TOP

David Clark H10-30 Headset

  • 43 Customer Reviews

Reviews for David Clark H10-30 Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By John from Auckland North Island New Zealand on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
  • Pros: Excellent value
  • Cons:
  • Review: Fit for purpose, comfortable and works well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dirk from Greenville WI USA on Wednesday, September 09, 2009
  • Review: Too much background noise. Otherwise everything else is what you would expect from a David Clark.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset!

  • By Meir from Pembroke Pines FL USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: Comfortable, I hear very well in them, cuts out the noise of the airplane
  • Cons: Pad keeps falling off one ear, microphone has to be REALLY close to my mouth
  • Review: I love the headset, it's very comfortable. The thing is that the pad on one side keeps falling off. The microphone has to be almost inside my mouth but other than that I hear fine and I love it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well worth the money

  • By Adams from west chicago IL USA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
  • Pros: cumfortable
  • Cons: mic takes some getting used to
  • Review: I'm a student pilot and have been flying with this headset for about 2 months now.  Works great. The only problem I had at first was the mic not transmitting sometimes. I found that it basically has to be touching your lips to pick you up. that might put some people off but it doesnt bother me.  Great headset!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great price for the quality

  • By A Customer from Memphis Tn on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
  • Pros: Great price. Great sound and sturdy
  • Cons: Mic issues.
  • Review: I've been flying for about 3 months now. I just did my first solo last week and I've been using this headset since the beginning. I have not had an issue until this weekend when I was doing a cross country. As I investigated I noticed the small screw on the mic was backed out all the way which caused my mic to constantly transmit. I was able to adjust it in flight. I'm sure I will have to make adjustments again next time but overall a good head set. Thinking I might upgrade the mic in a few months.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Thomas from Palmyra PA USA on Wednesday, June 23, 2010
  • Review: The DC H10-30 headset is lightweight and comfortable. It has very good noise reduction technology and high quality voice and volume control. Priced right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jimmy from Mesquite TX USA on Wednesday, December 10, 2008
  • Review: It works just fine, except it is a little tight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great. Complete item detail in description

  • By A Customer from Australia on Monday, November 22, 2010
  • Pros: Great base model. Great pricing
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great entry level headset. Very happy with purchase
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice headset

  • By John from Vestal NY USA on Thursday, December 02, 2010
  • Review: It does the job
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Volume on the older model was better.

  • By randall from Rome City IN USA on Thursday, July 09, 2009
  • Pros: comfortable, sound quality good
  • Cons: Wind Noise, Volume control not as good as older models
  • Review: The volume control is not as good on the older H10-30. I still can not find a wind muff for the Mic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.