TOP

ASA Pilot Log Book, Navy

  • 33 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Pilot Log Book, Navy

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Keith from Grand Forks ND USA on Sunday, February 14, 2016
  • Pros: Fast shipping
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Has all the headings I need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

best all around

  • By A Customer from Kapaa Hi USA on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
  • Pros: perfect size
  • Cons:
  • Review: I've logged over 15,000 hours in these books prior to upgrading to the Standard Master Pilot Log. I'm back to the Standard Pilot Log. That says a lot. It's the perfect size.







  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By james from White Lake MI USA on Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Efficient

  • By A Customer from Hobe Sound FL USA on Thursday, September 18, 2014
  • Pros: Detailed
  • Cons: Very small spaces to write
  • Review: Has everything you need
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Tucson AZ USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Pros: Good hardback cover and good quality paper stock used for pages.
  • Cons: none at this point
  • Review: Met expectations. Too soon to give in depth review.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Book me a flight.

  • By Cappy from Honolulu HI USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Pros: perfect for what I need
  • Cons:
  • Review: I've been using this type of logbook for years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tom from Columbus IN USA on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
  • Review: As a CFI, this is my 3rd one & it meets my needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice log book!

  • By Sheldon from Cincinnati OH USA on Monday, May 09, 2011
  • Pros: Inexpensive and great!
  • Cons: Just like all, they could update the endorsments
  • Review: This is a great all around log book, I like all the available places for entries. I advise all my students to buy the ASA-57. In my experience it hold up better than Jeppsen Log books and I have filled one completely up and it still looks in great shape!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice log book

  • By Sheldon from Cincinnati OH USA on Wednesday, March 10, 2010
  • Pros: Everything about it is great!
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I recommend this book to all my students. It was my first log book and after every page was filled it is still in great condition, that is very important when you go to a job interview. This is a great book and can be found as low as $10.00 someplaces
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again because it's the same as I've been using for years

  • By Larry from Marshfield MO USA on Friday, November 12, 2010
  • Pros: Has everything I need
  • Cons: Has wasted pages in the back because of special wording for endorsements.
  • Review: In the previous version of this logbook the last pages were left blank for different endorsement whereas this version has printed forms for endorsements. I preferred the blank pages.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

8 books and counting...

  • By Alan from Johnson City TN USA on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
  • Pros: Size, number of columns, seems to hold up well
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Small enough to fit in the desk drawer, enough columns for my type of flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kurt from Lyme CT USA on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
  • Review: It's the most awesome logbook ever!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome Log Book!

  • By A Customer from Park City UT USA on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
  • Pros: Greater starter Log!
  • Cons: Filmsy
  • Review: This is my first Log Book to start out with at flight school, and its been exactly what i need!
    - Easy to fill-out as a beginner
    - All necessary categories included
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good, basic log.

  • By Gyro pilot from Belleville IL USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Review: Fulfills its purpose. Appears durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from Reno NV USA on Monday, April 05, 2010
  • Review: Great product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Still the Standard

  • By Thomas from Duncansville PA USA on Wednesday, October 31, 2007
  • Pros: same format since 1991
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Unchanged, which is great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I just filled another one

  • By Mike from Village Mills TX USA on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
  • Pros: It covers everything a pilot needs to record.
  • Cons: I haven't found any
  • Review: I have been logging time for over 50 years. I discovered this type about half way through and liked it. This one will be the seventh one of this particular type, so if I live long enough to fill it, I will be ordering another one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Richard Webb from Park City MT USA on Thursday, October 29, 2009
  • Review: The ASA log book is purchased is identical to the last 5 log books I have used. It has just the right amount of space and slots for keeping track of my flight time based on my kind of flying
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

exactly what I needed

  • By Robert C. (aka) Desert Fox from Yucca Valley CA USA on Wednesday, October 29, 2008
  • Pros: It IS exactly what I needed
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I'm carving a leather cover (for a good friend of mine)to fit this exact same sized log book... She owns a Bright Red Grumman TR2... and has flowen to almost every state in the union from Palm Coast Florida, All has been noted in her log book, I just thought it needed a better "cover" thats all...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By JoseG from Aurora OR USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: PIC classification and aircraft flown sections, conpact size, 4 aircraft categories
  • Cons: columms are narrower than older versions
  • Review: This is still the best pilot log book, I have 4 of them but the new format is a bit disappointing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Alfred "Tim" from Hartford CT USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Review: Data columns are excellent but a little tight for what is to be written in them. As opposed to earlier editions
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Basic but good

  • By Rusty from Denham Springs LA on Monday, May 18, 2009
  • Pros: Standard format, hasn't changed
  • Cons: binding comes unglued and falls apart
  • Review: The logbook hasn't changed since I started flying over 7 years ago. It has a rotorcraft column which is nice if you fly helicopters. Not all other logbooks have that. This is my third, and I got it because I want to keep a standard format and size of logbook and since my first one was just like it, I just got this one too. The binding glue seems to disintegrate after a short period of time, which makes the book a little floppy, but since I don't get in it all that often or carry it around with me everywhere I go, it works alright.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By C.B. from Beaverton, OR on Tuesday, January 09, 2007
  • Review: The ALMOST perfect log book, especially for helicopter pilots (since there's a helo column). The only thing it seems to lack (like all log books) is enough space for CFI signatures - an extremely handy thing for students and instructors alike.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sage from Rigby, ID on Monday, May 17, 2010
  • Review: This book is a great size, easy to carry in a flight bag and large enough to have the catigories and room to write in. With over 600 lines to log flights it will last a while. I like that it has a flight instructor column and a helicopter colum. The only down side I have seen with this logbook is the binding is week and some of them come apart quickly, mine has lasted over a year without any problems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Used this one for past 7 years

  • By Eric Oxendorf from Milwaukee,WI on Thursday, August 26, 2010
  • Pros: white pages easy to correct. All the right columns
  • Cons: Binding could be better
  • Review: Does me just fine. Lasts me about 7 yrs, third one I've bout of this Log Book. Binding need to be tougher. Good size, and easy to use 'White-out' for mistakes-no green paper.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Only lacks one thing....

  • By Brad from Texas! on Friday, April 22, 2022
  • Pros: It seems to have enough spaces to (hopefully) get me through to my PP-ASEL certificate
  • Cons: Well, it doesn't have the TSA endorsement.
  • Review: I actually give it 4-1/2 stars. While it has several pre-printed endorsements, it needs a TSA citizenship endorsement! (or two, maybe three)
    Other than that, my flight training instructors don't have any issues with it.
    Like one of them said, keep close tabs on this book - it'll be the most expensive book you've ever owned!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"I would buy this product again"

  • By Alan from Johnson City TN USA on Tuesday, July 14, 2009
  • Pros: Small enough for desk drawer, sturdy enough for travel
  • Cons: Can't think of any for my use.
  • Review: This is my 8th SP57. Seems as good as the first! If you are looking for Columns for every type of entry, probably not the book for you. However, if you need a sturdy book and you can adapt unused columns (I use the airplane columns if I need more space) this is the book for you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like this logbook

  • By Ryan from Davenport IA USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Pros: Small, thin, plenty of pages
  • Cons: Could use some more categories (Helicopter, Turbine, Multi engine to name a few)
  • Review: It works for me. Been using it for years. I like the size. I will buy it again when I need another.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Alan from Johnson City TN USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Pros: Like my other eight books
  • Cons: Dis
  • Review: This is my eighth logbook of this type. Same quality as always, but they've rearranged the sections, putting the remarks section at the far right end of the open page. I don't care for this new arrangement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not a great logbook for professionals, ie airline large corporate jets.

  • By TOM from MOORESVILLE NC USA on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: entry areas to small for 20,000 plus hours
  • Review: More of a private pilot log book
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Alex Dula from Rocksprings, TX on Thursday, August 02, 2007
  • Review: It has most what I needed
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Bad Format

  • By Rex from Colorado Springs on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: In the old format I could have multiple landing sites and continue into the remarks section. Now I have to use the remarks section for my route.
  • Review: The new format is horrible. I've used this book for 46 years of flying and now somebody decided to change the format and screwed up a very good thing. Why did we fix something that wasn't broken. Now I'm using the -30 black logbook. Not everybody flies airplanes, us helicopter pilots will land at 6 or 7 locations on one flight, the old format was perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.

Falls apart like no other.

  • By Chris from Grand Forks, ND on Thursday, March 13, 2008
  • Pros: Seems like enough spaces in it
  • Cons: Poor construction, falls apart.
  • Review: My logbook came completly apart. The binding/spin of the book is very poor construction. i have less than 150 hrs and its done for. Not going with this one again. This is getting retired and I getting a new one. Also no notes page for ground logs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.