TOP

Reviews for Brightline Bags B7 Flight Pilot Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Absolutely love it

  • By A Customer from Peoria AZ USA on Monday, September 29, 2014
  • Pros: compartments
  • Cons: doesn't have a telescopic handle with wheels
  • Review: I love this bag. I travel a great deal and have IPad, IPod, camera, cell phone and all the charges...plus laptop. The flight bag has helped me to keep it all organized and easy to find in a hurry. Whoever created/designed this bag...a hearty well done.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 18 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A place for everything and everything in its place.

  • By Brian on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
  • Pros: Versatile, compact, and you get exactly what you need and nothing you don't..
  • Cons: It's pricey. Don't let your spouse see the receipt.
  • Review: I'm not going to lie, this is a pricey bag, but you get exactly what you need. There are bags that cost 1/3 of what this one does that are an 80% solution. But what are you going to do with that transceiver pocket? (and really, a fuel tester pocket?) I suspect those pockets are there to suggest that you need to buy the things that go in them.

    This really is the perfect flight bag. I have all my flying staples (iPad, ADS-B receiver, cables, charts, headset etc.) in a very compact form factor for my typical flights as a flight instructor. I have a separate module with extra headsets and a portable intercom that I can just zip on when I'm taking the family. So while it did give me some heartburn to drop 2 c-notes on a flight bag, I have no regrets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.

I hope they never quit selling this bag.

  • By Jerry on Tuesday, December 06, 2016
  • Pros: It holds all you want to take on a day flight - not necessarily all the clothes you want for a trip that involves several o/n.
  • Cons: The first module was very difficult to zip together.
  • Review: I was so happy with the earlier version of this bag that I had to find another one when the zippers failed on the earlier one. Yes, it was expensive but I didn't find anything that compared to this bag at Sporty's or Banyan's Toy Store. If there is a negative it is that, since there are so many pockets it takes quite awhile to figure how to organize your items and then when you forget where you put them, it takes awhile to find them again. Although it was difficult to zip the modules together I found that putting a few fingers ahead of the zipper made the process much easier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it

  • By Tim from Manchester NH USA on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
  • Pros: Value and space
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product has all the storage and space needed for my aviation career.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Looks the part and delivers

  • By Perry from Piqua OH USA on Wednesday, September 14, 2016
  • Pros: Flexability
  • Cons: None yet
  • Review: Looks good. Not like a re-purposed gym bag. The right mix of pockets and spaces to carry all you need. The best part if it's not enough add a section, too much remove a section.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag so far

  • By SDM from Montgomery TX USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Pros: Scaleable and well built
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: Has met every need and then some. Well built. Perfect size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A long haul pilot's perspective

  • By Michael from Clovis CA USA on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
  • Pros: The B10 fits in the overhead of regional jets. A full sized legal envelope fits in the outside back pocket for receipts,etc. Plenty of pockets for all the little stuff. The light grey interior color makes seeing items much easier.
  • Cons: The handle is not desinged for use with your rolling bag. They give you rubber o-rings which help keep the bag from sliding but maybe the next generation will be improved.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] This is the most versatile bag that I have found so far. The modular design allows great flexibility. The ability to organize your gear is the best feature. No more digging around in the dark to find stuff. You know exactly where it is. I have owned the bag for two months with no problems so far. The bag fits neatly next to the 744 seat. I also like the fact that the side pockets can be removed or changed around. I also bought a rear cover to use the bag for lighter loads/short trips. The bag was back ordered initially, and I was very impressed with the customer service from Brightline and MyPilotStore. I will buy from these companies again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.

Very well satisfied

  • By A Customer from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, August 30, 2012
  • Pros: flexibility to combine various bags for different missions
  • Cons: bit of a goofy system of o rings to keep it centered on the j-hook of a rolling bag. hardly worth mentioning
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] It's not often that I buy something and find myself as happy with the purchase as I did with this bag. It is as advertised or better. I bought it for my airline job and I like it so much that I intend to buy another for my personal plane. I do recommend watching the video to get an idea of what all the pockets are for as many of them are designed for a specific purpose. The design is well thought out and the flexibility of being able to add various bags to expand it makes it the best bag I've ever had for flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Lake Mary FL USA on Monday, May 23, 2016
  • Pros: Multiple configurations and individual storage.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Outstanding flight bag with multiple pockets. Everything stays in its place. Bag is well balanced and travels nicely. I am a commercial airline pilot and this is the best bag I've used since going paperless in the cockpit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Brightline B7 Flight pilot bag

  • By Andrew from Gaithersburg MD USA on Monday, April 11, 2016
  • Pros: enough space
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent !!
    It ha 3 compartments and 2 side attachments which can carry a few night changeover cloths and flight neccessary documents and even a drinking water bottle. With the folding cart it has been perfect as flight companion.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Michael from Nederland CO USA on Sunday, October 18, 2015
  • Review: Not only does it do what it says it will do but its better,I'm able to carry my cf-30 lap top, phones, tablet, charts etc.. You will not be disappointed in the product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Samuel from Farmington, MI on Thursday, June 21, 2012
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Although I've only flown with it once, I'm pretty impressed with this bag. A place for everything and everything in its place. I'm a 46 year old student pilot, bout' 3/4 of the way thru and this bag has helped to consolidate all I need into one bag. My previous system was a Sporty's Original Flight Gear Bag and the cheap little tote bag the flight school gave. I would transfer stuff from the Sporty's bag (depending on what I was doing that day) to the tote and hand carry my headphones. I was able to transfer just about everything to the B10 Classic, including training syllabus and faa instructional books and my headset! The B10 Classic sits nicely on the passenger seat when I'm solo and is laid out nice such that everything is reachable. The Sporty's bag is well made and I'll use it on long trips, however this B10 will be my Flight Tools box. I fully intend on adding the various other pieces as I grow in experience and ratings.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag for pilots

  • By David from Atlanta GA USA on Monday, March 09, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to convert to different configurations
  • Cons: Zippers are sometimes tough to get around the corners
  • Review: Tons of pockets. Lots of well thought out features. I love this bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Bag!!!

  • By SWAFO_Forever from BWI on Thursday, September 29, 2016
  • Pros: BEST BAG EVER
  • Cons: No flip flop pocket
  • Review: I am an FO for a major airline, used this bag for the past 8 months. If you are willing go "Spartan style" for the over nights, I have made three day trips with just this bag. One change of clothes, spare uniform shirt, shave kit, two sets of socks/skivies/t-shirts, modest shave kit, Bose A-20 headset, two IPads, three charging cords, FMC Manual and several spare pens/pencils all fit into this bag. Granted you look a little silly showing up at the bar/restaurant in shorts and uniform shoes, but I am off the flight deck and sweet talking the FA's long before the CA is ready to leave.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect flight bag

  • By A Customer from Nairobi, Kenya on Monday, June 02, 2014
  • Pros: Everything has its own place. Compact. Well made.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] This bag has consolidated my previous flight bag and two headset bags (Bose A20 and ASA HS-1A) in addition to solving the problems of having to dig for things at the bottom of my flight bag, and trying to reconfigure everything to fit back into the bag every time I take something out. Everything, and I mean everything, has its own zippered compartment in this bag and remains easily accessible. I have seen a comment or two saying the bag is a bit heavy empty with at least one commenter concerned about the weight limitations of his aircraft. I've also seen a few saying it's hard to remember where you put things. As for the first concern, if the empty weight of this bag has you concerned about exceeding your weight limits then I think you've got other issues to consider before you start worrying about the bag. The weight difference between this bag and other flight bags I've owned of similar size is negligible. The added weight appears to come from thicker and sturdier material used in its construction, and of course extra zippers for the extra compartments. As far as being difficult to find things; I believe the opposite is true. Compartments are specially designed for certain things (i.e. one for the fuel tester) and are set out in a logical fashion (things you use most frequently are easiest to get to), so I had no trouble getting used to the bag. It is one of the few purchases I've made after only seeing the product online that has exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding Flight Bag

  • By Chris from Roseburg OR USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: Well made, excellent design, convenient flight bag.
  • Cons: Needs a reference diagram to get you started
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I'm so much more organized because of this bag. I can find everything quickly. The one thing that would be nice from Brightline would be a reference diagram of some sort. I had to watch the video to figure out what a few of the pockets were designed for. All in all it is the perfect bag for me, and I would buy it again.


  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A lot of bag, and a lot of money

  • By A Customer from pasadena MD USA on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
  • Pros: Pockets within pockets help organize and separate things like keys, wallet, glasses, ipads, logs, etc.
  • Cons: Expensive
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] This bag has pockets everywhere, for everything. I end up carrying more than I otherwise would, just because there is ample room for carrying stuff. Once you remember where everything is, it makes it very convenient to find in flight with the color coded pulls.
    However, like most things aviation related it is not cheap. Have flown with it a half-dozen times and so far seems to be wearing well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Brightline B10 bag!

  • By GARY from Rancho Cucamonga CA USA on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
  • Pros: The pockets and color-coded zippers.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] The Brightline B10 bag is great. Perfect size for my needs and all the pockets make it easy to locate items (but you have to have a system in mind - the color-coded zippers will help with this.) Sturdy and useful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Brennan from Fort Collins, CO on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Absolutely wonderful, modular design. It works well to keep my pens, stylus, tablet, flying shades and what-not organized. I can slim it down for just tablet if I'm headed to a caf for planning. I imagine some could find "zipper overload" but the pockets are intelligently placed and the whole rig is of quality construction.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Derry from Chicago IL USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2015
  • Review: It's wonderful.  I LOVE it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.

Older B7 Model

  • By Paul from South Africa on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
  • Pros: Too many to list - great product overall
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Had this bag a few years now - excellent product and would buy again! However looking at the new options I can use the fold away trolley on my older version due to there being no,opening in the front flap,at the bottom to slide the trolley farm into - that however is not the problem. I am looking to,extend this bag similar to the newer version - I need to carry extra headsets and GoPro accessories etc.  Means I purchase another flex system component to put in the middle to get the extended space I need?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

No more "Man-Purse"

  • By David A. from KLWM Lawrence, MA on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Pros: distinctly colored zipper handles help identify contents; plenty of adjustable space for gear of all shapes and sizes
  • Cons: none
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I had been using a small carry bag, cramming all of my gear so that before each flight I had to dump the entire thing in order to find a specific chart or fresh battery (sorta like a woman having to dump the contents of her purse...). Now with this Brightline bag, it has so many individual sections and pockets that I managed to find a home for everything and I can access it all immediately and without any frustration or delay. I forgot how nice it is to be organized!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simply Excellent

  • By Dana from Ashland OR USA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
  • Pros: quality materials and craftmanship; pockets, and options
  • Cons: I would like a wheels option for the larger bag configurations.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] This is a quality bag. The material is very tough, yet supple; all the zippers and stitching is top notch and it's all put together very well. Someone *engineered* this bag and done so very well. I very much like all the pockets, which nicely separate just about every category of 'stuff' I carry in the plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I Knew It Was Good But I Didn't Know It Was Great!

  • By MaroonBeret from Gaithersburg MD USA on Sunday, September 16, 2012
  • Pros: Functionality, tons of space and the ability to organize your kit your way
  • Cons: Would like other colors i.e. khaki. Also don't care much for the logo sewn right onto my bag.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Simply outstanding. This bag exceeded my expectations hands down.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.

Great value

  • By Matt P. from USA on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
  • Pros: Quality construction and excellent design. Form meets function.
  • Cons: Should come with the drink holder side pocket.
  • Review: Looks great, fits charts, gadgets, cables, pubs, glasses and headset. Gets lots of compliments around the flightline.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Benton AR USA on Friday, February 02, 2018
  • Review: I love this bag. My only complaint is the handle has snapped off a couple of times.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Perfect Flight Bag

  • By A Customer from Penn Laird VA USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Pros: Well designed, excellent workmanship and materials, as close to perfect as possible
  • Cons: Shoulder strap, None of the bags come with built in wheels but maybe it will in the future?
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] The designer of this bag thought of every possible use or feature a pilot may need in a flight bag and built it into this series of bags. I use this bag daily as a King Air instructor pilot and ferry captain and have been extremely pleased. I have been unable to think many improvements.

    Not only is the bag layout well thought out the materials are the best I have seen to date.

    To be extremely picky, I would have liked to see them include a better/sturdier shoulder strap as the one included with the bag reminds me of a cheap laptop bag strap. This was a minor observation when I first got the bag and I have had no issues with the strap after a month of daily use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dirk from Namibia on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Awesome product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag

  • By Esleym from Columbus OH USA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
  • Pros: A place for everything
  • Cons: Rembering where everything is
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Beats my old bag hands down love all the compartments now it's just learning where I put everything and remembering it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Im finally organized and more of a safe pilot thanks to my new brightline bag Its just great, and all you said it would be thank you very much

  • By michael from SAINT AUGUSTINE FL USA on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
  • Pros: Durable and light weight
  • Cons: no cons
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] The brightline bag is every thing you said it would be, I would like to have it personalized with my name embroidered on it. This bag lacks nothing, Thank you
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great bag.

  • By John from Atkinson NE USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Pros: Was all that it was touted to be
  • Cons: Haven't had it that long!
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] What more could you want from a bag of this size?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfection

  • By Woody from Montgomery TX USA on Monday, April 27, 2015
  • Pros: Heavyduty construction that should last a lifetime.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is a very well thought out flight bag. I'm not sure you could ask for more flexibility with this design.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

pockets pockets pockets

  • By Richard from Sacramento CA USA on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Pros: A place for everything and take what you want
  • Cons: plan ahead for what you need
  • Review: At first it is hard to remember which pocket has what.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By SMSgt Charlie Russell C-5 USAF (ret) on Monday, July 28, 2014
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I have had this bag for four months. As a retired flight engineer I repurposed the bag to carry a mini laptop, projector, a compact sound system and all the cords, hard drives, and junk to support my aviation presentation speaking engagements. It serves my needs perfectly. It is compact, organized and travels well. It's very professional. You know flight engineers? They like everything color coded and in it rightful place. I love it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simply Said, I love this Bag

  • By Glenn from Austin TX USA on Monday, March 10, 2014
  • Pros: The very best bag I have owned
  • Cons: None
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I love everything about the bag, the multi storage is awesome. The bag has enough storage and different compartments for me and more, while maintaining a comfortable size. Lightweight, Impressive looking. Excellent Product!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best there is

  • By Jerry from Sebastian FL USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
  • Pros: Small size, packs a lot!
  • Cons: The large zippers that connect the sections of the bag are difficult to use.
  • Review: I owned the earlier version of this bag and loved it. I used it so much I ruined the zippers. I'm going to try to be more careful with the zippers on this one as I don't want to keep buying these $180 bags. It packs so many items into a small cube shaped space! I looked at other bags before picking this one again The others didn't come close to what I wanted.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Answer for Pilots

  • By Patrick Marshall from Newnan GA USA on Wednesday, July 12, 2017
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Handle for slides on rollerblades hook. Used duct tape to funnel hook.
  • Review: Perfect. Love knowing exactly where I store items and love the ease of access. Big fan
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The most functional aviation bag ever!

  • By Marc from Duarte CA USA on Friday, May 12, 2017
  • Pros: lots of compartments, will fit everything a recreational and/or professional pilot need
  • Cons: kinda heavy to carry when fully loaded
  • Review: This is the most functional aviation bag I've ever owned. I loved the fact it can be put together in so many different ways, depending on the needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag for every occasion

  • By Alger from Peoria IL USA on Wednesday, October 03, 2018
  • Pros: versatility
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I love this bag due to it's versatility...you can downsize or upsize to meet whatever situation you need the bag for...speedy delivery...I would definitely purchase from again...definitely recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Finally!!

  • By bcheck from Houston, Texas on Thursday, April 24, 2014
  • Pros: Lots and lots of pockets; plus, expandability
  • Cons: NONE! Perhaps an optional (removable) backpack application could be considered; otherwise, good to go
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Saw this with a pilot in front of me in the Trusted Traveler line at IAH the other day after a 16 hour return flight from a 4 day run to Dubai. Took me 2 hours on the Internet to find but, FINALLY!!! - a bag with enough discreet pockets to cover my needs on a multi-week trip and no need to dig around in my bag to find keys, pens, passports, etc. like i have been doing for years with my other bags!! I travel for a living and have collected dozens of flight bags over the years. I think this is it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's fine

  • By kazuo from SAPPORO HOKKAIDO Japan on Saturday, May 31, 2014
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Stronger fasteners are very nice and more reliable than a former model.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag

  • By Aglining from Cleveland TN USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Pros: Size, quality, design
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] This bag is as good as the reviews. The size is great, and it holds all I need. Lots of pockets to learn, but not too overwhelming.
    Pricey, but really well made and well thought out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome product

  • By alex from Chandler AZ USA on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
  • Review: Great organizing
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

All my coworkers want to know where I purchased this flight bag!

  • By Norm from The Woodlands TX USA on Saturday, July 26, 2014
  • Pros: Compact, well designed with plenty of easy access compartments
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Since we went to ship sets (Jepps) at my company and retired our personal flight bags I have been looking for a bag that efficiently stores my IPAD (required), headset, sunglasses, clipboard, chargers, documents, pens/pencils/markers, etc. This bag has so many separate compartments it has taken me several trips to organize my gear however it has been well worth the effort!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a good product. well-constructed and designed

  • By martha g from Portage WI USA on Thursday, January 18, 2018
  • Review: Built for a pilot's use. great design.

    It looks. initially, as if there might be too many bells and whistles, but it is practical and not overwrought.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Debra from Riva MD USA on Saturday, January 19, 2013
  • Pros: does everything it claims it will do
  • Cons: takes a while to remember where you put everything!!
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Many nice features. Watch the video - it helps a lot. I like that it takes up a smaller "footprint" compared to the bag I used previously. Have only flown a few times since acquiring it, but I'm getting used to it quickly! Glad I got it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The perfect size

  • By CJ from Grapevine TX USA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • Pros: Size, and all the compartments
  • Cons: stright plastic carry handle slides to the side of my rollaboard hook
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I have been looking for a new flight bag for several months with no luck. Just could not find the right size. My wife found this and it is perfect. A place for everything. And the ability to add to it if need be. And a great value on top of that.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this bag again

  • By Jim from Crows Landing CA USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: removable piece that can be embroidered
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I am very happy with my B10 bag. The bag has many storage compartments that are easily accessible and convenient. The design is well thought out, and is easy to carry when full. I can carry everything I need from my headset, ipad, charts and countless odds and ends.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An efficient, well-organized, ultra-compact, (flexible) carry-on bag

  • By Naren Luhar from Olathe KS USA on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
  • Pros: Compact, flexible, re- configurable, modular very well-designed
  • Cons: No wheels, no back-pack carry option.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] The B10 bag far exceeded my expectations for a compact, flexible, efficient & highly functional carry- on bag where all the "stuff" can be very well organized. A set of wheels and/or the ability to use it as a "backpack" would have added considerable utilitarian value to the bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Best Pilot Bag

  • By A Customer from Lake Tapps WA USA on Wednesday, February 27, 2019
  • Review: It’s all you need to get you prepared for VFR & IFR Flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just the best bag!

  • By Terry Power from Clearwater FL USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Pros: Well built, lots of pockets, very practical.
  • Cons: Wish it had a wheel option for larger configurations.
  • Review: I replaced my old leather flight bag with this in May 2014. It's awesome. Tons of pockets, lightweight, and the ability to modify it is great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, February 07, 2019
  • Review: Very versatile
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product.

  • By Jason from Wilkes Barre PA USA on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Great product, would recommend to anybody.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag

  • By Becky from Palmetto GA USA on Sunday, September 10, 2017
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons: Handle slips on suitcase when dragged
  • Review: Lots of space for tablets, iPads, chargers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Best Flight Bag

  • By Joseph from Scroggins TX USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Pros: Tons of pockets, so gear does not get mixed up. Expandable.
  • Cons: Can't really think of any.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Love all the pockets. Color coded zippers help you remember where to find stuff. Expandability is an added plus, as you can customize your bag over time. I was so impressed with the bag that I bought one for my son. Highly recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag! A pocket for everything.

  • By Brian from Euharlee GA USA on Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Pros: Great quality.
  • Cons: None yet.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Lots of compartments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By Anthony from Jacksonville FL USA on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
  • Pros: Holds everything plus.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I have owned around 4 pilot bags and this is the best. Perfect size and expandable if needed. Holds everything in one bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Flight Bag

  • By Kevin from Hemet CA USA on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
  • Pros: Practical deign and quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] This is a great design. Very strong and built to last. The construction and quality are excellent. I've seen a lot of other pilots at my airport that fly with it or a similar model and everyone has been very happy with it.

    It was clearly deigned by a pilot and as a result the practicality and usesabilaty are obvious.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a great travel bag. It holds all of my recording toys just fine and protected. :)

  • By Jerry from Berkeley CA USA on Monday, March 10, 2014
  • Pros: What can I say but I really like this bag.
  • Cons: No 'con's in my book about the B10.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I love all the compartments to store little stuff. I hate it when I don't remember where I put it. Haven't gotten use to the color tabs on the zipper.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By Scott from Longmont CO USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Pros: Quality construction, plenty of pockets
  • Cons: Would prefer a slightly larger water bottle holder. Too small for the bottles from work.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I am an airline pilot and needed a bag to replace my flight kit as we are using shipsets now. I needed to be able to carry my laptop, iPad EFB, cell phone, sunglasses, paperwork, etc... all in a compact fit anywhere type of case. I have a 14 inch laptop so I was concerned about it fitting in the back pocket. While tight, it does fit. The sunglasses slot fits my Oakley case perfectly. I use the waterbottle holder for my Cholula hot sauce (too small for the 3" waterbottles I get at work.)

    I use the padded interior pocket for food. It isn't watertight, so no ice in there, but it works great for carrying fruit, veggies, energy bars and a sandwich or two.

    On the handle not being ideal for dragging the bag behind your suitcase, that's true in its stock form. The handle is very durable, but the bag will slip left and right due to the handle's width. I didn't try the O-ring solution that the manufacturer offers. My solution for that was some thin foam padding slightly wider than a large zip-tie wrapped around the plastic handle in two places and zip-tied in place. This keeps the bag centered. I put that handle in the spot closest to the back of the bag, and installed a second handle in the center spot to be used only when carrying the bag by hand.

    Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

One bag. Easy to carry.

  • By Larry from North Bend WA USA on Thursday, November 07, 2013
  • Pros: On case carries everything.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Had a laptop case and headset case. Always dropping one of them. This case stays upright so you can get to anything you need. Takes some time to figure out what to put where. Once you get that straight it works like a champ.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Most useful bag ever

  • By Deborah from Alta Loma CA USA on Wednesday, June 14, 2017
  • Pros: Light weight, many useful storage areas, easy to carry.
  • Cons: Nothing.
  • Review: If you're OCD like I am and like your stuff organized and easy to get to during flight, this bag is for you. I enjoy this bag so much, all of my co workers say it's an awesome bag and they ask where I got it. The luggage handle strap is a huge bonus. I put my Bose headset inside and it keeps it safe without smashing the ear cups. I love this bag!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it!

  • By Jay from Tulsa OK USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2016
  • Pros: Lots of space and compartments
  • Cons: Lots of compartments. Need to memorize where your stuff is kept for quick access.
  • Review: I frequently have overnight business trips. I used to carry 3 bags, flight bag, briefcase, and small gym bag with a change of clothes. Now I do it all in one bag.
    Headset, Charts, kneeboard, sunglasses, pens, fuel tester, flashlights, iPad, multiple chargers, Stratus, laptop, files, checkbooks, change of underwear, socks, shirt, dop kit, etc, all fit in one bag in segregated compartments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This bag is amazing.

  • By A Customer from Kent WA USA on Friday, June 02, 2017
  • Pros: The bag
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I am a new hire airline pilot and this bag is precisely what I needed to bring everything I want, stay organized, and access things I need quickly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great bag

  • By A Customer from Winnipeg MB Canada on Sunday, March 18, 2018
  • Pros: Lots of storage and pockets
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It met all of my expectations. Holds everything i need...laptop, beadset, water bottle, other headphones, batteries, pens, clipboard, charging cables, etc...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By Michael from Seattle WA USA on Tuesday, February 28, 2017
  • Pros: A lot of places
  • Cons: Get the right handle for the J hook
  • Review: Love the bag so many zippers I just even more zippers. Only thing is the handle, a pilot said they sent the wrong handle .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing Product

  • By A Customer from Grand Canyon AZ USA on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
  • Pros: Style, materials, storage
  • Cons: Zippers are a little tough to pull until they've been around a few times
  • Review: Was on the verge of not ordering this bag because of the size. Decided to go for the gold and order anyways after watching the videos and realizing that I would be able to expand or shrink this bag as necessary without a single problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bag

  • By Rick from Medicine Lodge KS USA on Tuesday, January 02, 2018
  • Pros: Keeps everything organized and it stands up.
  • Cons: none.
  • Review: It works great. I travel a lot and sometimes I don't need much and other times I need a lot. Unzipping it and taking what I need is simple.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product! Great purchase!

  • By Vaz, B737 captain. from Brazil on Wednesday, June 21, 2017
  • Pros: Itt was made thinking of pilots
  • Cons: There are no.
  • Review: It's better than I expected!
    Accurate sizes;
    Easy to use inside the cockpit;
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding for Airline Pilots!

  • By John from Moseley VA USA on Thursday, June 08, 2017
  • Pros: Multiple removable compartments, very scalable for type of trip. Durable.
  • Cons: Not lightweight.
  • Review: - Outstanding for long haul Airline Pilots, plenty of pockets and unique ability to separate compartments makes it awesome. I grab my IPad and I take the front compartment off and hang it next to me for easy access. When I do a short trip on vacation or for training, I can remove some of the compartments.
    - I found zippers to be very strong and expect them to last.
    - It is not light, it's built to last.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Won't need another bag for a long time

  • By Jefferson from Port Orange FL USA on Monday, December 30, 2013
  • Pros: Modularity, quality of the materials and the amount of pockets
  • Cons: The shoulder strap could be longer.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Robust and high quality construction. As obvious as it seems, its modularity is the high key of this bag. Meets all my needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bag

  • By Bigfoot driver from Lake in the Hills IL USA on Monday, January 20, 2014
  • Pros: Huge number of organization options
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I purchased this bag to replace a smaller, less specialized bag. I needed to organize all my gear, including an Ipad, netbook, flashlight, charts, glasses, etc. This works perfectly, and has room left over for snacks and other items useful on long, augmented flights.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Air Wing - Marine Military Academy

  • By Jumper from Harlingen Texas on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
  • Pros: Flexibility
  • Cons: The cart is not really functional need wheels on bag
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] This product is excellent and totally flexible

    Throw everything else away and have one functional flight bag that can be configured from a Fighter to GA.

    Great value for money
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By CHAD from Rockford IL USA on Thursday, October 17, 2013
  • Pros: TONS OF STORAGE
  • Cons: DON'T HAVE ANY
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I appreciate the small size

  • By Dan from Anaheim CA USA on Saturday, September 28, 2013
  • Pros: Excellent size & shape.
  • Cons: Need to know where items are located.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] The compact nature is great w/o losing the needed space & compartments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Laurent from Windermere FL USA on Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Just the best ever all your need in one bag ....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Finally, a keeper

  • By Don from Fort Worth TX USA on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
  • Pros: Organization, compactness
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I've bought so many bags over the years, but have never found "it." Drives my wife crazy. This bag seems to have the right organization, but compactness for which I've been looking.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Absolutely perfect

  • By A Customer on Friday, January 10, 2020
  • Pros: Tough. Functional.
  • Cons: Handle is a bit awkward since it is perfectly straight... it would seemingly be better if it were curved.
  • Review: Pockets everywhere and well placed. Super strong and reliable construction. Couldn't be happier with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very useful and flexible kit for the pilot

  • By Moonkay from Pohang Kyongsang-bukdo South Korea on Thursday, March 14, 2013
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I love this bag cause its very flexible and useful!  There are so many pockets for many uses and it is really  helpful for storage many things for flight.  Also, the strap is very flexible and strong.  I had to pay quite much expense for shiping to South Korea but still satisfied with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag

  • By David from Colorado Springs CO USA on Friday, March 29, 2013
  • Pros: Love the pockets and colored zippers.
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Lots of storage. Lots of pockets. Just gotta remember where I put everything. So far. Haven't lost anything. Went from carrying 2 bags to one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Bag I've Used

  • By Bobby from Georgetown IN on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: Extremely configurable; take the bag I need each day.
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] The Brightline bag system makes it possible to have essentially a custom bag for whatever your specific needs may be. For me, I started with the B10, then added the 5-inch center section to carry charts, TERPS, etc, for IFR flight. If I'm strictly VFR, I pull the center section and have everything else I need in about a minute.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Bag!

  • By Joe from Franklin TN USA on Friday, December 27, 2013
  • Pros: Well-made. Pockets and compartments for everything.
  • Cons: A contoured handle may be fore comfortable.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Lots of pockets, high-quality construction, the best flight bag you can buy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this flightbag again

  • By Craig from Fayetteville GA USA on Friday, November 16, 2018
  • Pros: Meets my needs
  • Cons: None
  • Review: As a new student pilot I have a lot of study/support materials and the Brightline B7 has held it all with room to spare.
    I like the fact that I know where everything is and can reach it without have to look at the bag - i.e. when the bag is in the back seat and in flight I need something from the bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Very happy, excellent flight bag!

  • By Riccochet from Alaska on Tuesday, January 25, 2022
  • Pros: Build quality. Attention to detail. Clevererly placed exterior pockets. Very customizable.
  • Cons: So far, NONE
  • Review: Seems like I've long been on the ultimate quest for the perfect flight bag. I have never been completely happy until getting this Brightline bag. I currently fly single pilot air ambulance and the right seat is essentially part of my desk and where my bag rests and within my reach. This bag is well designed with numerous convenient exterior pockets, without making it bulky. It also has the ability to attach or detach the extra add on accessories. Mine is pretty slender but still fits my iPad Pro 12”, a few magazines, my DC headset while in it’s own carry case, sunglasses cleverly fit in the very top zip pocket, snacks, a few toiletries, extra chargers, 2 small flashlights, ink pens etc. It is built very sturdy. The carrying handle is very stout as well as the shoulder strap, which are both removable. I've had it for 2 months now and feel it was very worth the money!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Round Hill VA USA on Wednesday, November 01, 2017
  • Pros: The bag is easily adaptable to many flight profiles.
  • Cons: None yet
  • Review: If you like to have organization with your flight gear, this us the bag for you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

B7 Flight Bag

  • By Kenneth R from Gatlinburg TN USA on Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • Pros: Nice sections
  • Cons: None. It was bought for a gift, but unfortunately the person already had a flight bag.
  • Review: The bag can be made as large or small as desired. Some of the sections can be completely removed & then zip on a new exterior so the bag looks complete.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Love it - I can get everything in my bag and still have room left over

  • By A Customer on Friday, May 20, 2022
  • Pros: Lot's of room, and lots of storage areas. color coded zippers, very versatile as far as sections to make the bag smaller per needed.
  • Cons: No directions which really sucked. Why should I have to go to YouTube and find someone that has put a bag together.
  • Review: I have went through a number of bags mostly because of all the "crap" I have. Aside from my Bose A20s, I have a Sentry, 3 GoPro camera with various mounts, and iPad mini suction mount, cables, sunglasses, view limiter glasses, logbook, pencils, maps, checklists, and other smaller things.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best bag I've ever own with some customization!

  • By George from Phoenix AZ USA on Friday, July 07, 2017
  • Pros: Plenty of pockets for organization. Versatile configurations to accommodate all forms of travel. Great design, with good zippers.
  • Cons: Plastic snap clips for handles and shoulder straps are garbage. Shoulder strap is uncomfortable when bag is fully loaded.
  • Review: I'll start with the "Cons":

    First time I yanked on the luggage strap the cheap plastic snap clips broke. The metal "D Rings" provided are a joke; and when fully loaded the shoulder strap is uncomfortable, and bag doesn't ride level when carrying.

    After the first plastic snap clip broke I immediately cut every one of them off, as well as the crappy "D Rings". Since I added the CS5 module to the B7 for my application the bag is longer, but the CS4 and CS5 modules have double Nylon loops on each side remaining (once the plastic snap clips and D-Rings were cut off) which left a perfect spot to install Black Diamond climbing carabiners. This gives me a heavy duty anchor point at four points of the bag. I used four Black Diamond Quickdraws (two 12cm, and two 18cm long) attached to shoulder strap which allows me to carry the bag sideways like a duffle bag, but rigs it to carry level. Then I ditched the uncomfortable original shoulder strap using two rubber iStay shoulder straps doubled up connected to the Black Diamond Quickdraws. With 1/2" total thickness of rubber on my shoulder it acts like a "suspension" for a heavily loaded bag absorbing the bounce walking, and doesn't slide off my shoulder.

    Problems solved, and the climbing apparatus used creates a versatile harness system for whatever configuration I use, and it's weight rated for more than I could ever fit in the bag.

    Now to the Pros:

    I'm not a Pilot, so using this bag to carry a pilot's gear was never intended. I'm a Field Service Engineer doing extensive travel via commercial airlines, and I wanted a bag to organize / transport my work tablet, electronics, personal protective equipment, five days worth of uniforms, and necessary essentials while being versatile enough to accommodate overhead bin space from a Regional jet to an Airbus.

    This bag fits my application PERFECTLY! I added the short array palet to the CS4 module to organize my items, and I can fit two days worth of vacuum sealed uniforms in the CS3, and three days of uniforms in the CS5 modules. Plenty of pockets throughout bag to satisfy my OCD, and organize everything I have to travel with for work.

    The versatility of this bag lets me unzip it in half at the gate which satisfies the airlines "One Carry-On, and One Personal item" regulations. The CS3 and CS5 modules zipped together fit in overhead space, while front, back, and CS4 modules zipped together fit under the seat in front easily. For the overhead space in a regional jet I just unzip the CS3 and CS5 modules and lay them flat.

    Going through TSA Security checkpoints is a snap with my tablet fitting in the rear module; just pull it out and put it in bin and I'm ready to go.

    If I haven't mentioned it.......I LOVE this bag, and I've recommended it to every other Field Service Engineer I work with!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 18 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

the 90% solution

  • By Bruce Elliott from Mt Pleasant SC USA on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
  • Pros: A good number of pockets.
  • Cons: Not enough pockets
  • Review: I really like this bag. My only beef is that for all its mix'n match versatility I can't buy another front pocket stack to put on the rear. It lacks the proper sipper pull. At least I can't find such an option. Otherwise, sturdy and versatile.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

weak handle if loaded up

  • By A Customer from Santa Rosa CA USA on Monday, May 11, 2015
  • Pros: plastic clasps for handle detach under heavy loads
  • Cons: ability to add/remove compartments depending on needs
  • Review: The ability to add compartments is a real plus, but it comes with a downside: the handle will not accommodate a heavier load. The plastic clasps attaching the handle to the bag release under heavier loads. If this part were beefed up, then the bag would be truly amazing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great design and utility

  • By Gene from Mount Holly NJ USA on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
  • Pros: Well made, well designed, keeps everything organized and configurable.
  • Cons: Can be heavy even empty. Would also rather a form fitted handle instead of the straight handle which is a bit awkward
  • Review: This is a well designed bag and made of strong materials. I love all the individual pockets and compartments to I can quickly find the items I need, when I need them.

    My only compliant is the rear cap exterior pocket flap was mis-sewn and misaligned and has a crooked appearance when zipped on the center section.

    The manufacture has stepped up and stepped in and is working with me to remedy this problem. The jury is out if a new rear end cap will fix this issue.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best of the best

  • By ZAID OSAMAH SUBHI from ERBIL ERBIL IRAQ on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
  • Pros: WOW
  • Cons: Non so far
  • Review: Really built to the pilots & there is a room for every thing you need on plane with you (for a private pilot).

    The only thing that you have to order the Brightline Flex Slim Handle kit (as it is not delivered with the bag as written)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.

Overall a great bag

  • By Gene Wentzel from United States on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
  • Pros: Well made, well designed, keeps everything organized and configurable.
  • Cons: Ok...it is heavy even empty and the carrying handle is straight and I think it would be more comfortable if the handle was curved. I also loved the 2 tubular pockets on the original bag for the fuel tester and flashlight. I was very disappointed that they changed those.
  • Review: I had the original BL Bag. I only upgraded to this for the ability to expand. As a flight instructor, I needed lots of room for books, 2 headsets, each student's syllabus and teaching aids.

    The multiple pockets are its hallmark.

    I also loved the 2 tubular pockets on the original bag for the fuel tester and flashlight. I was very disappointed that they changed those.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag, a bit heavy.

  • By Flying J on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
  • Pros: Lots of pockets, very slick looking bag.
  • Cons: Heavy, threading for the Brightline "B" logo came out.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Very nice bag, love all the compartments and the degree to which I can organize the bag. The downside is the bag is noticeably heavier than my old ASA bag that carried the same amount of equipment. Other than the weight the bag is great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like them

  • By Gary from Sonoma County, CA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • Pros: I like the design, the size, and the exterior material.
  • Cons: needs heavier zippers
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I have had a zipper pull come off and one of the interior zipped pockets is coming apart at the seam. I bought 3- one for small airplanes, one for work airplanes, and one as a gift for a fellow pilot. They help me organize, fit a headset and all I need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bag(s)

  • By Peter from Orange CA USA on Friday, December 07, 2012
  • Pros: Lots of Bags
  • Cons: Still trying to remember where I put things!
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Great quality and workmanship. Happy to have one place for my flying gear and equipment. And certianly places for gear keeping me organized.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great looking pilot bag

  • By Rodrigo from Springfield Gardens NY USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2015
  • Review: Great looking pilot bag, recommended !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Handy Nice Bag

  • By Bickts from Dallas TX USA on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
  • Pros: Sturdy material, plenty of pockets and right size.
  • Cons: The handles may need to be refine. Kind of heavy in your hand.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] Overall well thought. Many compartment to store quite anything. Comfortable size and color-coded zipper openers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

practical but heavy

  • By ATTILA from BUDAPEST Hungary on Monday, March 03, 2014
  • Pros: helps to keep everything organized
  • Cons: excessive empty wight
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I like the amount of pockets. However flying a 180hp Cardinal and not a Falcon X,I find the empty weight of the bag a bit excessive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Lasted 6yrs. Zippers are cheap.

  • By from Atlanta ga on Sunday, January 09, 2022
  • Pros: Functionality. Good size
  • Cons: Cheap zippers.
  • Review: So it's lasted 6 years. Aircraft swaps, faking outta the crew van etc.. the only real problem is the zippers are the cheapest and weakest link of the product. Bottom zipper has been broken last couple years I've just made due.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not the one in the video

  • By Gene from Lexington SC USA on Tuesday, May 31, 2016
  • Pros: When riding on the dinky jets I can seperate the bag into 2 sections to fit in the dinky overhead bin. Can leave the section with my camera at home if I like.
  • Cons: Quite the challenge to seperate the bag into sections and then reattach. Pens disapear from the outside pen holder.
  • Review: I have used the bag for almost two months and I am somewhat disappointed. For the price the quality is just average. The heavy zippers that attach the different sections are not sewn on straight which presents a challenge unzipping and zipping back together (they didn't use this bag on the video). Some of the interior material is just too light and I expect it to wear through within the year. Some of the small pockets seem just a little too small for anything useful. Not the bag for airline use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 24 Other people found this review helpful.

Great design poor quality

  • By Mad Dog Pilot from Atalnta GA on Thursday, July 10, 2014
  • Pros: lots of storage
  • Cons: poor workmanship
  • Review: I love all the compartments, but the quality of the material and workmanship is poor for the price. I had to rig a loop on the handle so that it would not slide from side to side on my stealth bag. Brightline sells a rubber grommet that is supposed to stop it, but I don't see it helping when getting on and off an escalator. The bottom of the bag has a very small plastic base, but not enough to cover the whole bottom while you are doing a walk around in the rain or if there are other liquids on the tarmac. Besides the bottom not having enough coverage the whole product is made of a cheap material that wears through fairly easily. When attached to your suitcase, as in being an airline pilot, the bag will get rubbed against the ground as you stop or get on and off escalators. This wears through in les than a year. I have glued and extra piece of fabric on this area and it helps. Brightline did not seem interested when I talked to them. The zippers also break and bind pretty easily.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 23 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a nice bag, but I don't think it's worth the price

  • By Josh from Alpharetta GA USA on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
  • Pros: Lots of pockets and storage
  • Cons: zipper pulls may not be secured properly
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I like it, but it's equal to a 1.5hrs of flying...and I'd rather fly. One of the zipper pulls came off, so I had to reattach it and secure it with pliers. Overall, it's a nice bag. But would I buy it again? Probably not.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ehhhh

  • By Amy Miller from Burlingame CA USA on Thursday, June 12, 2014
  • Pros: Lots of compartments
  • Cons: falls off Roller board constantly
  • Review: Great bag, but keeps falling off the roller that I purchased together with it. So I'm a little disappointed
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too much whiz and not enough bang

  • By gabriel from Tel Aviv israel Israel on Friday, November 21, 2014
  • Pros: good looking good organizer
  • Cons:
  • Review: not enough space
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.

Wore out way too soon

  • By S Bishop from Atlanta Ga on Monday, December 28, 2015
  • Pros: Looks pretty
  • Cons: Not durable
  • Review: I work as a commercial pilot ( 28 years flying ). I used this bag for two years. Normal Wear and Tear.  My previous flight kits held up for 5-10 years before needing rehab. I currently have two broken zippers and lots of scuffing fatigue on the lower part of the bag.  This bag looks pretty. Not durable enough for commercial airline usage.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 43 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too many pockets and not enough storage

  • By Capt Roger from Pine CO USA on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons: Tiny pockets mostly unusable, hard to find things, bag is very heavy
  • Review: Convert half the pockets into more storage and bag would be lighter with ability to store bulkier things. There is no way I could recommend this bag. I no longer use mine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 18 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By KEM from between the borders of the USA, mostly. on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] It is too heavy. And too large for what it can carry. I got the same amount of stuff in one of those aopa bags they gave away with membership renewal few years ago. All the zippers are nice, until you try to find what your looking for. I don't have time to go to ground school to memorize all the compartments. OK, I might be getting just a little better at finding what went in what zipper, but not much.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I don't even want to kep it

  • By A Customer from Scottsdale AZ USA on Sunday, September 22, 2013
  • Pros: Made of quality materials
  • Cons: Weight, Too Many pockets, too complicated, Rough Zipper surface when bags are separated,
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the Brightline B10 Bag. The B7 has replaced the B10 so this is informational only and may not apply to the B7.] I saw the video for the original Brightline Bags when they were first released. I was very impressed. I bought the Flex system cause thats all that is available. I wouldn't recommend it. If you separate the bags so you don't have as much weight to carry, you have a rough zipper material on one side. All the pockets are great, but there are way too many. They could stop at about half of them and it would be workable. Have a Zulu headset? It isn't really setup for you if you have two of them. If you one or two Bose headsets it would probably work as they fold up smaller, but a Zulu and a second headset like a Zulu doesn't fit very well. Did I mention that the bag is really heavy? Yep, all those pockets, zippers handles and snaps make it way too heavy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.