TOP

Jeppesen Aviator Bag

  • 61 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Jeppesen Aviator Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:

I own it and love it.

  • By A Customer from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Pros: Everything about it.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I've been looking at this bag for a while now, when I got the money to buy it I was very impressed with it. It's a good bag for students, like me. Holds my headset in the headset bag very well, and the smaller bag is good for a water bottle, if you don't own a radio or GPS. I keep all my flight books in the bag and all my plotters, E6-B, kneeboard, etc. If your a student, get this bag...you will be surprized what you take with you as a student and this bag will hold all of it. I love it. : ]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Compact and Simple

  • By Prama Suria from Jakarta Indonesia on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
  • Review: At the beginning I looked to this bag I thought its too small. But actually after it arrive, the dimension are great. In this case, it really compact. I can bring all my stuffs into it. As an airliner, I like to fit it to the bag compartment in my cockpit. For me, the Jeppesen Aviator Bag are fit with airlines pilot to use it as a daily Nav Bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Top quality all in all

  • By Veronica from Boston MA USA on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
  • Pros: Durable material. Very spacious. Detachable compartments.
  • Cons: The shoulder strip is of a crossed bag design makes it a little hard to carry with shoulder.
  • Review: Very spacious and very durable. Love the detachable design- I can tailor the bag to a way that fits the flying trip's purpose.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely worth it!

  • By Ashley from Covington TN USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros: nice size, detachable headphone bag, durable materials, good construction
  • Cons: the velcro divider on inside
  • Review: I purchased this bag for my husband for Christmas. He's a student pilot with only a few short hours until his check ride. He's been needing a bag to hold his books, maps, headphones, etc and this has been the perfect bag for that. He gets so many compliments from other pilots, and he just loves carrying it. Plus he loves the detachable headphone compartment!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ron from Gainesville, GA on Wednesday, April 06, 2011
  • Review: Great bag. I took a pilot friend advice and got a larger bag than the one I thought I needed and it has worked out very well. The removable bags for my radio and headsets are great. The bag allows me to keep my knee board, flashlight etc all together with room for additional reference material. All in all I am very please with the bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bag For The Money

  • By Jim from Ypsilanti MI USA on Monday, August 31, 2009
  • Pros: Holds everything, Well made, Plenty of pockets
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Holds everything I need for being a student pilot. It holds all my books, charts, and binders, and kneeboard with plenty of space. The bag is rugged and holds together great. The external pocket for the headset hold my Lightspeed Zulu with plenty of room and protects it well. I'm glad I purchased this bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gueorgui from San Donato Milanese Italy on Monday, October 05, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from ELEFSINA Greece on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Review: The product met my expectations. It would be nice if the bag was a little bigger. Other than that everything is ok
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very practical

  • By A Customer from Switzerland on Monday, March 29, 2010
  • Pros: the place, the size
  • Cons: the structure inside
  • Review: There is a lot of place, for a A4 Folder + charts +++.  The pockets that we can remove are very practical. This bag is perfect for flight, student, etc
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ken from Eden Prairie MN USA on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
  • Pros: Perfect size and weight.
  • Cons: Could have sewn in larger individual pockets.
  • Review: I love the mid size bag. All of my gear fits perfectly. I was concerned that my ZULU headset would be snug but it fits like a glove. I even bought another bag as a present for another aviator.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sweet... Just right

  • By A Customer from Irving TX USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Pros: Many compartments and slots
  • Cons:
  • Review: Simply loved the bag. All my items fit in well. Plenty of room!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Flight Bag!!!!!

  • By Dale from Spring Branch TX USA on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
  • Pros: Rugged Nylon construction, Heavy duty Velcro and Zippers.
  • Cons: haven't found any yet.
  • Review: Rugged construction feels like it will last a very long time. Plenty of room for everything I need as a student pilot but not too big. Fits behind my CFII's seat in the Cherokee 180. My Lightspeed Zulus fit in the headset case. I use the spare radio / GPS case for my water bottle but a Radio or Slim GPS would fit nicely. Very Nice Bag!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really nice, lots of room

  • By Brian from Racine WI USA on Friday, September 26, 2008
  • Review: The bag has lots of storage and removable storage bags. Really high quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Outstanding Product

  • By Michael from Magnolia TX USA on Monday, March 31, 2008
  • Review: Quality is high and design is great for flight supplies.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Everything you need in one bad

  • By David from Middleton WI USA on Thursday, January 10, 2008
  • Pros: Plenty of space and quality made
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good bag with plenty of space to carry the basics and keep everything protected. The bag holds my headset and GPS in external removable bags that are well integrated, the main compartment has great room and the side compartments hold charts and paperwork. The best thing I can say is my CFI took a look at it and likes it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great, Sturdy Bag

  • By Duane from WEST LAFAYETTE IN USA on Tuesday, April 08, 2008
  • Pros: Detachable headset/gps bags
  • Cons: No front pockets on headset bag
  • Review: It's a great bag with lots of room (and more) to put all my essentials. The construction is great and material is pretty strong. Front pocket is great. Zippers are strong. The extras are really nice like the detachable headset and gps bag. However, I would have liked it better if the headset bag had pockets on the front (and/or back) to carry other things like my logbook, flight computer, etc. whenever I didn't want to carry the entire bag. Overall great bag. Highly recommended. Duane
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bag!!!!

  • By Raul from Spring Texas USA on Thursday, August 21, 2008
  • Pros: quality bag, not too big, plenty of compartments to be organized.
  • Cons: none.
  • Review: Jeppesen has never let me down when it comes to quality. This bag is a perfect size. it keeps all of my items well organized. I am a CFI and first thought it was going to be too big since I do not carry too many items.  In the main compartment I carry my kneeboard, log book and my 15" laptop and still have plenty of room to spare for like some books or whatever.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product to anyone who is shopping for a flight bag

  • By Loyd from Wichita KS USA on Tuesday, May 06, 2008
  • Pros: lots of room
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It met my expectations, it has the room I need but is not so big that it becomes too heavy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for day excursions

  • By David from Los Angeles, CA USA on Tuesday, May 20, 2008
  • Pros: Perfect size, detachable headset bag
  • Cons: Could use more chart pockets
  • Review: This bag is perfect for day excursions. I especially like the detachable headset bag which I use when I fly with others and don't need my entire kit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

amazing bag!

  • By A Customer from marina del Rey CA USA on Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Review: Not too big surely not too small, perfect size bag!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product for the money spent

  • By Lil from Platte City MO USA on Monday, May 18, 2009
  • Pros: Plenty of room
  • Cons: The only thing I found wrong with this bag is the divider it comes with. I would rather see it run from end-to-end rather then side- to-side. The reason is soft covered books tend to slip down in the bag causing bent pages or covers if you don't keep them between hard covered books.
  • Review: I am a new pilot still in the training stage and as every pilot know, training comes with a lot of books. Whether hard or soft covered, big or small, this bag comes with plenty of room. The two detachable cases is a nice feature also. Even with the one con I wrote I still feel I spent my money well purchasing this bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great size for all of your piloting tools

  • By kevin from dacula GA USA on Monday, January 19, 2009
  • Pros: Size is perfect
  • Cons:
  • Review: I really love this bag, it fits a lot of stuff that I use for my CFI training. It has many pockets where I can put small things like pens, pencils, charts, a fuel drainer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The C-5 of Pilot Bags

  • By Alexander KCRQ from El Cajon CA USA on Monday, June 01, 2009
  • Pros: made of heavy duty, durable material-- Light empty weight--- Easy to carry
  • Cons: Lack of skeletal protection for headset. Seems vulnerable to bumps and collisions.
  • Review: This bag is great! It comfortably holds my FAR/AIM, Jeppesen Knee Board and two aircraft handbooks with room to spare. The headset carrier is great and comfortably fits my David Clark H20-10. Though seemingly small, the other side pouch is conveniently used to carry a spare water bottle. Easy to use and low maintenance zippers dont get hung up for break. Easy access and versatility are the key elements I love about my Jepp Bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Usefull and good looking product.

  • By Jorge Arellano from Vina del Mar, CHILE, South America. on Monday, November 24, 2008
  • Pros: Great quality, easily adjustable.
  • Cons: None I can think of.
  • Review: Convenient compact choice. Each Navigator bag is fully padded and made from Dupont's" heavy duty 1680D-Denier Ballistic nylon making it water resistance, strong, abrasion resistant, and extremely durable. Size including exterior pockets and headset bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.