Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

ASA IFR Kneeboard

  • 27 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA IFR Kneeboard

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Michael from University Place WA USA on Wednesday, December 03, 2008
  • Pros: All good
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product has met all of my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for me

  • By Jeff from Novato CA USA on Saturday, January 25, 2014
  • Pros: Simple, cheap
  • Cons: I'll let u know when I find one
  • Review: I just wanted something simple to help me keep my stuff together. This is perfect - small, holds a perfect size note pad, lots of useful info on it, can clip my i-pad to it, has a handy place for my pen, easily fits into my flight bag --- Perfect - (for me)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic, handy, easy, organizable

  • By Brenan from Conroe TX USA on Thursday, June 18, 2020
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic, handy, easy, organizable

  • By Brenan from Conroe TX USA on Friday, June 19, 2020
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple, does the job well

  • By Robert from Richland WA USA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
  • Pros: Just right!
  • Cons:
  • Review: No extra accessories to encumber me in flight. Just right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I needed it. Works great.

  • By Tony - Future Mooney Guy from Bloomington IL USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: Does the job effectively and affordably
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I needed a kneeboard of my own. I started flying and was using a loaner kneeboard. Then one day, I had to fly without it. Wow, I didn't realize how useful a kneeboard is.

    This board is sized just right, it has a big enough strap to fit my larger than average thigh and it has a pen holder sewed into the strap. Those little things that makes it easier on the pilot turn average products into great products.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Met my needs Exectly

  • By Zonrae from Weatherford TX USA on Wednesday, May 12, 2010
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good sturdy kneeboard

  • By Jason from Kent WA USA on Monday, July 21, 2008
  • Review: Great kneeboard that I purchased to replace one I got from Sporty's that broke.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Smart Purchase

  • By Sue from Bakersfield CA USA on Wednesday, May 20, 2009
  • Review: I am using this kneeboard for my instrument training. I had a trifold, but it was too much. This is light; it doesn't get in the way, and I hardly notice it's there until I need it. I also purchased 2 pen/pencil holders that clip on to the kneeboard and they are really helpful. My pencil and pen are right there when I need them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

The Best I Have Used

  • By A Customer from lehigh Valley, PA on Sunday, January 04, 2009
  • Pros: sturdy / compact / strong clip / nice wide velcro strap
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have used other kneeboards ( tri-fold / desk style ) and none work as best as this one.It doesn't get stuck in the yoke or take up too much space. Compact design fits well in small flight bag. The only kneeboard I would buy over again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Keeps things in place

  • By Mohammad from Colchester VT USA on Monday, May 02, 2011
  • Pros: Solid quality and does what its supposed to.
  • Cons: Could be an inch wider perhaps?
  • Review: I got this item when it became clear that having a place ready to write down clearances and such was crucial to safe effective flying. It made my life easier by not having to worry about my notes falling out or always reaching for the paper each time I had something to write down, it made things much more organized which is important for ANY pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Neat and perfect for its use, even for VFR

  • By Kate Kayes from Morogoro, Tanzania on Tuesday, March 31, 2009
  • Review: I bought it for its elasticated leg strap and it is as good and practical as I'd hoped.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed!

  • By Carolyn from Gainesville FL USA on Friday, May 22, 2009
  • Pros: Fits my leg.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I needed to be more organized and this kneeboard is just what I needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simplicity wins

  • By Erik Lindgren from Riverside CA USA on Thursday, October 29, 2009
  • Pros: Simple design fnuctions well
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This kneeboard is the the perfect size. Its light weight and functions well. The clip on top is easy to use yet hold maps and approach plates securly. The sewn in pen holder is in the perfect position and retains a pen securly while still providing ease of retrieval and return (saves you $2 in pen clips that slide around).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product!!!

  • By Capstone Aviation Mgt www.camair.biz from Oroville CA USA on Tuesday, August 02, 2011
  • Review: I love this thing, just the right size and doesn't make my leg sweat like others I have had....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

works for me

  • By Jake from Cedar City, UT on Thursday, May 24, 2007
  • Pros: pen/pencil holder built into the elastic is great
  • Cons: perhapes just needs to be a little longer and maybe an inch or two wider
  • Review: good product for helping keep your cockpit managable and the information on the board helps too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

does the job

  • By Michael from Fredericksburg TX USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2010
  • Pros: Clamp is large enough to hold approach book
  • Cons: Elastic band is too long
  • Review: only remark is that the elastic band does not hold the knee-board securely. I am a 175# man, and I make the elastic strap as tight as possible, which is not tight enough to hold the board securely on my leg. A skinny person will have to modify the strap or add more Velcro so that the board will stay in place.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good but hard to take out a pen

  • By Yusuke from Kearney NE USA on Wednesday, October 20, 2010
  • Review: Good kneeboard.  Everything is good but one thing I would like to mention is that when you take out a pen or put it back, you might need to hold a strap. it's acceptable and good enough.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Serves the purpose well

  • By Martin from Worthington OH USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Pros: Light weight, right size
  • Cons: Pen holder
  • Review: Very functional. Good value. I added a stick own pen holder called "PenPal" which is much easier to use, and works with more pen widths than the loop in the strap provided with the knee board. With that addition the product is perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is what it is

  • By Nicholas from Southbury CT USA on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Pros: Has all the basics
  • Cons: Metal back makes you leg a little sweaty in the summer, but it is as advertised
  • Review: Exactly what I expected. Makes it easy to file a flight plan in a pinch showing what items you need to provide. Shows direction of flight VFR minimums, hold entry diagram. All the basics you need to know.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not Just for iPAD

  • By Jason from Henderson NV USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: Tilts up, makes it easier to see the screen in flight
  • Cons: Has no opening on the side holding panels for a power cord, can't leave it in the kneeboard when charging
  • Review: I bought this kneeboard for my ASUS Transformer Prime. It was very useful to hold my tablet with almost the same dimensions as the iPAD. It has been very useful for my Tablet, and provides a good protective case for the tablet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Basic Knee Board

  • By Kevin from Oakton VA USA on Sunday, April 12, 2009
  • Review: The knee board does what it needs to do for the most part for a very reasonable price. I don't like the pen/pencil holder sewn into the elastic strap. A clip type holder attached to the board works better. I will be adding one to mine soon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's built good

  • By VYONNEE from Lancaster CA USA on Thursday, January 09, 2014
  • Pros: Good construction
  • Cons: No place to put pen
  • Review: It a good product, but missing place to put pen at. Think I but the material style , not confortable
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Tool

  • By Thomas from Duncansville PA USA on Wednesday, October 31, 2007
  • Pros: lots of great info on face
  • Cons: needs a protective coating for print
  • Review: Great IFR tool
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Size Kneeboard

  • By Sean from Martinez CA USA on Saturday, May 06, 2017
  • Review: Great slim size. I bought it so the yoke in my A36 would clear the kneeboard. The clip is low profile. The loop in the strap is a bit too far from the edge and the elastic band is too long. Overall I'd recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Decent option

  • By Daniel Huber, CFII from Oxford, MS on Tuesday, September 04, 2007
  • Review: This kneeboard is very functional and does what it is advertised to do. With that said, the strap velcros under your leg, while velcroing at the side seems like it would be easier to work with. The pen/pencil holder is an elastic band sewn into the leg strap on the right side of the board. A clip of some kind would probably work better, but the elastic does get the job done. I would probably buy this kneeboard again if I needed a cheap, functional kneeboard, but I would look at other options first.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just a little large

  • By A Customer from Virginia Beach VA USA on Tuesday, November 11, 2008
  • Pros: sturdy, thick velcro,
  • Cons: feels like a board balancing on a ball, dont bump the side or it will fall that way
  • Review: I really like the idea of the product, and if you arent using it in a tactical jet aircraft it will probably be perfect.  It is just a little large (wide) for the leg, and bulky in the helmet bag.  If it was about 30% smaller it would be great, but then you would have to eliminate info fom the card.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.