TOP

ASA AirClassics Flight Bag PRO

  • 34 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA AirClassics Flight Bag PRO

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect size Flight Bag

  • By Rod from Sault Sainte Marie MI USA on Monday, July 21, 2014
  • Pros: Perfect size, sturdy and functional
  • Cons: Might be a bit pricey, but worth it !
  • Review: This bag has fit my needs perfectly.. I'm a student pilot and it holds everything I need it to... My Lightspeed headset stays in it's case and there is room for it in the bag.. I go flying right from work, so I use the end pockets for my shoes (one in each). Very happy with the bag as it is a perfect size !!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good bag, perfect size

  • By Vasily from State College, PA on Sunday, February 15, 2015
  • Pros: A lot of pockets, big headset pockets, good capacity/size ratio, padded carry strap, single-pull, zippered, dividable main compartment
  • Cons: Whould like to have more deviders included (it comes with one big and one small one)
  • Review: The bag is very functional and has the right size. My ASA headset fits perfectly in the side headset pockets, there are plenty pockets for all my devices and maps. Main compartment I divided in two (dividers are included) and use one part for books and A/FDs and another can be used to hold either a change of clothes or a 12" laptop. Other headset pocket I use for my GoPro and it's accessories.

    P.S. When I finally decided to by a flight, bag I was looking for a bag, which is compact enough to fit in a small airplane (I fly Piper Cherokee), but big enough to hold everything I need, including books. And this bag is exactly like that.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product to everyone

  • By Jason from Gig Harbor WA USA on Monday, May 23, 2016
  • Pros: Pockets, design, construction.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have owned this bag for 3 months now and it is sturdy and well constructed. It has plenty of pockets for all your gear and is customizable slightly in the main pocket to adjust for binders, checklists, etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, January 22, 2020
  • Review: Holds everything and then some. Well made, but I wish it was made in the USA and not China.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A terrific bag if you need lots of room

  • By Dan the RV14A builder from Port Washington NY USA on Tuesday, May 21, 2019
  • Pros: Roomy, well-made, great value.
  • Cons: Central divider doesn't anchor to bottom of bag so things slip under it
  • Review: I was using the basic Cessna bag that I got for free when I started my PPL. It didn't have enough room for my headset, handheld VHF, Stratux, spare battery, FAR-AIM, kneeboard, iPad mount, etc. With this bag, there's plenty of room. Excellent construction and very good value for the money! Very pleased with the purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Big enough for your aviation needs

  • By Frank from Syracuse, Utah on Thursday, April 30, 2020
  • Pros: Fits everything I need for local and cross country flying.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This bag met all my expectations. Perfect fit for two headsets and a 3 ring binder.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great organization

  • By Dr. No from Pensacola FL USA on Thursday, November 20, 2014
  • Pros: Great headset pockets for oversized headsets. iPad with thick case fits well in rear pocket. Pens, AA maglite, etc. fit well in the front pocket.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: As a B-757 Captain, I needed a new small travel bag to carry my Lightspeed Zulu headset, the company iPad, CPAP, and a few odds and ends. I chose this after a lot of research. It works very well, and is very nicely built. No complaints of any kind, I highly recommend these.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Everything Fits !!!

  • By Scott from San Marcos TX USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: Enough room and compartments to hold everything !
  • Cons: Enough room to carry everything....yes, everything.
  • Review: In the past I had several bags to carry headsets, Stratus and associated gear along with maps, charts and miscellaneous equipment. Now there is a place for everything and everything in its place. Organized to where I know things are located at all times.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome flight bag

  • By Daniel from Junction City KS USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Pros: Good heavy duty construction
  • Cons: Haven't found any yet
  • Review: This bag is great. It holds everything I need for long cross country flights with lots of pockets to keep things organized. If flying commercial it makes a great carry-on bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pappa's got a brand new bag

  • By Clyde from Bethlehem PA USA on Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Pros: just the right size
  • Cons: no cons
  • Review: Great bag,just the right size.quality is very good. Has a lot of room to carry everything you need
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid flight bag

  • By Tim from Spokane, WA on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
  • Pros: Quality of material
  • Cons: Main compartment could be a little bigger
  • Review: Have used this flight bag for one month. No problems at this time. Appears to be well built. Wish the main compartment was slightly bigger, as a standard 8.5 x 11 binder is a tight fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Satisfied Customers Are Always Best

  • By MattD from Richmond VA USA on Friday, October 27, 2017
  • Pros: Good bag for the money
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is our third order of 30 bags for the Aviation Ambassador Program of the Virginia Dept. of Aviation. They love the bags and with our embroidery, it sets a good example to give with pride to the volunteers in the group. Everyone comments positively on the bag as a top of the line item.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Sacramento CA USA on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
  • Review: Great bag
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Perfect in every way.

  • By Bo from Chandler, AZ on Wednesday, July 20, 2016
  • Pros: Pockets galore, deviders help organize, well built.
  • Cons: It wasn't free!?!?!?!
  • Review: My Garmin 795, Garmin GDL39 and XM antenna fit PERFECTLY into the rear pockets where the note pad is. All my charts and associated papers fit in the front zip pockets for easy access while flying. My Zulu 2 LightSpeed headsets easily fit in the end pockets. And I could stand up my fix-a-flat can, fire extinguisher,OFF bug spray, Lifestraw, and binoculars in the main compartment with plenty of room left. This padded bag rocks and I am 100% satisfied!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ralph from Wenham MA USA on Tuesday, January 01, 2019
  • Pros: A very usefull travel bag for those overnight unexpected trips.
  • Cons:
  • Review: As far as I am concerned, this flight bag fulfills all of my expectations. It does seem to be very well made as was a precious bag manufactured by the same product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great flight bag

  • By Larry from Hudson OH USA on Friday, March 06, 2020
  • Review: Everything fits in so well. Easy to organize.
    Only minor complaint; the description said it came with an ID Tag but there is none on this bag. I'll have to dig something up from some other luggage to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Flight Bag I've Ever Owned

  • By Steve from Camarillo CA USA on Wednesday, March 09, 2016
  • Review: Rugged construction. Good pocket layout. Looks great, too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really the best

  • By Arthur from Stroudsburg PA USA on Friday, May 12, 2017
  • Pros: High quality construction, well thought out design, a place for everything
  • Cons: No cons so far
  • Review: I have the time to look and read the reviews about products I intend to purchase. The ASA Pro flight bag is the perfect flight bag if you need to carry 2 head sets and all the other items for IFR cross county flights. Not too big, just the right size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, September 27, 2017
  • Review: Don't hesitate to buy this bag. I really like it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for new pilot!

  • By Karen from Mokena IL USA on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • Pros: Lots of pockets!
  • Cons: None-
  • Review: Love everything about this bag! Size is perfect! Lots of pockets! Hold s my head set, radio, books ect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bag Exceeded my expectations

  • By Louis from Hudson NY USA on Tuesday, April 18, 2017
  • Pros: just the right size and very well made
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Excellent quality materials. Well thought out construction. I am a student pilot and this has plenty of room for my text books, pens, head set, flash lights, glasses. Plenty of compartments to keep everything well organized and not so many as to break the bag up into lots of impractical and unusable space.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Bob from Indy on Saturday, June 05, 2021
  • Review: Nice size, everything I need to take flying fits in there nicely even with two headsets, nice large strong zippers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Gift Appreciated

  • By Philip from Butte Falls OR USA on Monday, April 25, 2022
  • Pros: Size: just right for this pilot.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I purchased this bag as a gift for a young pilot. He had been looking at that particular bag and was happy to get it! He said the size was just right for his gear and publications.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a good value

  • By Robert from Castro Valley CA USA on Monday, April 11, 2016
  • Review: So far, all good. Seems well made, should stand up to a certain amount of abuse. Lots of pockets. My light speed headsets do fit in the end pockets although it's a bit tight. I like the detachable part that can hold a sectional or approach plates. Did I say lots of pockets?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

big enough for a body bag

  • By A Customer from Daytona Beach FL USA on Friday, October 09, 2015
  • Review: Due to my physical size, the bag looks like it is carrying me instead the other way around, but it carries all that I need with no problem. Just have to watch out for weight, but it is sturdy and the pocket compartments makes it awesome!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Was a good buy

  • By Gerald W from Shepherdsville KY USA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
  • Review: Was a Christmas gift for son, he appears to enjoy it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid bag

  • By Jonathan from Helena MT USA on Sunday, November 06, 2016
  • Pros: Shoulder strap pad non slip and shaped to actually stay on your shoulder! Dividers and pockets!
  • Cons: Shoulder strap clips squeak while carrying.
  • Review: This bag was well thought out and holds everything for me. Headset, charts, kneeboard, logbooks, pens, doesn't matter you can find a spot for it. Seems to be of solid construction. Should hold its shape for a long time to come.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Lot of pockets and space

  • By 63X from Redding CA USA on Friday, February 02, 2018
  • Pros: Space and pockets for headsets
  • Cons: Spacers somewhat flimsy
  • Review: Lot of pockets and space and two headsets easily fit in the side pockets... only complaint is the Velcro attached, adjustable pockets in the main compartment are not as sturdy as I would have liked. And it is on the generous size but I was looking for something to hold 2 headsets so can't complain too much about that.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far so good

  • By A Customer from Kew Gardens NY USA on Tuesday, June 09, 2015
  • Pros: Seems durable
  • Cons: A bit too many pockets. Wish it was an inch or two bigger.
  • Review: Seems like a good bag but I've only had it a couple of months. Hopefully it will last longer than my last duffle which was LW.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Carries it all!

  • By Richard from Edmond OK USA on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
  • Pros: Roomy, comfortable strap, rubber feet
  • Cons: No quick access to accessories, no utility hook/clip
  • Review: My wife bought me this product before I shipped off to CFI academy and it worked great! Was able to carry all my books, binders and flight gear in one bag. Really comfortable strap and the rubber feet are great on the tarmac.

    Everything is behind a zipper however and I felt like that limited quick access to pens and other accessories, especially in flight. This is also one of the only flight bags I've seen that doesn't have a utility clip/hook.

    Overall a great flight bag!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

The extra room I needed.

  • By Alan P. from SoCal on Friday, October 15, 2021
  • Pros: Has a good amount of space while not being too big. Seems well made.
  • Cons: Dividers are meh. I wish it had padding in headset compartments and a water bottle holder.
  • Review: The dividers are poorly designed/executed. It has enough space to fit my Zulu 3 headset case which is great as I was starting to bang it up a bit, and this bag isn't padded so it definitely needs extra protection. Fits an IPad 11". I probably have more gear in mine than most and it still has enough room to stuff a hoodie and toiletries if I needed to. It's pretty unstructured so looks a little sloppy compared to photos but not bad once loaded up. Seems well made too. The all black exterior is nice and subtle and doesn't scream, "Look at me! I'm a flight bag!" I REALLY wish it had a water bottle holder. Been struggling to find a good flight bag so I'm really hoping this is the one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Everything in one place

  • By Bill from Columbus IN USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2015
  • Pros: dual headset comparments, good straps/handles
  • Cons: strange divider system, narrow "admin" compartment
  • Review: Coming from an old back back as a flight bag there was a lot of opportunity for improvement and this bag certainly was. I've not got all my stuff in one place for quick grab and go flying but it's not all roses with the bag (or maybe I need more time with it). The main interior compartment has a separator systems that I still haven't figured out and the front "admin" type compartment is fairly narrow for all the pockets, when you use it like it seems you fill it up the contents are squeezed when zipping it up. However I really like the dual headset pouches, one side with the logo so you can remember which headset it where. All in all a good bag, but for half the price you might take a look at the Sportys equivalent as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mylappan from Kittanning PA USA on Thursday, July 23, 2015
  • Review: I wish they would make this smaller or maker a smaller bag - this is too big for my regular use
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Stephen from Newman Lake WA USA on Monday, May 16, 2022
  • Pros: It's big. Fits all my gear/headset/snacks
  • Cons: See Above
  • Review: I had the original Air Classics bag as a CFI and loved it. When it wore out I replaced it with what I thought was the same bag and do not like the changes. Now I'm airline crew. The bigger bag does not travel well with attached to crew luggage. It's bulkier size allows it to drag the ground. (the original was fine). I stopped using it after one trip, and use it as a good gym bag now. Not the reason I bought it though. Do not think it would last long as a crew bag. Good for GA.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.