Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Jeppesen VFR Kneeboard with Clipboard

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Good, but maps don't fit well.

  • By Dave from Bakersfield CA USA on Friday, December 10, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality. Clip & pen holders work great.
  • Cons: Right side map pocket isn't wide enough.
  • Review: In general I really like this tri-fold kneeboard. The clip is very easy to use and secures papers nicely. The 2 pen holders are great as it leaves a spare if I drop one during flight. It's very easy to get the pen in and out of the holder quickly. My only complaint is that the right side isn't really big enough for standard maps, as it needs to be about 1/4-3/8" wider.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Bob Brokaw from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, January 10, 2007
  • Pros: The extra items you need can be placed in the side pockets for fast access.
  • Cons: You need to carry a huge clip to attach the approach plate book to the kneeboard or tear the page out of the book as most of the aviators I knew did sometiimes placing them in plastic. Great if you don't lose them or fly to many different locations.
  • Review: I was an Army Aviator for 18 years and used the standard issue military kneeboard. It was all we had for VFR or IFR. All you could put on it was the VFR or IFR flight planning form until you had to grab an approach plate from "somewhere" usually on the floor between the seats and slap that on top of the flight planning form. If it was a large aircraft you might have room for your Jeppsen manual case close by but not in a small fixed wing or helicopter. I never had enough room on the kneeboard. In a large aircraft I made my own flight desk (non-folding) out of a legal size clipboard using an extra clip. That won't always work well in a small four seat aircraft so this product was just what I was looking for. It will keep a sectional, E6B, IFR plotter, small paper pad etc right there close by on your leg. You always have the option of pulling the metal clipboard out and sliding it under the clip of a regular legal size clipboard giving you space for a pad of paper or the IFR appraoch plate book on the other end of the large clipboard. You then all all your other stuff in the nylon package for easy access.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good

  • By Steve from Applegate OR USA on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
  • Pros: Nice clip-board and info. imprinted on it
  • Cons: Won't fit a folded sectional
  • Review: Love the metal clip-board with the pertinent VFR information and light gun signals. However, the pouch is too small to hold a folded sectional. Still a 4 star rating.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

good kneeboard if you need one big enough to fit a chart

  • By MRC01 from WA State on Monday, August 20, 2007
  • Pros: high quality, fits a chart & full size E-6B
  • Cons: a bit large
  • Review: This kneeboard is a bit on the large side, but it fits charts and full size E-6B computers - if it were any bigger, it wouldn't.

    Its clipboard has a knee strap slot and can be used alone instead of the full kneeboard. It comes with an additional loose knee strap for this purpose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

can be improve

  • By RICARDO from Miami FL USA on Thursday, May 02, 2013
  • Pros: nice size without been too much
  • Cons: the clip of the board is very little, wont close if you use all pockets
  • Review: Works well, can be improved if the clip of the board, it is too little (the clip), and if you fill all the pockets that have available with something that you will need in your routine flights, it probably doesn't close well. Have the perfect size for the charts, the velcro strap works well,  it's a good product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I expected to see

  • By Adik from Peterborough ON Canada on Tuesday, October 06, 2009
  • Review: Good product, but the map compartment could have been a bit larger to fit a couple of more maps or maps/charts of different sizes
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty Good

  • By A Customer from Tucson AZ USA on Wednesday, May 06, 2009
  • Review: Good product, but a little too long, and could hold charts a bit better, the clear chart product is a very very tight fit, and when you close the kneeboard the edges of the chart fold with it. Could also use some ring holes, so you can attach your checklists with ring clips. Overall good though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice and Smooth

  • By Andre from Niteroi RJ Brazil on Friday, May 15, 2009
  • Pros: High quality, very handy
  • Cons: Some WAC and ERC charts do not feet
  • Review: The product puts all information I need during flight right on my face and organize my space. I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gueorgui from San Donato Milanese Italy on Monday, October 05, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

You will never forget!!

  • By padungsak from Gander NL Canada on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
  • Review: With this kneeboard which has all you want on flight and not mess and more things to have with, so good :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.