Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Clarity Aloft Link Stereo Aviation Headset with Bluetooth

Sort By:
Filter By:

Awesome Headset

  • By A Customer from milwaukee, wi on Monday, February 06, 2012
  • Pros: weight, size & fit
  • Cons: none so far
  • Review: I'm a student pilot so when it was time to buy a headset I orderd the Lightspeed Zulu 2, Bose A20 bluetooth and the Clarity Aloft Link. Although the LS and Bose were really nice headsets I really didn't like the weight & pressure. Plus I like to mount a small camera to video my lessons & that was a challenge w/ over the head headsets. Although I was skeptical of the Clarity Alofts I was extremely impressed w/ how well they fit & how light they are. The sound quality is perfect for me & the bluetooth works great. So glad I went w/ the Clarity Alofts cause I can wear sunglasses, hats, video whatever I want w/o any problem & I don't even feel the headset on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Noise reduction surprisingly very good.

  • By Ryan from Bankstown Airport NSW Australia on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Pros: Comfort, lightweight, extra headroom.
  • Cons: Headset bag, over ear frame.
  • Review: The clarity aloft headset has certainly achieved what I have wanted it to. I am a 6'6" instructor flying a DA40 and DA42 and I bought the headset to improve room between my head and the canopy. This does just that very well. The in ear headset is also very comfortable, at first I had trouble getting them to stay in, but thankfully my pilot store included trial large size ear pieces, which fit much better. Once you get used to fitting the plugs and the feeling of having them in your ears the comfort is extremely high, wearing sunglasses does not reduce the seal like it would in a Bose headset. The bluetooth system it comes with is also of good quality. My only two complaints is that it is impossible to fit the bluetooth model back into the headset bag without disassembling the headset back to its factory shipped condition, so I have had to use my old Bose headset bag. The ear tips do last a considerable time. Secondly, the over the ear frame is a little bit tight after long periods of time, however this probably only affects someone of my stature.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

More comfortable than Bose or Zulu

  • By robert from panama city, fl on Thursday, December 01, 2011
  • Pros: comfort, light weight
  • Cons: get use to pushing something into your ear canal
  • Review: Sound is good, noise reduction is good.  They could be horrible and I would still be happy because they are SO much more comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A pleasant surprise!

  • By Steven from St Petersburg FL USA on Monday, June 24, 2013
  • Pros: Lightweight, no squeezing, no sweating.
  • Cons: Ear plugs need to be changed and can get gross with ear wax.
  • Review: I had owned a Quiet technology Halo and ended up selling it on Ebay as I was quite unhappy. So I apprehensive about buying the Clarity Aloft (w/Bluetooth) but it came with a 30 day trial so what did I have to lose? I am 100% satisfied! I fly a lightSport so it's noisy and I didn't think it would be able to compete with my Zulu's but I am totally happy and now my wife wants a set! Once you get used to having the ear plugs inside your ear you will immediately notice the lightness and lack of sweating (I live in Florida). No squeezing of your sunglass temples and no headaches after wearing them all day. You will need to keep your ears clean otherwise the ear plugs can get rather gross looking and you really need to be sure they are actually in your ear canal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By Tom from Mead CO USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Pros: Noise reduction and ease of use
  • Cons:
  • Review: I don't like over the ear noise reduction primarily because of glasses. (Sunglasses, shooting glasses, reading glasses) This product worked very well. First time use I finished my flight and was unaware of any cockpit noise in a training 172. Communication was clear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Great buy!

  • By Neal from Shullsburg WI USA on Monday, August 13, 2012
  • Pros: Quiet, light, Simple
  • Cons:
  • Review: I really like the light weight & quietness of the Clarity headset! The Bluetooth works great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked great out of the box....ooops wait a minute...no plug for helicopter.

  • By Curtis from Center Harbor NH USA on Wednesday, April 04, 2012
  • Pros: Light and excellent audio quality, passive noise cancellation is best for hearing what's important in the helicopter's performance
  • Cons: needed an adapter for the single plug helicopter jack, bulky and heavier cord
  • Review: I'm a student helicopter pilot, and although I love the headset now, I was disappointed to find out there was not a helicopter version. I had to buy a helicopter adapter, but it works great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Got it right this time

  • By Michael from Redondo Beach CA USA on Thursday, October 16, 2014
  • Pros: light weight, comfortable, clarity, tech support
  • Cons: inability to switch left or right side boom mic
  • Review: I promised to revise and amend my previous review after the headset was returned for repair/modification because it did not seem to work on our fleet of B747-8Fs.
    There was a problem with the original headset that I purchased, and after a full review and disclosure of the results of the review to me, a new headset was sent.
    I have tested the headset in 2 of our aircraft, and found it to be perfectly functional.
    The headset is light and comfortable, and the audio/transmission is crystal clear. I found the earbuds to be comfortable. The headset is a bit awkward at first to get on and into positon, but subsequent attempts were easier.
    A left side/right side option would be a bonus.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My phone sounds better with this Blue Tooth than on my Lightspeed

  • By Jamie from La Habra CA USA on Monday, January 07, 2019
  • Pros: light weight, and bluetooth really clrear.
  • Cons: Earpieces that they come with were too small for my ears. I had to buy the smaller ones
  • Review: I bought these because I was looking for a light weight headset that also had bluetooth. I had a Lightspeed, but I found the phone hard to hear on the bluetooth. My teen age son gets headaches when flying with me. I loaned him these on a flight and he loved them. No headache! I had to buy a second pair.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent job

  • By Murat Pegasus B737 from turkey on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Pros: Cool sexy confortable
  • Cons: Blue link has a noise when it is empty. Hanger should be stronger .
  • Review: Very light weight, comfortable . Excellent blue tooth spec . There is a noise when you turn on blue link. To hang cable set it need some thing stronger . It won't mass your grooming (hairs).its pItty does not have ANR. Small ear tips better than med tips
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great quality audio, with a design problem

  • By David from Grand Prairie TX USA on Friday, August 26, 2016
  • Pros: Very light, a bit cheaper than others with bluetooth
  • Cons: Not great for eye glasses
  • Review: I wear glasses and it is a bit uncomfortable wear the wire support since both glasses and support are over my ears. The audio quality is great, and the ear inserts are comfortable. The only design problem is that they need to make the cord going from the headset to Bluetooth controller longer. Even with a clip to help reduce the weight being pulls down, the controller still dangles and swings and I can't place it anywhere near me. Most of the time I rest it in my lap but that gets distracting and not very safe.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Headset, but questionable quality

  • By Jim, Cardinal and Seneca pilot from Reston, VA on Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Pros: Very lightweight, good sound quality, good fit
  • Cons: Quality. They only work for about a year or two at most. The microphone WILL fail on you, maybe right away, maybe after a few years, but it will fail.
  • Review: I would give this headset a 5, but it keeps failing. I've purchased 3 of these headsets. 2 of them have already been replaced under warranty, and BOTH of those replacements failed in under a year. One replacement failed after just 4 uses. I've had to send them back to be replaced at my cost, as Clarity Aloft refuses to pay for shipping a failed headset back to them. When they work, they can't be beat. The bluetooth box is heavy and awkwardly located.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.