TOP

ASA AirClassics Flight Bag PRO

  • 34 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA AirClassics Flight Bag PRO

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

a good value

  • By Robert from Castro Valley CA USA on Monday, April 11, 2016
  • Review: So far, all good. Seems well made, should stand up to a certain amount of abuse. Lots of pockets. My light speed headsets do fit in the end pockets although it's a bit tight. I like the detachable part that can hold a sectional or approach plates. Did I say lots of pockets?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

big enough for a body bag

  • By A Customer from Daytona Beach FL USA on Friday, October 09, 2015
  • Review: Due to my physical size, the bag looks like it is carrying me instead the other way around, but it carries all that I need with no problem. Just have to watch out for weight, but it is sturdy and the pocket compartments makes it awesome!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid bag

  • By Jonathan from Helena MT USA on Sunday, November 06, 2016
  • Pros: Shoulder strap pad non slip and shaped to actually stay on your shoulder! Dividers and pockets!
  • Cons: Shoulder strap clips squeak while carrying.
  • Review: This bag was well thought out and holds everything for me. Headset, charts, kneeboard, logbooks, pens, doesn't matter you can find a spot for it. Seems to be of solid construction. Should hold its shape for a long time to come.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far so good

  • By A Customer from Kew Gardens NY USA on Tuesday, June 09, 2015
  • Pros: Seems durable
  • Cons: A bit too many pockets. Wish it was an inch or two bigger.
  • Review: Seems like a good bag but I've only had it a couple of months. Hopefully it will last longer than my last duffle which was LW.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Was a good buy

  • By Gerald W from Shepherdsville KY USA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
  • Review: Was a Christmas gift for son, he appears to enjoy it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Lot of pockets and space

  • By 63X from Redding CA USA on Friday, February 02, 2018
  • Pros: Space and pockets for headsets
  • Cons: Spacers somewhat flimsy
  • Review: Lot of pockets and space and two headsets easily fit in the side pockets... only complaint is the Velcro attached, adjustable pockets in the main compartment are not as sturdy as I would have liked. And it is on the generous size but I was looking for something to hold 2 headsets so can't complain too much about that.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Carries it all!

  • By Richard from Edmond OK USA on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
  • Pros: Roomy, comfortable strap, rubber feet
  • Cons: No quick access to accessories, no utility hook/clip
  • Review: My wife bought me this product before I shipped off to CFI academy and it worked great! Was able to carry all my books, binders and flight gear in one bag. Really comfortable strap and the rubber feet are great on the tarmac.

    Everything is behind a zipper however and I felt like that limited quick access to pens and other accessories, especially in flight. This is also one of the only flight bags I've seen that doesn't have a utility clip/hook.

    Overall a great flight bag!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

The extra room I needed.

  • By Alan P. from SoCal on Friday, October 15, 2021
  • Pros: Has a good amount of space while not being too big. Seems well made.
  • Cons: Dividers are meh. I wish it had padding in headset compartments and a water bottle holder.
  • Review: The dividers are poorly designed/executed. It has enough space to fit my Zulu 3 headset case which is great as I was starting to bang it up a bit, and this bag isn't padded so it definitely needs extra protection. Fits an IPad 11". I probably have more gear in mine than most and it still has enough room to stuff a hoodie and toiletries if I needed to. It's pretty unstructured so looks a little sloppy compared to photos but not bad once loaded up. Seems well made too. The all black exterior is nice and subtle and doesn't scream, "Look at me! I'm a flight bag!" I REALLY wish it had a water bottle holder. Been struggling to find a good flight bag so I'm really hoping this is the one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.