TOP

Reviews for IFR Flight File Chart Planner and Organizer

Sort By:
Filter By:

Amazing!

  • By Eric on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
  • Pros: Works very well.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Definitely the best way to be organized in the cockpit when flying VFR or IFR. I say VFR because approach plates have a lot of really useful information and in my opinion it's the best way to have everything you need when you need it. I would suggest getting the yoke clip.  I bought this one and it works really well (In both 172/182). The chart planner is very well built and has lots of handy information on the pages that separate the different sections. It's good to have your approach plate out and in plain view. You don't have to fumble around with your plate on your lap or knee board. It's just one less thing you have to manage when flying IMC. We all know how important single pilot resource management is and this is just one more tool that helps. It allows you to keep your eyes on your gauges with a slight glance down to reference your plate. I highly recommend the chart planner. I don't fly without it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Elgene from South Lyon, MI on Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Review: Perfect way to be totally organized for your IFR flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product, kind of expensive

  • By Steam Gages and a Prayer from Los Angeles CA USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Review: Good quality. Don't leave it out in the AZ sun or it'll be warped and ruined
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This product is a must for and IR pilot

  • By Marcelo from Pittstown NJ USA on Wednesday, August 05, 2015
  • Pros: Large tabs keeps everything at a quick glance
  • Cons: Page could be a bit larger
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By dwilson540 from Topeka, KS on Tuesday, January 30, 2007
  • Review: Great, allows me to organize before I leave the ground. Makes me think alternate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product

  • By Ronald from Kingman AZ USA on Monday, March 08, 2010
  • Review: I used this organizer for my IFR check ride and the evaluator was so impressed with the way I presented the data that he is now requiring it for all his students and Instructors at his flight school as a means to stay organized.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My Pilot Husband LOVED it

  • By Kari from Coeur D Alene ID USA on Friday, February 19, 2016
  • Pros: He loves adding things to it
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: I was weary of getting him this for his Birthday, because some of the reviews said it was redundant or worthless. But I did it anyway, because my hubs has been working on getting his IFR for some time and thought it could help. When he got it he was thrilled! He has already filled it up with all of his departure and landing info and there is only one blank page.
    So definitely recommend this for any pilot who likes to be organized. Thank you for not making my bday gift to him suck.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product

  • By Jerry from Clarkston WA USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
  • Pros: Maybe an extra sleeve in the approach and departure
  • Cons:
  • Review: Product is well designed and keeps things organized. If you are using protective sleeves for your plates they may fall out so insert only the paper and you are good to go.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I Like It - As Advertised

  • By Bob from Portland OR USA on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
  • Pros: It works as expected.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It is what I expected. As advertised. I like it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, March 13, 2017
  • Review: This is really neat and seems to be quite sturdy. I did expect it to be a little bigger, like standard 8.5x11 page. However it is just about the size to fit in an approach chart torn from the procedures manual. I don't know why I expected differently other than I like to print out the approaches I am likely to need so I don't have to squint quite so bad :-). But really it is nicely organized and packed with useful facts and tidbits about IFR that might serve as nice memory joggers some day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Michael from Point Mugu NAWC CA USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Review: This was recommended to me by me instructor. I love it. It keeps everything in place and the order you want. It also has helpful info on the tabs. Perfect for those IFR flights.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Organization at it's best

  • By IFR student bkx from Brookings SD USA on Sunday, October 23, 2011
  • Pros: static cling pages, colored tab dividers
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Static cling pages work amazing. Everything is always right there when you need it- no flipping through hundreds of approach plates.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Extremely Useful

  • By A Customer from Ohio on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
  • Pros: Keeps your organized, and confident in IFR conditions
  • Cons: NONE!
  • Review: Terrific. EVERY IFR Pilot should buy and use this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dennis from Ware MA USA on Tuesday, February 03, 2009
  • Review: Great idea.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent planner

  • By cat_pilot from North Wales PA USA on Thursday, July 23, 2009
  • Pros: Size and ability to hold charts
  • Cons: Cover may start to separate after lots of use
  • Review: This is my 2nd chart planner. My 1st lasted several years, then the cover started to come off the binder. It was still useful, but I bought another one because I really liked it. Good size and holds the paper well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from lindale TX USA on Monday, August 10, 2009
  • Review: I require my IFR students to get this and be organized.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good organizer

  • By Albert from Jacksonville FL USA on Friday, July 01, 2011
  • Pros: information is readly available and in order of use/need
  • Cons: the materiel used could be of better grade
  • Review: This is a good product/tool to have in the cockpit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Stephen from Wrangell AK USA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
  • Pros: A perfect organizer!
  • Cons: Huh?!?
  • Review: Absolutely the most simple method for keeping all the charts you need for a given flight right at your fingertips. In turbulance you don't have to worry about loose leaf pages getting ripped out, bulky books flopping around and closing, and all the reminders for procedures are right there in front of you. A great buy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good honest product that does what it says

  • By A Customer from Huntsville AL USA on Friday, September 28, 2012
  • Pros: easy to use especially in flight.
  • Cons: none observed so far.
  • Review: Happy with this product. Easy to use in flight. Haven't experienced any sun damage, as I read other reviews and therefore avoid leaving it in the sun. Would buy it again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great cockpit organizer

  • By Patrick Herklotz from Colorado Springs, CO on Monday, June 28, 2010
  • Pros: 3-4 pages per tab for the different ypes of approaches you may practice in IFR training each lesson
  • Cons: Labeled section tabs should be before the approach plate pages, not after the section you want!
  • Review: Must have to keep a clean cockpit during approach organization allows for one less activity to perform to stay on top of flying when the workload goes up during approach/decent to landing. The tabs provide ready access to plates for your destination and alternate in a very easy to access format that my CFI recommended and that will undoubtedly be useful for the check ride.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great organizational tool

  • By A Customer from Tampa FL USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2010
  • Review: This product is very easy to use and is a great organizational tool. It is the perfect size to securely hold any airport diagrams, approach plates, enroute charts, etc. The plastic material of the page holders allows the student to use grease pencils or dry erase markers to make notes, draw holding patterns, etc. and then easily wipe them clean. On each of the dividers are printed a wide variety of very helpful "quick reference" information and reminders. My only critique is the number of page holders in each section. It would be helpful to have a couple more in each.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Todd from Madison, IN on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
  • Review: Great addition to the IFR toolbox. This was the cure for my organization issues when it comes to approach charts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is the second one of these that I have owned.

  • By Curt - CFII from Rockford, IL on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
  • Pros: Easy and convinient to use in flight
  • Cons: Expensive. Warps in heat and sunlight
  • Review: I love this product so much, that when the defrost vent on the Arrow destroyed my first one, I ordered a new one after I landed. Great at organizing plates, while making them easy to swap out, find, and view in flight. Unfortunately, the price seems kind of steep, and any heat or direct sunlight will warp and destroy it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An organized cockpit

  • By Bob from Birmingham AL USA on Wednesday, May 26, 2010
  • Pros: Spiral bound, tabbed sections, clear markings, multiple pouches to hold charts
  • Cons: Charts must be removed to write on and make notes
  • Review: The IFR flight chart organizer is an excellent way to keep a clean cockpit, especially during approach phases. The left side spiral bound book provides ample sleeves to hold airport diagrams, approach charts, and terminal procedures. There are tabs for the departure airport, the destination airport, the alternate, and a miscellaneous tab. The organizer clips nicely to a kneeboard or can be used with yoke clips.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Brad from Poway, CA on Saturday, May 21, 2011
  • Review: Can't say enough about this. Excellent in every way imaginable. Loaded with day-to-day IFR info and you can put more plates in there than I originally thought. You are making a bad decision by not purchasing this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from USA on Sunday, September 07, 2008
  • Pros: It works!!!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent product! Keeps frequently used plates in an easy to find/use location. Holds many plates. Must have for any IFR pilot/student!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This was a gift to a new pilot, and I was so pleased

  • By Carol S from Groveland FL USA on Monday, September 08, 2008
  • Review: Going through the maps was always such a pain for my husband, so when I saw this book I thought what a great gift to ease stress on any flight. Too many new private pilots fly by-the-sit of their pants, when just a little prep could keep our skies so much safer. I loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Organizing Tool

  • By A Customer on Monday, October 13, 2008
  • Pros: Many pockets, Helpful Information, Great Organization
  • Cons: slips a little
  • Review: This is a great product for IFR flight. It can hold plenty of approach plates for you destination as well as alternates. The section deviders have helpful IFR rules and tips that act as a quick reference to much needed information in flight. It is thin enough to clamp in to my approach plate yoke clip but tends to slip out if the flight is rough.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Workload Reducer

  • By Mooney Pilot from South Alabama on Thursday, December 23, 2010
  • Pros: Reduced pilot workload, durable, sized right
  • Cons:
  • Review: Am working on IFR rating and found this product to be great tool for cockpit management. Durable, easy to manage, plenty of room for multiple approach charts, segmented and tabbed for easy use. If you are fumbling with large bound versions of approach charts, give this a try.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A pilot gadget that really helps!

  • By Ed from Antioch TN USA on Wednesday, December 17, 2008
  • Pros: perfect size, fits on knee board
  • Cons: paper construction will limit life
  • Review: Flying single-pilot IFR is a challenge and the IFR Flight Organizer really helps the busy pilot stay ahead of the game. The IFR Flight Organizer neatly holds your approach plates and enroute charts in the order they're needed. Pre-flight planning is improved too, as you prepare the Organizer you are led through all the information necessary for the departure, enroute, arrival and alternate segments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Brian from San Francisco on Monday, March 12, 2007
  • Pros: Best IFR organizational aid ever.
  • Cons: I still have to turn the pages.
  • Review: I've been flying on the gauges for about 25 years and really like the organization the Planner brings to my flying. Almost broke my heart when I lost my planner when visiting Torrance a few months back. First thing I did upon return was buy a replacement Planner.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great for IFR

  • By A Customer from USA on Friday, April 20, 2007
  • Pros: Great
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Perfect for IFR Planning. Quick easy reference of your plates.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Simple and useful

  • By Kyle from Lafayette CO USA on Monday, November 19, 2007
  • Pros: Comprehensive plate holder for XC trips
  • Cons: Pricey for what it actually is
  • Review: As advertised. Good way to keep organized. Like the dividers with "reminder" / checklist items.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Auburn AL USA on Saturday, May 17, 2008
  • Pros: Keeps everything organized
  • Cons: None yet
  • Review: Exactly what I was looking for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By George from Phoenix AZ USA on Tuesday, July 08, 2008
  • Pros: Solid and organized
  • Cons: Price is too expensive
  • Review: An IFR approach chart holder like this one was very hard to find. With the tabs you can easily find the charts you need quickly. With the cover the pages never get messed up. There's 9 clear holders, which means you can use both sides making it more than enough. Holds both NACO and Jepp charts
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Making IFR easy!

  • By Maria from Collierville TN USA on Monday, October 22, 2007
  • Pros: Sturdy, concise super handy organizer for charts, etc
  • Cons: A little expensive
  • Review: I love this organizer. Really helped me along in the beginning of my IFR training and its organization is far better than any clipboard. It's a bit expensive but i find that it was well worth the extra buck for me! Also, it basically has every IFR commandment you need to remember in order of use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

  • By Jonathan from Marysville WA USA on Monday, December 03, 2007
  • Review: Ever since i have had this it has largely increased the affectiveness of my flying. I was always looking for a better way to split my approach and depparture charts. This is a great idea and it has other bits of information on the front of each devider which has proven a good quick reference.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Trip Binder!

  • By KJ_cinci from CVG on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
  • Pros: Handy
  • Cons: Pricy
  • Review: I'm a professional pilot and mostly I fly to the same airports. I keep those in this handy sized 'binder'. Most time I go fly I leave the two pound Jeppesen binders (reachable) in the flight case, grab this and the headset, good to go!

    There are too few pages for larger airports so I bunch the approach plates in one pocket and put the one I'm going to use up front.

    The price is too high for what you get... it's a convenience thing more than a necessity.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quick and easy

  • By from Jacksonville FL USA on Tuesday, March 09, 2010
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great addition to the flight bag!

  • By Chris M from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Monday, December 02, 2013
  • Pros: Securely keeps your approach plates neatly organized
  • Cons: Needs a few more page inserts.
  • Review: I saw my instructor using this product several years ago when I was working on my IR and determined then I had to have it in my flight bag. I strongly recommend using this, it will (literally) make your cockpit workload lighter! It also includes IFR quick reference material inside.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very solid product

  • By Jason from Seattle WA USA on Monday, January 13, 2020
  • Pros: I use it to store backup paper plates for my common airports. It does a great job to organizing all those plates.
  • Cons: The caution note needs a caution note.
  • Review: It would get 5 stars except that the first transparent holder has a stain from the caution note to avoid heat. The stain is right in the middle making seeing the plate underneath tough to read.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice quick reference

  • By Heliflyr from Middletown NY USA on Monday, April 18, 2011
  • Pros: Compact, organized, nice refresher
  • Cons: limited to fixed-wing information
  • Review: Great little organizer with handy reminders and refreshers. The only down side for me is that I'm a helicopter pilot and the regs and procedures are limited to fixed wing rules.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

What I expected

  • By Georges from Denton TX USA on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
  • Pros: Layout with Departure Destination Alternate
  • Cons: None that I can think of at the moment
  • Review: Clear, simple, really neat, definately helps in organizing oneself when scrambling in the cockpit to get the right charts. Just passed my IR test today.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Still getting the thing organized but is soundly made and will be handy

  • By prcaustralia from Bankstown Airport, NSW, Australia on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: Very well made for rough cockpit use
  • Cons: None yet
  • Review: Being a new IFR graduate I am still getting a system together to fully appreciate items such as this....will be fine in due course.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for my needs.

  • By Chuck from Elk Grove CA USA on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
  • Pros: Light weight and easy to use.
  • Cons: Maybe a couple of more pouches per section would be great.
  • Review: This product holds IFR charts perfectly. The organizer is segmented with arrival, departure, alternate and a fourth section so access is easy and quick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitly a Necessity

  • By A Customer from Kissimmee FL USA on Thursday, March 26, 2009
  • Pros: Organization, Speed
  • Cons: Needs more plastic holders
  • Review: By far the most helpful organizer for IR flights. Lets you plan out your flight and keep everything in one easy to view organizer. It could use a couple more plastic page holders. Over all a very good product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Useful IFR info at your fingertips but the material needs some care.

  • By SoCal Flyer from Southern California on Friday, March 06, 2020
  • Pros: Useful IFR rules
  • Cons: Vinyl stains and warps
  • Review: Useful tips at your fingertips and helps organize all the information needed by a student IFR pilot. I do not see this much use after the initial learning curve since one would eventually graduate to a EFB. As for the information, I found it almost complete; only holding patterns are missing.

    The material needs care. As mentioned in other reviews, it comes with a sticker warning about warping. But the sticker should also warn against leaving printouts in the holders because the ink will eventually stain the vinyl. Even the sticker itself left a stain that would not come off with alcohol. I ended up scraping it off with my fingernail. Maybe retailers can do future customers a favor and remove that sticker from their items in inventory.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great addition

  • By JUSTIN from Belleville NJ USA on Thursday, March 11, 2010
  • Pros: Quick and Easy
  • Cons: Wish it held more approach plates
  • Review: Great addition to your flight bag. Easy to keep commonly used plates.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Joseph from Rio Grande PR USA on Friday, January 29, 2010
  • Pros: provide you with important information and helps to be organize
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: If you want to organize yourself and be ahead of the airplane in your training I recommend you to buy this item it will make your life more easy when you're are flying in you're IFR training ....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Luke from Liverpool NY USA on Monday, June 28, 2010
  • Pros: Very easy to bring along and its a great organizer.
  • Cons: Could use some more plastic holders.
  • Review: Its a great product and I feel very organized. Not happy with the amount of plastic holders. A lot of airports have more than 3 approach plates, especially the ones with STARs and SIDs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a great product!

  • By Lew from Huntsville AL USA on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Pros: Well organized information and approach plates.
  • Cons: Not enough clear plastic inserts.
  • Review: This is an outstanding product for the IFR pilot. It keeps your approach plates organized and easily found when needed through the use of dividers. Also, IFR information is printed throughout the booklet as reminders.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good product

  • By from Buffalo New York on Tuesday, August 21, 2007
  • Pros: helps organize charts
  • Cons: a little pricy
  • Review: Good product, helps keeps charts organized with good refresh info
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Very Handy

  • By Charlie from San Luis Obispo CA USA on Monday, December 10, 2007
  • Pros: Simple design and easy to use
  • Cons: Very sensitive to heat, keep it off the glare shield!
  • Review: I just got my instrument rating and this chart organizer really helped me get better organized. Transitioning from the departure plates to the approach plates is easy...no more having to pull charts from the binder in flight. I have also found that taking the time to pull the charts and review them before going into the organizer helps begin the process of better understanding the airport you are going to. Finally, having the charts in the organizer before reviewing NOTAMs makes it easy to access and update the information on the chart if necessary.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

good concept

  • By Laurie from Waukesha WI USA on Friday, April 25, 2008
  • Pros: Lightweight, lots of dividers
  • Cons: none really, except a bit pricy
  • Review: I like this for use in the DA40, as cockpit management is a bit tricky for IFR flight in that airplane. It has a stick, instead of a yoke, so there's really nowhere to attach your plates for easy viewing. You really need something for your lap, and this book makes it easy to pull out the charts you may need, and has ample space to put others, for "just in case" scenarios.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

its great but could have been cheaper

  • By carl from fort pierce FL USA on Tuesday, December 11, 2007
  • Pros: convienent
  • Cons: expensive
  • Review: I have given this 4 stars because of the price if it were cheaper it would get 5 stars. It's a very handy thing to have and you can keep the approach plates you need the most with you and easily accesible.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Larry from Lindale TX USA on Wednesday, February 20, 2008
  • Pros: Easly carried organizer. I like it's size.
  • Cons: Would like a binder style so I could add pockets.
  • Review: I would recomend this to help stay organized in the IFR cocpit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Graet way to organize

  • By A Customer from grand rapids MI USA on Sunday, May 04, 2008
  • Pros: Important information at your finger tips.
  • Cons: A little pricey.
  • Review: This binder is a great way to keep everything you will need in one convenient location during the flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charles from Appleton, WI on Monday, May 26, 2008
  • Review: A bit expensive but a lot more practical than setting your entire chart binder on your lap or taking each of the flimsy little charts out individually.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Handy but melts in hot weather

  • By A Customer from Portland OR USA on Monday, August 09, 2010
  • Review: Handy but if left in the sun on a merely sunny day the plastic distorts and the product becomes useless. Have a dark spot to hide it in your cockpit
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Flight planning made easier

  • By Bryce from Columbus MS USA on Sunday, June 21, 2009
  • Pros: Orginizes everything very well
  • Cons: Not useful if your flight plan changes multiple times
  • Review: I really like how everything is laid out. The downside of the product is that it isn't useful if you are doing multiple approaches at multiple airfields or if your plan changes mid flight. It also doesn't stay tucked into a G-Suit but I am sure I will use it a lot in my follow on training.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.