TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen 100% Cotton Non-Iron Aviator Shirt - Men's Short Sleeve

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Coming up short.

  • By Patrick from Clemson SC USA on Saturday, July 27, 2019
  • Pros: Easy to clean, Looks great after washing.
  • Cons: Not enough length in sides and baqck
  • Review: Bought my normal shirt size. The shirt will not stay tucked in. So I bought the next size collar and what I thought was a longer shirt. It does not stay tucked in. I talked to other people and guess what - they say the same thing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not the perfect shirt...Here is why

  • By Grady from Duluth GA USA on Monday, June 29, 2015
  • Pros: Great design and a nice material
  • Cons: Cannot use pilot wings on them
  • Review: Everything on this shirt is perfect (build quality, material, size chart) except for one thing...there is no reinforcement material for the wings above the left pocket. Van Heusen has been making pilot shirts for a long time, and I am surprised they don't offer this. If you do chose to put your wings on, I warn you not to buy this shirt. My shirts lasted two uses before the pins from my wings had torn holes in the shirts. So now I have two brand new but junked pilot shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lloyd from Leander TX USA on Monday, April 13, 2020
  • Review: I bought 5 of these shirts 2years ago. They lasted very well. I recently bought 3 more. While pulling one of them out of my pant waist, it ripped half the way up the side seem. I wore it once!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable, yet not functional

  • By A Customer from Berkeley Lake GA USA on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
  • Pros: Comfortable.
  • Cons: No reinforced wing slots. Button pockets are old-school.
  • Review: No reinforced wing slots. Faux button breast pocket flaps with velcro closure would be better. The pen slot on one of three shirts was not cut thru.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Shirts Collar tip wants to curl up

  • By David from Double Oak TX USA on Tuesday, August 08, 2017
  • Pros: Pretty close to no iron.
  • Cons: never know when collar is going to curl up
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Mixed bag

  • By Bobcat on Thursday, March 13, 2014
  • Pros: 100% cotton
  • Cons: fit, sizing, lack of options.
  • Review: The 100% cotton is nice, but I wouldn't say this is a no iron shirt.
    It comes out of the dryer looking like any other uniform shirt I've ever owned, and when you get to the hotel and hang it up it's just as wrinkled as any other shirt. It is quick and easy to iron though.
    I won't buy again until they offer a tall and tapered option. A slightly taller collar would be more flattering as well and the option of holes for pin on wings and open top pockets would be nice too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Second rate sewing and no-iron shirt needs ironing

  • By William Brady from Peachtree City GA USA on Thursday, May 02, 2019
  • Pros: Quality of material and fit
  • Cons: Sewing seams come apart after the first was and shirt definitely needs ironing
  • Review: The shirt fit and quality of material is very good. The sewing is coming apart on the left sleeve after the first washing and the no-iron shirt definitely needs ironing after coming out of the dryer. I am surprised that the quality of the VH shirts seems to have diminished over the years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt

  • By Matthew from Tampa FL USA on Wednesday, July 13, 2016
  • Pros: Best and only 100% cotton shirt
  • Cons: Sizing a bit inconsistent
  • Review: Love the fact they are 100% cotton. That makes for a great comfortable shirt. The only drawback is sizing is a bit inconsistent. All the shirts do not for the same in the sleeve or in the waste. Still the best option for an all cotton shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Noretta from Torbay NL Canada on Tuesday, January 02, 2018
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons:
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.