CYBER MONDAY DEALS SITEWIDE! See Our Featured Deals Here.
TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant System

102
45
23
5
1
Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Nice construction and look - way over-reactive!

  • By Alan from Sherman Oaks CA USA on Thursday, March 12, 2015
  • Pros: Looks good, feels good
  • Cons: WAY too much over-reaction. Either none or way over.
  • Review: Love how it feels - do not love how it over-reacts. I've had yokes before which interface with the software better, and don't over-react nearly as much. When in level flight, pretty close to my Cessna 182 feel, but when climbing or turning, no matter how I set my software, the yoke over-steers and over elevators way too much. I've made every software adjustment possible, and still not happy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

breaks easy

  • By Lori from Raleigh NC USA on Tuesday, May 05, 2015
  • Pros: good price and works; my expectations were completely met
  • Cons: The throttle handle broke, and the connector pins bent.
  • Review: It is OK, but the plastic arms of the throttle are fragile, and broke. We repaired it easily though with a pin.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty good yoke

  • By Philip from Yorba Linda CA USA on Monday, January 22, 2018
  • Pros: nice unit and quadrant, easy to install
  • Cons: null area is annoying.
  • Review: The table has be be flat underneath for the anchor else it won't stable as you move the yoke. The biggest issue is the null area at neutral. You have to move it farther than a real plane's yoke in order to get a response. This needs to be fixed in the Saitek line.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

slight jerking motion from left to right.

  • By A Customer from Corbin KY USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Pros: Great when flying but hard to control on landing.
  • Cons: The yoke shaft needs to be smoother.
  • Review: Seems to Jerk when turning the yoke, not a smooth action on the shaft, more so on landing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not the quality I expected

  • By Gary from Las Vegas NV USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Pros: Lots of switches and buttons.
  • Cons: Yoke could be much better design and quality.
  • Review: For the throttle quadrant I have no complaints. Smooth and precise operation and a good number of switches. The Yoke is another matter. A few major complaints. Limited aileron travel results in unrealistic movements. The null spot (zero spot) in the ailerons is not centered, so there is a dead spot when rolling left, but not right. Elevator control is very sticky and therefore jerky movements are made. Elevator control also has a rather hard center detent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

Dead stick

  • By shakey pilot on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: I used it only onceand the yoke and throttle quadrant were a dead stick. It cost me more than $20.00 to ship it back to the manufacture.
  • Review: I'm disappointed how it performed. It worked once then was a dead stick. I also found it difficult to load the drivers and software on my computer with windoes t home premium. I 'd like to able to give it a good work out. I had a Mirosoft sidwinder. It finaly pooped out. I felt that the Satiek flight control were the best system out there. maybe I just got a bad one. But it took me twice to have my warranty ticket processed. The frist rep. made promised he could keep and did not complete my ticket. I set him three e-mails. No response. I had to talk to another tech rep to have my warranty ticket processed. I have a seizure disorder so the flight sim program and contyrol is the closest thing I'll eveer get to piloting a plane. That's why I use the sim insteaqd of my xbox games.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not the best yoke feel

  • By Michael from Ruskin FL USA on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
  • Pros: Many switches, timer/clock
  • Cons: Unrealistic and rough motion for elevator control
  • Review: I love everything about this product except for the way it feels. Up elevator/down elevator motions are rough and unrealistic. For the price, I would expect a more realistic (or at least smooth!) motion. I've never used CH Products' line, but wonder if they suffer the same problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too much dead zone in the middle.

  • By Francois from Nacogdoches TX USA on Monday, March 11, 2013
  • Review: Too much dead zone.
    I am desapointed and i am not using it much.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too much whiz and not enough bang

  • By A Customer from Manhattan KS USA on Thursday, May 08, 2014
  • Pros: Similar to an actual yoke.
  • Cons: Too many buttons on the yoke and the throttle quadrant was not very realistic.
  • Review: Not very realistic and didn't like the throttle quadrant.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

hardware problem

  • By A Customer from Colombia on Monday, June 23, 2014
  • Review: I've problems with registry and the deadzone was wrong when i done some changes on registry the deadzone was ok bu when i restared my pc the deadzone restart again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would like to have a jet throttle system

  • By Earl A from Burnham ME USA on Sunday, October 22, 2017
  • Pros: Excellent Yoke
  • Cons: Terrible Throttle
  • Review: I liked the yoke as it responds like a real aircraft yoke however I don't like the throttle component as when I push the power/thrust lever forward I don't get full thrust. Even after take-off it still takes a few seconds to get full thrust and then it doesn't stay at full thrust for me to control the power settings.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Glen from East Ridge TN USA on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
  • Pros: Ease of installation, cost, realism
  • Cons: None that I have found
  • Review: Does what I expected it to do. It makes the simulation more real. I am a pilot but haven't flown in almost 20 years but it really simulates the feel of single engine airplanes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Doesn't work part of the time

  • By A Customer from USA on Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Review: The yoke won't pull back or push forward on the simulator.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Useful but hard to program

  • By A Customer from hillsboro OR USA on Thursday, November 15, 2012
  • Pros: Good for learning muscle memory items and realistic power settings
  • Cons: Hard..if not impossible to program. Saitek should get rid of the flip switches and replace them with flap and gear controls.
  • Review: For basic simming the yoke is nice and the throttle quadrant adds some realism. I'm a helicopter pilot and working to get my instrument/comm CFI ratings in airplanes so the throttle quad helps with muscle memory and allows fairly precise power, prop, and mixture settings. The flip switches on the throttle quadrant are, frankly, useless unless you have time to figure out how to program them...which I don't.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

the article did not convince.

  • By Eduardo from Bogota Columbia on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
  • Pros: Its pretty. The clock is very useful.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This yoke has dumb faults, it seems the quality control is not good. For example, there are conection problems. PS2 and USB. another reason this yoke is too hard in contrast with CH product yoke. There are power supply problems, I had to buy a 12v adapter for the yoke work well. I'm sorry for that purchase. Poor assistance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would like to purchase more options but need to work with what I purchased first.

  • By Dennis from Novi MI USA on Sunday, March 03, 2013
  • Pros: Realistic look and feel.
  • Cons: Response to impute needs to be reviewed.
  • Review: First the yoke does not rotate 180 degrees. Maybe it is my set up but the impute does not respond quickly effort or too quickly other times. On the ground after landing the rudder toggle does not respond to my impute all the time. Maybe I need some more time using the system. I would like to invest in the rest of the options (rudder pedals, radios, full panel) but I want to make sure these work as advertised first. I would like to view in person the other parts of the system but do not know where to go to see them. I have not piloted a real aircraft in some time so maybe I am a little rusty.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Smooth

  • By Donald from Howards Grove WI USA on Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Pros: looks good, design is good, quadrant is great
  • Cons: Yoke sticks
  • Review: I like the design, but it is not smooth. It seems to stick in sime spots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from sierra Vista AZ USA on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
  • Pros: gets the job done
  • Cons: it feels like the bearings are bad
  • Review: It works fine, the only problem is it feels like the bearings are bad when you pull and push on it maybe it is just a bad unit, other than that its ok. It has been 14 years since I have flown last week I went flying after using the yoke for about 2 months my landing was perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Albert Friedlander from New Bern NC USA on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
  • Pros: I like the feel of the yoke. Also; very easy to install
  • Cons: lack of multiple throttle control is a definite disappointment
  • Review: Doesn't work for multiple throttles. Prop and Mixture controls do not work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

stout but sloppy

  • By Jim from ROA on Sunday, January 16, 2011
  • Pros: Fairly well built. Not terribly expensive
  • Cons: sloppy, inaccurate response.
  • Review: Being a pilot with over 1000 hours (Private, multi, instrument) but having not flown in several years, I purchased this to freshen my procedures and also allow my wife to become familiar with the basics. Sadly, the yoke has lots play in both axis, and makes flying X-plane much harder than flying the real thing. Trim is virtually impossible to use accurately. Im going to disassemble the unit and see if there is any way to eliminate the slop. If not it is headed for E-bay if I can find a better unit...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Eduardo from Columbia on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
  • Review: It was necessary to buy the program FSUIPC in order that the device could work adequately, because the divice has configuration problems. I also had problems with the plug adapter. with FSUIPC program it works perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good but not Great

  • By gerald from conway AR USA on Sunday, December 11, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to hook up
  • Cons: respose time is delayed
  • Review: I find that the product has a distinct area where you move the yoke and nothing happens so smooth operations are a bit bothersome otherwise the product is stil fun to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Waiting for a response

  • By A Customer from Irmo SC USA on Thursday, August 19, 2010
  • Pros: Good functionality
  • Cons: mounting claps hang down so low you have to be careful. poor customer service.
  • Review: I can't get the throttle component to work with FSX run on Windows 7. Emailed Saiteks customers service 4 days ago and no response yet. Guess they're not home.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.