TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen 100% Cotton Non-Iron Aviator Shirt - Men's Short Sleeve

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Very good shirt

  • By RUBEN from Miami FL USA on Thursday, October 30, 2014
  • Pros: Non iron
  • Cons: A little large for my size
  • Review: Really non iron I opened up from the package and put it In The closet and voala! In the morning I dont need any iron amazing!, it seems durable I think that it's comfortable too, switched from ancient arrows 65/35 cotton polyester, 100% van Hausen upgrade is a huge improvement for better looking, you know if you are a pro, people see if you are perfect or not in and details you a lot!! No regrets at all, if a can I will try to purchase another 7 shirts !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

just what I wanted

  • By James from NY USA on Monday, April 02, 2018
  • Pros: easy to warsh and dry
  • Cons: not a one
  • Review: This is the top of the line fabric. No static cling
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirt!

  • By Paul from San Diego CA USA on Thursday, October 08, 2015
  • Pros: Quality product
  • Cons: None that I can think of
  • Review: I've been buying aviator shirts from mypilotstore.com for many years. This new shirt is much better made -- better material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as advertised

  • By Wm David from Irvine CA USA on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
  • Pros: Looks professional, prompt delivery
  • Cons: None noted
  • Review: Luxurious cotton, well constructed, fits as expected. And, it really is no-iron.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CERY NICE!

  • By A Customer from Cleveland OH USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Review: These shirts are very nice! Wonderful fabric and good finish work. These are the only shirts I purchase and will continue. Needs a bit of ironing, but not as much as the others sold. More expensive but worth the price. You won't be disappointed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great travel shirt

  • By Andrew from NYC on Thursday, July 23, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to care for.
  • Cons: Slightly more expensive.
  • Review: This shirt travels really well. Pull it out of the suitcase, warm iron it and you are good to go. It's comfortable and fits well. I have gone exclusively to this shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By NZ2078009 from Portland OR USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Review: Best shirts I have ever purchased; fantastic, will be using this supplier again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Non-Iron is Worth Every Penny

  • By A Customer from Gillette, WY on Thursday, March 06, 2014
  • Pros: Good weight, comfortable fit
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I'm a very busy person and, like most of you, always on the move. This shirt is light enough to be comfortable, heavy enough to save ironing time that I didn't have. I can't use the functional pockets due to dress code requirements, a more casual pilot could make good use of them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really the Best! 100% cotton Van Heusen Aviator Shirt

  • By Greg from Antelope CA USA on Thursday, July 23, 2015
  • Pros: no comparison, seriously
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I've owned both the Pilot and the Aviator shirt. Aviator is my new choice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By RIAD from PIERREFONDS QC Canada on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bought Another Shirt

  • By M from San Pedro CA USA on Thursday, April 23, 2015
  • Review: My husband liked it a lot, so I bought a 2nd shirt for him, but a half size larger. Washes beautifully.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice shirt

  • By DALE from Scottsdale AZ USA on Monday, June 20, 2016
  • Pros: Softer than most shirts and saves time ironing
  • Cons:
  • Review: Just a quick touch up with the hotel iron and the shirt looks great. I bought 2 then quickly bought 4 more before my next trip. Wasn't to sure about the 100% cotton but it is very nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

VERY NICE!

  • By A Customer from Cleveland OH USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Review: These shirts are very nice! Wonderful fabric and good finish work. These are the only shirts I purchase and will continue. Needs a bit of ironing, but not as much as the others sold. More expensive but worth the price. You won't be disappointed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality shirt

  • By Gary from Belfair WA USA on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
  • Review: The shirts remain wrinkle free and bright after several washes . I will buy these shirts again. Excellent value for the money
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I Would buy this product again

  • By omar from Orlando FL USA on Tuesday, September 08, 2015
  • Review: The material is nice
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best airline shirt I have pirchased

  • By Chris from San Antonio TX USA on Saturday, September 26, 2015
  • Pros: Really is wrinkle resistant
  • Cons: No reinforced area for wings
  • Review: Great bright white, holds up well in the wash.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy again

  • By kenneth from birmingham AL USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Pros: I liked the feel
  • Cons: neck gets dirty on white
  • Review: It does the job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great shirt

  • By Jim from Milford IA USA on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  • Review: Love it and it really is NO IRON !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best pilot shirts I have seen!

  • By Jody from Madison CT USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Pros: Lots of cotton.
  • Cons: Would like this size in long sleeves.
  • Review: These are good quality shirts with a high percentage of cotton. They are sturdier and better than others.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very comfortable

  • By Ron from DTW on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
  • Pros: Very soft and comfortable
  • Cons: Took about 3 or 4 washings to really soften up, before that the neck was a little stiff and irritated my neck. Wish it came in a tall.
  • Review: Probably the most comfortable pilot shirt I have ever worn.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jack from Sunrise FL USA on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
  • Review: Made well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirts

  • By Juan from Collingswood NJ USA on Sunday, June 11, 2017
  • Review: Very satisfied with my purchase. The shirts are great and very bright white. Have gotten a few compliments for looking sharp.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt, slow shipping.

  • By A Customer from Santiago Region Metropolitana Chile on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
  • Pros: Nice look and confortable.
  • Cons: Shipping. sloooooow to Chile
  • Review: Excelente quality, long tuck, I'm tall. Good quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding

  • By Christopher from White Hills AZ USA on Tuesday, March 14, 2017
  • Review: Excellent quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Aviator shirt

  • By Greg from Meadow Vista CA USA on Monday, March 13, 2017
  • Review: Well worth it. Most professional, quality Pilot shirt available.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Pilot Shirt I have worn in years

  • By David from Hudson WI USA on Wednesday, March 01, 2017
  • Pros: Great quality fabric, seems more durable than recent shirts I have purchase
  • Cons: No cons!!!
  • Review: Great quality at a great price!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

best shirt yet

  • By ISRAEL from Doral FL USA on Friday, February 24, 2017
  • Pros: excellent product. no complain at all
  • Cons: no cons
  • Review: Excellent, confortable and what a great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Best

  • By Jace from Saint George UT USA on Wednesday, July 12, 2017
  • Review: Love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect!

  • By Robert Proksza from Garden City NY USA on Tuesday, December 04, 2018
  • Review: Take out your shirt from the suitcase and - READY to go!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Christine from Lemon Grove CA USA on Saturday, April 18, 2015
  • Review: Great Shirt with easy care! It works perfectly for my son!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice shirts

  • By Jan from Georgetown TX USA on Wednesday, August 02, 2017
  • Review: Very crisp and sharp looking. I purchased these because my husband likes epaulets for his camera strap. These launder beautifully. They are slim-fitting.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Cristobal from Palma de Mallorca Baleares Spain on Thursday, September 28, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Greg from Meadow Vista CA USA on Monday, October 16, 2017
  • Review: I personally feel it's the most professional and durable shirt available.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

100% Cotton

  • By Brett from Urbandale IA USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Good price
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Love the 100% cotton, good fit, well made, and iron up nice!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent

  • By ADRIAN GONELLA from Miami FL USA on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Justin from Washington DC USA on Monday, December 09, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirts!

  • By A Customer from Whippany NJ USA on Saturday, January 25, 2014
  • Pros: Difficult to iron
  • Cons: Excellent shirts, very comfortable, and light
  • Review: These shirts are amazingly light. They are difficult to iron though...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By ronald from La Crosse WI USA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Review: Great shirt.  
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.