TOP

Aerocoast Pro EFB & Cooler I Bag

  • 38 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Aerocoast Pro EFB & Cooler I Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

This bag is the best

  • By Steve H. from Wellington FL USA on Monday, June 20, 2016
  • Pros: It lacks one nothing?meets ALL of my needs.
  • Cons: There are none.
  • Review: I finally found a cooler bag that meets all my needs, and then some.
    Besides the two insulated compartments for food, the large one and the upper small one, the front, top and side pockets come in so handy for everything else I carry...keys on top, small iPhone charger and meds on sides. I even use the three loops designed for pens for my spoon, knife and fork...perfect.
    Not to mention the laptop compartment that can be separated, I use not for a laptop, but paperwork, magazines, checkbooks, sunscreen, eyeglasses, etc.
    Front pocket holds small items e.g. nail clipper, lip balm. I am amazed how everything's seems to fit so well.
    A rave!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it

  • By Mitch from Daytona Beach FL USA on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Pros: Awesome, saves a lot of money
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Really liked the product. No issues with either the laptop case or the cooler.

    Will post again when it has some real miles on it.

    -Fly safe
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great combo for work and pleasure

  • By A Customer from Detroit, MI on Thursday, October 15, 2015
  • Pros: Light weight, large but convienient
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: This product has been great. I have hd it for a couple months and the quality is more than I expected. The cooler is large enough to pack for a 4 day trip but yet small enough to slide under the seats of RJ's. The EFB bag is great even if you are on paper charts such as I am. It fits and protects a normal sized laptop along with its charger and a few magazines. It is perfect for a carry on for those longer deadheads.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best EFB Cooler bang for the buck!

  • By Nathan from Kent, WA USA on Thursday, February 02, 2017
  • Pros: Well made, lots of storage options and is priced well.
  • Cons: A little too tall for under seat storage for your commute. Heavy duty plastic carrying handles take time to get used to.
  • Review: I have been flying for 22 years and just recently started flying for an airline where I would need to start bringing food that would need to last a full trip. This bag gives me the option to take a bunch of cold stuff and still have a separate section for my EFB and personal iPad. You can do a youtube search for the specific features and pockets of this bag, but it should be enough to say that you have quite a few options for where to keep chargers, headphones, dry foods and snacks.

    The cooler section is very well made and should prevent leaks from getting into other areas of the bag. This is NOT the cheapy Walmart variety lining that is super thin. It also retains the cool temperature all day given the appropriate amount of ice bags or cooler ice packs for the amount of food you have. Use the hotel fridge or fresh ice from the hotel to keep food overnight.

    Overall, I think this is a great value for what you get. The bag is well thought out and durable for everyday use an airline crewmember would put it though. It also looks professional when you have it hooked up to your roller bag with the provided slots for the roller handles.

    The only downside I would say this bag has is that it sometimes doesn't fit under the airplane seat in front of you standing upright. It's just about an inch too tall for that in most cases. It can, however, go under on its side with the EFB bag disconnected from the main part. Plastic carry handles work well, but take some getting used to.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth it!

  • By Emily from Oregon OH USA on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Pros: Storage and insulation
  • Cons: Heavy!
  • Review: Does everything I need it to do. Fits plenty of food and keeps it cold! Enough room in the 'laptop' section to fit my manual.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My favorite bag!

  • By Patrick Carroll from St George UT USA on Saturday, July 30, 2016
  • Pros: It meets my needs exactly!
  • Cons: It will not fit under some CRJ seats without having to split it up. That is it.
  • Review: I purchased the Pro EFB & Cooler in late 2015. It has exceeded my expectations in all areas. It is very well thought out. It keeps food cool for an extended time without much ice. It is used every week and it has very few signs of wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this Product again

  • By A Customer from Denver CO USA on Wednesday, July 08, 2015
  • Review: Great bag to carry meals on while flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Scott from San Fransisco, CA USA on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
  • Review: Got this for my son- in law for Christmas. A bunch of guys from his training class asked where he got it, as they were totally loving it too! It fits his needs PERFECT!!!!! Very good product!!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love it

  • By Travis from Tempe AZ USA on Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Review: Great quality, easy to travel with and fits in the cockpit for a low price
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

Now with high quality YKK Zippers

  • By James M. from Seattle, WA on Saturday, February 15, 2014
  • Pros: NONE now with YKK Zippers
  • Cons: Great quality now with YKK Zippers
  • Review: I bought my bag 3 years ago from Mypilotstore and after 3 years of use the main compartment zipper broke, which I think was due to the high level of use.

    I contacted Aerocoast and they were awesome. They offered me a great replacement deal even though it was out of warranty by more than 2 years.

    I got my bag today and the new version looks great. The 1st thing I noticed were the new YKK Zippers which are known to be the highest quality zippers available world wide.

    I love this bag and I recommend it to anyone looking for a multi use Cooler, laptop, and everything else bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

This Bag Rocks

  • By D. Mackechney from Carrollton, TX on Sunday, September 15, 2013
  • Pros: Great qulity, keeps food cold, or hot. Multip Purpose.
  • Cons: Price is a bit high but it will pay for itself with savingins after 1 trip.
  • Review: I love this bag and I'm couldn't be any happier with the design and quality of the material. The zippers are of high quality, and the laptop bag attachment points make it so easy to breeze through TSA. No more dirty TSA bins for my macbook.

    I have flown for a major airline for over 18years and this is the best cooler/general bag I've purchased and I will recommend this to anyone who is looking for the perfect high quality all in one bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

just waht i was looking for

  • By Caleb from indianapolis,in on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
  • Pros: good quality lots of pockets
  • Cons: have to disconnect computer bag to fit under the seats of the 50 seaters
  • Review: Great large cooler with enough room to pack for a 4 day trip and the attachable computer case is perfect for my efb and chargers/cables. Even enough room to throw in a book for those deadhead flights
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Wayne from Grand Junction CO USA on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
  • Pros: So far look's good
  • Cons: None
  • Review: So far so good. Have not had a chance to use it on a cross country yet
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great bag!

  • By Richie from Chicago IL USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Review: Love This bag. Great space for up to 3 days of food. Keep it cold for a good 24 hours.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag wish cooler compartment was a little wider

  • By JoeRiv144 from Kissimmee FL USA on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
  • Pros: great side car for laptop, holds well with leak-proof interior and ice packs
  • Cons: needs a little wider dimension to accommodate more items for a 3-day or 4 day
  • Review: Love the extra pocket and their location. Has really held up in maintaining items cool with ice packs. Great with the laptop side case. Just wish the cooler section were a little wider to accommodate more items for a 3-day venture. But overall a great product. I've recommended mypilotstore.com as the best site to purchase based on price and shipping charges.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Multifunctional Bag

  • By Richard from Boerne TX USA on Monday, September 21, 2015
  • Pros: Multi-functional, nice looking, detachable-flipable computer section
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I am a professional pilot and I also own my own private airplane. When I am flying in my professional role I use the cooler portion of the bag for various bits and pieces that I need on my trips. When I am flying my airplane I use the cooler as a cooler for drinks and snacks. The cooler fits nicely between the seats in the cockpit on my airplane so that access is easy. Because I fly solo many times that is important.
    I have not had any problems with the zippers on my bag as some people have stated.
    If there would be anything that I would wish for it would be an attachment metal hook or 2 quick releases so that I could attach it to my pilot roller bag and free up the hook for another bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best lunch bag around

  • By Pete from Jacksonville FL USA on Tuesday, June 06, 2017
  • Pros: LOTS of Pros - sorry - concise but not very informative - see my review
  • Cons: Bigger than most coolers but far more organized
  • Review: Read the reviews before I purchased. Not all were flattering but the Cooler I Bag is exactly what I needed. A large well insulated cooler compartment with a well attached second bag for my large 15 inch HP laptop. Lots of extra space in side pockets. It is large and somewhat bulky compared to other products but you only need one of these as opposed to carrying multiple bags/kits. Well constructed, designed for travel, I use it every day for work. Handle and shoulder straps are well made and are comfortable to use. You do have to be smarter than the handle to open it but it really works. Being a little more than slightly OCD, everything has a place and everyplace has a thing - it all fits. If I every need another one or if asked I would highly recommend this one as a great buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than the rest

  • By Nakedtop1 from Fort Lauderdale FL USA on Tuesday, April 03, 2018
  • Pros: Lots of space, but can still fit under the airplane seat, I also like the detachable laptop carrier.
  • Cons: Needs at least 1 side water bottle holder.
  • Review: This cooler/lunch box has a great feature/compartment that keeps my food separate from my iPad, paperwork, etc...& it also can be detached. Lightweight, durable & easy to clean. I really like it (the only one thing that I would say that needs to be improved, is that it needs at least 1 water bottle side holder.) I've gotten a few compliments on this product and I hope that they're selling large quantities, because it's that good!!!!!!!! I'm thinking about purchasing another one, just in case these are discontinued...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Beatriz from Framingham MA USA on Tuesday, October 03, 2017
  • Review: I thought was very good but unfortunately it was to small for my needs and I had to returned.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kevin from Enid OK USA on Tuesday, August 08, 2017
  • Review: Versital and strong
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great.

  • By A Customer from Calgary, Alberta on Tuesday, February 02, 2016
  • Review: Fits nicely in the side of the 737 flight deck. No issues at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Crowley TX on Thursday, January 04, 2018
  • Pros: The carrying handle and the different sized zippered compartments make this bag perfect.
  • Cons: There is so much room to carry food and gear it can quickly become very heavy. Thats when the shoulder strap becoms very useful.
  • Review: This is the best lunch bag/gear bag I have ever used. I work in the private security field and the bag meets both the needs to carry enough food for a 12 to 16 hour shift along with additional duty gear. The computer bag works great to carry files, winter gear, medical supplies and radio equipment. Once again, best bag ever!!! Thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gina from Taylor MI USA on Friday, May 09, 2014
  • Pros: 2 bags in one, lunch and laptop:) Liked how deep the lunch box is.
  • Cons: Maybe they could make the lunch box wider also? But that might make it heavier than it is when packed.....
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product

  • By A Customer from Owasso OK USA on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Review: Could use improved zippers. Little tall to fit under some aircraft seats. Slightly bulky. Great storage functionality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Decent product.

  • By Jason from Sarasota FL USA on Thursday, September 12, 2013
  • Pros: Fits with my flight bag.
  • Cons: Laptop bag just slightly smaller than expected.
  • Review: I use this every day at work. It keeps my items cool for most of a 14 hour shift. My only complaint is that the laptop compartment is too tight a fit for my laptop. I have a large Toshiba Satellite that is several years old. It sticks out of the bag just a bit less than an inch. I can still zip the bag, but it becomes distorted. I'll be replacing the laptop soon, so it's not a terribly big deal. Otherwise, great bag. Hold a full six pack of your favorite bottled beverage with room to spare. Plenty of room to do a small amount of grocery shopping and carry several days' worth of food.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the Functionality and convenience!

  • By Felischia from Dallas TX USA on Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Pros: Great size, no wet bag issues, great storage options, versatility in having the electronic bag portion being removable
  • Cons: Hard handle makes it hard to get quick access and is hard to open. If you take off the extra bag you have to be very careful as the Velcro catches and snags hose very easily
  • Review: I really looked at several options for a combination food and general needs bag. I have struggled to find a bag that not only fit both roles but was user friendly as well. I have been very pleased with the different sections altogether, the food bag not leaking or causing the bag to sweat was a top priority as I intended to store electronics in the outer bag that is strapped on. So far no issues and I really use this bag almost every day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By mary from Wheat Ridge CO USA on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
  • Pros: like room
  • Cons: outer computer case little hard to reattach
  • Review: So far so good. would like another crapulent in the computer compartment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Angel from Carlsbad CA USA on Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Pros: Very organized with a lot of pockets
  • Cons: Back pouch a bit too big and the handle shouldn't be made of plastic but cloth.
  • Review: Met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the Cooler Bag

  • By A Customer from Phoenix AZ USA on Thursday, January 12, 2017
  • Pros: Keeps food ideally as cold as it should be. Cooler is bigger than any other that I have used.
  • Cons: Extra strap on the back of the cooler bag is unneccessary
  • Review: Expectations met for the amount of space available with the EFB bag this is the best for 3 to 4 days of travel as a Flight Attendant. This is where this bag excels! The only downside is the added carrying strap on the back of the cooler bag that snags on my roller bag. Makes sliding onto the roller bag handle difficult and time consuming.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Angel from Carlsbad CA USA on Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Pros: Very organized with a lot of pockets
  • Cons:
  • Review: Met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Part 121 pilot from Niceville FL USA on Thursday, February 04, 2016
  • Pros: Excellent overall design and very useful
  • Cons: The zipper needs to be large teeth zipper for better durability
  • Review: Excellent overall design
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

big and functional

  • By A Customer from Las Vegas NV USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: seperate compartment for manual or laptop
  • Cons: big and heavy
  • Review: I like the bag because I can place the flight attendant manual in the smaller attached compartment. I have plenty space for food and drink in the food bag section. It is heavy when it is completely full but worth it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good design....but

  • By Timothy from Tularosa NM USA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
  • Pros: Design rocks, best around
  • Cons: Poor quality zipper
  • Review: Okay I would given this bag a 5 star but did not because of zipper quality, it's poor and jams all the time, since day one. I wish they put a quality XY self healing zipper. I would gladly pay more
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag. Lousy zippers.

  • By Alan from Chester NJ USA on Thursday, February 13, 2014
  • Pros: Great concept
  • Cons: Zippers
  • Review: Overall I love the bag. The cooler part is watertight and the laptop section is wide enough for my laptop and electronic flight bag iPad.

    The downside are the cheap lousy zippers. They are so flimsy I've had to replace the bag twice.

    If Aerocoast would use a more substantial zipper this bag would be perfect.

    As it is when the zippers break on this one - and you can be sure they will- I will be shopping for a different bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's wonderful, but...

  • By Margerie from Gridley CA USA on Thursday, February 02, 2017
  • Pros: Size of inside. Keeps things cold!
  • Cons: The Velcro when touches your nylons. Zipper tabs are too small. Handles are clumsy.
  • Review: I love this bag, but would not buy it again. The clip on little bag is perfect for an iPad. I take it off because of awkward balance when pulling my three work bags. If I'm carrying this bag without the clip on the velcro will ruin your nylons if in contact. I've ruined more nylons in such a short amount of time! The handles are also a problem, they're clumsy.
    The zipper tabs could be larger.
    The inside of this bag is wonderful!! Frozen stays frozen and is very tuff.
    Love the different little compartments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Make ROOM for papa!

  • By davide from Chicago IL USA on Wednesday, September 16, 2015
  • Pros: It seems like a sturdy enough bag
  • Cons: Entirely too small and the actual cooler section of the bag
  • Review: I first noticed this bag with a flight attendant and it looked good from a distance so I ordered it . I was excited to get the bag until I opened it and noticed that there was hardly any room in the actual cooler section for more than maybe one and a half days worth of food .. The laptop attachment is deceiving and makes the bag interior look much larger than it is maybe the top part should be accordion zip to extend to be higher or make the bag deeper. The handle could also be extended a couple of inches
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Valerie from Industry PA USA on Thursday, June 08, 2017
  • Pros: Great for 1 or 2 day trips
  • Cons: Cooler to small and foil lining cheep
  • Review: I really like the back pocket for iPad and other necessities, however cooler very small. If you need a cooler for more than 2 days. This is not for you.
    Also not impressed with the foil lining in the cooler. For the price I would think they could line it with vinyl for more durability.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Avoid it; poor quality, although the layout is nice

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
  • Pros: Good size cooler, laptop addition, good layout, useful compartments
  • Cons: The zippers fail and split open, or do not close in the first place
  • Review: The bag is only a few months old, but the zippers are failing. By that I mean, they split open, or do not zip together. They are low quality, light duty zippers, half the thickness found on competition cooler bags designed for flight crew. The compartments were not overloaded, so the zipper failure is due to the low zipper quality. I regret buying this bag, I should have known better than to buy Aerocoast and expect quality, especially since it is not really cheaper than competition. The cooler is nice size, and the laptop addition could have made this a winner, but the zippers make the bag!!! If it does not stay closed, what good is it, regardless of how well it's laid out.
    You have been warned!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.