TOP

Jeppesen Aviator Bag

  • 61 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Jeppesen Aviator Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:

I own it and love it.

  • By A Customer from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Pros: Everything about it.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I've been looking at this bag for a while now, when I got the money to buy it I was very impressed with it. It's a good bag for students, like me. Holds my headset in the headset bag very well, and the smaller bag is good for a water bottle, if you don't own a radio or GPS. I keep all my flight books in the bag and all my plotters, E6-B, kneeboard, etc. If your a student, get this bag...you will be surprized what you take with you as a student and this bag will hold all of it. I love it. : ]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Compact and Simple

  • By Prama Suria from Jakarta Indonesia on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
  • Review: At the beginning I looked to this bag I thought its too small. But actually after it arrive, the dimension are great. In this case, it really compact. I can bring all my stuffs into it. As an airliner, I like to fit it to the bag compartment in my cockpit. For me, the Jeppesen Aviator Bag are fit with airlines pilot to use it as a daily Nav Bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Top quality all in all

  • By Veronica from Boston MA USA on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
  • Pros: Durable material. Very spacious. Detachable compartments.
  • Cons: The shoulder strip is of a crossed bag design makes it a little hard to carry with shoulder.
  • Review: Very spacious and very durable. Love the detachable design- I can tailor the bag to a way that fits the flying trip's purpose.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from ELEFSINA Greece on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Review: The product met my expectations. It would be nice if the bag was a little bigger. Other than that everything is ok
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very practical

  • By A Customer from Switzerland on Monday, March 29, 2010
  • Pros: the place, the size
  • Cons: the structure inside
  • Review: There is a lot of place, for a A4 Folder + charts +++.  The pockets that we can remove are very practical. This bag is perfect for flight, student, etc
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ken from Eden Prairie MN USA on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
  • Pros: Perfect size and weight.
  • Cons: Could have sewn in larger individual pockets.
  • Review: I love the mid size bag. All of my gear fits perfectly. I was concerned that my ZULU headset would be snug but it fits like a glove. I even bought another bag as a present for another aviator.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely worth it!

  • By Ashley from Covington TN USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros: nice size, detachable headphone bag, durable materials, good construction
  • Cons: the velcro divider on inside
  • Review: I purchased this bag for my husband for Christmas. He's a student pilot with only a few short hours until his check ride. He's been needing a bag to hold his books, maps, headphones, etc and this has been the perfect bag for that. He gets so many compliments from other pilots, and he just loves carrying it. Plus he loves the detachable headphone compartment!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ron from Gainesville, GA on Wednesday, April 06, 2011
  • Review: Great bag. I took a pilot friend advice and got a larger bag than the one I thought I needed and it has worked out very well. The removable bags for my radio and headsets are great. The bag allows me to keep my knee board, flashlight etc all together with room for additional reference material. All in all I am very please with the bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bag For The Money

  • By Jim from Ypsilanti MI USA on Monday, August 31, 2009
  • Pros: Holds everything, Well made, Plenty of pockets
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Holds everything I need for being a student pilot. It holds all my books, charts, and binders, and kneeboard with plenty of space. The bag is rugged and holds together great. The external pocket for the headset hold my Lightspeed Zulu with plenty of room and protects it well. I'm glad I purchased this bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gueorgui from San Donato Milanese Italy on Monday, October 05, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sweet... Just right

  • By A Customer from Irving TX USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Pros: Many compartments and slots
  • Cons:
  • Review: Simply loved the bag. All my items fit in well. Plenty of room!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Flight Bag!!!!!

  • By Dale from Spring Branch TX USA on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
  • Pros: Rugged Nylon construction, Heavy duty Velcro and Zippers.
  • Cons: haven't found any yet.
  • Review: Rugged construction feels like it will last a very long time. Plenty of room for everything I need as a student pilot but not too big. Fits behind my CFII's seat in the Cherokee 180. My Lightspeed Zulus fit in the headset case. I use the spare radio / GPS case for my water bottle but a Radio or Slim GPS would fit nicely. Very Nice Bag!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

amazing bag!

  • By A Customer from marina del Rey CA USA on Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Review: Not too big surely not too small, perfect size bag!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product for the money spent

  • By Lil from Platte City MO USA on Monday, May 18, 2009
  • Pros: Plenty of room
  • Cons: The only thing I found wrong with this bag is the divider it comes with. I would rather see it run from end-to-end rather then side- to-side. The reason is soft covered books tend to slip down in the bag causing bent pages or covers if you don't keep them between hard covered books.
  • Review: I am a new pilot still in the training stage and as every pilot know, training comes with a lot of books. Whether hard or soft covered, big or small, this bag comes with plenty of room. The two detachable cases is a nice feature also. Even with the one con I wrote I still feel I spent my money well purchasing this bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great size for all of your piloting tools

  • By kevin from dacula GA USA on Monday, January 19, 2009
  • Pros: Size is perfect
  • Cons:
  • Review: I really love this bag, it fits a lot of stuff that I use for my CFI training. It has many pockets where I can put small things like pens, pencils, charts, a fuel drainer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The C-5 of Pilot Bags

  • By Alexander KCRQ from El Cajon CA USA on Monday, June 01, 2009
  • Pros: made of heavy duty, durable material-- Light empty weight--- Easy to carry
  • Cons: Lack of skeletal protection for headset. Seems vulnerable to bumps and collisions.
  • Review: This bag is great! It comfortably holds my FAR/AIM, Jeppesen Knee Board and two aircraft handbooks with room to spare. The headset carrier is great and comfortably fits my David Clark H20-10. Though seemingly small, the other side pouch is conveniently used to carry a spare water bottle. Easy to use and low maintenance zippers dont get hung up for break. Easy access and versatility are the key elements I love about my Jepp Bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really nice, lots of room

  • By Brian from Racine WI USA on Friday, September 26, 2008
  • Review: The bag has lots of storage and removable storage bags. Really high quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Usefull and good looking product.

  • By Jorge Arellano from Vina del Mar, CHILE, South America. on Monday, November 24, 2008
  • Pros: Great quality, easily adjustable.
  • Cons: None I can think of.
  • Review: Convenient compact choice. Each Navigator bag is fully padded and made from Dupont's" heavy duty 1680D-Denier Ballistic nylon making it water resistance, strong, abrasion resistant, and extremely durable. Size including exterior pockets and headset bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Outstanding Product

  • By Michael from Magnolia TX USA on Monday, March 31, 2008
  • Review: Quality is high and design is great for flight supplies.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Everything you need in one bad

  • By David from Middleton WI USA on Thursday, January 10, 2008
  • Pros: Plenty of space and quality made
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good bag with plenty of space to carry the basics and keep everything protected. The bag holds my headset and GPS in external removable bags that are well integrated, the main compartment has great room and the side compartments hold charts and paperwork. The best thing I can say is my CFI took a look at it and likes it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great, Sturdy Bag

  • By Duane from WEST LAFAYETTE IN USA on Tuesday, April 08, 2008
  • Pros: Detachable headset/gps bags
  • Cons: No front pockets on headset bag
  • Review: It's a great bag with lots of room (and more) to put all my essentials. The construction is great and material is pretty strong. Front pocket is great. Zippers are strong. The extras are really nice like the detachable headset and gps bag. However, I would have liked it better if the headset bag had pockets on the front (and/or back) to carry other things like my logbook, flight computer, etc. whenever I didn't want to carry the entire bag. Overall great bag. Highly recommended. Duane
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bag!!!!

  • By Raul from Spring Texas USA on Thursday, August 21, 2008
  • Pros: quality bag, not too big, plenty of compartments to be organized.
  • Cons: none.
  • Review: Jeppesen has never let me down when it comes to quality. This bag is a perfect size. it keeps all of my items well organized. I am a CFI and first thought it was going to be too big since I do not carry too many items.  In the main compartment I carry my kneeboard, log book and my 15" laptop and still have plenty of room to spare for like some books or whatever.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product to anyone who is shopping for a flight bag

  • By Loyd from Wichita KS USA on Tuesday, May 06, 2008
  • Pros: lots of room
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It met my expectations, it has the room I need but is not so big that it becomes too heavy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for day excursions

  • By David from Los Angeles, CA USA on Tuesday, May 20, 2008
  • Pros: Perfect size, detachable headset bag
  • Cons: Could use more chart pockets
  • Review: This bag is perfect for day excursions. I especially like the detachable headset bag which I use when I fly with others and don't need my entire kit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag for the price

  • By Chris from Portland, OR on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
  • Pros: Lots of room, headset bag, sturdy.
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: This bag is big and has tons of room to spare. I can fit all of my approach plates, 5 POHs, a headset in the main compartment, my Zulus in the headset bag, a knee board, and my checklists in the bag and still have a little bit of room or some more stuff. I do not regret this purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy it again

  • By A Customer from Lrenskog Akershus Norway on Monday, September 22, 2014
  • Pros: Lots of storage in a good looking bad
  • Cons: Bad quality in zippers and linings
  • Review: Shoulder strap broke on the second day of use because of bad quality.
    Reinforced it myself and i've been greatly pleased since then. Zippers still hold together but seems to be weak..
    Easy clip on/off side bags. Holds all charts, headsets and accessory.
    Would recommend it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bag

  • By Student Pilot from West Babylon NY USA on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
  • Pros: Lots of Pockets, Roomy, Lots of Storage Space(s)
  • Cons: Didn't come with Instructions/Ideas for assembly
  • Review: A great bag, no problems with it and been using it for 2 months now. Zippers work fine, plenty of room to store all your pilot needs. From books, to pen, to papers, to headset, to water bottle, etc.... And lots of pockets everywhere. The only thing, is that it should have came with instuctions about placing the divider and attaching the outside bags to the main bag. Not complicated to do, but a product should come with instructions/directions if not fully assembled....Otherwise it's a great bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

More bag than I really need

  • By Joe from Cary NC USA on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
  • Pros: Roomy. Very comfortable on shoulder
  • Cons: Nothing, really. It's a decent bag.
  • Review: Bag is huge: more than room enough for my stuff - handheld GPS, headset, several sectionals, flashlight, pens, backup batteries, airport directory,snack bars, etc. In fact, I could probably carry twice as much stuff if I wanted. Very comfortable to carry. Zippers work fine. Enough pocket and places to stuff things for me. All in all, I'm pleased.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Overall Good. Room for improvement in a couple spots.

  • By Al from Cincinnati OH USA on Friday, July 22, 2011
  • Pros: Light weight. Right size. Looks good. Price
  • Cons: Zippers should be more heavy duty. It would be nice to have some feet, or raised areas on the bottom so the bag won't get wet when setting it down on wet surfaces. The snap leather piece at the top of the handle straps is time consuming and awkward to use.
  • Review: I work for a major air carrier. We just went to Jepp ship sets in the cockpit. By losing the Airway manual and Jepps, I was able to significantly downsize the contents of my flight kit. This bag is just the right size for me now. I didn't have a need for the headset bag. I use a smaller plantronics that fits fine in the side pocket with my glasses, and sun glasses, pens, small flashlight etc. Main compartment is of a good size. I use it to hold some company manuals and pubs that are of jepp size but thinner. I used the nav radio bag in here as well to hold smaller items. With both of these bags removed from the outside, the bag is quite compact, and yet big enough for my use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Schattdorf Switzerland on Thursday, September 15, 2011
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again...in fact, I just did

  • By A Customer from basking ridge NJ USA on Tuesday, December 01, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: The velcro closure often gets caught on clothing if not properly secured
  • Review: Good, solid, reasonably lightweight bag with sufficient space & pockets for the necessary gadgets
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Nick from AR USA on Monday, May 03, 2010
  • Review: Very well laid out and organized for a pilot's equipment. It is of sufficient size and easy to access. The one problem area for me has been the stitching coming loose where the TWILL TAPE was sewn around the border of the top, zippered flap of the bag. It is obvious that it was not sewn with sufficient quality control over the product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good

  • By jiyeon from seoul South Korea on Monday, March 29, 2010
  • Review: Good and a little heavy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good bag(s)

  • By A Customer from France on Thursday, July 31, 2008
  • Pros: good size for private / student pilot ; versatility
  • Cons: just one interior divider
  • Review: A strong product, not too big and not too small, very light. Transceiver and headset bags are easily removable. The headset bag is a little bit different from the "classic" Jeppesen headset protector bag (1680D ballistic nylon vs 600D for the second one) but you can also attach them together. This bag would be perfect with more sleeve(s) and interior divider(s).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not as small as it looks!

  • By Svetlana from Brooklyn NY USA on Tuesday, September 02, 2008
  • Pros: Fits tons of stuff!!!!!
  • Cons: was too big
  • Review: This is a nice bag, however, I purchased it thinking that it was small ( you cannot tell the size based on the picture) and it was actually quite large. My husband was looking for a small bag that he could fit under the seat of a private plane, but this bag can only go onto the passenger seat. On the other hand, if you are travelling somehwere using commercial airlines, you can fit a whole bunch of stuff into it and it will fit under that seat perfectly as carry on luggage.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By bryan from reno NV USA on Friday, November 07, 2008
  • Pros: detacable head set bag and radio bag.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Too big for the beginner but you grow into it fast.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By A Customer from Port Orange FL USA on Tuesday, January 06, 2009
  • Pros: very durable
  • Cons: could be bigger
  • Review: I liked it, its sturdy and durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from New York NY on Thursday, July 29, 2004
  • Review: I Love all the space it has. I was a little bulkier than i expected but its a real nice bag. Nice and padded walls holds everything you need. Great Product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Buy

  • By BRIAN from WALKER MI USA on Thursday, December 11, 2008
  • Pros: Quality and size
  • Cons: needs dividers
  • Review: Its hard to get a product that gets 5 stars... this one is close! I'd buy it again but my hope is that with the quality of this bag I won't have to. I had another smaller Jepp bag and it wasn't worth its weight in saw dust. This one is much better and has plently of room for all of my teaching materials.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Bag

  • By Alex from Dallas,TX on Friday, December 28, 2007
  • Pros: Jeppesen quality
  • Cons: shippers folded it, hard to bend back to shape!
  • Review: This is my second flight bag. It is very nice. Removable floor and adjustable dividers. I wish it was just a few inches longer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Almost Perfect for My Needs

  • By Joel from Los Angeles CA USA on Friday, April 18, 2008
  • Pros: Size, durability, flexibility, and practicality.
  • Cons: Needs a few more pockets inside.
  • Review: This is my second bag. The first (also a Jeppesen) was too large. I kept it for a longer trip. I'm a student pilot. This bag is almost perfect for what I need it to do. I can carry my charts, books, E6B calculator, headset, transceiver, logbook, mini-flashlight, and pen/pencil. I say this is almost perfect, as I wish it had more pockets inside. The pockets that are there seem to be odd in size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

what a bag!

  • By A Customer from Santa Monica CA USA on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
  • Pros: nice padding
  • Cons: none to speak of
  • Review: This bag is truly great.  It met up to all my expectations.  The reason for the 4 star is there's always room for improvement somewhere.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

item as described according to the picture

  • By A Customer from Portland OR USA on Thursday, November 26, 2015
  • Review: Delivery was fast. however the zipper is broken after a week.  Maybe have better quality control next time, I probably gotten a lemon that missed the check.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Craig from O Fallon IL USA on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
  • Review: The zipper broke the first time I used it. Besides that I love the bag I only wish it would have last at least a day Can I get a replacement?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not all that I'd hoped for

  • By Steve from McChord AFB WA USA on Friday, June 18, 2010
  • Review: I was looking for a mid sized flight bag to replace the AF helmet bag that held my flight gear for 21 years. This bag does the trick and still fits in the side area of the C17. However, the strap is falling off and I am concerned that the detachable gear bags will detach during some bag drag. AMC roadlife is hard on gear and this bag is stuggling to keep up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

I hope I get an exchange/refund

  • By Dane from New Jersey on Friday, February 22, 2019
  • Pros: Simple and organized
  • Cons: Cheap zippers
  • Review: I bought this product a few weeks ago and have been using it for a week. I loved it up until the zipper broke up on the top. I sent an email to the company and still waiting for a reply. I really hope they just send me a new one because the bag works perfect for me as a flight instructor
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good bag but not properly finished

  • By Cedric from Mesa AZ USA on Saturday, February 02, 2013
  • Pros: Not cumbersome, room enough
  • Cons: Unfinished, no usage example, fragile zippers
  • Review: At first glance, I expected this bag to be a little bigger and better finished regarding the seams. I finished them myself to avoid them to come undone. After some trials, I found the way to organize all my stuff inside (20lbs). I would have appreciated some examples about how to do it. Too bad, no inside separator. The headset removable pouch is big enough for my AvCom headset, and the second one for my bottle of water or sun glasses box. The zippers look fragile but no problem after 1 month of use except the velcro latch part of the main compartment that started to rip (I had to sew it). The strap adjuster are not really efficient. It extends along the walking to the aircraft with 20 lbs load.
    As a student pilot, it is a good flight bag, for people not mindful of the finishing, but nowadays quality is not the same as the one of the past :-S
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good But...

  • By joao from Fort Pierce FL USA on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
  • Review: Strap was torn after two days of usage.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Praful from New York NY USA on Sunday, October 07, 2012
  • Pros: Very spacious and the main bag can be configured internally with the partition conveniently
  • Cons: Poor zipper quality and impractical shoulder strap
  • Review: The zippers are of poor quality. They tend to get stuck at bends. The shoulder strap should have a padded non slip support. The present stap keeps slipping off the shoulders unless you sling it around your chest which is not practical.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

You'd better look for an alternative

  • By Silv from Torino Italy on Wednesday, June 23, 2010
  • Review: Headset pocket is so small. Do they mean iPhone headset maybe...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's the perfect size flight bag.

  • By Kristin from White River Junction VT USA on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Wish it had some type of rubber on shoulder strap as it is constantly slipping off my shoulder. .
  • Review: I am a 2nd year college student and have to cart around a lot of stuff. I love that it is light weight, and a has many pockets for all the items I am required to have when I go to the flightline. You need to be very carefult that the velcro closures match up perfectly as there are now lots of pulls on the fabric around velcro.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from El Segundo CA USA on Saturday, March 28, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Too large to fit between the seats; cheap handle wrap;
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Seams already splitting apart

  • By A Customer from Fleming Island FL USA on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Pros: Big
  • Cons: Poor construction
  • Review: Bag holds everything I need, but only after less than 2 months, one seam as already started to split. I like everything else about the bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'm not happy and looking for a replacement

  • By Daniel from Pinehurst NC USA on Wednesday, May 12, 2010
  • Pros: cheap
  • Cons:
  • Review: Zippers failed almost immediately and stitching failed after only three weeks of pretty gentle use. Might serve well for a short VFR flight but after a couple of approach books and an AFD the bag poorly supports the weight. I wish I would have read the reviews before I bought it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Organizer?

  • By A Customer from columbia MO USA on Thursday, November 20, 2008
  • Pros: large and strong
  • Cons: All of your things just pile on top of themselves, then you cant find anything.
  • Review: Product is large and apears to to well built, however, it is very difficult to be organized as it doesnt have many pockets. In fact, they are almost non existant. I would recomend finding a similar bag with more compartments to get organized.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Rip on the first day

  • By Sara from Australia on Monday, February 03, 2014
  • Review: I read other reviews before I bought it that it's easily rip and the stitches would come off, but I thought this wouldn't happen to me as the others just got bad ones. First day, first trip as I put everything in, carried home, by the time I got home it split (from the car park to the lift) where the strap is, now I got a hole in it and could no longer use the strap or the whole bag would completely come apart. So the quality is consistently bad. Falls apart less than 10 minutes of use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.

Cheap Zippers

  • By A Customer from Ft. Lauderdale on Friday, May 27, 2016
  • Pros: Convenient compartments
  • Cons: Waste of money.
  • Review: Three zippers broke after only light use. CHEAP ZIPPERS = USELESS BAG.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

terrible bag broke on me 4 days after i buy it.

  • By Alessandro from Aventura FL USA on Friday, October 10, 2014
  • Pros: many pockets?bad product
  • Cons: quality is terrible NEVER BUY IT
  • Review: I will never buy a bag like that ever in my life. the zipper broke 4 days after i bought it. I can really say that i treat my things well. I was closing the back slowly and just the zipper snapped. the whole thing, the little metal clip broke and is beyond repair. JUst have to put it in the trash can. terrible product DO NOT BUY IT
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

This bag will self destruct

  • By CFI Tony from Phoenix, AZ on Thursday, February 11, 2010
  • Pros: Waterproof material, pretty gold Jeppesen logo. $ expensive $ -maybe could get you a bigger tax return.
  • Cons: Bad sewn heams, lacks pockets, falling appart
  • Review: I've been flying and flight instructing for several years now and have gone through six different flight bags. At first glance this bag seams to have it all. A durable material, removable componets, plenty of pockets. But I've been disatisfied from the moment I bought it. I wanted a bag that was lightweight and could hold at least a binder for 8.5-11 paper like a messenger bag. But the divider for this bag only divides it in half. The metal clips for the should strap bent in the first day. The shoulder straps never stay adjusted. And just today after only having the product for two weeks, the fabric that holds the removable headset bag ripped off when I was removing the headset bag. I sent a message to Jeppesen to see what they recomend since I bought it at a local flight store and they don't take returns
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Bag......But

  • By Edward from Halifax MA USA on Thursday, April 26, 2012
  • Review: Would have been a great bag, but the first time I used it, the zipper broke.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Divider Doesn't Work

  • By BaconDevourer from San Diego CA USA on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
  • Review: It's an OK bag. It's 1 star because the divider is supposed to be secured to the interior compartment by hook-and-loop fasteners, but there's no way I can put it in there to get a hook on loop. It's loop on loop and doesn't stick. I don't know if I just got a defective unit.

    Also, the removable exterior pouch for the radio is a pain to get in.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.