TOP

ASA Pilot Log Book, Navy

  • 33 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Pilot Log Book, Navy

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Keith from Grand Forks ND USA on Sunday, February 14, 2016
  • Pros: Fast shipping
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Has all the headings I need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

best all around

  • By A Customer from Kapaa Hi USA on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
  • Pros: perfect size
  • Cons:
  • Review: I've logged over 15,000 hours in these books prior to upgrading to the Standard Master Pilot Log. I'm back to the Standard Pilot Log. That says a lot. It's the perfect size.







  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice log book!

  • By Sheldon from Cincinnati OH USA on Monday, May 09, 2011
  • Pros: Inexpensive and great!
  • Cons: Just like all, they could update the endorsments
  • Review: This is a great all around log book, I like all the available places for entries. I advise all my students to buy the ASA-57. In my experience it hold up better than Jeppsen Log books and I have filled one completely up and it still looks in great shape!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By james from White Lake MI USA on Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Efficient

  • By A Customer from Hobe Sound FL USA on Thursday, September 18, 2014
  • Pros: Detailed
  • Cons: Very small spaces to write
  • Review: Has everything you need
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Tucson AZ USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Pros: Good hardback cover and good quality paper stock used for pages.
  • Cons: none at this point
  • Review: Met expectations. Too soon to give in depth review.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Book me a flight.

  • By Cappy from Honolulu HI USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Pros: perfect for what I need
  • Cons:
  • Review: I've been using this type of logbook for years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tom from Columbus IN USA on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
  • Review: As a CFI, this is my 3rd one & it meets my needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again because it's the same as I've been using for years

  • By Larry from Marshfield MO USA on Friday, November 12, 2010
  • Pros: Has everything I need
  • Cons: Has wasted pages in the back because of special wording for endorsements.
  • Review: In the previous version of this logbook the last pages were left blank for different endorsement whereas this version has printed forms for endorsements. I preferred the blank pages.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice log book

  • By Sheldon from Cincinnati OH USA on Wednesday, March 10, 2010
  • Pros: Everything about it is great!
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I recommend this book to all my students. It was my first log book and after every page was filled it is still in great condition, that is very important when you go to a job interview. This is a great book and can be found as low as $10.00 someplaces
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good, basic log.

  • By Gyro pilot from Belleville IL USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Review: Fulfills its purpose. Appears durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from Reno NV USA on Monday, April 05, 2010
  • Review: Great product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I just filled another one

  • By Mike from Village Mills TX USA on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
  • Pros: It covers everything a pilot needs to record.
  • Cons: I haven't found any
  • Review: I have been logging time for over 50 years. I discovered this type about half way through and liked it. This one will be the seventh one of this particular type, so if I live long enough to fill it, I will be ordering another one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

exactly what I needed

  • By Robert C. (aka) Desert Fox from Yucca Valley CA USA on Wednesday, October 29, 2008
  • Pros: It IS exactly what I needed
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I'm carving a leather cover (for a good friend of mine)to fit this exact same sized log book... She owns a Bright Red Grumman TR2... and has flowen to almost every state in the union from Palm Coast Florida, All has been noted in her log book, I just thought it needed a better "cover" thats all...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

8 books and counting...

  • By Alan from Johnson City TN USA on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
  • Pros: Size, number of columns, seems to hold up well
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Small enough to fit in the desk drawer, enough columns for my type of flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Still the Standard

  • By Thomas from Duncansville PA USA on Wednesday, October 31, 2007
  • Pros: same format since 1991
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Unchanged, which is great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Richard Webb from Park City MT USA on Thursday, October 29, 2009
  • Review: The ASA log book is purchased is identical to the last 5 log books I have used. It has just the right amount of space and slots for keeping track of my flight time based on my kind of flying
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kurt from Lyme CT USA on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
  • Review: It's the most awesome logbook ever!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome Log Book!

  • By A Customer from Park City UT USA on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
  • Pros: Greater starter Log!
  • Cons: Filmsy
  • Review: This is my first Log Book to start out with at flight school, and its been exactly what i need!
    - Easy to fill-out as a beginner
    - All necessary categories included
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.