TOP

ASA Pilot Log Book, Navy

  • 33 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Pilot Log Book, Navy

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By JoseG from Aurora OR USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: PIC classification and aircraft flown sections, conpact size, 4 aircraft categories
  • Cons: columms are narrower than older versions
  • Review: This is still the best pilot log book, I have 4 of them but the new format is a bit disappointing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Alfred "Tim" from Hartford CT USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Review: Data columns are excellent but a little tight for what is to be written in them. As opposed to earlier editions
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By C.B. from Beaverton, OR on Tuesday, January 09, 2007
  • Review: The ALMOST perfect log book, especially for helicopter pilots (since there's a helo column). The only thing it seems to lack (like all log books) is enough space for CFI signatures - an extremely handy thing for students and instructors alike.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Basic but good

  • By Rusty from Denham Springs LA on Monday, May 18, 2009
  • Pros: Standard format, hasn't changed
  • Cons: binding comes unglued and falls apart
  • Review: The logbook hasn't changed since I started flying over 7 years ago. It has a rotorcraft column which is nice if you fly helicopters. Not all other logbooks have that. This is my third, and I got it because I want to keep a standard format and size of logbook and since my first one was just like it, I just got this one too. The binding glue seems to disintegrate after a short period of time, which makes the book a little floppy, but since I don't get in it all that often or carry it around with me everywhere I go, it works alright.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sage from Rigby, ID on Monday, May 17, 2010
  • Review: This book is a great size, easy to carry in a flight bag and large enough to have the catigories and room to write in. With over 600 lines to log flights it will last a while. I like that it has a flight instructor column and a helicopter colum. The only down side I have seen with this logbook is the binding is week and some of them come apart quickly, mine has lasted over a year without any problems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Used this one for past 7 years

  • By Eric Oxendorf from Milwaukee,WI on Thursday, August 26, 2010
  • Pros: white pages easy to correct. All the right columns
  • Cons: Binding could be better
  • Review: Does me just fine. Lasts me about 7 yrs, third one I've bout of this Log Book. Binding need to be tougher. Good size, and easy to use 'White-out' for mistakes-no green paper.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Only lacks one thing....

  • By Brad from Texas! on Friday, April 22, 2022
  • Pros: It seems to have enough spaces to (hopefully) get me through to my PP-ASEL certificate
  • Cons: Well, it doesn't have the TSA endorsement.
  • Review: I actually give it 4-1/2 stars. While it has several pre-printed endorsements, it needs a TSA citizenship endorsement! (or two, maybe three)
    Other than that, my flight training instructors don't have any issues with it.
    Like one of them said, keep close tabs on this book - it'll be the most expensive book you've ever owned!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"I would buy this product again"

  • By Alan from Johnson City TN USA on Tuesday, July 14, 2009
  • Pros: Small enough for desk drawer, sturdy enough for travel
  • Cons: Can't think of any for my use.
  • Review: This is my 8th SP57. Seems as good as the first! If you are looking for Columns for every type of entry, probably not the book for you. However, if you need a sturdy book and you can adapt unused columns (I use the airplane columns if I need more space) this is the book for you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like this logbook

  • By Ryan from Davenport IA USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Pros: Small, thin, plenty of pages
  • Cons: Could use some more categories (Helicopter, Turbine, Multi engine to name a few)
  • Review: It works for me. Been using it for years. I like the size. I will buy it again when I need another.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.