TOP

Reviews for Fixed Wing Headset to Airbus Adapter

Sort By:
Filter By:

Careful with AIRBUS adapter

  • By Russ from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, February 28, 2013
  • Review: Adapter does the job. Connects headset to Airbus aircraft. However, be careful. The connection pins within the plug that connects to the aircraft are not very sturdy. Repeated connecting and disconnecting will weaken and bend the pins and eventually break. Gone through 2 adapters in 6 years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Timothy from Brentwood CA USA on Monday, April 20, 2015
  • Pros: It works
  • Cons: Little pricey
  • Review: I've used this product with my Telex 850 headset with no problems
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good adapter

  • By Martin from Hoeje Taastrup taastrup Denmark on Thursday, July 07, 2016
  • Review: It's a good adapter. I've used it on the ATR with my Bose A20 for a few weeks now and there hasn't been any problems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Brush Prairie WA USA on Monday, May 24, 2010
  • Pros: See above
  • Cons: See above
  • Review: Once I get it plugged in it works great!! Two suggestions for future adapters: 1)Because of the tight space on the A330, this plug needs some type of "guide/indicator" where the slot is. This indicator needs to be on the body of the plug so you can feel it when you are plugging it in. The way it is now I can't feel the "slot" with my finger while trying to plug it in. 2)The body of the plug needs to be a little longer with some type of metal/knurled grip to use when you pull it out. The way it is now in the small space it is VERY hard to grip the metal plug to pull it out. Lots of times my fingers slip to the rubber cover, and I know that with multiple uses this rubber will tear &/or pull out. Otherwise, the plug works great!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just works!

  • By Lucas from MELROSE PARK IL USA on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
  • Pros: does it's work, solid construction
  • Cons: price
  • Review: There's not much to tell about this adapter. Works just fine for me and my friends. Quite solid construction allows to presume item's long life.  One star less for the price. It's quite expensive for a set of cables and connectors. Well I assume that's the cost of having your own headset instead of default on board.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Reno NV USA on Monday, September 30, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: A bit heavy
  • Review: Works as advertised
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Karim from Rome, Italy on Monday, December 29, 2014
  • Review: Excellent, good quality for professional Airbus jetliners.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very useful

  • By Karim from Italy on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Pros: Light weight, very useful
  • Cons: Not like an integrated Airbus headset adapter
  • Review: Very nice product, very high quality of the materials. Easy to use
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Does the job as advertised

  • By Heidi from Escondido CA USA on Wednesday, March 12, 2008
  • Pros: Works perfectly with the Bose headset.
  • Cons: See review above.
  • Review: I am giving this product 4 out of 5 stars only because it is difficult to insert and remove from the airplane's receptacle. Perhaps with time it will become easier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Denmark on Monday, January 25, 2010
  • Review: It works like it should and delevery to Denmark was about 7 days.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By DANIELE from BOLOGNA Italy on Saturday, November 28, 2009
  • Review: good product, i little bit too expensive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very good

  • By marco from Roma Italy on Thursday, December 09, 2010
  • Pros: works nice
  • Cons: the adapter in heavier than the headset
  • Review: At the moment I tried it only in the sim and it works perfectly. I coupled the adapter to my plantronic MS200 and I didn't notice any loosing in quality (reception/transmission). Also the construction materials seems to be excellent and solid. I will give you more feedbacks as soon as i can try it in line.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Does the job

  • By A Customer from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, September 14, 2007
  • Review: Met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.