TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Multi Panel

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Ervin from Clarkson KY USA on Tuesday, September 22, 2009
  • Pros: Looks great, does what I want.
  • Cons: Controls could be a little more sensitive to adjustments. See above.
  • Review: Overall does a great job and really adds to the flight experience. On some acft the control knob seems to be too sensitive and others it is diffuclt to dial in all numbers for example ALT flight level 5,500 feet, dial in 5000 not an issue, dialing in the 500 is. Also, direction is same issue with HDG. These issues might be related to the aircraft flight modeling. Overall, I have about 40 flight hours on the units and would not fly without them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Addition To Sim Cockpit

  • By Charles from Vashon WA USA on Wednesday, September 16, 2009
  • Pros: Works well, easy to use, and adds realism to the sim cockpit.
  • Cons: None at this time.
  • Review: I am really pleased with this panel from Saitek. It's great to be able to actually turn knobs and press buttons instead of using the mouse and having to change cockpit windows to use different instruments. It has preformed as advertised. It adds realism to sim flying without having to spend too much money in building your cockpit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.

pretty good

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, September 29, 2009
  • Pros: more realistic experience
  • Cons: none yet
  • Review: I have all three saitek units. Multi panel works really nice and rotating knobs can also be used to change the heading bug and VOR1 OBS thus almost totally eliminating the need of using the mouse during an instrument approach. After adding the multi panel (to the radio panel) I've noticed the strange behavior of the radio panel that started to default the COM/NAV frequencies to 100.00. Still it might be something completely unrelated.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Increasing my flight sim experience

  • By Oklahoma Redneck on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
  • Pros: Plug and play, no configureing required
  • Cons: the verticle speed light doesnt always work but the button and setting does.
  • Review: Basically I attached it to my other Saitek control panel, plugged it in and started flying. Bright display and accurate and responsive controls with FSX. Usefull on several different models of planes and enhanses my simming experience. Very worth it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pro Flight Multi Panel, A must have item

  • By Yoaman from Scott Air Force Base IL USA on Thursday, September 17, 2009
  • Pros: Great unit, Runs great
  • Cons: I can see no problems with this unit
  • Review: This is a must have unit, one of the bigest problem with a sim is using a bottom to trim the aircraft. The trim wheel really makes fly easier and more ture to life. The auto pilot panel is cool as well, the best part is that you don't need to jacking with the mouse. Plus this panel frees up two botton for other functions ( landing gear and Trim). I have all 3 panels...really cool.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By NAVARRO from Pensacola FL USA on Monday, April 22, 2019
  • Pros: Works Great
  • Cons: No cons
  • Review: Works Great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I recommend this panel.

  • By Bruce Paz from Eureka CA USA on Thursday, October 08, 2015
  • Pros: Simple to operate.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I really love this panel, the realizem is spot on.
    Works great love the auto pilot and heading still learning all the other buttons. good job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very well built

  • By A Customer on Thursday, November 20, 2014
  • Review: Installs in a snap with FSX. Works great with all the aircraft. No problems at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very handy addition to Home Flight Simulator

  • By Scott from Renton WA USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to attach, and beats using mouse to us onscreen functions
  • Cons: Makes me need to move my monitors up higher to see over these =)
  • Review: Used this with X-Plane - just a heads up to anyone else who uses windows 8 you may encounter an issue with USB3 ports that causes this display to be blank text... there is a software bug 'caused by MS' .. to fix you simply find the USB deviceID and and shut off the advanced power management in the registry...

    Link to the thread I found to fix...
    http://forums.x-plane.org/index.php?showtopic=71325&page=3
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Greatest product out

  • By Randall from Corbin KY USA on Thursday, January 17, 2019
  • Pros: Shows everything you need
  • Cons: 1 switch to constantly turn to get what you need but still a great piece of equipment
  • Review: Absolutly the very best I've ever bought.  I didn't know what I was missing till I saw this product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By GARY from TACOMA WA USA on Saturday, January 19, 2013
  • Review: WHAT CAN I SAY, I LOVE IT.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Yarmouth NS Canada on Monday, July 18, 2011
  • Review: Excellent product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"I would buy this product again

  • By Dean from Colorado Springs CO USA on Thursday, July 23, 2015
  • Pros: Vary good product
  • Cons: Don't have any
  • Review: It met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I recommend this panel.

  • By Bruce Paz from Eureka CA USA on Thursday, October 08, 2015
  • Pros: Simple to operate.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I really love this panel, the realizem is spot on.
    Works great love the auto pilot and heading still learning all the other buttons. good job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Friday, November 24, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Must have, but not without it's gliches.

  • By Tom from Sandusky OH USA on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
  • Pros: when it works, it is a nice addition to Flight Simulator.
  • Cons: Have to reset registry key for usb hub to make it work with radio stack.
  • Review: I had a hard time getting the multi-panel to work with the radio stack. I had to change the registry key for the usb plug to get enough power to operate it. Works great now. Must have if you want to get the most out of Flight Simulator.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good for my use

  • By Richard from Jackson GA USA on Monday, May 07, 2012
  • Pros: made my use of the sim very easy
  • Cons: same as the radio panel. skips 2 no.s at times. would have to be reset or test unit.
  • Review: Worked good in my sim uses. see cons
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Multi Panel: another good offering from Saitek

  • By A Customer from Seattle WA USA on Monday, October 19, 2009
  • Pros: A LOT of vital plane functions on one panel
  • Cons: Reverse trim function; shouldn't have to need FSUIPC to remedy it
  • Review: After flipping a coin between the Multi Panel and the also-new Radio Panel, I got the former; it was, as usual, boxed well, came with all software and hardware and looked attractive and neat. Installed very easily, it comes to life after you activate the Launch programme before you embark on your flight. The only critiques: * left selector knob very stiff; I opened the case and flattened the creases in the radial spring somewhat and it helped dramatically. * right selector knob sometimes likes to skip numbers: 400,500,700. To get 600, I had to set it on a detent. * trim worked in reverse of markings and real-life; anomaly had to be reversed in registered FSUIPC. In spite of the little things, this Multi Panel is a great addition to my cockpit, I don't regret purchasing it for a moment. It has a lot of what a practical Sim-pilot can really use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very realistic and well made

  • By Carlos from Winnipeg MB Canada on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Pros: I do not have to worry any more about moving my mouse on the screen. I kwno where the controls are.
  • Cons: My problems might be related to my computer because they occurr once in a while
  • Review: The multi panel works pretty well most of the times. Once in a while, when setting the altitude, it goes in thousands and if I want to fly at 3500, I cannot do it. This is basically the only problem I have found, the other functions work very well. Sometimes the "alt" key is lit, eventhough the functio is disconnected???
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well,,, almost

  • By Jim from Austin TX USA on Tuesday, November 17, 2009
  • Pros: Looks cool, very cool when it's engaged
  • Cons: not backlit switches, sync issues.
  • Review: It's pretty cool and most of the time it works. When it's working, it's very cool. There is an integration issue with FSX in that sometimes you set up the parameters on your auto pilot then engage it and the aircraft goes into a nose dive. The trim, auto-throttle and flap adjustment are spot on. Again, like the other switch panels it's disappointing that the switch labels are not backlit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic good looking product

  • By Charles from Geneva FL USA on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
  • Pros: works great looks great
  • Cons: needs second ignition and fuel pump switch
  • Review:

    This product performs great looks great the reason i gave it only 4 stars was for 2 reasons;
    1 is that it only has one ignition switch and only 1 fuel pump switch.  I fly the beach craft baron 58 for most part which is twin engined.
    The 2nd reason is I don't like the landing gear to be fixed to the unit which I don't need when i'm flying a fixed gear aircraft like the Cessna class of aircraft so give me second switches and remove the gear handle when I don't need it and you'l get 5 stars from me.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid, well made, good screen, accurate. I will buy more. need to know computer capacity required per unit.

  • By Carlos from Winnipeg MB Canada on Monday, March 04, 2013
  • Pros: I am pleased with the only unit I have installed. Computer works fine.
  • Cons: There is no information of computer requirements for installed units.
  • Review: I am trying with one and I am planning to buy many more. I found that the airspeed indicator is aprox. 20 unit less when flying Alabeo planes. The rest of the functions work perfectly fine with different planes Could be something wrong with Alabeo software. I have installed the rudder pedals, the multiswitch, the autopilot, the yoke and throtle, control and one unit, but I am concerned if my computer can handle more, since I do not know what are the requirements for each of all the units I have installed. I cannot decide if I should by 5 more multi panel??? Need advice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product

  • By Mike from Pueblo CO USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Software is pretty solid
  • Cons: Rotating switches are hard to turn
  • Review: Good build quality.
    However The rotating switches are very hard to turn
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Works great when set up properly but...

  • By JetPilot from NYC Metro on Wednesday, May 11, 2022
  • Pros: It makes flight simulation more realistic
  • Cons: Only USB 2.0 functionality
  • Review: This review is not only a review but informational. The Flight Multi-Panel worked great out of the box running X-Plane 11 until I built a new gaming PC and then it started acting weird. The rotary dial stopped working properly. Whenever I would set my heading, altimeter, etc., the setting would randomly jump up or down preventing me from accurately setting my direction, altimeter, etc. It was wildly unstable.

    Then after a bit of research online, I realized that I had plugged it into a USB 3.2 port on the rear of my new PC. There are no USB 2.0 ports back there. After I tried it in a front USB 2.0 port, it finally settled down and started to work properly. Point being...make sure you have USB 2.0 ports to accommodate this device or any of the Logitech flight sim devices.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, July 20, 2017
  • Review: I had a bit of trouble setting it up, but once its set up its really worth it. NOTE: This will not work with anything other than FSX, Xplane, and Prepar3d.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I had to replace this item

  • By A Customer from Midlothian VA USA on Thursday, June 04, 2015
  • Pros: Easy setup, works well with other Saitek equip, works well with FSX
  • Cons: Selector switch froze up (got stuck), occasionally requires USB unplug/replug to be recognized.
  • Review: Setup is relatively easy compared to other addons to FSX / xplane. The selector switch on the first one i purchased froze up and become so hard to turn I had to use plyers. I replaced the entire unit. The new selector switch is a bit stiff and I am hoping will not also freeze up. The rest is as advertised. Occasionally this and other saitek items are not recognized and require USB unplug and replug. Overall an inexpensive and simple way to add some knobs and functionality to FSX.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Pretty good, but could use some tweeks.

  • By Scott Hanna from Hayesville NR on Saturday, December 21, 2013
  • Pros: I like not having to use the mouse and having everything at my fingertips, no matter what kind of plane i'm flying.
  • Cons: The knob that sets the course and heading, altitude etc requires to much turning to get where i need to go.
  • Review: I like the way things work for the most part, but my biggest grip is how many turns it takes to set the course and heading. It seems like i'm turning way to much. There should be a way to change it from having to twist the know 3 times for 10deg...I know there are times when you want to slow it down to fine tune it, but when your needing to turn a couple of hundred degrees, you want it to go fast. I find myself having to go back to the simulator instruments to get things moving faster.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Be weary of Saitek Multi Panel Knob - Known defect

  • By temkhabana from Orlando, FL on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
  • Pros: Functions most of the time, unless you use windows 8.1.
  • Cons: Mode Selection knob defective, over time won't turn.
  • Review: I enjoyed this item, and it performs as it should most of the time. After a few months of use, the multi panel knob becomes difficult to turn, and locks up. I have had to send it back under warranty 3 times so far within 16 months. The would not pay for my shipping on the 2nd and 3rd return. They even closed my warranty ticket 9 days after I opened it, on the day that they received it due to inactivity. Really?

    Also, Windows 8.1 has power management problems. Maybe not Saitek's fault, however, they don't do much to help with it.

    The other similar knobs (starter knob on switch panel) have same defect - I just sent this back for warranty as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.