TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen 100% Cotton Non-Iron Aviator Shirt - Men's Short Sleeve

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Beware of sizes

  • By Nicolas from Santiago de Chile, Chile on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Pros: Manufacturing and material quality, excellent!
  • Cons: Size was bigger than the tag
  • Review: I bought 3 of this shirts together with 3 of the 65pol/35 cot, all of them in size 16. When I received them, I tried the 65/35 and they were ok, neck size, sleeve lenght, tail length, etc, HOWEVER, this 100 cotton, despite being the same size as the other ones (and the same brand) the neck was WAY wider, the sleeves were longer and wider and the tail was even longer. I don't know the reason of this, but very dissapointing.
    I do recognize that the manufacturing quality and the materials are VERY good, unfortunately I cannot wear them properly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent shirt

  • By Greg from Antigua and Barbuda on Sunday, March 29, 2020
  • Pros: No wrinkles after washing
  • Cons: Fabric doesn't breathe very well.
  • Review: Surprising that an all cotton shirt comes out of the wash with so few wrinkles. A nice shirt with a nice feel. It is quite thick for a tropical climate and not breathable. I will definitely not go back to the poly/cotton.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great looking shirt

  • By Jefe from Keller TX USA on Saturday, August 19, 2017
  • Pros: Quality of material and workmanship is nice
  • Cons: Sizing is to great between 16 and 16.5
  • Review: I like that it is 100% cotton and that it is a bright white color. The shirt feels solid not cheap. Iron free it is not. My only complaint is that there is a BIG size diff between the 16 and 16.5. 16 is a little snug, but workable. The 16.5 is more like a 17.5 or 18. I wish sizing was more accurate otherwise I recommend the shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Finally

  • By barry from Merrillville IN USA on Monday, November 02, 2015
  • Review: Looking for years for 100% cotton shirt. Only sl;ight problem: I am too fat. An optional "generous" cut for the heavier pilots would be nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Venkat from Singapore City Singapore City Singapore on Tuesday, September 12, 2017
  • Pros: Shirts have a relaxed, slightly fitted look & are very comfortable to wear!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I ordered 5 shirts online and the delivery came exactly within the time promised in the website. The product is fantastic and fits me quite well.

    The website is very user friendly and easy to place order.

    I would order again in Mypilotstore.com
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good shirt. I would buy again

  • By Scott from Montgomery TX USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
  • Pros: Comfy medium weight
  • Cons: None except of the unintentional non pen slot
  • Review: Not made in USA. 2 shirts arrived with the pen slot sewed over.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good buy!

  • By A Customer from Bismarck ND USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2015
  • Review: Well, I'm waiting to learn if it'll shrink a bit. :-)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Descent shirts

  • By Teddy from Dickinson TX USA on Thursday, July 06, 2017
  • Review: Nice shirts but one of them the epaulet was not re-sewn so it arches up.. Will have to get someone to sew it down on shoulder like other shirts..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Terrific uniform shirt

  • By Rob from Smyrna GA USA on Tuesday, March 08, 2016
  • Pros: Lightweight, excellent appearance
  • Cons: A little see thru, collar when starched scratches
  • Review: Lightweight, presses nicely, long tail to stay tucked.  A very nice dress uniform shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt

  • By Ken from Berea KY USA on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
  • Pros: comfortable and clean looking
  • Cons: na
  • Review: Bright white color. Neat appearance .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like the feel of this

  • By Frank from Cloverdale OR USA on Saturday, March 04, 2017
  • Pros: Feels good and looks good
  • Cons: You have to get it out of the dryer quickly or it wrinkles.
  • Review: This shirt looks and feels great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Sizes are made for smaller people

  • By from Seattle,Washington on Sunday, August 21, 2016
  • Review: If you order a shirt, up it one size as they run on the small size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Rockford IL USA on Thursday, January 25, 2018
  • Pros: 100% cotton no man made fabric
  • Cons: No eye holes for wings
  • Review: Great shirt if you want 100% cotton. Easy iron wrinkle resistant works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.