TOP

David Clark H10-30 Headset

  • 43 Customer Reviews

Reviews for David Clark H10-30 Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:

STILL GOING STRONG

  • By Bill Caughron from Toney Al on Tuesday, February 07, 2017
  • Pros: never had problem
  • Cons:
  • Review: Have had mine for forty years and still going strong hope to be using them for mant more years

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Mukilteo WA USA on Friday, November 30, 2012
  • Pros: Comfort, adjustable volume control,
  • Cons: Need cloth covers for ear pads to reduce sweating
  • Review: My First Headset...
    Comfortable, clear, Adjustable volume control on the head set is great!

    I plan to get some cloth covers for the ear pads. while they are not uncomfortable, they do cause sweating where they contact the skin
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

excellent and durable. mic amp needs adjustment before using.

  • By A Customer from USA on Saturday, January 25, 2014
  • Pros: Durable design. Strong fit without squeezing too much. Escellent mic.
  • Cons: The new molded cable assembly can not be repaired in case of damage. The old (classic) cable assembly was better. The mic will not operate in modern coms without bias dc voltage.
  • Review: Using this headset for 4 years now over 3000 hours. It is still working like new. It is used in freezing unheated cockpit in winter and steaming hot cockpit in summer, sometimes with side windows open in flight. If the mic picks up noise, let it just barely touch the lips off center, speak loud and clear. Maybe the gain on the mic needs some adjustment if too much constant noise is picked up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headset, would buy again .....and did 35 years later when I needed a second one!

  • By Ed from Washington Island WI USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Pros: Simple robust design
  • Cons: Not noise cancelling, but works very well without it!
  • Review: It exceeded my expectations, since I bought the first one in the late 1970's.  I did purchase the electret microphone for this new headset as my original had that as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love this headset!

  • By Danielle from Champaign IL USA on Monday, October 03, 2016
  • Pros: Very clear, sound is great through them
  • Cons: None so far!
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this headset again.....verry good

  • By Staffan from Uppsala Uppsala Sweden on Monday, August 26, 2013
  • Pros: Realt dose the job. Some ting you can rely on
  • Cons: Non so far
  • Review: Spot on..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Forrest L. Walton, Sr. from Southport, N.C. on Saturday, October 11, 2008
  • Pros: "They walk their talk".
  • Cons: Too good maybe
  • Review: When our son,Forrest L. Walton,Jr., made captain with Atlantic Airline, Myrtle Beach, N.C. back in the 1970's we bought him a basic David Clark headset to celebrate the occasion. He moved on to Piedmont, which was bought by U.S. Airway and he gave the headset, with one earpiece not working, back to me since I fly and he no longer needed it. I sent the head set to David Clark for repairs. David Clark checked it out and made repairs at no cost, which I could hardly beleive. The set was over 20 years old when I sent it to David Clark for repairs. I am using it today and it is still working just fine. I tell everyone who asks about a headset to try David Clark for terrific clarity, quality and support. We bought him another from David Clark recently so he could use it for passengers in his Cessna 170. David Clark is a "Wow" company during times when few "walk their talk".5
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

20 years old

  • By A Customer from Atlanta, Ga on Wednesday, June 01, 2011
  • Pros: longevity, quiality
  • Cons: seems like some say its too heavy. doesnt bother me.
  • Review: I have had these headsets for 20 years..and yes i use them in airline ops. and the cord finally freyed :(.. im looking at getting new heatsets now, looks like its too hard to mess with buying the parts and installing them..but at $14/yr cost averaged out..i think it wasnt a bad choice afterall :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent headset!

  • By A Customer from Durango, Colorado on Tuesday, August 09, 2011
  • Review: I have had my H10-30's for 26 years now, without any problems at all. Having been an active flight instructor for the last 24 years, I cannot think of a better value headset available.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good, solid, no frills headset, this is my second set.

  • By johnny from nacogdoches TX USA on Wednesday, September 01, 2010
  • Pros: Fits good, clear, good noise reduction, reliable.
  • Cons: no cons.
  • Review: Clear, reliable, long life, Davis Clark, as far as I'm concerned is a good, solid, well built, good priced headset. Can't go wrong with this set.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great!

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
  • Pros: Works great, can hear well, nice headset all around.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Great headset. I am a student pilot and it works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Headset

  • By John R. from Texas on Monday, May 04, 2009
  • Pros: Great headset, but get the upgraded M-7/DC mic. Great sound reduction.
  • Cons: outdated mic
  • Review: I love this headset. It has great sound reduction, and it is very comfortable. I wanted this headset mainly for the sound reduction, but I also wanted the metal boom. I ordered the M-7/DC retrofit kit. I used the headset with the original M-1 first. It has a lot of ambient noise and distortion. The original mic is still decent though, but the upgrade is definitely worth it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark H10-30 Headset

  • By Eric from DUBLIN Ireland on Wednesday, July 30, 2008
  • Review: Very strongly built like DC products and hope it will last longer that competitor that broke down (cable) after less than 100 flying hours !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Memphis TN USA on Monday, June 21, 2010
  • Review: Good for the $$
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Headset

  • By Duane from WEST LAFAYETTE IN USA on Tuesday, April 08, 2008
  • Pros: Cheap, good quality
  • Cons: Mic is older technology
  • Review: I'm a student pilot, and this is my first headset. I can't compare it to any other headset because it is the first one I have used. It works great and I have no complaints whatsoever. It's pretty comfortable and sound quality is great. The mic works great although I have heard that the mic is older technology, but I haven't used the M7's (like on the 10-13.4's) so like I said, I can't compare. I'll probably upgrade later. Overall, great headset for the price and the David Clark quality! Duane
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Lived up to its reputation

  • By Sumner from Quincy MA USA on Wednesday, February 03, 2010
  • Pros: iCrisp, sound,
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is my fifth headset, first David Clark..it's the best.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Karen from Oklahoma City OK USA on Friday, April 09, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable, noiseless flying

  • By A Customer from Mt Victoria NSW Australia on Thursday, January 20, 2011
  • Review: Comfortable headset which minimises noise to an extent I've not experienced before - makes flying even more pleasurable!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sharon from Rockledge FL USA on Sunday, January 11, 2009
  • Pros: confort
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Speedy delivery. Great product. And my boyfriend loves it. "He said that Dave clarks one of the best."
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Robert from Mays Landing NJ USA on Thursday, June 11, 2009
  • Pros: Very satisfied with sound and comfort.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Product came fast. Packaged well. Has a comfortable fit and sound is great. This is a very good product and has a long history of being top shelf. You won't go wrong with this!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far, well worth the money!

  • By Helen from Macy IN USA on Tuesday, October 12, 2010
  • Pros: Good clarity of sound, lightweight, easy to don and doff.
  • Cons: Ear foam pieces come off easily, may slip during use.
  • Review: Reliable and comfortable. The clarity is excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Harold from Bay City MI USA on Wednesday, July 14, 2010
  • Pros: proven good over the years
  • Cons: no cons
  • Review: Loved the headsets. Have used DCs for many years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Kathleen Crisp on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
  • Pros: Very comfortable
  • Cons:
  • Review:

    I bought 2 headsets and we love them!

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Cesare from Hofheim Hessen Germany on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Review: It's wonderful!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By John from Auckland North Island New Zealand on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
  • Pros: Excellent value
  • Cons:
  • Review: Fit for purpose, comfortable and works well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well worth the money

  • By Adams from west chicago IL USA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
  • Pros: cumfortable
  • Cons: mic takes some getting used to
  • Review: I'm a student pilot and have been flying with this headset for about 2 months now.  Works great. The only problem I had at first was the mic not transmitting sometimes. I found that it basically has to be touching your lips to pick you up. that might put some people off but it doesnt bother me.  Great headset!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset!

  • By Meir from Pembroke Pines FL USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: Comfortable, I hear very well in them, cuts out the noise of the airplane
  • Cons: Pad keeps falling off one ear, microphone has to be REALLY close to my mouth
  • Review: I love the headset, it's very comfortable. The thing is that the pad on one side keeps falling off. The microphone has to be almost inside my mouth but other than that I hear fine and I love it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great price for the quality

  • By A Customer from Memphis Tn on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
  • Pros: Great price. Great sound and sturdy
  • Cons: Mic issues.
  • Review: I've been flying for about 3 months now. I just did my first solo last week and I've been using this headset since the beginning. I have not had an issue until this weekend when I was doing a cross country. As I investigated I noticed the small screw on the mic was backed out all the way which caused my mic to constantly transmit. I was able to adjust it in flight. I'm sure I will have to make adjustments again next time but overall a good head set. Thinking I might upgrade the mic in a few months.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dirk from Greenville WI USA on Wednesday, September 09, 2009
  • Review: Too much background noise. Otherwise everything else is what you would expect from a David Clark.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jimmy from Mesquite TX USA on Wednesday, December 10, 2008
  • Review: It works just fine, except it is a little tight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great. Complete item detail in description

  • By A Customer from Australia on Monday, November 22, 2010
  • Pros: Great base model. Great pricing
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great entry level headset. Very happy with purchase
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice headset

  • By John from Vestal NY USA on Thursday, December 02, 2010
  • Review: It does the job
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Volume on the older model was better.

  • By randall from Rome City IN USA on Thursday, July 09, 2009
  • Pros: comfortable, sound quality good
  • Cons: Wind Noise, Volume control not as good as older models
  • Review: The volume control is not as good on the older H10-30. I still can not find a wind muff for the Mic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Thomas from Palmyra PA USA on Wednesday, June 23, 2010
  • Review: The DC H10-30 headset is lightweight and comfortable. It has very good noise reduction technology and high quality voice and volume control. Priced right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark gives every H10-30 owner a free mike!!!!!

  • By Ronald from Ellisville MS USA on Monday, September 29, 2014
  • Pros: Overall good DC quality
  • Cons: Bad noisy microphone
  • Review: After I gave the headset a poor review for the noisy mike, I discovered that many others have done the same, and that there is a retrofit mike available for $77. I recommend that David Clark give every purchaser of the H10-30 a complimentary microphone to make the headset comparable to its other great products. I am holding my breath, so hurry.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too much background noise

  • By Ronald from Ellisville MS USA on Monday, September 29, 2014
  • Pros: Overall good quality
  • Cons: Bad background noise
  • Review: I like this headset fine except that the microphone admits far too much high pitch background noise when the user speaks over the intercom or transmits over the radio. I would not buy it again. If I had not already written my name on it with a Sharpie, I would return it. I have another DC that cost a little more but has a different mike that works a lot better. I wish I had spent a little more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

  • By A Customer from Florida on Sunday, September 16, 2012
  • Review: Bought this as a new student as soon as I decided to stay with it. Flew around 70 hours with it. Picks up lots of cabin vent noise. Mic boom doesn't stay put, needs continual tightening; ditto for head size adjustment.

    But the worst was yesterday when I was test-flying a plane I was thinking of buying. The Headset began generating a ton of static and I could hear the owner over the intercom but couldn't hear ATC at all! I thought something was wrong with the jacks in the plane, so I let the owner land it from the right seat. After we landed and swapped headsets, I learned it was my almost new DC! I hope they make this right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I don't recommend this particlar model

  • By Charlie from West Chester PA USA on Wednesday, October 05, 2011
  • Pros: Headphone sound
  • Cons: Microphone
  • Review: The sound in the headphones is fine, but the microphone technology is old and can cause problems. In retrospect, I should have bought the model with the better microphone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jerry from Fort Smith AR USA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
  • Review: I wish I had bought something else. Mic constantly stays on with cabin air on. My MEI instructor is making me wear an old ratty headset he has because it's so annoying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bad mic

  • By T from Chapel Hill NC USA on Monday, October 28, 2013
  • Pros: aside from the Mic its good
  • Cons: Mic
  • Review: The mic pics up everything. It has become very annoying and also a distraction. Its constantly on just making white noise.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Waste of Money!

  • By Robert from Surprise AZ USA on Saturday, May 08, 2010
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: noisy
  • Review: Too much noise. I tried adjusting the squelch on the mic, but nothing I did would fix it . Now I got to spend more money on another one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just Okay

  • By Chris - Cessna 172 Pilot from Saint Charles MO USA on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
  • Pros: affordable
  • Cons: wish i spent the extra money for a headset
  • Review: Squelch isnt working properly...constant static in the ears on dual flight
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jerry from Fort Smith, AR on Thursday, October 11, 2012
  • Review: Horrible headset, which is suprising from a company with such a stellar reputation as David Clark. I've now had to return it because the mic never shuts off since it comes with no windscreen and picks up ANY wind moving about in the cockpit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.