TOP

Reviews for Fixed Wing Headset to Airbus Adapter

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
  • Review: Using it on an ATR with Sennheiser HMEC 26. Excellent product, 2 years of use and still looks like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It works perfectly.

  • By Joao from Golden Beach FL USA on Sunday, November 30, 2014
  • Pros: I recommend!
  • Cons:
  • Review: I fly ATR in Brazil and the product works perfectly with my Bose Aviation Headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It Fits!

  • By Jerry from Atlanta GA USA on Saturday, December 28, 2013
  • Review: After using many adapters this one fits all of the Airbus connections A319/320. The pins slide right in no blocks and no pin breaks later. Sounds great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Glad got it ...works absolutely fine

  • By Capt Sanjay Dixit from Secaucus NJ USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: Right price for the right product
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Just right as an adaptor, seemed like it was bought with the headset.  Fit as snug as that.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Work just great!

  • By Ste from Montreal on Sunday, January 29, 2017
  • Review: Work just fine no degradation in the sound. For me it work just fine on the Embraer 175
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product / solid

  • By A Customer from Versailles KY USA on Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Nithin from India on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
  • Pros: Perfect
  • Cons:
  • Review: Works perfect on ATR 72-500 aircraft. with my DC H10-13x GA headset...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sturdy and compatable

  • By William from Peachtree City GA USA on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
  • Pros: Construction
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: Very good adapter for Airbus aircraft. Well built with thick insulators.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great adapter.

  • By A Customer from Mililani HI USA on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
  • Pros: Well built.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Looks and feels like it is built to last ones aviation career.  I have a Telex 5x5 and transitioned from a B767 to an A330. No issues to report.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works very well

  • By Greg from Pembina ND USA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
  • Review: Robust construction, much better than my last one that lasted 3 years
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gabor from Chicago IL USA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • Review: Must have if you fly Airbus-plugged plane
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised. ..

  • By PATRICK from Newnan GA USA on Monday, July 21, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Naples FL USA on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
  • Review: Delivered promptly, simple device, working fine
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

What I was looking for

  • By Claudio from Hong Kong SAR on Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Review: Very useful switching from boeing to airbus
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far so good.

  • By Ricardo from Kent WA USA on Monday, March 25, 2013
  • Review: They have worked well. I just hope they last long...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By A Customer from San Pedro CA USA on Monday, October 01, 2012
  • Pros: Everything about this adaptor is great
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is just what I needed to use my own headphones.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Adapter

  • By James from Saint Cloud MN USA on Monday, June 04, 2012
  • Pros: Fit and works as advertised
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I've used it just a few times and it's working great. Much better than using the poor quality headsets that are in the aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Negeri Sembilan Malaysia on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
  • Pros: It is a good product
  • Cons:
  • Review: It works. I was using the headset on Boeing aircraft previously. The adapter allows me to use my headset on Airbus aircraft now.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this to anyone needing the adapter

  • By JD from Trinidad, W.I. on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
  • Pros: Of good quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: Over the last month, the adapter meets expectations. I currently use with my telex headset on the the atr72 600.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good ! Airbus adapter.

  • By Cristiano from Mogi Mirim SP Brazil on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very high quality prodact

  • By izak from Qiryat Ono Israel on Sunday, January 11, 2015
  • Review: Worh every penny
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

1980's Headset Comes Alive Again

  • By Josef from Erlanger KY USA on Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Pros: Perfect fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: Perfect fit for my David Clarks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works as advertised

  • By Mark F. from Peachtree City GA USA on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Satisfied!!

  • By Thomas from Olathe KS USA on Tuesday, October 25, 2016
  • Pros: comfortable
  • Cons: use only in a jet
  • Review: I fly an Airbus. The headset is comfortable. It has good sound quality. I did try it in a general aviation piston single engine airplane and as stated in the product's write-up, it's not for this type of airplane. Quiet jet cockpit, perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as described

  • By A Customer from Bangkok Thailand on Friday, July 07, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent servis

  • By Murat from N 2/4 Istanbul Turkey on Tuesday, July 11, 2017
  • Review: It's the same as in its originally installed. Excellent service my pilot store.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

totally worth the money!

  • By thomas from Sweden on Thursday, December 10, 2009
  • Pros: you can use your headset again
  • Cons: none as i can see
  • Review: This adapter has meant that i can use my rather expensive ANR david clark headset for commercial aircraft. This adapter even fits better to the aircraft's jack-box than the previous adapter (which lasted three years of service!) It's a no-brainer!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Tempe AZ USA on Monday, April 25, 2011
  • Review: The airbus adapter headset is great. I can use my own headset and don't have to share the on board headset with other pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a well manufactured product

  • By paul from sandhurst United Kingdom on Thursday, January 27, 2011
  • Pros: can use any type of headset
  • Cons: overseas mail cost expensive
  • Review: Well made, does the job very well. It is now installed in our Airbus 330 operating between Lagos and Johannesburg.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great with Fokker

  • By A Customer from Malmo Sweden on Thursday, April 28, 2011
  • Pros: Good product
  • Cons: The ANC cannot detect weather its in use or not when attached, thus no auto shut off of the batteries.
  • Review: Using my ANC David Clark on the Fokkers without any prob
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By jorge from odessa FL USA on Monday, April 18, 2011
  • Review: Awesome met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This adapter worked right out of the box and is still working today.

  • By Ron from Honolulu HI USA on Monday, June 28, 2010
  • Pros: I had no problems with this product, it's perfect.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I plugged the adapter in the first time and it has been working for me all the time and every time I need it. It's perfect for me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Delivery of product and service as expected!

  • By Bill McGinnis from Medina OH USA on Tuesday, March 10, 2009
  • Review: This adapter makes my old plantronics boom mike headset compatible with my newer airplane, and extended the life of a $200 headset for fifty bucks. That is a great deal, anytime, and I did not have to re do molded earpieces unecessarily! Service was quick and I would use this web store again, as needed!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By moacir from Belo Horizonte Brazil on Wednesday, July 06, 2011
  • Review: The airbus adapter headset is great.It works perfectly!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works nice

  • By Patrick from West Palm Beach FL USA on Tuesday, April 21, 2009
  • Pros: Nice
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works nice. Plug it, use it. We have these plugs on a 737-800. Much cheaper than the ones from DC, much easier than building one by your own.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised.

  • By Brian from Shakopee MN USA on Friday, March 27, 2009
  • Review: Works as advertised. Now if Airbus would be standardized with other manufacturers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent - works as advertised

  • By Scott from Larkspur CA USA on Monday, January 26, 2009
  • Review: Works great, just as advertised. Not a single problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again.

  • By Douglas from Cincinnati OH USA on Thursday, May 01, 2008
  • Review: This product met my expectations. The savings were superior to in store products of similar nature.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Bernt from Porjus . Sweden on Friday, May 02, 2008
  • Review: Works very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works perfectly

  • By A Customer from Dunnellon FL USA on Friday, May 30, 2008
  • Review: I have no regrets buying the item, it works perfectly!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Airbus Adapter

  • By A Customer from Chicago IL USA on Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Review: The adapter arrived on time, it has met my expectations and I will definitively shop here again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Careful with AIRBUS adapter

  • By Russ from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, February 28, 2013
  • Review: Adapter does the job. Connects headset to Airbus aircraft. However, be careful. The connection pins within the plug that connects to the aircraft are not very sturdy. Repeated connecting and disconnecting will weaken and bend the pins and eventually break. Gone through 2 adapters in 6 years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good adapter

  • By Martin from Hoeje Taastrup taastrup Denmark on Thursday, July 07, 2016
  • Review: It's a good adapter. I've used it on the ATR with my Bose A20 for a few weeks now and there hasn't been any problems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Timothy from Brentwood CA USA on Monday, April 20, 2015
  • Pros: It works
  • Cons: Little pricey
  • Review: I've used this product with my Telex 850 headset with no problems
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Brush Prairie WA USA on Monday, May 24, 2010
  • Pros: See above
  • Cons: See above
  • Review: Once I get it plugged in it works great!! Two suggestions for future adapters: 1)Because of the tight space on the A330, this plug needs some type of "guide/indicator" where the slot is. This indicator needs to be on the body of the plug so you can feel it when you are plugging it in. The way it is now I can't feel the "slot" with my finger while trying to plug it in. 2)The body of the plug needs to be a little longer with some type of metal/knurled grip to use when you pull it out. The way it is now in the small space it is VERY hard to grip the metal plug to pull it out. Lots of times my fingers slip to the rubber cover, and I know that with multiple uses this rubber will tear &/or pull out. Otherwise, the plug works great!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Does the job as advertised

  • By Heidi from Escondido CA USA on Wednesday, March 12, 2008
  • Pros: Works perfectly with the Bose headset.
  • Cons: See review above.
  • Review: I am giving this product 4 out of 5 stars only because it is difficult to insert and remove from the airplane's receptacle. Perhaps with time it will become easier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Reno NV USA on Monday, September 30, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: A bit heavy
  • Review: Works as advertised
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Karim from Rome, Italy on Monday, December 29, 2014
  • Review: Excellent, good quality for professional Airbus jetliners.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just works!

  • By Lucas from MELROSE PARK IL USA on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
  • Pros: does it's work, solid construction
  • Cons: price
  • Review: There's not much to tell about this adapter. Works just fine for me and my friends. Quite solid construction allows to presume item's long life.  One star less for the price. It's quite expensive for a set of cables and connectors. Well I assume that's the cost of having your own headset instead of default on board.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very useful

  • By Karim from Italy on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Pros: Light weight, very useful
  • Cons: Not like an integrated Airbus headset adapter
  • Review: Very nice product, very high quality of the materials. Easy to use
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By DANIELE from BOLOGNA Italy on Saturday, November 28, 2009
  • Review: good product, i little bit too expensive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Denmark on Monday, January 25, 2010
  • Review: It works like it should and delevery to Denmark was about 7 days.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very good

  • By marco from Roma Italy on Thursday, December 09, 2010
  • Pros: works nice
  • Cons: the adapter in heavier than the headset
  • Review: At the moment I tried it only in the sim and it works perfectly. I coupled the adapter to my plantronic MS200 and I didn't notice any loosing in quality (reception/transmission). Also the construction materials seems to be excellent and solid. I will give you more feedbacks as soon as i can try it in line.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Does the job

  • By A Customer from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, September 14, 2007
  • Review: Met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Ted from Destin FL USA on Tuesday, September 22, 2009
  • Pros: Fits in equip. nicely.
  • Cons: Does not feel like the quality is good.
  • Review: Average quality, however, the price is good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Paolo from Italy on Monday, June 07, 2010
  • Review: It works, hope will last long time. connections could be better but it's OK
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not good quality

  • By A Customer from Aylesbury United Kingdom on Tuesday, April 21, 2009
  • Pros: Works now that I've fixed it myself
  • Cons: Terrible quality
  • Review: Product (headset adapter cable) arrived and didn't work. Opened up plug to find that one of the wires was still inside the cable and hadn't even been soldered onto the plug. Because I live in the UK I paid over $30 for delivery costs and another $20 by the UK postal service. Just not worth it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.