TOP

Reviews for Fixed Wing Headset to Airbus Adapter

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
  • Review: Using it on an ATR with Sennheiser HMEC 26. Excellent product, 2 years of use and still looks like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It works perfectly.

  • By Joao from Golden Beach FL USA on Sunday, November 30, 2014
  • Pros: I recommend!
  • Cons:
  • Review: I fly ATR in Brazil and the product works perfectly with my Bose Aviation Headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It Fits!

  • By Jerry from Atlanta GA USA on Saturday, December 28, 2013
  • Review: After using many adapters this one fits all of the Airbus connections A319/320. The pins slide right in no blocks and no pin breaks later. Sounds great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Glad got it ...works absolutely fine

  • By Capt Sanjay Dixit from Secaucus NJ USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: Right price for the right product
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Just right as an adaptor, seemed like it was bought with the headset.  Fit as snug as that.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Work just great!

  • By Ste from Montreal on Sunday, January 29, 2017
  • Review: Work just fine no degradation in the sound. For me it work just fine on the Embraer 175
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product / solid

  • By A Customer from Versailles KY USA on Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised. ..

  • By PATRICK from Newnan GA USA on Monday, July 21, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great adapter.

  • By A Customer from Mililani HI USA on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
  • Pros: Well built.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Looks and feels like it is built to last ones aviation career.  I have a Telex 5x5 and transitioned from a B767 to an A330. No issues to report.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works very well

  • By Greg from Pembina ND USA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
  • Review: Robust construction, much better than my last one that lasted 3 years
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gabor from Chicago IL USA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • Review: Must have if you fly Airbus-plugged plane
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Nithin from India on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
  • Pros: Perfect
  • Cons:
  • Review: Works perfect on ATR 72-500 aircraft. with my DC H10-13x GA headset...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sturdy and compatable

  • By William from Peachtree City GA USA on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
  • Pros: Construction
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: Very good adapter for Airbus aircraft. Well built with thick insulators.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Adapter

  • By James from Saint Cloud MN USA on Monday, June 04, 2012
  • Pros: Fit and works as advertised
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I've used it just a few times and it's working great. Much better than using the poor quality headsets that are in the aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Negeri Sembilan Malaysia on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
  • Pros: It is a good product
  • Cons:
  • Review: It works. I was using the headset on Boeing aircraft previously. The adapter allows me to use my headset on Airbus aircraft now.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good ! Airbus adapter.

  • By Cristiano from Mogi Mirim SP Brazil on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this to anyone needing the adapter

  • By JD from Trinidad, W.I. on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
  • Pros: Of good quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: Over the last month, the adapter meets expectations. I currently use with my telex headset on the the atr72 600.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far so good.

  • By Ricardo from Kent WA USA on Monday, March 25, 2013
  • Review: They have worked well. I just hope they last long...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By A Customer from San Pedro CA USA on Monday, October 01, 2012
  • Pros: Everything about this adaptor is great
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is just what I needed to use my own headphones.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Naples FL USA on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
  • Review: Delivered promptly, simple device, working fine
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

What I was looking for

  • By Claudio from Hong Kong SAR on Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Review: Very useful switching from boeing to airbus
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very high quality prodact

  • By izak from Qiryat Ono Israel on Sunday, January 11, 2015
  • Review: Worh every penny
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

1980's Headset Comes Alive Again

  • By Josef from Erlanger KY USA on Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Pros: Perfect fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: Perfect fit for my David Clarks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works as advertised

  • By Mark F. from Peachtree City GA USA on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Satisfied!!

  • By Thomas from Olathe KS USA on Tuesday, October 25, 2016
  • Pros: comfortable
  • Cons: use only in a jet
  • Review: I fly an Airbus. The headset is comfortable. It has good sound quality. I did try it in a general aviation piston single engine airplane and as stated in the product's write-up, it's not for this type of airplane. Quiet jet cockpit, perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

totally worth the money!

  • By thomas from Sweden on Thursday, December 10, 2009
  • Pros: you can use your headset again
  • Cons: none as i can see
  • Review: This adapter has meant that i can use my rather expensive ANR david clark headset for commercial aircraft. This adapter even fits better to the aircraft's jack-box than the previous adapter (which lasted three years of service!) It's a no-brainer!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Tempe AZ USA on Monday, April 25, 2011
  • Review: The airbus adapter headset is great. I can use my own headset and don't have to share the on board headset with other pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This adapter worked right out of the box and is still working today.

  • By Ron from Honolulu HI USA on Monday, June 28, 2010
  • Pros: I had no problems with this product, it's perfect.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I plugged the adapter in the first time and it has been working for me all the time and every time I need it. It's perfect for me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a well manufactured product

  • By paul from sandhurst United Kingdom on Thursday, January 27, 2011
  • Pros: can use any type of headset
  • Cons: overseas mail cost expensive
  • Review: Well made, does the job very well. It is now installed in our Airbus 330 operating between Lagos and Johannesburg.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great with Fokker

  • By A Customer from Malmo Sweden on Thursday, April 28, 2011
  • Pros: Good product
  • Cons: The ANC cannot detect weather its in use or not when attached, thus no auto shut off of the batteries.
  • Review: Using my ANC David Clark on the Fokkers without any prob
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By jorge from odessa FL USA on Monday, April 18, 2011
  • Review: Awesome met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By moacir from Belo Horizonte Brazil on Wednesday, July 06, 2011
  • Review: The airbus adapter headset is great.It works perfectly!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Delivery of product and service as expected!

  • By Bill McGinnis from Medina OH USA on Tuesday, March 10, 2009
  • Review: This adapter makes my old plantronics boom mike headset compatible with my newer airplane, and extended the life of a $200 headset for fifty bucks. That is a great deal, anytime, and I did not have to re do molded earpieces unecessarily! Service was quick and I would use this web store again, as needed!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as described

  • By A Customer from Bangkok Thailand on Friday, July 07, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent servis

  • By Murat from N 2/4 Istanbul Turkey on Tuesday, July 11, 2017
  • Review: It's the same as in its originally installed. Excellent service my pilot store.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works nice

  • By Patrick from West Palm Beach FL USA on Tuesday, April 21, 2009
  • Pros: Nice
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works nice. Plug it, use it. We have these plugs on a 737-800. Much cheaper than the ones from DC, much easier than building one by your own.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised.

  • By Brian from Shakopee MN USA on Friday, March 27, 2009
  • Review: Works as advertised. Now if Airbus would be standardized with other manufacturers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent - works as advertised

  • By Scott from Larkspur CA USA on Monday, January 26, 2009
  • Review: Works great, just as advertised. Not a single problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again.

  • By Douglas from Cincinnati OH USA on Thursday, May 01, 2008
  • Review: This product met my expectations. The savings were superior to in store products of similar nature.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Bernt from Porjus . Sweden on Friday, May 02, 2008
  • Review: Works very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works perfectly

  • By A Customer from Dunnellon FL USA on Friday, May 30, 2008
  • Review: I have no regrets buying the item, it works perfectly!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Airbus Adapter

  • By A Customer from Chicago IL USA on Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Review: The adapter arrived on time, it has met my expectations and I will definitively shop here again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.