TOP

Reviews for PC Flight Simulator Headset Adapter - Fixed Wing to 3.5mm

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By Tony from Modesto CA USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: Works as advertised.
  • Cons: Needs an on and off switch for the 9 volt battery.
  • Review: Well I read the reviews and purchased the product. It works great with my David Clark's. In order to preserve the 9volt battery just make sure you unplug the headset and the patch cords going into the PC sound card.

    All this box needed was an on and off switch for the 9 volt battery and then it would be perfect. As is its still a 5 star product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Adapter

  • By Steve from Morristown TN USA on Saturday, April 28, 2018
  • Review: Works great allowing me to use my headset with the simulator. The same head set in use in flying GA aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

PC Adapter for D Clark Headset

  • By John R from Ventura CA USA on Monday, June 26, 2017
  • Pros: quick to setup
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I use the PC adapter to fly Vatsim with my D Clark headset. Great success. A dream come true. R
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

  • By judith from east hartford CT USA on Friday, February 15, 2008
  • Pros: easy setup, quality, price
  • Cons: audio and mic plugs are not labeled
  • Review: This is a fine piece of equipment and I think that every pilot should consider it. Why, because it can also be used to test headsets when used with MS Flight Sim. Both the audio and mic portion can be checked out. This is extremely useful if there is a question of whether a headset is working or if it is the com system in the plane. I love this. It makes flight simming so much more real and fun. Also it helps me to practice my radio chatter so that I can learn ATC speak. This is a useful tool and it works. Good job and a great value!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Cesare from Hofheim Hessen Germany on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Review: It's perfect!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Solution

  • By Bernie from Scottsdale AZ USA on Monday, November 09, 2020
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This works as intended. I hooked up my Bose Aviation X headsets to use in my Flight Sim. Sounds is great and I have no issues.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Manfred from Hildesheim Germany on Wednesday, July 08, 2009
  • Review: It's what I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will recommended it

  • By Jose from Syracuse NY USA on Tuesday, July 18, 2017
  • Review: Perfect ,and best quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By George Dingler from Wilmington DE USA on Wednesday, July 19, 2017
  • Pros: Works Great-
  • Cons: The Leads could be a bit shorter--Also a hook or mechanism attached to the battery to carry the excess vables for a neaaterr appearance
  • Review: I like the product but instead of a clip on the battery compartment have the battery cover snap into the pa-96 for a neater appearance and a more professional look. If the PA-96 have this feature than I would give it a five star instead of a four star that I am now giving it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Allows you to use Pilot headset on computer.

  • By Malcolm from Stamford CT USA on Wednesday, December 03, 2008
  • Review: I bought this product so I could use my David Clarke headset on my computer for phone calls and online conference room participation. Product works quite well. Volume is low however. The addition of a volume control and an ON/OFF switch would be an enhancement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Eats batteries

  • By A Customer from Berwyn IL USA on Thursday, July 30, 2009
  • Pros: works
  • Cons: needs 9v batteries and no off switch
  • Review: It works with my Clark's but it does go through 9v batteries if you forget to unplug it.. Otherwise it works as advertised
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By CB from PSL, FL on Monday, January 29, 2007
  • Pros: Allows use of regular pilot headsets
  • Cons: No on/off switch for easy shut down.
  • Review: Having gotten into the Sim craze I wanted to use high quality sim equipment. I really wanted to use a regular pilot headset as well. The problem was you obviously cannot hook up pilot headsets to your PC. Well the headset adapter took care of that problem. At first when I received it I didn't understand why I had to use a 9V battery in the box, there was no information given with the adapter in regards to that. I later found out that it is to boost the system in order to hear and speak. The only problem that I have with it is that there is no on/off switch. Granted you can pull the jacks out, in case you forget - there goes another battery. Other than that it is an excellent addition to my sim accessories.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

It supports Stereo AviaHeadsets!

  • By denn.ru from Moscow, Russian Federation on Tuesday, July 31, 2007
  • Pros: Stereo headset support
  • Cons: No on/off switch
  • Review: When ordered H10-13S together with the device I was a little worry as there's no info about stereo headset support. Thought I'd need to crack the box and attach the 2nd channel to PC manually. When took it out of the post box and saw TWO outlets - felt really great =). So it's kinda thing every [flight] simmer MUST HAVE :) I'm still under the impression of sound & speech fidelity that aviation headset provides. Have to join the previous opinion, on/off switch absence irritates a little.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

"Great Product For Flight Sim

  • By Jim - C172SP Pilot from Central New York on Monday, March 17, 2008
  • Pros: Good Sound Quality, Plug And Play
  • Cons: Battery Pain To Mess With
  • Review: When i got this product i was excited and used it right away. Unfortunately I had to find a 9 volt battery first before i could do that. It doesn't have an on or off switch so you have to manually take out the battery to conserve it. However with my David Clark, sound quality is great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

PC Flight Simulator Headset Adapter

  • By Harry on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to use.
  • Cons: Battery.
  • Review: This allows me to enjoy Fltsim FSX. The need for a Battery is kind of a pain but will put up with it. All in all a very good product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Works, but room for improvement

  • By Jimbo from Massachusetts, USA on Saturday, September 24, 2011
  • Pros: Simple connectivity
  • Cons: Low volume , uses batteries quickly, no instructions
  • Review:

    The adapter works with my David Clarke headset, but the volume is low and it uses batteries quickly. It came with no instructions: I discovered that unplugging the mic jack disconnects the circuit and stops the batteries from draining while not in use. The cable with the red tip is the mic in for the computer. Make certain that you select "microphone" and not "line in".

    To solve the battery problem, I decided to modify the adapter by buying a few parts from Radio Shack:
    - Added connector for use with an AC/DC transformer (9 volt, 1 amp)
    - Added on/off toggle switch
    - Added LED to show on/off status

    To solve the volume problem, I ran the sound through an external amplifier before routing to the headset.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.

It works but battery sucks and lacks volume adjustment

  • By Caleb from Hoboken, NJ on Wednesday, May 20, 2020
  • Pros: It works.
  • Cons: Battery and Lack of Features
  • Review: Requires 9-volt battery for mic operation, and when left plugged in, it's drained within a week. When the battery gets low, the mic won't work but the audio will. I use my Bose QC 35 II with an Avee mic attachment, and the amount of volume customization is lacking. I also wish there was a way to mute the mic. Overall it does the job, but this will not convert your aviation headset into a good gaming headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Listening is great, talking, not so much

  • By Frank from Sammamish WA USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: Good listening interface
  • Cons: Weak microphone interface.
  • Review: The audio quality through the headphones is outstanding. In fact, with the noise-cancelling cups, it blocks out almost TOO MUCH sound... you are really in a bubble with these on.

    That being said, the quality of the microphone converter is pretty terrible. It fades in and out when I am using a variety of interfaces, including Skype, Google Chat, etc... I think it needs a better preamp circuit or something. Or maybe even a custom driver to adjust it.

    It would also be nice to have a control for mixing the mic back into the headset, since the isolation is so great. There is a way to sort of get that to work with Win7 Sound drivers, but it also screws up the use of the computer when you disconnect the headset (you get a screechy feedback loop).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.

Could be alot better

  • By Kingshield on Sunday, May 18, 2008
  • Pros: Functional
  • Cons: No On/Off Switch, Expensive.
  • Review: This product does what it advertises, but I have went through two of these in six months, due to breaking and fraying wires while changing batteries. An On/Off switch is badly needed here, and for the price I don't think it's asking much that the manufacturer include that. No other adapter if found has an on/off switch, so I assume they all have around the same quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Meh..

  • By Conrad from Bull Creek WA Australia on Tuesday, September 01, 2009
  • Pros: Connects to computer easily..
  • Cons: Not loud enough, doesn't have speaking recog..
  • Review: It does entirely what as it says.. I just hope that you all have a hearing aid.. The volume is so damn low that you can barely hear what the other person/computer is saying. Unfortunate, as the headset I bought can do better (which I know as I have used in a C-152 about 8 times now :) )
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

mono only

  • By Kevin from Memphis TN USA on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: mono only
  • Review: Mono only.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.