TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant System

102
45
23
5
1
Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

It feels like the real thing

  • By Ken from Lehigh Acres FL USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Pros: Realistic smooth easy to set up
  • Cons: The levers on the fuel quadrant or plastic
  • Review: I think it's move working realistic characteristics easy to set up and it works well with the throttle quadrant it's everything that I expected and more I would look for you remit I would recommend this for anyone looking for a realistic flight controls without spending your whole bank account
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 19 Other people found this review helpful.

Very satisfied

  • By John from Grand Junction, CO on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
  • Pros: Great value
  • Cons: Jerky pitch axis
  • Review: Would need to spend a lot more money for something better. Setup for X-Plane X was very easy and quick. My only complaint is the pitch axis of the yoke is a little jerky near the center position. Setting the deadzone in X-Plane to 5% helped a lot. The throttle quadrant is very nice and operates smoothly. Both items are all plastic and will need a little care to prevent anything from damage. Like I said, if you want metal controls, You need to look in the $400 range and up. 5 stars for quality vs. price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great tool for beginners

  • By Arturo from Carolina PR USA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Pros: User friendly. Fast set-up
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought this kit for my 11 year old son to use it with Microsoft Flight Simulator X. I personally try it and it works great. Once you learn to set up the different buttons and commands, you can control almost every action from the program.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is the real deal!

  • By Duncan from Colorado Springs CO USA on Saturday, November 24, 2012
  • Pros: very realistic, well made, easy to install
  • Cons: can't think of any - would buy it again, in fact I have!
  • Review: I rate this product a 5 because it is so realistic! I am a pilot of a Mooney and this yoke and throttle make me feel like I am in my own cockpit. The yoke is made of a heavy duty plastic and metal so it feels good in the hands and not like a toy. The throttle is true to the set up in my plane, including range of levers and feel of the knobs. It's also nice to have the clock in the yoke for timing IFR approaches.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Improves flying verses Joy stick.

  • By Robert from Montgomery TX USA on Saturday, March 10, 2012
  • Pros: Take off and landings (plus with autopilot off) flying the plane is much better with the controls right in front of me. Not having to work with joy stick and keyboard has made a world of difference.
  • Cons: Only problem I had at first was assigning the throttles, and learning how to have the red and blue handle throttles in a reverse position (at the top of the quadrant) and the black handle throttle is at the bottom.
  • Review: After using a joy stick for some 10 years, flying FS2000 and recently upgrading to FSX, (Windows 7) the Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant System has improved my flying 100%. Trim is easier with controls on the yoke, especially at takeoff, I do not have to look at the keyboard. I like to fly commercial from 737 to 777's and find this system is by far more authentic than with a joy sitck for these planes. This system is responsive to the planes and having the throttle quadrant system, I can control the plane better.   It did take a while to plan what button or lever would work which aspect of the plane, i.e automatic pilot on-off; ATC message-instructions; panel lights on-off; wheels up-down; etc.. I use the red handle throttle for flaps, the blue handle for spoilers, and black for engine throttle. When slowing down, I can raise the spoilers very slightly. Using the sopt view (rear) you can see how high the spoilers are.   Using the mouse with my old system was unreliable. I am very happy with the system, and would not hesitate to recommend the system and MyPilotStore. com to anyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Brian from Fife WA USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Pros: Feels real
  • Cons: Using chairs to clamp the yoke and throttle too
  • Review: Better than expected but what would be cool if you have a Q and A about how to calibrate the product with flight simulator. Just a suggestion.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Edward from Milford CT USA on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
  • Review: I have seven grandchildren ranging from seven to 16. After taking them to the New England Air Museum in Windsor Locks, CT, they were excited about trying the simulators equipped with Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and rudder pedals.

    I ordered the yoke and throttle system to use on my computer at home with Flight Simulator X. The yoke and throttle system were easy to set up and offers the children to opportunity to fly Flight Simulator using other than our joystick. All the children have used this system and are going the the lessons associated with Flight Simulator X.

    I hope that your system has raised their level of awareness to aviation and associated careers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant

  • By Alfred from Florida on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
  • Pros: Moderately priced. A good bargain with the throttle quadrant. Performs well. Both are programmable.
  • Cons: Don't have any complaints.
  • Review: I bought this as a replacement unit. It functions well and is programmable. I would have purchased the Cessna Yoke but it is no longer in production. However, this Saitek yoke is working well enough. I don't use it to its fullest potential yet. The timer is very useful when flying approaches into various airfields. The package
    deal provided me with an extra throttle quadrant, and both can now be programmed for multi-engine aircraft or airliners.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend the Saitek Pro Flight Yoke & Throttle

  • By Lillian from Las Piedras PR USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: Ease of installation, use and handling.
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: The Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle installed easily and and within minutes began using it with Flight Simulator X. The product is made of excellent quality materials, braquets adjust perfectly to computer desk and both throttle and yoke handles maneuvers perfectly. Used the CH product before and prefer the Saitek Pro.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent for keeping flying skills active

  • By GW from Medina OH USA on Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Pros: Feel and function
  • Cons: No force feedback
  • Review: I work in the flight simulator industry and the Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant combined with a good PC-based flight simulator provides an excellent and cost effective way to keep your flying skills up to date when you do not have much cockpit time due to weather or life circumstances. Will ultimately save you money when you get back in the cockpit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent!!

  • By AirplaneBoy999 from Chicago IL USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Pros: easy and fast
  • Cons: kind of heavy
  • Review: If you have microsoft flight simulator but you don't know the controls or think it's too hard then this is the perfect machine for the job. It makes all the flying much easier and faster. When you are putting the peices together it is really simple. If I were you I would really like this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Beatiful look and feel !

  • By Richard E. from Clackamas OR USA on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
  • Pros: Look and smooth precise function are top notch !
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Saitek products have an outstanding reputation and these exceed my expectations. To be installed in a sim cockpit I am in the process of building so they have not been tested operationally yet. The Yoke is beautiful and the multi-function timer is a nice addition. The action is smooth and precise feeling and the polished stainless shaft has a much better feel than the CH Products plastic shaft on my previous yoke. The Throttle Quadrant is equal in quality and feel. I am eager to place the Yoke and Quadrant in service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ken from Lehigh Acres FL USA on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
  • Pros: Realistic
  • Cons: Plastic
  • Review: Works very well and is easy to set up
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Working very well, to my expectation.

  • By Wilson from Wellington FL USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Review: up to my expectation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Saturday, September 21, 2019
  • Review: I am a 60 y.o. noob at anything gaming but in the past 2 years I have started simulations, both racing at first and now flying. Racing is a cockpit with SLI and 3 27" panels and racing wheel and pedals, with Next Level Cockpit, now flying is graduated from DCS world with a Logitech 3D pro joystick to Xplane11 and Saitek Yoke and Throttle with Rudder Peddles. I just bought the yoke and throttle quadrant from Mypilotstore, and I couldn't be happier with the quality of product, customer service and shipping. I couldn't ask for a better experience.  Maybe free flying lessons, LOL. I would recommend to others. shipping is prompt and professional.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Harold from Clarksville TN USA on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Review: This product offers an amazing accurate dynamic of the flight experience. It's been several years since I have had a real yoke in my hand but the memory came back. I would purchase this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By GARY from TACOMA WA USA on Saturday, January 19, 2013
  • Review: IT MET MY EXPECTATIONS TO THE FULLEST.GOOD RESPONSE RETURN TO NEUTRAL WAS GOOD.LOTS OF SETTINGS FOR WHATEVER YOU NEED.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great my husband loved it!

  • By Josephine from Hackettstown NJ USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Review: It was a Christmas gift for my husband your company was easy to work with and he loves it. Thank you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent performance!

  • By Mike T. from West Chicago IL USA on Monday, January 21, 2013
  • Pros: Smooth operation, conviently placed buttons, secure mounting
  • Cons: NONE!!!
  • Review: This yoke is great! I have always used a joystick for years and the difference is amazing. Much better control and the buttons are in great positions for easy activation. The action is very smooth in, out, left and right. The throttle quadrant is nice to have making throttle adjustments more precise and using the other levers for flaps and depending on the aircraft either prop pitch or spoilers. The mount is very secure and well designed, there is no movement in the unit at all. The top has a nice surface that I use for my lighted keyboard. All in all, this is a great product and I would recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the Product

  • By A Customer from Logan UT USA on Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It is true to life...my son has flown a Cessna and a Diamond and gone into a flight sim at the age of 13!! It really has helped him prepare to become a pilot some day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Daniel from Greenacres FL USA on Monday, September 23, 2013
  • Pros: All option on the system are fantastic.
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Just the best.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

better sim

  • By george from Virginia Beach VA USA on Thursday, February 13, 2014
  • Pros: way more control easy to program
  • Cons: have not found one yet
  • Review: I am pleased with the pro yoke and throttle system, has upped my flight sim experience. mucho more control over my twin otter. does have a small sticky spot but hoping that will wear in with time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

I would highly recomend this product

  • By Bill Wenzel from Pensacola Florida on Friday, January 04, 2013
  • Pros: Ease of set-up and programing. Very smooth in all flight modes as is the throttle quadrant. NO sticking or bad spots anywhere. I love the crono in the yoke also.
  • Cons: I fly FS-X and I wish i had this sooner. NO CONS
  • Review: This unit is very realistic. It works as a cessna 182 or a Moony Bravo so well, it's unreal. It works great with other aircraft in the stable as well. It lacks nothing! Can't wait to get my rudder pedals.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Virginia Beach VA USA on Monday, March 18, 2013
  • Pros: Love the 3 "modes" available.
  • Cons: None at this time.
  • Review: Have nothing negative to say about the product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Product!!

  • By Drew Lawrence from Madison Wi on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
  • Pros: Realistic feel fantastic quality
  • Cons: Non
  • Review: I have been into flight simulators for a long time now and I have been waiting to get a yoke. The Saitek Pro Flight Yoke System is an amazing realistic quality yoke that simulates the true feeling of being in an aircraft!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a great pair of products!

  • By Bob from Warren OH USA on Thursday, February 21, 2013
  • Pros: Very realistic and effective
  • Cons: Shaf drag in Elevator Control
  • Review: Love the design and operation. A little bit of drag in the shaft, but tolerable
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By John from Marion IA USA on Sunday, April 29, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to connect and set up
  • Cons: Large size takes up a lot of space on my desk
  • Review: Works very well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

This is definitely a good purchase

  • By Lyndon on Friday, May 24, 2013
  • Pros: Smooth and easy to set up
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I love how its so smooth and works like a charm.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

wonderful system

  • By Billy from Knoxville TN USA on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
  • Pros: very responeive
  • Cons:
  • Review: I love it so much, reminds me of the airplanes I flew for 45 years, I enjoy using the yoke and throttle system.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great yoke and throttle Quad for the price

  • By Jim from Chicago IL USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Pros: Smooth action with ball bearings on stainless shaft
  • Cons: None noted
  • Review: Exceeded my expectations for quality and performance gien the price point.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Performs as expected

  • By James from Claremont CA USA on Thursday, July 06, 2017
  • Review: No problems with install. Performs as expected and is easy to program as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Underrated- If you don't already own one, order now

  • By Isaias from IL Chicago on Thursday, May 18, 2017
  • Pros: Pros: Very firm set up usually takes 15 seconds alone Ships in very good condition no lag, or not noticeable Retro clock like display of time in 24 hour format with a combined chronometer Many buttons which can substitute gear, flaps, view, trim simultaneously.
  • Cons: Cons: Perhaps the usb wire being less than 10 feet. doesn't turn full 90 degrees.
  • Review: 10/10
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great without any flaws

  • By James from Liberty Hill TX USA on Sunday, May 24, 2015
  • Pros: Excellent value, works great with X-plane
  • Cons: None
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

The best of the best

  • By from Victoria, Aus on Friday, April 20, 2012
  • Pros: The product worked perfectly and really pleased.
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: This product is just awesome. It met my needs and was perfect. Such a very cheap price too so go for it! Shipping was also very quick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Well With OS X

  • By Donald from Knoxville TN USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: Compatible with OS X, nice resistance to control input, good detents for neutral positions
  • Cons: None, after 3 months of daily use.
  • Review: The flight yoke and throttle quadrant are well constructed, and the yoke's resistance to changes in pitch is pretty good too. Although it is hard for me to remember what the Cessna 150 yoke felt like years ago when I was taking flight lessons.

    The only other flight sim yokes, and throttle quadrants, that are of higher quality that the Saitek products, are professional grade equipment, and cost 10 x the $$ (at least).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Diego from MIAMI FL USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Review: Great deal! Thy work smooth and for the price it's awesome.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

IT IS THE BEST

  • By Hussain from AL-Khubbar Saudi Arabia on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
  • Review: I like it and maybe i will buy it again to my brother since i took it my flying in FS has changed to realty. a lot of thanks to MyPilotStore.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By Dana from Bullhead City AZ USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Review: Smooth action, easy to program, works very well, is not jerky. Met my expectations. I recommend this product: Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant System.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ed` from Belleview FL USA on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
  • Review: It`s great,, I`m having a ball flying
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My Nephew Just LOVES IT!!!!!

  • By Jimmie from Glendale AZ USA on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
  • Pros: You can program all the buttons and it work very well
  • Cons: You need a table that will allow you to mount it. It doesn't work on all tables.
  • Review: I bought the Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant System for my Nephew who wants to be a pilot. He just absolutely loves this. He is getting GREAT at Microsofts Flight Sim X.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very satisfied for the product

  • By Hendrick from Yauco PR USA on Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Review: Excellent product because I have multiple configurations options, and the action respond in the simulator reach my expectation. I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

To good to be true

  • By Anthony from Melbourne VIC Australia on Friday, June 01, 2012
  • Pros: Nice design, does a perfect job and reacts greatly.
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: I bought this piece of equipment to practise my simulators on flying airline aircrafts. It was perfect for the job. I think it is an excellent product if you are willing to fly any sort of aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Total Awesomeness!

  • By Dakota from Kirkland WA USA on Thursday, January 19, 2012
  • Pros: Everything except elevator control works great.
  • Cons: Pitchy elevator control
  • Review: It has brought my Flight Simulator X experience to a whole new level. After flying a real airplane it represents it as realisticly as possible.
    Now I need to get the rudder pedals and I will be flying to new heights.
    Highly recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

outstanding, love them.

  • By Randall from Corbin KY USA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
  • Pros: very easy to control the plane
  • Cons: just a little bulky under the wheel but i guess it has to be there
  • Review: It was absolutely great, awesome control.  Very smooth. and easy to change the buttons to what ever you wanted. I just cant get over how much easier it is to fly now.  I recommend for all flight simulator fans.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By crabman from Aston PA USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Pros: work excellent
  • Cons: should have doublelocking mounting supports for yoke.
  • Review: After finally getting right simulator program these instruments are awsome and feel like the real thing!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a terrific simulation setup!

  • By Tyler from OK USA on Friday, June 19, 2009
  • Pros: well made / yoke has metal shaft / easy to setup and take down
  • Cons: not owning it would be a con
  • Review: I own an iMac G5 with X-Plane 9 and the yoke and throttle setup work perfectly. I used to own a CH yoke and it smells like an old pair of socks compared to my Saitek controls. I'm an IFR pilot working on my commercial license and I can say for a fact that if you want tools for your sim to practice with this product is a great deal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By phillip from Chicago IL USA on Friday, February 12, 2016
  • Review: Love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

High quality product

  • By Andrew from Greeneville TN USA on Tuesday, February 20, 2018
  • Review: This product has been reviewed many times. You know its worth it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, June 21, 2020
  • Review: perfect
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding product!

  • By Rod from Locust Grove VA USA on Tuesday, August 08, 2017
  • Pros: I'll shop mypilotstore again
  • Cons:
  • Review: Worth the money
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle Quadrant System

  • By Robert from Maricopa AZ USA on Sunday, September 08, 2019
  • Pros: Reasonable price. Works as advertised.
  • Cons: Takes a good deal of time to get everything set up just right.
  • Review: This is my second purchase of this product. Works well, no problems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very happy with this product

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, July 08, 2020
  • Pros: Accurate response and broader range on throttles
  • Cons: Would like access to extra throttle knobs so I can mix and match ie. 2-throttle aircraft same knob for both throttles
  • Review: I bought this to get more accurate response at the yoke and broader range on the throttles. It does both nicely. Works great on Linux Ubuntu 18.04 running X-Plane 11.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Southport NC USA on Tuesday, October 06, 2020
  • Review: It is exactly what I thought it would be, well designed and easy to set-up !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, September 06, 2020
  • Review: Received as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Super fun.

  • By Michael from Middleburg FL USA on Tuesday, August 13, 2019
  • Review: It superseded my expectations. I enjoy practicing everyday. I love the amount of thought put into the design/construction of it. I love that I was able to build a similar cockpit at home to my 1961 Cessna 172D. What better way to supplement your flight training than with this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By Tim from Houston TX USA on Monday, May 02, 2011
  • Pros: See above
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: Easy to install works great to give FSX the feel of a real aircraft. The yoke buttons make many past keyboard tasks so much easier. Love the throttles, speed brake and flaps quadrant as well. Both add to the flight SIM experiance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for serious Flight Sim players

  • By Gunner from Buda TX USA on Friday, December 17, 2010
  • Review: This is the perfect accessory for Flight Sim. I love this product and would recommend to anyone
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

EXCELLENT

  • By steve pickrell from portsmouth United Kingdom on Wednesday, May 26, 2010
  • Pros: anyone can use this,, i can.
  • Cons: apart from one or two controls which won't work properly when programmed, otherwise i'm very pleased.
  • Review: I love the product, and being a novice myself I found the instructions that came with it made the programming very easy.  With the different modes you can select, it gives you many options to programme.  The only problem I have is when I programme a keyboard command to do, for example one side of an switch to move a view "up" and the other side of the switch to view "down" only one part works. so is it the controller, or the software of the flight sim which is'nt working?  By the way, the flight sim I am using is microsoft gold edition.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CLIMB INTO THE COCKPIT

  • By Rickster from Parsons TN USA on Saturday, January 02, 2010
  • Pros: If you like realism this product will add immensely to it.
  • Cons: Mounting system could use some improvement.
  • Review: Great product. Much more realism than a joystick controller. The analog clock in the yoke adds a sweet feature, if you use it, i.e. time checkpoints along your flight route, etc. If anything is negative about this product it would be the mounting attachment. This could probably be a little more sturdy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good choice

  • By Richard S. from California City CA USA on Sunday, February 12, 2012
  • Pros: Solid construction... you'd have to go out of your way to break this. It doesn't look like a toy. Buttons, toggles, and switches are also solid.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The yoke and throttle quadrant surpassed my expectations. I am very pleased with the quality of construction. I also bought the peddles and an extra throttle quadrant. They are also well made. In hind-sight, I should have purchased the throttle, prop, mixture axis instead of the extra quadrant. I am a student pilot and purchased it primarily to help me with flight training. The time I've spent in simulation has helped me with all aspects of the real thing. I use Flight Simulator X deluxe and the set-up was fairly easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is great ,would be better with rudder pedals

  • By jerry-rig from rochester hills MI USA on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
  • Pros: yoke seems a litty sticky at times
  • Cons: many switches and buttons make it more realistic
  • Review: Far more pleasant than a joy stick
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT!

  • By Big Lars from Central Florida on Tuesday, October 28, 2008
  • Pros: Built nice, Looks great,peforms flawlessly!
  • Cons: The clock on the yoke doesn't work with my Mac
  • Review: I use this along with the rudder pedals with X-Plane. I use an iMac Core 2 Duo 2.5 ghz. This works right out of the box except for the clock on the yoke. I only get one mode and the timer only but I believe there is a fix for this somewhere out there.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Product. Very Realistic

  • By A Customer on Saturday, March 05, 2011
  • Pros: Great and Realistic and good to have when using FSX
  • Cons:
  • Review: I got this product as a gift and I love Flight Simulator, this is a very nice thing to have when flying with Flight Simulator and is very neat. I would for sure reccomend this to someone else.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Robert from Catskill NY USA on Monday, January 09, 2012
  • Pros: well made easy set up
  • Cons: non yet
  • Review: Well made and easy set up looking forward to add radio stack
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By David from Israel on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
  • Pros: Gives good feel of the plane.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good product and feels like the real deal. It is intended for a single propeller,but you can add more Pro Flight Throttle Quadrant to meet 2,3 and 4 engines.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Stephen from Leavenworth KS USA on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Good

  • By Frankie from Cedar Falls IA USA on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
  • Pros: The method of attaching the Yoke and Throttle to Desk is Very Good.
  • Cons: The plastic Yoke halves could fit a little more accurately together.
  • Review: Very smooth control, Very responsive, both Yoke and Throttle.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Realistic

  • By Berk from Ankara Turkey on Wednesday, January 06, 2010
  • Review: This product is so amazing and execiting but my order arrived to me in Turkey in 5week:S
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works great!

  • By Peter on Friday, January 29, 2010
  • Pros: works seamlessly
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I've had the yoke & throttle quadrant for about 3 months and it is working like I expected it to. I'd highly recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great

  • By Steve from Clearwater MN USA on Monday, February 08, 2010
  • Review: I'm in flight training and use a 172R. I use this set up with MS flight sim and it works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from North Aurora IL USA on Monday, February 15, 2010
  • Review: It's great I am having a lot of  fun with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome!

  • By Will from Memphis, TN on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Pros: Smooth, realistic feel, great looks, many buttons!
  • Cons: Throttle quadrant cannot be used separately
  • Review: I bought this as my first yoke system and am more than pleased with it. The yoke moves very smooth, and the throttle quadrant is absolutely great. I love using the built in timer for legs of IFR flights. The throttles have a zone for reverse thrust and it is extremely helpful when flying larger aircraft. My buddy has the CH Products yoke and after using my Saitek, he is now saving up to buy a Saitek as well. 5 stars!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The product is very good. I will buy it again.

  • By Noel from Bayamon PR USA on Sunday, July 27, 2008
  • Pros: Price is good
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I use the product all days and i'm very pleased.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

What an amazing piece of hardware!

  • By Tom from Swansea MA USA on Tuesday, February 09, 2010
  • Pros: Ability to program more functions through the yoke and throttle quadrant.
  • Cons: More expensive compared to other systems but well worth it for the serious simmer.
  • Review: This is great. It gives you so many options to program. It eliminates many of the functions accessed from the keyboard with other yoke systems. This gives a much more realistic experience.The feel is smoother with no "dead spots". I love it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

AWESOME!

  • By Mike from Memphis TN USA on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
  • Pros: Really gives you the feeling of really flying a plane
  • Cons:
  • Review: We bought this for our 13-year old son, who is VERY interested in flying! After using this product it increased his interest and now is taking flying lessons! He LOVES this product!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

smooth operation precise control

  • By fred from Phoenix AZ USA on Monday, May 24, 2010
  • Pros: precision controls excellent build quality
  • Cons: Clamping could be a little more sturdy
  • Review: The drivers loaded with no problem using Windows7 as an operating system. The yoke is extremely smooth with no tight spots like I've noticed in other manufacturer's. I also like how the throttle quadrant is seperate from the yoke assembly, it gives a little more realism during simulation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This product does what is says and is Great!

  • By A Customer from Plains PA USA on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to hook up
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very easy to operate Would highly recommend the product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Daniel from Pound Ridge NY USA on Monday, June 14, 2010
  • Pros: it works and is fun
  • Cons: should be weighter smoother force feed back
  • Review: Met expectations. great love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great for pilots learning how to fly

  • By A Customer from Philadelphia, PA on Thursday, October 21, 2010
  • Pros: very customizable on X-PLANE 9
  • Cons: yoke doesn't hold on wood surface well
  • Review: Definitely one of the best flight sim products around. Amazing response.  Loved it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Lawrence V. (homebuilts + 1000 hrs. from Mesa AZ USA on Tuesday, November 24, 2009
  • Pros: money well spent..not a toy!
  • Cons: none so far.
  • Review: I have been very pleased with this system. Once the sensitivities had been properly set it has been very realistic. The yoke reminds me of a Cessna 182 in size. It has been very smooth. I especially like the timer on the yoke and the ability to assign functions to different buttons and switches. All of the quadrant functions operate as they should. I found it easy to set up. I use it on the 2004 and X flite sims. It is set up on an HP computor with Vista.The overall quality and heft is better than I expected. Very happy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

this is as close as you can get to real flying.

  • By Dan L. from McGaheysville VA USA on Friday, December 18, 2009
  • Review: I think it's great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bammer from Glendale AZ USA on Wednesday, April 22, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It sure does make flying easy.  Much better than a joystick.  It is just so great I have nothing to hate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lawrence from newark NY USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros: I love the graphics and missions; there are great choices of aircrafts
  • Cons: not a toy for kids but I guess I wouldn't feel comfortable with 10 yr old flying with me on board.
  • Review: I've had the most exciting times flying, landing and even crashing. Awesome control and realism I definitely would recommend this product to any one who purchases any flight simulator programs if you want the true feel and freedom of flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good.

  • By BARBARA from KAUFMAN TX USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Review: I purchased this for my grandson who works at an airport. He really enjoys this product and he has learned alot about flying and rules about flying that he did not know.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My sons biggest christmas surprise

  • By Pam from Laurys Station PA USA on Monday, December 29, 2008
  • Pros: realistic equipment, non cumbersome and sturdy materials
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I purchased this for my 11 yr old son. He loves it. When he opened it up-the excitement was overwheming and he played all day on the computer not even wanting to go to his uncles for other presents that were coming his way. He enjoys the challenge of flight with each plane. I definitely recommend this to any one pre-teen thru adult who wants to experience the real art of flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!!

  • By Bruce from Beatrice NE USA on Thursday, February 03, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very well made very realistic. Makes PC simulators really come to life.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

loads of fun,just enough bling , not confusing

  • By RICK from medford OR USA on Thursday, June 04, 2009
  • Pros: its all there and dosent eat up all your usb ports
  • Cons: a little stiff when new
  • Review: Adds a since of the real thing with just enough buttons and controls for all g.a.and bush flying.  I added another throttle system for twins and also programed in four engines gear flaps lights wing floats a/p
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like this product. It make sim. flying feel real.

  • By Franklin W from Anchorage AK USA on Tuesday, June 09, 2009
  • Pros: Feel, reaction time and simple mounting make it great.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product met all my expectations and I really don't have anything bad to say about it accept it worked great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from shreveport ,LA on Thursday, April 21, 2011
  • Pros: great yoke
  • Cons: the movement is a little sticky
  • Review: First of all,this is a great yoke, also you can program all the buttons (at least in fsx) without the software by going in the settings of fsx then going to controls, then buttons and keys. you can scroll down to any command double click it then press any button on the yoke to set the command.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This product was worth the short wait it took

  • By Jeanette from Haltom City TX USA on Saturday, March 21, 2009
  • Pros: easy to use, Just like inside an airplane
  • Cons:
  • Review: I'm an aviator with 18+ years of experience. While nothing comes close to just 'cockpit' time, this really does. If I can teach myself how to open the file to simulate flying in IMC, I think I would be set. Thanks. R.M.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By adam from budd lake NJ USA on Monday, February 02, 2009
  • Review: Great for any flight simulator
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Fantastic and extra functional.

  • By Robert Emmer from Gainesville Fla on Monday, February 09, 2009
  • Pros: Ease of use
  • Cons: No paper manual
  • Review: Out of the box great. I am in a professional pilot course and with the panel added makes my Cessna practice very realistic. I just finished flying several ILS approaches and an ADF approach and all was very smooth. Get the SST programming tool and have fun. We all have preferences and mine tend torwards the realistic. I went in and tweaked a little of the null zones and sensitivety and its like flying a real airplane. Saitek did a great job. I also used to 2 extra screws to mount my panel to the yoke. It doesnt budge. I hope Saitek can keep making cockpit add-ons. I'd buy them all. I bought the panel first but will get rudder pedals next. After that, I will start looking into a radio stack. Ummm Saitek:):)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

"Don't judge a book by its cover"

  • By A Customer from stillwater MN on Saturday, May 16, 2009
  • Pros: Very easy to use and learn your own controls you set up
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: This product was the best joy stick i have ever used, it was ready to use out of the box. I am a real piolet and this is the closest thing to real flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Nice

  • By Spike from Lake Mary FL USA on Wednesday, August 12, 2009
  • Review: Saitek has done it again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

what can i say its great

  • By julio from riverside CA USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Pros: easy to install
  • Cons:
  • Review: It was a great experience.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product

  • By Edwin from Bayamon PR USA on Saturday, August 29, 2009
  • Review: This product provides a very good experience while using your Flight Simulator program. The quantity of buttons is good enough to control most of the important functions in your plane. Highly recommended
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pro Flight Yoke

  • By A Customer from Brisbane QL Australia on Saturday, September 19, 2009
  • Pros: Very accurate life like controls
  • Cons: Instructions are a bit sparce
  • Review: A great product and a perfect start to a lifelike flight simulator. With a little tweeking of the Microsoft flight simulator (trims) you have the nearest thing to real flying. For the first time pilot or the pro wanting to hone his IFR skills this is the best value on the market
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michelle from Stockton CA USA on Friday, September 25, 2009
  • Pros: very quick in shipping...sure will buy again next time...
  • Cons:
  • Review: I was satisfied with my purchased...my brother got what he needs...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Addison TX USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far an excellent product

  • By melvin from Colorado Springs CO USA on Friday, February 24, 2017
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons:
  • Review: Would liked to have more travel o elevators.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, July 20, 2017
  • Review: Perfect starter pack to flight sims. The built in display is nothing to fancy, just a Chronometer and clock in 24 hour format.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Everything it says

  • By Kyle from New Lenox IL USA on Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Pros: Very quick shipping, packaged great.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This included everything in perfect condition, and was shipped very quickly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.