Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Jeppesen VFR Kneeboard with Clipboard

Sort By:
Filter By:

  • By A Customer from San Francisco, California on Monday, June 18, 2007
  • Review: Great gift for new student. Useful with the right size inside for those other things they need. good price ,timly, raving thank you's from the future pilot to be .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Philippe from France on Wednesday, May 21, 2008
  • Review: It's exatly what I am looking for..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Product!

  • By A Customer from ARLINGTON VIRGINIA USA on Friday, March 06, 2009
  • Review: It's an excellent kneeboard, good product, excellent price. I recommend this Jeppesen Kneeboard
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Gift

  • By Kathryn from Valatie NY USA on Monday, January 31, 2011
  • Review: We gave this as a Christmas gift to my son who is in flight school at Ft. Rucker. He was excited and said it will be perfect. He recently learned he will be flying the Kiowa and is excited to put it to use. He liked that it had slots for the extras he will need in the air, such as maps, etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very versatile

  • By Philip from Lexington Park MD USA on Monday, August 08, 2011
  • Pros: Use it several ways
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is just what I needed. You can take out the clip board and use it separately to just hold a chart for a short cross country flight or leave it in the sleeve with the pockets when doing something more extensive when you need a computer and airport directory.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

would not fly without it

  • By Alan from Gresham OR USA on Monday, January 25, 2016
  • Review: More than met my expectations, keeps everything you need within hands reach.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By ARMANDO from Plano TX USA on Tuesday, March 09, 2010
  • Pros: Spacious,easy to fit,informative plate on steel
  • Cons:
  • Review: It really met my expectations, it has three bags to put nvigatinos charts, or other papers, it fits in the leg easily, it's a good quality material it also has two pencil/pen holders wihch make it easy to use , you don't have to look for a peen everywhere while you're flying !!.. I reccommend it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

JEPPESEN VFR KNEEBOARD WITH CLIPBOARD

  • By Nick on Wednesday, May 12, 2010
  • Review: Good quality merchandise. Met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kyle from Johnstown CO USA on Tuesday, June 29, 2010
  • Review: Wonderful product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would pay one hundred dollars for it!

  • By A Customer from West Pittston PA USA on Tuesday, November 02, 2010
  • Pros: Durable, cost effective, perfect size
  • Cons: velcro sticks to pants sometimes:) lol
  • Review: It does everything you need a kneeboard to do. Worth every last penny. And it is very durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good, but maps don't fit well.

  • By Dave from Bakersfield CA USA on Friday, December 10, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality. Clip & pen holders work great.
  • Cons: Right side map pocket isn't wide enough.
  • Review: In general I really like this tri-fold kneeboard. The clip is very easy to use and secures papers nicely. The 2 pen holders are great as it leaves a spare if I drop one during flight. It's very easy to get the pen in and out of the holder quickly. My only complaint is that the right side isn't really big enough for standard maps, as it needs to be about 1/4-3/8" wider.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Bob Brokaw from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, January 10, 2007
  • Pros: The extra items you need can be placed in the side pockets for fast access.
  • Cons: You need to carry a huge clip to attach the approach plate book to the kneeboard or tear the page out of the book as most of the aviators I knew did sometiimes placing them in plastic. Great if you don't lose them or fly to many different locations.
  • Review: I was an Army Aviator for 18 years and used the standard issue military kneeboard. It was all we had for VFR or IFR. All you could put on it was the VFR or IFR flight planning form until you had to grab an approach plate from "somewhere" usually on the floor between the seats and slap that on top of the flight planning form. If it was a large aircraft you might have room for your Jeppsen manual case close by but not in a small fixed wing or helicopter. I never had enough room on the kneeboard. In a large aircraft I made my own flight desk (non-folding) out of a legal size clipboard using an extra clip. That won't always work well in a small four seat aircraft so this product was just what I was looking for. It will keep a sectional, E6B, IFR plotter, small paper pad etc right there close by on your leg. You always have the option of pulling the metal clipboard out and sliding it under the clip of a regular legal size clipboard giving you space for a pad of paper or the IFR appraoch plate book on the other end of the large clipboard. You then all all your other stuff in the nylon package for easy access.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good

  • By Steve from Applegate OR USA on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
  • Pros: Nice clip-board and info. imprinted on it
  • Cons: Won't fit a folded sectional
  • Review: Love the metal clip-board with the pertinent VFR information and light gun signals. However, the pouch is too small to hold a folded sectional. Still a 4 star rating.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gueorgui from San Donato Milanese Italy on Monday, October 05, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

You will never forget!!

  • By padungsak from Gander NL Canada on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
  • Review: With this kneeboard which has all you want on flight and not mess and more things to have with, so good :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty Good

  • By A Customer from Tucson AZ USA on Wednesday, May 06, 2009
  • Review: Good product, but a little too long, and could hold charts a bit better, the clear chart product is a very very tight fit, and when you close the kneeboard the edges of the chart fold with it. Could also use some ring holes, so you can attach your checklists with ring clips. Overall good though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice and Smooth

  • By Andre from Niteroi RJ Brazil on Friday, May 15, 2009
  • Pros: High quality, very handy
  • Cons: Some WAC and ERC charts do not feet
  • Review: The product puts all information I need during flight right on my face and organize my space. I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

good kneeboard if you need one big enough to fit a chart

  • By MRC01 from WA State on Monday, August 20, 2007
  • Pros: high quality, fits a chart & full size E-6B
  • Cons: a bit large
  • Review: This kneeboard is a bit on the large side, but it fits charts and full size E-6B computers - if it were any bigger, it wouldn't.

    Its clipboard has a knee strap slot and can be used alone instead of the full kneeboard. It comes with an additional loose knee strap for this purpose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

can be improve

  • By RICARDO from Miami FL USA on Thursday, May 02, 2013
  • Pros: nice size without been too much
  • Cons: the clip of the board is very little, wont close if you use all pockets
  • Review: Works well, can be improved if the clip of the board, it is too little (the clip), and if you fill all the pockets that have available with something that you will need in your routine flights, it probably doesn't close well. Have the perfect size for the charts, the velcro strap works well,  it's a good product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I expected to see

  • By Adik from Peterborough ON Canada on Tuesday, October 06, 2009
  • Review: Good product, but the map compartment could have been a bit larger to fit a couple of more maps or maps/charts of different sizes
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Too Small for Enroute Charts

  • By Learning in Boulder from Boulder, CO on Saturday, May 22, 2010
  • Pros: Fits well
  • Cons: Won't fit a standard Sectional or WAC chart
  • Review: I purchased this at the local FBO as I was starting my cross country flights. It was frustrating that I couldn't fit the Sectional chart into the right or left side pockets, only behind the clipboard or under the clip. The pockets are 1/4" too short to let a chart slip in. A couple of weeks later I purchased a Jeppesen VFR chart to see how it compared to the standard FAA sectionals. I figured out that Jeppesen sizes theirs slightly smaller than the FAA versions, and consequently it fits like a glove into the Jeppesen kneeboard. Could this be a marketing ploy?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Overall Nice

  • By Donald from Dickinson ND USA on Monday, October 25, 2010
  • Pros: Enclosure great for holding information while walking to and from the air plane.
  • Cons: Craftsmanship could be a little better
  • Review: Works great. Only problem was stiching has already started to come undone arround velcro. Easy fix, but since it started within it's first week I am a little unhappy with it. Pencil holder is a little small, and it doesn't fit my pencil. Use a thin mechanical without any ergonomic finger cushion and it will be fine. I wish the metal board had a pencil holder for when you use it without the pouch arround it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Newer isn't always better...

  • By A Customer from Lees Summit MO USA on Monday, January 11, 2010
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons: Missing important feature that was present in earlier models
  • Review: The knee board is still well made, but an important feature that was present in earlier models has been eliminated. I felt that it was important enough to modify the new one before giving it away as a gift. The missing feature is a nylon web band that ran down the left spine of the knee board. It allowed for placement of rings that could then hold calculators, plastic card inserts, and other items. I would strongly recommend to the manufacturer that they return to including this in the construction of the item.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Functional, but not perfect

  • By Val from California on Sunday, May 23, 2010
  • Pros: Frequently used items are in one place without going to the flight bag
  • Cons: paper documents do not stay under the clip very well
  • Review: I have used this product of almost three years. It has provided for many of my expected kneeboard needs satisfactorily. However, the metal clip is not strong enough to keep all reference items in place. (ie, airport kneeboard templates, navigational logs, approach plates, etc) Even when just one document is is under the clip, if the document is brushed by your forearm several times, it works it way out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This product proved useful

  • By Eric from Sidney ME USA on Wednesday, December 31, 2008
  • Pros: easy to attach
  • Cons:
  • Review: Stays put on your leg and offers a flat writing surface.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Not big enough to hold a sectional

  • By A Customer from Washington, DC on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Review: Holds a full-size E6B, pens, pencils, and the like, and the clipboard is very useful. However, the clear plastic sleeve is too small to actually hold a VFR sectional. It will hold a terminal area chart, which is about an inch shorter than the sectional.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Donald from Alvin, TX on Friday, December 03, 2010
  • Review: Pockets are nice. Had it less than a week before the velcro started comming un-stitched. For the price I would expect better quality. The clip on the board could be a little more stiff and have a pencil holder when using without pockets. I like the fact that it can be used with or without the pockets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Indiana on Tuesday, October 10, 2006
  • Review: Great feature to have a separate strap to use as a single kneeboard, but the tiny clip cant hold a chart and navlog. Go with the ASA kneeboards.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not recommended. Poor quality and too small size

  • By Silv from Torino Italy on Wednesday, June 23, 2010
  • Review: The pilot information printed on the aluminium clipboard faded away Immediately removing the protective tape. Side pocket almost useless to put charts due to very small dimension.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.