TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen 100% Cotton Non-Iron Aviator Shirt - Men's Short Sleeve

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Very good shirt

  • By RUBEN from Miami FL USA on Thursday, October 30, 2014
  • Pros: Non iron
  • Cons: A little large for my size
  • Review: Really non iron I opened up from the package and put it In The closet and voala! In the morning I dont need any iron amazing!, it seems durable I think that it's comfortable too, switched from ancient arrows 65/35 cotton polyester, 100% van Hausen upgrade is a huge improvement for better looking, you know if you are a pro, people see if you are perfect or not in and details you a lot!! No regrets at all, if a can I will try to purchase another 7 shirts !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

just what I wanted

  • By James from NY USA on Monday, April 02, 2018
  • Pros: easy to warsh and dry
  • Cons: not a one
  • Review: This is the top of the line fabric. No static cling
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirt!

  • By Paul from San Diego CA USA on Thursday, October 08, 2015
  • Pros: Quality product
  • Cons: None that I can think of
  • Review: I've been buying aviator shirts from mypilotstore.com for many years. This new shirt is much better made -- better material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as advertised

  • By Wm David from Irvine CA USA on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
  • Pros: Looks professional, prompt delivery
  • Cons: None noted
  • Review: Luxurious cotton, well constructed, fits as expected. And, it really is no-iron.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CERY NICE!

  • By A Customer from Cleveland OH USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Review: These shirts are very nice! Wonderful fabric and good finish work. These are the only shirts I purchase and will continue. Needs a bit of ironing, but not as much as the others sold. More expensive but worth the price. You won't be disappointed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great travel shirt

  • By Andrew from NYC on Thursday, July 23, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to care for.
  • Cons: Slightly more expensive.
  • Review: This shirt travels really well. Pull it out of the suitcase, warm iron it and you are good to go. It's comfortable and fits well. I have gone exclusively to this shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By NZ2078009 from Portland OR USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Review: Best shirts I have ever purchased; fantastic, will be using this supplier again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By RIAD from PIERREFONDS QC Canada on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Non-Iron is Worth Every Penny

  • By A Customer from Gillette, WY on Thursday, March 06, 2014
  • Pros: Good weight, comfortable fit
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I'm a very busy person and, like most of you, always on the move. This shirt is light enough to be comfortable, heavy enough to save ironing time that I didn't have. I can't use the functional pockets due to dress code requirements, a more casual pilot could make good use of them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy again

  • By kenneth from birmingham AL USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Pros: I liked the feel
  • Cons: neck gets dirty on white
  • Review: It does the job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really the Best! 100% cotton Van Heusen Aviator Shirt

  • By Greg from Antelope CA USA on Thursday, July 23, 2015
  • Pros: no comparison, seriously
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I've owned both the Pilot and the Aviator shirt. Aviator is my new choice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bought Another Shirt

  • By M from San Pedro CA USA on Thursday, April 23, 2015
  • Review: My husband liked it a lot, so I bought a 2nd shirt for him, but a half size larger. Washes beautifully.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice shirt

  • By DALE from Scottsdale AZ USA on Monday, June 20, 2016
  • Pros: Softer than most shirts and saves time ironing
  • Cons:
  • Review: Just a quick touch up with the hotel iron and the shirt looks great. I bought 2 then quickly bought 4 more before my next trip. Wasn't to sure about the 100% cotton but it is very nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I Would buy this product again

  • By omar from Orlando FL USA on Tuesday, September 08, 2015
  • Review: The material is nice
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best airline shirt I have pirchased

  • By Chris from San Antonio TX USA on Saturday, September 26, 2015
  • Pros: Really is wrinkle resistant
  • Cons: No reinforced area for wings
  • Review: Great bright white, holds up well in the wash.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

VERY NICE!

  • By A Customer from Cleveland OH USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Review: These shirts are very nice! Wonderful fabric and good finish work. These are the only shirts I purchase and will continue. Needs a bit of ironing, but not as much as the others sold. More expensive but worth the price. You won't be disappointed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality shirt

  • By Gary from Belfair WA USA on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
  • Review: The shirts remain wrinkle free and bright after several washes . I will buy these shirts again. Excellent value for the money
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great shirt

  • By Jim from Milford IA USA on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  • Review: Love it and it really is NO IRON !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best pilot shirts I have seen!

  • By Jody from Madison CT USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Pros: Lots of cotton.
  • Cons: Would like this size in long sleeves.
  • Review: These are good quality shirts with a high percentage of cotton. They are sturdier and better than others.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very comfortable

  • By Ron from DTW on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
  • Pros: Very soft and comfortable
  • Cons: Took about 3 or 4 washings to really soften up, before that the neck was a little stiff and irritated my neck. Wish it came in a tall.
  • Review: Probably the most comfortable pilot shirt I have ever worn.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jack from Sunrise FL USA on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
  • Review: Made well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirts

  • By Juan from Collingswood NJ USA on Sunday, June 11, 2017
  • Review: Very satisfied with my purchase. The shirts are great and very bright white. Have gotten a few compliments for looking sharp.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt, slow shipping.

  • By A Customer from Santiago Region Metropolitana Chile on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
  • Pros: Nice look and confortable.
  • Cons: Shipping. sloooooow to Chile
  • Review: Excelente quality, long tuck, I'm tall. Good quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding

  • By Christopher from White Hills AZ USA on Tuesday, March 14, 2017
  • Review: Excellent quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect!

  • By Robert Proksza from Garden City NY USA on Tuesday, December 04, 2018
  • Review: Take out your shirt from the suitcase and - READY to go!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Aviator shirt

  • By Greg from Meadow Vista CA USA on Monday, March 13, 2017
  • Review: Well worth it. Most professional, quality Pilot shirt available.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Pilot Shirt I have worn in years

  • By David from Hudson WI USA on Wednesday, March 01, 2017
  • Pros: Great quality fabric, seems more durable than recent shirts I have purchase
  • Cons: No cons!!!
  • Review: Great quality at a great price!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

best shirt yet

  • By ISRAEL from Doral FL USA on Friday, February 24, 2017
  • Pros: excellent product. no complain at all
  • Cons: no cons
  • Review: Excellent, confortable and what a great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Best

  • By Jace from Saint George UT USA on Wednesday, July 12, 2017
  • Review: Love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Cristobal from Palma de Mallorca Baleares Spain on Thursday, September 28, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Greg from Meadow Vista CA USA on Monday, October 16, 2017
  • Review: I personally feel it's the most professional and durable shirt available.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice shirts

  • By Jan from Georgetown TX USA on Wednesday, August 02, 2017
  • Review: Very crisp and sharp looking. I purchased these because my husband likes epaulets for his camera strap. These launder beautifully. They are slim-fitting.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Christine from Lemon Grove CA USA on Saturday, April 18, 2015
  • Review: Great Shirt with easy care! It works perfectly for my son!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent

  • By ADRIAN GONELLA from Miami FL USA on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Justin from Washington DC USA on Monday, December 09, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirts!

  • By A Customer from Whippany NJ USA on Saturday, January 25, 2014
  • Pros: Difficult to iron
  • Cons: Excellent shirts, very comfortable, and light
  • Review: These shirts are amazingly light. They are difficult to iron though...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By ronald from La Crosse WI USA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Review: Great shirt.  
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

100% Cotton

  • By Brett from Urbandale IA USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Good price
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Love the 100% cotton, good fit, well made, and iron up nice!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Beware of sizes

  • By Nicolas from Santiago de Chile, Chile on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Pros: Manufacturing and material quality, excellent!
  • Cons: Size was bigger than the tag
  • Review: I bought 3 of this shirts together with 3 of the 65pol/35 cot, all of them in size 16. When I received them, I tried the 65/35 and they were ok, neck size, sleeve lenght, tail length, etc, HOWEVER, this 100 cotton, despite being the same size as the other ones (and the same brand) the neck was WAY wider, the sleeves were longer and wider and the tail was even longer. I don't know the reason of this, but very dissapointing.
    I do recognize that the manufacturing quality and the materials are VERY good, unfortunately I cannot wear them properly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent shirt

  • By Greg from Antigua and Barbuda on Sunday, March 29, 2020
  • Pros: No wrinkles after washing
  • Cons: Fabric doesn't breathe very well.
  • Review: Surprising that an all cotton shirt comes out of the wash with so few wrinkles. A nice shirt with a nice feel. It is quite thick for a tropical climate and not breathable. I will definitely not go back to the poly/cotton.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great looking shirt

  • By Jefe from Keller TX USA on Saturday, August 19, 2017
  • Pros: Quality of material and workmanship is nice
  • Cons: Sizing is to great between 16 and 16.5
  • Review: I like that it is 100% cotton and that it is a bright white color. The shirt feels solid not cheap. Iron free it is not. My only complaint is that there is a BIG size diff between the 16 and 16.5. 16 is a little snug, but workable. The 16.5 is more like a 17.5 or 18. I wish sizing was more accurate otherwise I recommend the shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Finally

  • By barry from Merrillville IN USA on Monday, November 02, 2015
  • Review: Looking for years for 100% cotton shirt. Only sl;ight problem: I am too fat. An optional "generous" cut for the heavier pilots would be nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good shirt. I would buy again

  • By Scott from Montgomery TX USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
  • Pros: Comfy medium weight
  • Cons: None except of the unintentional non pen slot
  • Review: Not made in USA. 2 shirts arrived with the pen slot sewed over.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Venkat from Singapore City Singapore City Singapore on Tuesday, September 12, 2017
  • Pros: Shirts have a relaxed, slightly fitted look & are very comfortable to wear!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I ordered 5 shirts online and the delivery came exactly within the time promised in the website. The product is fantastic and fits me quite well.

    The website is very user friendly and easy to place order.

    I would order again in Mypilotstore.com
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Rockford IL USA on Thursday, January 25, 2018
  • Pros: 100% cotton no man made fabric
  • Cons: No eye holes for wings
  • Review: Great shirt if you want 100% cotton. Easy iron wrinkle resistant works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Sizes are made for smaller people

  • By from Seattle,Washington on Sunday, August 21, 2016
  • Review: If you order a shirt, up it one size as they run on the small size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good buy!

  • By A Customer from Bismarck ND USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2015
  • Review: Well, I'm waiting to learn if it'll shrink a bit. :-)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Terrific uniform shirt

  • By Rob from Smyrna GA USA on Tuesday, March 08, 2016
  • Pros: Lightweight, excellent appearance
  • Cons: A little see thru, collar when starched scratches
  • Review: Lightweight, presses nicely, long tail to stay tucked.  A very nice dress uniform shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Descent shirts

  • By Teddy from Dickinson TX USA on Thursday, July 06, 2017
  • Review: Nice shirts but one of them the epaulet was not re-sewn so it arches up.. Will have to get someone to sew it down on shoulder like other shirts..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like the feel of this

  • By Frank from Cloverdale OR USA on Saturday, March 04, 2017
  • Pros: Feels good and looks good
  • Cons: You have to get it out of the dryer quickly or it wrinkles.
  • Review: This shirt looks and feels great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt

  • By Ken from Berea KY USA on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
  • Pros: comfortable and clean looking
  • Cons: na
  • Review: Bright white color. Neat appearance .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Coming up short.

  • By Patrick from Clemson SC USA on Saturday, July 27, 2019
  • Pros: Easy to clean, Looks great after washing.
  • Cons: Not enough length in sides and baqck
  • Review: Bought my normal shirt size. The shirt will not stay tucked in. So I bought the next size collar and what I thought was a longer shirt. It does not stay tucked in. I talked to other people and guess what - they say the same thing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not the perfect shirt...Here is why

  • By Grady from Duluth GA USA on Monday, June 29, 2015
  • Pros: Great design and a nice material
  • Cons: Cannot use pilot wings on them
  • Review: Everything on this shirt is perfect (build quality, material, size chart) except for one thing...there is no reinforcement material for the wings above the left pocket. Van Heusen has been making pilot shirts for a long time, and I am surprised they don't offer this. If you do chose to put your wings on, I warn you not to buy this shirt. My shirts lasted two uses before the pins from my wings had torn holes in the shirts. So now I have two brand new but junked pilot shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lloyd from Leander TX USA on Monday, April 13, 2020
  • Review: I bought 5 of these shirts 2years ago. They lasted very well. I recently bought 3 more. While pulling one of them out of my pant waist, it ripped half the way up the side seem. I wore it once!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Mixed bag

  • By Bobcat on Thursday, March 13, 2014
  • Pros: 100% cotton
  • Cons: fit, sizing, lack of options.
  • Review: The 100% cotton is nice, but I wouldn't say this is a no iron shirt.
    It comes out of the dryer looking like any other uniform shirt I've ever owned, and when you get to the hotel and hang it up it's just as wrinkled as any other shirt. It is quick and easy to iron though.
    I won't buy again until they offer a tall and tapered option. A slightly taller collar would be more flattering as well and the option of holes for pin on wings and open top pockets would be nice too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Second rate sewing and no-iron shirt needs ironing

  • By William Brady from Peachtree City GA USA on Thursday, May 02, 2019
  • Pros: Quality of material and fit
  • Cons: Sewing seams come apart after the first was and shirt definitely needs ironing
  • Review: The shirt fit and quality of material is very good. The sewing is coming apart on the left sleeve after the first washing and the no-iron shirt definitely needs ironing after coming out of the dryer. I am surprised that the quality of the VH shirts seems to have diminished over the years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable, yet not functional

  • By A Customer from Berkeley Lake GA USA on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
  • Pros: Comfortable.
  • Cons: No reinforced wing slots. Button pockets are old-school.
  • Review: No reinforced wing slots. Faux button breast pocket flaps with velcro closure would be better. The pen slot on one of three shirts was not cut thru.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Shirts Collar tip wants to curl up

  • By David from Double Oak TX USA on Tuesday, August 08, 2017
  • Pros: Pretty close to no iron.
  • Cons: never know when collar is going to curl up
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt

  • By Matthew from Tampa FL USA on Wednesday, July 13, 2016
  • Pros: Best and only 100% cotton shirt
  • Cons: Sizing a bit inconsistent
  • Review: Love the fact they are 100% cotton. That makes for a great comfortable shirt. The only drawback is sizing is a bit inconsistent. All the shirts do not for the same in the sleeve or in the waste. Still the best option for an all cotton shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Noretta from Torbay NL Canada on Tuesday, January 02, 2018
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons:
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.