
  • Pros: Ball bearing, stainless steel shaft. 4 additional USB inputs. 3 lever, 12 button throttle quadrant. Great controller manager software (SST). All expandandable
  • Cons: Throttle quaf only comes with 3 levers instead of 6, (but a 2nd Saitek throttle quad canbe added for little cost!).
  • Review: The Saitek yoke and throttle combo is one of those "no brainer" deals. If you've researched the options that you have out there when it comes to yokes for flight Sims as detailed as I have, you would have found that there 2 choices in flight sim yokes that fall in the $150.-$200. bracket. Then the next choice goes right into the $500.00 level. OK, so that said, the 2 choices at the "under $200.00 level" are Saitek and CH Products. The Saitek has it hands down in this arena because it not only had a stainless steel, ball bearing shaft, but it also comes with a 3 lever, 12 button throttle quadrant. Both items were easy to setup and I almost forgot to mention the fact that the yoke has 4 additional USB ports located in a very convenient spot for additional items. It has a great feel and the throttle quad is really very nice. That has a nice long set of 3 levers that have a hydraulic oil pressured resistance as you slide them forward and back with a good detent feel when in the zero position. Now don't make the mistake I did in thinking that I needed to by the CH Product's throttle quadrant if I wanted to control multi engine planes. It was only after I purchased the CH throttle quad that I found out that I could have easily bought a second Saitek 3 lever throttle, (for half the money I paid for the CH), and placed it side by side to the other Saitek throttle that came with the yoke! That is exactly what I plan to do in a few days. Even though I bought the CH Products 6 lever Throttle quadrant and presently have that hooked up, I feel that the hydraulic oil filled Saitek control is more like what I want the throttles to feel like as I move the levers. All in all Saitek has a great Yoke/throttle combo and the easiest to configure control manager software called SST of any of the other controller managers out there! But even if you don't want to have to program your Saitek controller before hooking it up, NO PROBLEM. SST is not necessary to use or even download in order to use the Saitek yoke and throttle. You can't go wrong here.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product if you buy rudder controls

  • By A Customer from North Miami FL USA on Thursday, November 29, 2012
  • Pros: good price ,great to have a yoke and not a stick , controls on yoke a plus , throttle has reverse on it cool .
  • Cons: soft ware very hard to use for a computer novice like me ( I use Fsx settings )
  • Review: Was sad that I could not control the rudder with the throttles that well, otherwise a good product for the price just need to get rudder controls now . did sense some instability in the centering on the yoke but it may be dude to my slow computer
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a good product (CFI-I)

  • By Chris from Las Vegas NV USA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
  • Pros: Bought additiona throttle quadrent
  • Cons: FSX is some what confusing with the setup for 100% ulilization.
  • Review: The customer service was very good in helping set up the product. I have only used this with FSX Multi Engine Genreal Aviation Aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
  • Review: DESCENT flight simulator device.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good pruductand so far it seems to work well.

  • By John from Buxton ME USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Pros: It is much better than using the keyboard.
  • Cons: Does not seem to be as smooth as I had expected.
  • Review: It is not as smooth as I would have hoped for pitch control.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent after modification

  • By Alan from Saratoga CA USA on Saturday, October 13, 2012
  • Pros: Combine with FSX and G1000 Simulator as an excellent learning tool
  • Cons: Needs modification to be more controllable.
  • Review: The mid stroke detente makes it difficult to use with finesse, but a modification found on the web fixed it (and voided the warranty).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Bottons Bottons Everywhere

  • By NWTech75 from Rosemount, MN on Sunday, August 16, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to use and set up. Multilple buttons make it easy to program a wide range of functions that you would otherwise need to use the key board for. Enables improved virtual cockpit management. Very smooth on the control inputs.
  • Cons: Sensativity with flt control defection has been a serioius challenge. The controls always reach full deflection before the yoke. The programing software could be a bit more user friendly, I've had a hard time figuring it out.
  • Review: The folks at Saitek did an outstanding job with this. The look and feel are close enough to fool the average user, and close enough to fool the mind of the student. The feel of the axis's is not what I expected, although I am not complaining. For all the hype that I had heard about the yoke I was expecting more. Never the less it still has met my expectations. As a student pilot I am constantly practicing. Having a yoke like this really makes a difference. I really enjoy the clock and stopwatch features. They really make a big difference when I am practicing a number of different procedures, like missed approach, holding patterns or calculating enroute fuel consumption. The yoke only has about 3 inches of travel in any direction which gives about a 3:1 ratio against the real thing. Don't let this fool you though, its really worth the money for the serious Sim Pilot or student Pilot. The included throttle quadrant allows for multiple set ups that can be configured in FSX Settings fairly easily in FSX.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Lewiston CA USA on Sunday, August 14, 2011
  • Pros: Realistic!
  • Cons: None noted.
  • Review: Very Realistic action on all aircraft in MS Flight Sim 10. Smooth movement through the yoke and handy switches for Landing Gear, Flaps, Brakes, etc. Throttle Quad gives realistic operation to your "engines" with lots of programability. Worth the price for the experience.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Christian from ST-Romuald QC Canada on Friday, December 03, 2010
  • Review: Nice product , easy to install .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, July 23, 2017
  • Review: I had doubts when I first purchased this product, but as soon as I first plugged it in and loaded it up, it was a blast. It DOES work with a MacBook. I use an air and the yolk base has an extra USB hub in it which definitely makes it a plus since there are only two on it. I do think it works with X-Plane 11 a lot better, I tried it with Microsoft Flight Simulator but it seemed like it had a lot more set-up versus X-Plane 11, in which you just had to calibrate it and then from there if you want to customize what each control does you can. The only reason I gave it four stars is that I thought just the quality could have been a little better, but does let that deter you, it is worth the purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The throttle is way below par.

  • By Derek Johnson from Orlando FL USA on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
  • Pros: Yoke works well
  • Cons:
  • Review: I totally enjoy the yoke system, however, I am not pleased with the throttle quadrant. I have spent hours trying to tweak, adjust and calibrate without success. I finally just disconnected it, it is useless. Having a whole lot of fun with the yoke though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Fort Campbell KY USA on Monday, June 15, 2009
  • Pros: Works right out of the box
  • Cons: more buttons
  • Review: Great piece of my Flight Simulator Expierance. Wish it was a little easier to program but well worth while.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By RG from Miller Place NY USA on Friday, January 21, 2011
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product!

  • By Pushntin from APO AP USA on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
  • Pros: "mypilotstore" didn't waste any time getting me my order. Thank you for your prompt service!
  • Cons: No cons for mypilotstore. The saitek company on the other hand needs to do a better quality check before sending products out the door.
  • Review: The Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/throttle quad combo arrived within a week! Everything worked, except I couldn't get the yoke to calibrate. It was off by a degree or two and would cause the acft to roll. I had to open the flight yoke case, and noticed the yoke gears were not alligned properly. My guess is the QA inspector didn't look close enough or he/she would've seen the misallignment. No sweat. The yoke works perfect now! For other potential customers, beware before opening the case. Not only are you getting into something that might be more than you can handle, but I'm pretty sure that I've voided my waranty (a risk I was willing to take). I didn't want to go through the shipping/handling, be it that I'm in Korea, for a 5 minute fix.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Billy from Spring Hill TN on Saturday, February 25, 2012
  • Review: Great product, enjoy the controls.  The range is not the same as in my plane though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very nice as expected

  • By Jody from Panama City Beach FL USA on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
  • Pros: ez to use
  • Cons: mounting does not fit my wide lipped table
  • Review: The unit works great - my table has a lip under it witch creates an issue on the clamping device.  I was going to build a board to mount to .. instead I dropped two scuba diving weights in the top and then the rubber feet griped well and, well, problem solved!!  The unit worked great and was plug and play.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jerome from Macclenny FL USA on Tuesday, March 02, 2010
  • Pros: It is very realistic
  • Cons: Sometimes it is slow in responding to movement
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works as advertised

  • By A Customer from Vancouver WA USA on Sunday, July 16, 2017
  • Pros: easy to setup and use
  • Cons: mounting system and yoke spring
  • Review: It works as advertised. I use it with X-plane and am very happy with it. I would, however, like to see a beefier mounting system as it seems the plastic arms that mount under the shelf seem to flex to the breaking point when tightened. Also the yoke feels very springy and the null area in the program had to be enlarged because the yoke did not center at the same location. Other than those two items, it is a great product. I enjoy its ease of use and all the buttons that are available for use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, September 02, 2020
  • Review: I like it. Yoke doesn't behave like a real plane but is close enough.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Get It!!

  • By Michael from Valparaiso IN USA on Thursday, June 18, 2020
  • Pros: Easy setup; priced right; mypilostore is a great place to buy it.
  • Cons: Plastic....I hope it holds up!
  • Review: Very fine addition to my home-flight simulator.
    It works with FSX Steam Edition right out of the box.
    Yoke pressure seems very real.
    Throttle control is a must for realistic landings.
    Flaps and gas-mixture add more realism. This unit has them all!
    Control switches (buttons) on the yoke are easy to configure.
    I want the pedals for Christmas.
    Up, up, and away. Lots of fun!

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it

  • By Tom from Delmar NY USA on Wednesday, April 19, 2017
  • Review: It responds much like the real thing and is was easy to set up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ron from Harrison, TN on Saturday, March 27, 2010
  • Review: Good feel and response. Programmable buttons are versatile. It did not come with a power supply for the USB hub.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Kathy from Deltona FL USA on Thursday, February 04, 2010
  • Pros: Like the display and easy hand controls
  • Cons: Needs better instructions on use of product - none were provided
  • Review: Bought this product for my husband for Christmas. He has been very happy with it, especially the display and hand controls. The only down-side was that it did not come with instructions. Would recommend for others who enjoy flight sims.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sanford from Smithville TX USA on Thursday, April 15, 2010
  • Review: Nice size and feel....but the sensitivity...ie: trim, is difficult to maintain. I may get better with a lot of practice. But for the price , I think its about all I could expect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid yoke, sticky throttles

  • By A Customer from Maryland, USA on Friday, May 13, 2011
  • Pros: Decently realistic setup for the price
  • Cons: Sort of bulky yoke unit, sticky throttles
  • Review: The yoke unit feels very solid and has a decent feel with spring resistance. (Note though you need a desktop with a minimum of about 2 inches of overhang so the bottom clamp can firmly grasp it). I was used to using a joystick for so long, that it took awhile to get used to, but that would be true for any yoke I think.

    The plastic throttle unit was a little disappointing at first, because there is supposed to be an "idle detent" (notch) at the zero point, with reverse thrust behind that. My unit though was sticky, and it took a lot of wiggling to get it out of that idle notch. Not good when you're at idle and need thrust quickly! I spent some time "wearing" out the notch by moving it back and forth until it no longer stuck, and then it was fine. Otherwise, it's a nice unit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's OK, but not great

  • By Brian from Brandon, MS on Thursday, May 19, 2011
  • Review: I'm training for my instrument and wanted something realistic to practice with at home. Having the yoke and throttle is nice, but not great. Despite turning the sensitivity down as far as it will go, the yoke is still way to touchy in pitch. Roll is better. Its almost impossible to get it trimmed properly.

    The buttons and all are great, and the whole system is built well. Just wish it was a bit more like the real thing. If you fly real airplanes regularly, this isn't quite the ticket to putting the airplane in your office, unfortuantely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bells and whistles

  • By A Customer from Miami Florida USA on Monday, July 14, 2008
  • Review: Very good. sturdy and installed on Vista very easily. The throttle quad is manageable and realistic enough. The flight yoke however, requires some advanced tuning to get that realistic displacement when changing pitch and bank. Once you get through that phase, it's sweet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just like Flyin

  • By elton a from river ridge LA USA on Thursday, January 28, 2010
  • Review: Bought this for Christmas for my 13 year old son, Evan, who is taking flying lessons and is a flight sim maniac! It replaced his previous joy stick. Ruggedly constructed and operates very smoothly...just like hydraulics. Very realistic in feel and very sensitive in its responsiveness. Only complaint would be it must be operated attached to a flat surface, but that's minor issue. He loves it! Highly recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works pretty good

  • By Ron from central NY on Monday, January 26, 2009
  • Pros: feels more real than joystick
  • Cons: not much on software instuctions
  • Review: Flight yoke works very well. Took a little tweaking to get it to where was comfortable with it, all through FS. The only problem I had was the profile software has an issue with windows xp. Tried downloading it from saitek site and wasn't any better. Works ok without it. Have to go back to joystick for helocopters, uncontrollable with yoke. I have had a problem now and then with some controls on yoke. Unhooking the usb and reconnecting seems to fix it. Other than that I like it very much.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Waterloo NE USA on Tuesday, February 03, 2009
  • Review: Its probably operator error but I haven't been able to get the outer two levers to work. Throttle works well and yoke has very realistic action. I have flown small planes and I was impressed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again for sure!!!!!!!!!

  • By Michael from Mt. Juliet TN USA on Monday, August 10, 2009
  • Pros: solid build. smooth movement on all controll axis
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This product was very easy to set up and get flying almost plug and play. It is being used with ms flight sim X. At the time I can find nothing that I dislike. It is preforming above expedtions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Maybe this time

  • By Richard from Tucson AZ USA on Monday, January 10, 2011
  • Pros: convenient layout, solid construction (for this price level).
  • Cons: quadrant not usable without yoke.
  • Review: I had an identical yoke and after a couple years of intermittent use, it too became intermittent. First the stopwatch display started going on and off and then later the yoke axes seemed to behave in unexpected ways. But I do like the arrangement of switches and buttons and so I bought another. So far, it's working just fine. I cannot use the supplied mounting mechanisms because they protrude below the table where my keyboard tray is. But I mounted the yoke and the yoke and quadrant on a piece of 1/4 inch plywood and now have a portable unit that I can move away when I need the desk for buying toys and paying bills. The quadrant is good, but has a special connector that means it must be plugged into the yoke. Too bad it's not a USB connector since then I could use the quadrant from my old set as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from cape coral FL USA on Saturday, October 08, 2011
  • Pros: works great
  • Cons: yoke sticks here and there but no problum
  • Review: Works great but the yoke slide stick a little once in awhile
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Its a Nice Tool to have w/ FS

  • By A Customer from Buffalo Grove IL USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Review: This is a nice tool to have for flight sim, there is one thing that needs to be addressed, it works great at the default settings but when you assign different commands to the sys it tends to have a mind of its own.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.