TOP

Eyeglass Overcasters

  • 62 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Eyeglass Overcasters

24
14
11
3
10
Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great for eye glass wearers

  • By A Customer from Daytona Beach FL USA on Friday, October 09, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to store, does it job
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Easy to store and carry, does its job with no problem, and putting on is very easy during simulation time. "Smart" is the comment I heard when I whipped it out to show my version of foggles.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works for me

  • By A Customer from Rapid City SD USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Pros: Clips to my glasses like flip-up sunglasses.
  • Cons: A little flimsy, so I have put them in a case so they don't get crunched in my flight bag.
  • Review: I wear glasses and the foggles my instructor let me use were just too big and wouldn't stay up. This alternative worked and at a reasonable price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Chris from Seattle WA USA on Monday, August 10, 2020
  • Pros: Lightweight, easy to put on, switching from under hood is very pleasant
  • Cons: Bends a little bit and blocks upper peripheral when not on
  • Review: Absolutely perfect for my PPL. Loved these over traditional foggles. I wear glasses and it made life a lot easier. Also was great on sunglasses (obviously...)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Light - best ones that I've purchased

  • By A Customer from USA on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
  • Pros: light weight, work with headset and your sunglasses!
  • Cons: they are somewhat fragile -so you have to be careful with them
  • Review: They are a little fragile but then the weight isn't too much for your nose either - these are the best IFR limiting glasses I've worn and I've tried the Jeppesen Foggles and the traditional hood.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best for anyone who has prescription glasses.

  • By A Customer from Pittsburgh PA USA on Monday, December 11, 2017
  • Review: I wish I had this when doing my instrument rating training.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

IFR Checkride

  • By Richard from Gig Harbor WA USA on Monday, December 11, 2017
  • Review: Worked better with my progressive lens than any other foggles I tried.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Under the hood

  • By Kevin from Irwin PA USA on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
  • Pros: light weight and quick to flip up no more fumbling with glasses
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Perfect and very easy to use
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Ashland, OR on Saturday, April 22, 2017
  • Pros: light, good for prescription glasses.
  • Cons: Can let in too much distracting light over the top, depending on aircraft heading
  • Review: If you need to wear glasses, this may be the best thing. I've found them effective, lightweight, and they've held up so far. The other devices I've tried have been too bulky or heavy over glasses. They do let in some light over the top, but a hat solves this problem. As for cheating?  I don't cheat--I'm trying to learn to be a good instrument pilot. Cheating is possible with many view-limiting devices, but it's not in my interest to do it. Besides, you can only sneak a glance out a side window, and that doesn't do you much good or help you keep the wings level.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding replacement for the hood!

  • By stu from Escondido CA USA on Monday, October 06, 2014
  • Pros: Light weight, effective, easy to use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Absolutely a terrific training device. Light weight, easy to use and effective. Just slip them onto your sunglasses before takeoff, flip them up when visual and down when practicing on instruments. Love this prdouct!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Richland, WA on Friday, January 04, 2013
  • Review: Better then any other on-the-eyeglasses limiting device I have tried. They block-out more peripheral view and make the IFR practice a real sweat-fest (meaning a better, tougher workout).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

the best for eyeglass wearers

  • By don from Long Island NY USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Pros: light and easy
  • Cons:
  • Review: If you wear glasses, these are the best view limiting device, they clip on to most any glasses and don't make you look through another layer of plastic to see the panel. flip-up / flip-down convenience...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

TOP CHOICE for simulated instrument flying

  • By Paul from Canyon Lake TX USA on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
  • Pros: Total attributes
  • Cons: store where they can't be crushed
  • Review: Easy to attach, just the right size, blocks just enough of your view to truly make you rely on the gauges. Light weight, easily stored. Flips up easily for a landing at minimums. The black plastic material is thin, so don't put something on top of them, in storage. But, they need to be thin to keep the weight down. I keep mine in my airplane glove box. So light, you don't notice the weight, when worn. I definitely recommend them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Leave the hood home and use this

  • By Richard from DURAND MI USA on Tuesday, December 18, 2007
  • Pros: Great for people who wear glasses
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Light weight, easy to flip up out of the way during IFR practice when needed. This is much better than a hood when wearing a headset. I wear blended bifocal glasses and recommend anyone who does to try this.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

better than best

  • By Jim from Catoosa OK USA on Monday, January 14, 2008
  • Pros: lightweight, perfect for hood work
  • Cons: none
  • Review: With 40 hours of hood time facing me for my instrument rating I was looking for something more comfortable than the old style hoods. This is it. It fits on my glasses, is a featherweight and perfectly limits the vision to the instrument panel. My flight instructor loves 'em and so do I. Can't recommend them high enough.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Buying a second one

  • By Rick Musson from Durand, MI on Monday, August 11, 2008
  • Pros: Light weight and easy to use
  • Cons: Care must be used to avoid damage to overcaster
  • Review: After trying other options while working on my instrument rating the overcasters were the best! (1) Light weight (2) Flip up tor safe taxi operation (3) Your instructor can deceide when he wants your vision restricted and you can just flip them up or down.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Second time I have purchased

  • By Vicki from Midland TX USA on Thursday, December 10, 2009
  • Pros: Light, quick on and off
  • Cons: Less coverage than older hoods, but adequate
  • Review: Easy, quick way to go "under the hood" for currency flights. Great for folks who wear glasses.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great product

  • By Danny from Novato CA USA on Wednesday, May 24, 2017
  • Review: Easy to use. Very lightweight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Mark from Sugar Land TX USA on Wednesday, March 28, 2018
  • Review: They fit my glasses just fine. I like the fact that I can flip them up on final instead of having to take the foggles off.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this to product to any instrument pilot

  • By Nyron from Pawtucket RI USA on Monday, December 11, 2017
  • Pros: Very helpful tool to switch from IFR to VFR after take off and before landing
  • Cons: I have no bad experience of it thus far
  • Review: It's a great tool to use while learning about instrument. I thought at first it would be difficult and hard to adjust to, but from the first time I clip it on my glasses I forgot I was wearing it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ivan from Los Angeles CA USA on Tuesday, May 09, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Chris from Seattle WA USA on Monday, August 10, 2020
  • Pros: Lightweight, easy to put on, switching from under hood is very pleasant
  • Cons: Bends a little bit and blocks upper peripheral when not on
  • Review: Absolutely perfect for my PPL. Loved these over traditional foggles. I wear glasses and it made life a lot easier. Also was great on sunglasses (obviously...)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for us glasss wearers

  • By Michael from Falls Church VA USA on Wednesday, February 21, 2018
  • Pros: They don't have the glare I got from frosted plastic flip dons
  • Cons: I will they included a protective case
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Work Great!

  • By Bruce from Howell MI USA on Tuesday, April 05, 2022
  • Review: Fit well, very light, occupies little space in my flight bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Can’t complain.

  • By Dennis from Lake Tapps WA USA on Friday, January 18, 2019
  • Review: Superb!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Satisfied

  • By Mark Crouse from New York on Friday, July 26, 2019
  • Review: While the strength of the plastic shield has been faulted by others, and I can't disagree, the supporting frame was more than satisfactory to me which made them worthwhile.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michal from Portage MI USA on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
  • Review: Easy to use but allow some cheating. The best option I've tried so far for wearing over glasses.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Do you wear glasses/bifocals? - Then buy this!

  • By DA42PIC from Long Beach, CA on Saturday, January 03, 2015
  • Pros: Allows for proper alingment with biocals
  • Cons: Not enough side coverage.
  • Review: I wear glasses with bifocals and finding a hood that allows for adjustment to meet a bifocal line has been a challenge.
    These solve that issue handily, HOWEVER you MUST extended the side panels as they allow too much periphery. My solution was to cut Velcro fabric to fit. This blocked the side vision completely. My DPE for the ride loved it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Lightweight

  • By Michael from Silverdale WA USA on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Pros: Low weight
  • Cons: No storage solution or protective cover/sleeve
  • Review: Very lightweight, very effective, very quick to clip on my glasses. Best view limiting device I have used.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again"

  • By Roy from Ooltewah TN USA on Monday, January 13, 2014
  • Pros: Seem to work as well as other hood type devices I have used in the past.
  • Cons: Material is a little light, flexable. Could be designd to be a little stiffer.
  • Review: Allows me to wear my prescription glasses while flying under the hood.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for the weight and money!

  • By from Chandler AZ USA on Thursday, May 02, 2019
  • Pros: Blocks out the world focuses in the cockpit.
  • Cons: made very cheap, cheap plastic but durable
  • Review: At first it looks like a cheap piece of plastic. But once it clips on and it is effective it works great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Port Ewen NY USA on Wednesday, May 30, 2018
  • Pros: Light weight, good outside vision obstruction, easily removed
  • Cons: Fragile, no protective case therefore hard to store.
  • Review: I found the device excellent with my variable lense eyeglasses. Clip-ons allow slight adjustment on eyeglasses to have both in-focus panel and chart view. ... However big longevity problem is the lack is a case to protect them when not being used.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

They work well

  • By A Customer from Bethany CT USA on Monday, April 25, 2022
  • Review: Very convenient as they fit over your preferred sunglasses. Just be careful they do not get bent in your flight bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

easy to use

  • By Susan from Springville CA USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
  • Pros: compact light weight
  • Cons:
  • Review: Compact, easy to use, a little cumbersome with thick framed glasses to attach I'd buy it again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

They work.

  • By Mark from Kettering OH USA on Thursday, June 03, 2010
  • Pros: I like how they flip up
  • Cons: Only work on larger frame glasses
  • Review: I'm a helicopter CFII and I got these to fill the needs for some of my students. They work best on larger glasses and for older students who need readers to see the panel and plates they're perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does the job

  • By Mark from Laurel MD USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2010
  • Pros: One hand, simple on-off.
  • Cons: Can get misformed if stowed improperly in a packed flight bag.
  • Review: The Overcasters are not fancy, but do the job. I would like to see them made slightly stiffer, but they are adequate as is. I would buy them again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

worth the $

  • By A Customer from FL USA on Wednesday, July 28, 2010
  • Pros: works like a charm
  • Cons: expensive for what it is
  • Review: You can go from simulated IFR to VFR and vice versa in a second and they are adjustable for how low they sit on your glasses. Expensive for what it is but works well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great!

  • By David from Tulsa OK USA on Tuesday, April 20, 2010
  • Pros: Excellent with glasses, great view limiting device
  • Cons: Need a carrying case
  • Review: I need my bifocals to see the instruments clearly and the other view limiting devices did not work well with glasses. The Overcasters clip onto my glasses and work quite well. The material is a bit flimsy but if you don't leave them in the heat, this should not be a problem. A carrying case would be nice to be able to drop them in the flight bag. Can't beat the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Buy!

  • By Victor from Davenport IA USA on Monday, October 12, 2009
  • Pros: Black material
  • Cons: Flimsy
  • Review: The overcasters are overall a good buy. I wear prescription glasses and the normal foggles just did not work for me. I like the fact that because they are BLACK they do not reflect sunlight like normal foggles do. They are really handy in the fact that I can just flip them down to start IFR and flip them up when its time to land. They are rather flimsy, but so far have worked well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It functions as intended, but....

  • By Sam Carr from Spring TX USA on Tuesday, May 09, 2017
  • Pros: light weight; they do block the vision, they fit on my glasses
  • Cons: flimsy and they melt with not much heat
  • Review: I live in the south. It is hot. Theses things, if left in the plane or your car will melt at about 110 degrees, causing deformity and they lose their ability to work. This pair I bought to replace the melted ones. Now I have to put them in a box and keep them in air conditioning.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

What you see is what you get

  • By Derin from Amityville NY USA on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Review: This product is good for eyeglass wearers but is a bit flimsy. It's very awkward to flip up or down and takes 2 hands to really get it. They don't fit very well on the lenses with its mounting system but for the money, they work and provide adequate blockage for IFR training. Good, not great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Work Ok but way over priced!

  • By Larry from Stroudsburg PA USA on Thursday, May 08, 2014
  • Pros: work
  • Cons: overpriced
  • Review: The Eyeglass Overcasters fit on the glasses OK and work fairly well for flying under the hood. They are very cheaply made and way overpriced for the quality of the product. $4.95 seems about right same as cheap sunglasses not $18.00 for a piece of plastic on plastic clips. Could do the same thing with a pincer close pin and a piece of cardboard cut to fit leaving only a small sight spot out of glasses but, probably this idea would not be FAA approved!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fragile

  • By Keith from Tigerton WI USA on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
  • Pros: Small and easy to carry in flight bag
  • Cons: Fragile and hard to clip to my glasses
  • Review: Good idea, but this view limiting device is fragile. Watch where you store it between flight. It is also cumbersome to clip on my glasses. Back to the drawing board.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
  • Pros: Works better than a dog collar
  • Cons: Geeky, must have glasses that aren't short
  • Review: Plastic cover, pretty straight forward. The plastic was slightly deformed, but it wasn't a big deal to me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Alabama on Tuesday, February 06, 2007
  • Pros: lightwieght, small ,inexpensive
  • Cons: can break easily.
  • Review: I must wear glasses while flying and while I was recently finishing airplane instrument training I became tired of caring around a bulky hood. I was told by another pilot friend that this little device is the one he keeps in his plane. This lightweight device takes up no room in the cockpit and meets the requirement for hood time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

They slide around

  • By Ron Gawer from Omaha, NE on Friday, April 27, 2007
  • Pros: Convenient for wearing your glasses
  • Cons: they don't stay in place
  • Review: They do work, but slide around on my glasses. They don't restrict your side vision as much as jeppshades, allowing a little cheating.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gary from Jacksonville Beach FL USA on Wednesday, September 08, 2010
  • Review: Its probably the best for those who wear eyeglasses as long as you don't let it get heated up. On the flip side if it does, as mine did, simply mold it back into shape and cool it off. It is a great inexpensive fix that works good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not bad

  • By A Customer from Livermore ca USA on Monday, October 04, 2010
  • Pros: Light, allows airflow to reach forehead and face
  • Cons: cheaply constructed. As delivered cut into nose
  • Review: More comfortable than a hood. Had to cut the plastic to keep it from cutting into my nose. A little difficult to make work with bi-focals
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Lewisville TX USA on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
  • Pros: light-weight and clips onto my sunglasses.
  • Cons: VERY susceptible to head warping.
  • Review: Just like the other reviews said, this product is VERY susceptible to head warping. Mine actually arrived somewhat warped. The plastic can be reshaped as it becomes completely limp and moldable at a very specific temperature and hardens completely within a few degrees. I was able to 'fix' mine by holding it over a stove top and then putting a book on it as it cooled. It's not perfect, but it's pretty close. I like that it's very light-weight and clips onto my sunglasses.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Idea

  • By Gary from Lexington NC USA on Friday, December 18, 2009
  • Pros: Easy, non-invasive design
  • Cons: a little flimsy. Could use stronger material.
  • Review: Excellent Idea. Nice and lightweight, easy to use, and doesn't add to the disruption of your headset seal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would NOT buy this product again

  • By Ken from McKinney TX USA on Thursday, September 11, 2014
  • Review: It is hard to store and I am not sure if it will last
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works, but is clumsy to install

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, January 26, 2011
  • Pros: Inexpensive
  • Cons: Clumsy
  • Review: Once installed on your glasses the product works fine. It is tricky to install and and get it adjusted. You need two hands and depending on the frame style of your glasses it can be challenging to get it in place.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great until they get warm

  • By Martin, RV7A pilot from Granbury, TX on Sunday, April 29, 2007
  • Pros: Perfect design for people with glasses
  • Cons: must be made more resistant to warmth and sun.
  • Review: I really liked the Overcasters, feather light and very convenient. The third time I used them I left them on the glare shield of the plane while eating lunch. An hour later they were severely distorted from the sun even though the OAT was only 45F. They would not come back to original shape after cooling and are permanently distorted.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Definitely wouldn't suggest to buy it

  • By A Customer on Friday, August 15, 2014
  • Review: IMO, pretty badly designed and made thing.

    - because of the way clip works (it's basically attached to the glass itself), it's very inconvenient to put on. One has to take regular glasses off, clip on this thing, and put the glasses back on (which is of course only safe thing to do _before_ the flight)
    - at first I thought this hood is made of thick paper, then discovered it's some sort of plastic. The cover itself shakes and bounces when you touch if, which is really annoying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not for use with glasses!

  • By Charlie on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: Clip on is good idea
  • Cons: No good with bifocals
  • Review: These clip ons are absolutely useless with glasses and with bifocals. They allow you to look only where your prescription lenses are not right for panel viewing. Very flimpsy construction for the price, too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Poor product

  • By Curt from Milwaukee WI on Tuesday, May 29, 2007
  • Pros: light and flexible
  • Cons: spring clips didn't fit glasses and broke when I tried to adjust them
  • Review: Very disapointed. I tried it and discarded it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Stay away from this.

  • By Mr. PPL from Bossier City on Sunday, August 05, 2007
  • Pros: Light weight and compact
  • Cons: No case and bends/warps permanently too easily.
  • Review: This product is in dire need of a carrying case or protective case. The material is way too flimsy and warps in warm environmants. Since there is no case, it bends easy when you place it in your bag and it won't ever bend back to normal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Pile of junk

  • By Jim from Kansas on Saturday, October 30, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Cheap, do not last, needs case with them-never again
  • Review: Second day I had them, l laid them on the sunscreen and they deformed so badly I could not use them. Weather was 60 degrees out that day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Timothy from bryce UT USA on Tuesday, June 30, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Pretty flimsey
  • Review: They are pretty chinsey. I would not have bought them if I realized how flimsey they are. But they do work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Flimsy plastic melts in the sun

  • By A Customer from Somewhere on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: Flimsy, overpriced, short expected life (melts in the sun)
  • Review: I would not buy these flimsy ASA foggles again. They are made of thin plastic which melts and deforms if left in the sun. IMHO, ASA owes a refund to everyone who bought this overpriced bauble.

    Let's see if ASA will treat its customers fairly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bernard from Vancouver WA USA on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
  • Review: Impossible to keep in place - continually slips down or oocks sideways.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, April 16, 2019
  • Review: Completely unusable for me. I wear regular prescription glasses and these do not fit onto my glasses usably at all. They are cumbersome to try to clip onto my glasses while flying and any slight touch (let alone trying to flip up in order to land) just results in falling off. Also they just don't fit me. I can't see anything of the instrument panel when clipped onto my glasses. Only the very subpanel below all of the instrument area and the floor can be seen at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CHEAP

  • By Kyle from Wapakoneta OH USA on Tuesday, July 10, 2018
  • Pros:
  • Cons: flops around with head movement.
  • Review: Would not buy again. Cheap and overpriced.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.