TOP

Jeppesen Aviator Bag

  • 61 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Jeppesen Aviator Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

item as described according to the picture

  • By A Customer from Portland OR USA on Thursday, November 26, 2015
  • Review: Delivery was fast. however the zipper is broken after a week.  Maybe have better quality control next time, I probably gotten a lemon that missed the check.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Craig from O Fallon IL USA on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
  • Review: The zipper broke the first time I used it. Besides that I love the bag I only wish it would have last at least a day Can I get a replacement?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not all that I'd hoped for

  • By Steve from McChord AFB WA USA on Friday, June 18, 2010
  • Review: I was looking for a mid sized flight bag to replace the AF helmet bag that held my flight gear for 21 years. This bag does the trick and still fits in the side area of the C17. However, the strap is falling off and I am concerned that the detachable gear bags will detach during some bag drag. AMC roadlife is hard on gear and this bag is stuggling to keep up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good bag but not properly finished

  • By Cedric from Mesa AZ USA on Saturday, February 02, 2013
  • Pros: Not cumbersome, room enough
  • Cons: Unfinished, no usage example, fragile zippers
  • Review: At first glance, I expected this bag to be a little bigger and better finished regarding the seams. I finished them myself to avoid them to come undone. After some trials, I found the way to organize all my stuff inside (20lbs). I would have appreciated some examples about how to do it. Too bad, no inside separator. The headset removable pouch is big enough for my AvCom headset, and the second one for my bottle of water or sun glasses box. The zippers look fragile but no problem after 1 month of use except the velcro latch part of the main compartment that started to rip (I had to sew it). The strap adjuster are not really efficient. It extends along the walking to the aircraft with 20 lbs load.
    As a student pilot, it is a good flight bag, for people not mindful of the finishing, but nowadays quality is not the same as the one of the past :-S
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good But...

  • By joao from Fort Pierce FL USA on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
  • Review: Strap was torn after two days of usage.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

I hope I get an exchange/refund

  • By Dane from New Jersey on Friday, February 22, 2019
  • Pros: Simple and organized
  • Cons: Cheap zippers
  • Review: I bought this product a few weeks ago and have been using it for a week. I loved it up until the zipper broke up on the top. I sent an email to the company and still waiting for a reply. I really hope they just send me a new one because the bag works perfect for me as a flight instructor
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Praful from New York NY USA on Sunday, October 07, 2012
  • Pros: Very spacious and the main bag can be configured internally with the partition conveniently
  • Cons: Poor zipper quality and impractical shoulder strap
  • Review: The zippers are of poor quality. They tend to get stuck at bends. The shoulder strap should have a padded non slip support. The present stap keeps slipping off the shoulders unless you sling it around your chest which is not practical.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

You'd better look for an alternative

  • By Silv from Torino Italy on Wednesday, June 23, 2010
  • Review: Headset pocket is so small. Do they mean iPhone headset maybe...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from El Segundo CA USA on Saturday, March 28, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Too large to fit between the seats; cheap handle wrap;
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's the perfect size flight bag.

  • By Kristin from White River Junction VT USA on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Wish it had some type of rubber on shoulder strap as it is constantly slipping off my shoulder. .
  • Review: I am a 2nd year college student and have to cart around a lot of stuff. I love that it is light weight, and a has many pockets for all the items I am required to have when I go to the flightline. You need to be very carefult that the velcro closures match up perfectly as there are now lots of pulls on the fabric around velcro.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.