BLACK FRIDAY DEALS SITEWIDE! See Our Featured Deals Here.
TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Multi Panel

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

good for my use

  • By Richard from Jackson GA USA on Monday, May 07, 2012
  • Pros: made my use of the sim very easy
  • Cons: same as the radio panel. skips 2 no.s at times. would have to be reset or test unit.
  • Review: Worked good in my sim uses. see cons
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Must have, but not without it's gliches.

  • By Tom from Sandusky OH USA on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
  • Pros: when it works, it is a nice addition to Flight Simulator.
  • Cons: Have to reset registry key for usb hub to make it work with radio stack.
  • Review: I had a hard time getting the multi-panel to work with the radio stack. I had to change the registry key for the usb plug to get enough power to operate it. Works great now. Must have if you want to get the most out of Flight Simulator.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Multi Panel: another good offering from Saitek

  • By A Customer from Seattle WA USA on Monday, October 19, 2009
  • Pros: A LOT of vital plane functions on one panel
  • Cons: Reverse trim function; shouldn't have to need FSUIPC to remedy it
  • Review: After flipping a coin between the Multi Panel and the also-new Radio Panel, I got the former; it was, as usual, boxed well, came with all software and hardware and looked attractive and neat. Installed very easily, it comes to life after you activate the Launch programme before you embark on your flight. The only critiques: * left selector knob very stiff; I opened the case and flattened the creases in the radial spring somewhat and it helped dramatically. * right selector knob sometimes likes to skip numbers: 400,500,700. To get 600, I had to set it on a detent. * trim worked in reverse of markings and real-life; anomaly had to be reversed in registered FSUIPC. In spite of the little things, this Multi Panel is a great addition to my cockpit, I don't regret purchasing it for a moment. It has a lot of what a practical Sim-pilot can really use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very realistic and well made

  • By Carlos from Winnipeg MB Canada on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Pros: I do not have to worry any more about moving my mouse on the screen. I kwno where the controls are.
  • Cons: My problems might be related to my computer because they occurr once in a while
  • Review: The multi panel works pretty well most of the times. Once in a while, when setting the altitude, it goes in thousands and if I want to fly at 3500, I cannot do it. This is basically the only problem I have found, the other functions work very well. Sometimes the "alt" key is lit, eventhough the functio is disconnected???
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well,,, almost

  • By Jim from Austin TX USA on Tuesday, November 17, 2009
  • Pros: Looks cool, very cool when it's engaged
  • Cons: not backlit switches, sync issues.
  • Review: It's pretty cool and most of the time it works. When it's working, it's very cool. There is an integration issue with FSX in that sometimes you set up the parameters on your auto pilot then engage it and the aircraft goes into a nose dive. The trim, auto-throttle and flap adjustment are spot on. Again, like the other switch panels it's disappointing that the switch labels are not backlit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic good looking product

  • By Charles from Geneva FL USA on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
  • Pros: works great looks great
  • Cons: needs second ignition and fuel pump switch
  • Review:

    This product performs great looks great the reason i gave it only 4 stars was for 2 reasons;
    1 is that it only has one ignition switch and only 1 fuel pump switch.  I fly the beach craft baron 58 for most part which is twin engined.
    The 2nd reason is I don't like the landing gear to be fixed to the unit which I don't need when i'm flying a fixed gear aircraft like the Cessna class of aircraft so give me second switches and remove the gear handle when I don't need it and you'l get 5 stars from me.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid, well made, good screen, accurate. I will buy more. need to know computer capacity required per unit.

  • By Carlos from Winnipeg MB Canada on Monday, March 04, 2013
  • Pros: I am pleased with the only unit I have installed. Computer works fine.
  • Cons: There is no information of computer requirements for installed units.
  • Review: I am trying with one and I am planning to buy many more. I found that the airspeed indicator is aprox. 20 unit less when flying Alabeo planes. The rest of the functions work perfectly fine with different planes Could be something wrong with Alabeo software. I have installed the rudder pedals, the multiswitch, the autopilot, the yoke and throtle, control and one unit, but I am concerned if my computer can handle more, since I do not know what are the requirements for each of all the units I have installed. I cannot decide if I should by 5 more multi panel??? Need advice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product

  • By Mike from Pueblo CO USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Software is pretty solid
  • Cons: Rotating switches are hard to turn
  • Review: Good build quality.
    However The rotating switches are very hard to turn
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Works great when set up properly but...

  • By JetPilot from NYC Metro on Wednesday, May 11, 2022
  • Pros: It makes flight simulation more realistic
  • Cons: Only USB 2.0 functionality
  • Review: This review is not only a review but informational. The Flight Multi-Panel worked great out of the box running X-Plane 11 until I built a new gaming PC and then it started acting weird. The rotary dial stopped working properly. Whenever I would set my heading, altimeter, etc., the setting would randomly jump up or down preventing me from accurately setting my direction, altimeter, etc. It was wildly unstable.

    Then after a bit of research online, I realized that I had plugged it into a USB 3.2 port on the rear of my new PC. There are no USB 2.0 ports back there. After I tried it in a front USB 2.0 port, it finally settled down and started to work properly. Point being...make sure you have USB 2.0 ports to accommodate this device or any of the Logitech flight sim devices.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.