Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

ASA IFR Kneeboard

  • 27 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA IFR Kneeboard

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Michael from University Place WA USA on Wednesday, December 03, 2008
  • Pros: All good
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product has met all of my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for me

  • By Jeff from Novato CA USA on Saturday, January 25, 2014
  • Pros: Simple, cheap
  • Cons: I'll let u know when I find one
  • Review: I just wanted something simple to help me keep my stuff together. This is perfect - small, holds a perfect size note pad, lots of useful info on it, can clip my i-pad to it, has a handy place for my pen, easily fits into my flight bag --- Perfect - (for me)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic, handy, easy, organizable

  • By Brenan from Conroe TX USA on Thursday, June 18, 2020
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic, handy, easy, organizable

  • By Brenan from Conroe TX USA on Friday, June 19, 2020
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good sturdy kneeboard

  • By Jason from Kent WA USA on Monday, July 21, 2008
  • Review: Great kneeboard that I purchased to replace one I got from Sporty's that broke.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Met my needs Exectly

  • By Zonrae from Weatherford TX USA on Wednesday, May 12, 2010
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Smart Purchase

  • By Sue from Bakersfield CA USA on Wednesday, May 20, 2009
  • Review: I am using this kneeboard for my instrument training. I had a trifold, but it was too much. This is light; it doesn't get in the way, and I hardly notice it's there until I need it. I also purchased 2 pen/pencil holders that clip on to the kneeboard and they are really helpful. My pencil and pen are right there when I need them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

The Best I Have Used

  • By A Customer from lehigh Valley, PA on Sunday, January 04, 2009
  • Pros: sturdy / compact / strong clip / nice wide velcro strap
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have used other kneeboards ( tri-fold / desk style ) and none work as best as this one.It doesn't get stuck in the yoke or take up too much space. Compact design fits well in small flight bag. The only kneeboard I would buy over again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Keeps things in place

  • By Mohammad from Colchester VT USA on Monday, May 02, 2011
  • Pros: Solid quality and does what its supposed to.
  • Cons: Could be an inch wider perhaps?
  • Review: I got this item when it became clear that having a place ready to write down clearances and such was crucial to safe effective flying. It made my life easier by not having to worry about my notes falling out or always reaching for the paper each time I had something to write down, it made things much more organized which is important for ANY pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Neat and perfect for its use, even for VFR

  • By Kate Kayes from Morogoro, Tanzania on Tuesday, March 31, 2009
  • Review: I bought it for its elasticated leg strap and it is as good and practical as I'd hoped.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed!

  • By Carolyn from Gainesville FL USA on Friday, May 22, 2009
  • Pros: Fits my leg.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I needed to be more organized and this kneeboard is just what I needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simplicity wins

  • By Erik Lindgren from Riverside CA USA on Thursday, October 29, 2009
  • Pros: Simple design fnuctions well
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This kneeboard is the the perfect size. Its light weight and functions well. The clip on top is easy to use yet hold maps and approach plates securly. The sewn in pen holder is in the perfect position and retains a pen securly while still providing ease of retrieval and return (saves you $2 in pen clips that slide around).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product!!!

  • By Capstone Aviation Mgt www.camair.biz from Oroville CA USA on Tuesday, August 02, 2011
  • Review: I love this thing, just the right size and doesn't make my leg sweat like others I have had....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple, does the job well

  • By Robert from Richland WA USA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
  • Pros: Just right!
  • Cons:
  • Review: No extra accessories to encumber me in flight. Just right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I needed it. Works great.

  • By Tony - Future Mooney Guy from Bloomington IL USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: Does the job effectively and affordably
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I needed a kneeboard of my own. I started flying and was using a loaner kneeboard. Then one day, I had to fly without it. Wow, I didn't realize how useful a kneeboard is.

    This board is sized just right, it has a big enough strap to fit my larger than average thigh and it has a pen holder sewed into the strap. Those little things that makes it easier on the pilot turn average products into great products.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.