TOP

David Clark H10-30 Headset

  • 43 Customer Reviews

Reviews for David Clark H10-30 Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:

STILL GOING STRONG

  • By Bill Caughron from Toney Al on Tuesday, February 07, 2017
  • Pros: never had problem
  • Cons:
  • Review: Have had mine for forty years and still going strong hope to be using them for mant more years

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Mukilteo WA USA on Friday, November 30, 2012
  • Pros: Comfort, adjustable volume control,
  • Cons: Need cloth covers for ear pads to reduce sweating
  • Review: My First Headset...
    Comfortable, clear, Adjustable volume control on the head set is great!

    I plan to get some cloth covers for the ear pads. while they are not uncomfortable, they do cause sweating where they contact the skin
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

excellent and durable. mic amp needs adjustment before using.

  • By A Customer from USA on Saturday, January 25, 2014
  • Pros: Durable design. Strong fit without squeezing too much. Escellent mic.
  • Cons: The new molded cable assembly can not be repaired in case of damage. The old (classic) cable assembly was better. The mic will not operate in modern coms without bias dc voltage.
  • Review: Using this headset for 4 years now over 3000 hours. It is still working like new. It is used in freezing unheated cockpit in winter and steaming hot cockpit in summer, sometimes with side windows open in flight. If the mic picks up noise, let it just barely touch the lips off center, speak loud and clear. Maybe the gain on the mic needs some adjustment if too much constant noise is picked up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headset, would buy again .....and did 35 years later when I needed a second one!

  • By Ed from Washington Island WI USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Pros: Simple robust design
  • Cons: Not noise cancelling, but works very well without it!
  • Review: It exceeded my expectations, since I bought the first one in the late 1970's.  I did purchase the electret microphone for this new headset as my original had that as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love this headset!

  • By Danielle from Champaign IL USA on Monday, October 03, 2016
  • Pros: Very clear, sound is great through them
  • Cons: None so far!
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this headset again.....verry good

  • By Staffan from Uppsala Uppsala Sweden on Monday, August 26, 2013
  • Pros: Realt dose the job. Some ting you can rely on
  • Cons: Non so far
  • Review: Spot on..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Forrest L. Walton, Sr. from Southport, N.C. on Saturday, October 11, 2008
  • Pros: "They walk their talk".
  • Cons: Too good maybe
  • Review: When our son,Forrest L. Walton,Jr., made captain with Atlantic Airline, Myrtle Beach, N.C. back in the 1970's we bought him a basic David Clark headset to celebrate the occasion. He moved on to Piedmont, which was bought by U.S. Airway and he gave the headset, with one earpiece not working, back to me since I fly and he no longer needed it. I sent the head set to David Clark for repairs. David Clark checked it out and made repairs at no cost, which I could hardly beleive. The set was over 20 years old when I sent it to David Clark for repairs. I am using it today and it is still working just fine. I tell everyone who asks about a headset to try David Clark for terrific clarity, quality and support. We bought him another from David Clark recently so he could use it for passengers in his Cessna 170. David Clark is a "Wow" company during times when few "walk their talk".5
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

20 years old

  • By A Customer from Atlanta, Ga on Wednesday, June 01, 2011
  • Pros: longevity, quiality
  • Cons: seems like some say its too heavy. doesnt bother me.
  • Review: I have had these headsets for 20 years..and yes i use them in airline ops. and the cord finally freyed :(.. im looking at getting new heatsets now, looks like its too hard to mess with buying the parts and installing them..but at $14/yr cost averaged out..i think it wasnt a bad choice afterall :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent headset!

  • By A Customer from Durango, Colorado on Tuesday, August 09, 2011
  • Review: I have had my H10-30's for 26 years now, without any problems at all. Having been an active flight instructor for the last 24 years, I cannot think of a better value headset available.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Headset

  • By John R. from Texas on Monday, May 04, 2009
  • Pros: Great headset, but get the upgraded M-7/DC mic. Great sound reduction.
  • Cons: outdated mic
  • Review: I love this headset. It has great sound reduction, and it is very comfortable. I wanted this headset mainly for the sound reduction, but I also wanted the metal boom. I ordered the M-7/DC retrofit kit. I used the headset with the original M-1 first. It has a lot of ambient noise and distortion. The original mic is still decent though, but the upgrade is definitely worth it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark H10-30 Headset

  • By Eric from DUBLIN Ireland on Wednesday, July 30, 2008
  • Review: Very strongly built like DC products and hope it will last longer that competitor that broke down (cable) after less than 100 flying hours !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good, solid, no frills headset, this is my second set.

  • By johnny from nacogdoches TX USA on Wednesday, September 01, 2010
  • Pros: Fits good, clear, good noise reduction, reliable.
  • Cons: no cons.
  • Review: Clear, reliable, long life, Davis Clark, as far as I'm concerned is a good, solid, well built, good priced headset. Can't go wrong with this set.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great!

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
  • Pros: Works great, can hear well, nice headset all around.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Great headset. I am a student pilot and it works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Memphis TN USA on Monday, June 21, 2010
  • Review: Good for the $$
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Harold from Bay City MI USA on Wednesday, July 14, 2010
  • Pros: proven good over the years
  • Cons: no cons
  • Review: Loved the headsets. Have used DCs for many years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far, well worth the money!

  • By Helen from Macy IN USA on Tuesday, October 12, 2010
  • Pros: Good clarity of sound, lightweight, easy to don and doff.
  • Cons: Ear foam pieces come off easily, may slip during use.
  • Review: Reliable and comfortable. The clarity is excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Headset

  • By Duane from WEST LAFAYETTE IN USA on Tuesday, April 08, 2008
  • Pros: Cheap, good quality
  • Cons: Mic is older technology
  • Review: I'm a student pilot, and this is my first headset. I can't compare it to any other headset because it is the first one I have used. It works great and I have no complaints whatsoever. It's pretty comfortable and sound quality is great. The mic works great although I have heard that the mic is older technology, but I haven't used the M7's (like on the 10-13.4's) so like I said, I can't compare. I'll probably upgrade later. Overall, great headset for the price and the David Clark quality! Duane
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Lived up to its reputation

  • By Sumner from Quincy MA USA on Wednesday, February 03, 2010
  • Pros: iCrisp, sound,
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is my fifth headset, first David Clark..it's the best.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Karen from Oklahoma City OK USA on Friday, April 09, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable, noiseless flying

  • By A Customer from Mt Victoria NSW Australia on Thursday, January 20, 2011
  • Review: Comfortable headset which minimises noise to an extent I've not experienced before - makes flying even more pleasurable!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sharon from Rockledge FL USA on Sunday, January 11, 2009
  • Pros: confort
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Speedy delivery. Great product. And my boyfriend loves it. "He said that Dave clarks one of the best."
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Robert from Mays Landing NJ USA on Thursday, June 11, 2009
  • Pros: Very satisfied with sound and comfort.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Product came fast. Packaged well. Has a comfortable fit and sound is great. This is a very good product and has a long history of being top shelf. You won't go wrong with this!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Kathleen Crisp on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
  • Pros: Very comfortable
  • Cons:
  • Review:

    I bought 2 headsets and we love them!

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Cesare from Hofheim Hessen Germany on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Review: It's wonderful!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.