TOP

Eyeglass Overcasters

  • 62 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Eyeglass Overcasters

24
14
11
3
10
Sort By:
Filter By:

Definitely wouldn't suggest to buy it

  • By A Customer on Friday, August 15, 2014
  • Review: IMO, pretty badly designed and made thing.

    - because of the way clip works (it's basically attached to the glass itself), it's very inconvenient to put on. One has to take regular glasses off, clip on this thing, and put the glasses back on (which is of course only safe thing to do _before_ the flight)
    - at first I thought this hood is made of thick paper, then discovered it's some sort of plastic. The cover itself shakes and bounces when you touch if, which is really annoying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not for use with glasses!

  • By Charlie on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: Clip on is good idea
  • Cons: No good with bifocals
  • Review: These clip ons are absolutely useless with glasses and with bifocals. They allow you to look only where your prescription lenses are not right for panel viewing. Very flimpsy construction for the price, too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Pile of junk

  • By Jim from Kansas on Saturday, October 30, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Cheap, do not last, needs case with them-never again
  • Review: Second day I had them, l laid them on the sunscreen and they deformed so badly I could not use them. Weather was 60 degrees out that day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Timothy from bryce UT USA on Tuesday, June 30, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Pretty flimsey
  • Review: They are pretty chinsey. I would not have bought them if I realized how flimsey they are. But they do work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Flimsy plastic melts in the sun

  • By A Customer from Somewhere on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: Flimsy, overpriced, short expected life (melts in the sun)
  • Review: I would not buy these flimsy ASA foggles again. They are made of thin plastic which melts and deforms if left in the sun. IMHO, ASA owes a refund to everyone who bought this overpriced bauble.

    Let's see if ASA will treat its customers fairly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bernard from Vancouver WA USA on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
  • Review: Impossible to keep in place - continually slips down or oocks sideways.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, April 16, 2019
  • Review: Completely unusable for me. I wear regular prescription glasses and these do not fit onto my glasses usably at all. They are cumbersome to try to clip onto my glasses while flying and any slight touch (let alone trying to flip up in order to land) just results in falling off. Also they just don't fit me. I can't see anything of the instrument panel when clipped onto my glasses. Only the very subpanel below all of the instrument area and the floor can be seen at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CHEAP

  • By Kyle from Wapakoneta OH USA on Tuesday, July 10, 2018
  • Pros:
  • Cons: flops around with head movement.
  • Review: Would not buy again. Cheap and overpriced.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Poor product

  • By Curt from Milwaukee WI on Tuesday, May 29, 2007
  • Pros: light and flexible
  • Cons: spring clips didn't fit glasses and broke when I tried to adjust them
  • Review: Very disapointed. I tried it and discarded it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Stay away from this.

  • By Mr. PPL from Bossier City on Sunday, August 05, 2007
  • Pros: Light weight and compact
  • Cons: No case and bends/warps permanently too easily.
  • Review: This product is in dire need of a carrying case or protective case. The material is way too flimsy and warps in warm environmants. Since there is no case, it bends easy when you place it in your bag and it won't ever bend back to normal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.