Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

ASA IFR Kneeboard

  • 27 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA IFR Kneeboard

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

does the job

  • By Michael from Fredericksburg TX USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2010
  • Pros: Clamp is large enough to hold approach book
  • Cons: Elastic band is too long
  • Review: only remark is that the elastic band does not hold the knee-board securely. I am a 175# man, and I make the elastic strap as tight as possible, which is not tight enough to hold the board securely on my leg. A skinny person will have to modify the strap or add more Velcro so that the board will stay in place.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

works for me

  • By Jake from Cedar City, UT on Thursday, May 24, 2007
  • Pros: pen/pencil holder built into the elastic is great
  • Cons: perhapes just needs to be a little longer and maybe an inch or two wider
  • Review: good product for helping keep your cockpit managable and the information on the board helps too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Tool

  • By Thomas from Duncansville PA USA on Wednesday, October 31, 2007
  • Pros: lots of great info on face
  • Cons: needs a protective coating for print
  • Review: Great IFR tool
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Serves the purpose well

  • By Martin from Worthington OH USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Pros: Light weight, right size
  • Cons: Pen holder
  • Review: Very functional. Good value. I added a stick own pen holder called "PenPal" which is much easier to use, and works with more pen widths than the loop in the strap provided with the knee board. With that addition the product is perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good but hard to take out a pen

  • By Yusuke from Kearney NE USA on Wednesday, October 20, 2010
  • Review: Good kneeboard.  Everything is good but one thing I would like to mention is that when you take out a pen or put it back, you might need to hold a strap. it's acceptable and good enough.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Basic Knee Board

  • By Kevin from Oakton VA USA on Sunday, April 12, 2009
  • Review: The knee board does what it needs to do for the most part for a very reasonable price. I don't like the pen/pencil holder sewn into the elastic strap. A clip type holder attached to the board works better. I will be adding one to mine soon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is what it is

  • By Nicholas from Southbury CT USA on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Pros: Has all the basics
  • Cons: Metal back makes you leg a little sweaty in the summer, but it is as advertised
  • Review: Exactly what I expected. Makes it easy to file a flight plan in a pinch showing what items you need to provide. Shows direction of flight VFR minimums, hold entry diagram. All the basics you need to know.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not Just for iPAD

  • By Jason from Henderson NV USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: Tilts up, makes it easier to see the screen in flight
  • Cons: Has no opening on the side holding panels for a power cord, can't leave it in the kneeboard when charging
  • Review: I bought this kneeboard for my ASUS Transformer Prime. It was very useful to hold my tablet with almost the same dimensions as the iPAD. It has been very useful for my Tablet, and provides a good protective case for the tablet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's built good

  • By VYONNEE from Lancaster CA USA on Thursday, January 09, 2014
  • Pros: Good construction
  • Cons: No place to put pen
  • Review: It a good product, but missing place to put pen at. Think I but the material style , not confortable
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Size Kneeboard

  • By Sean from Martinez CA USA on Saturday, May 06, 2017
  • Review: Great slim size. I bought it so the yoke in my A36 would clear the kneeboard. The clip is low profile. The loop in the strap is a bit too far from the edge and the elastic band is too long. Overall I'd recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.