TOP

Reviews for RAM Universal Sun Visor with Suction Cup Mount

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Awsome! Just what I was looking for.

  • By Joe from Juneau AK USA on Wednesday, August 05, 2015
  • Pros: Better vision in bright sun light.
  • Cons: A little small, bigger would be better.
  • Review: This product is great for when you're going directly into the sun and need to see where you're going. Much better than your typical visor that you can't see through.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Ram products are awesome!😎👍🏻✈️🐾

  • By Cole505 from Las Vegas NV USA on Monday, January 25, 2016
  • Pros: Great price and they work!
  • Cons: A little small....... If it gets hot they somtimes lose suction
  • Review: I have a Tecnam P-2008 year 2012 48 inch cabin..... I mounted two of them one on each corner on the upper windshield..... I needed some type of sun screen as its hot here in Las Vegas! I searched high and Low Tecnam does not make any type of sun shield and the high priced sun screens..... We all know who they are did not make them either for this type Aircraft....

    These fit perfect they are small but work very well you can adjust them just at the right angle with the sun in your face....... They do a great job with out killing your wallet!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

RAM SUCTION CUP MOUNTED SUN SHADES IN TECNAM

  • By Don from Fredericksburg TX USA on Thursday, November 30, 2017
  • Pros: ADDS A TOUCH OF CLASS TO THE COCKPIT!
  • Cons: On occasion, you have to re-position the suction cups to block the sun
  • Review: I have two of these RAM sun visors mounted on suction cups in our 2014 TECNAM P2008 G3X Touch. Was worried that the shades might fall off during days in storage in the hanger....but have not! I really like these shades as the quality is excellent! The amount of sun attenuation is very good as we can fly directly into the sun with them. We can visually confirm near-by ads-b traffic through the shades.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Great for boats also

  • By Gerald Nelson on Friday, October 23, 2020
  • Pros: easy to set up and adjust.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Boating, like flying, you can be on a coarse for a long period of time and heading directly into the sun, but also with glare of the water. Especially in the Fall and Spring with the sun down on the horizon.
    I will buy another for the passenger side and for my other boat. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality

  • By mark from Center Line MI USA on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
  • Pros:
  • Cons: May be a little on the small side, can scratch easily.
  • Review: Very happy with it. I am a crane operator and battle the sun 10hrs a day 6 days a week. It could be a few inches wider and longer but otherwise excellent product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Fernando from Aventura FL USA on Friday, February 22, 2019
  • Review: VERY FINE
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality

  • By mark from Center Line MI USA on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty good product

  • By Captain from Cerritos CA USA on Monday, May 15, 2017
  • Pros: Very well Engineered product in every sense
  • Cons: Smaller size
  • Review: The only reason I did not give 5 star is just because of its size. Every other aspect of this product is far beyond what I had expected and it is truly a well engineered product. However, the size should be at least 2 to 4 inches wider to cover sun properly as the current size does not cover the sun well in Southern California
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good, but not great

  • By David from Falmouth MA USA on Thursday, January 17, 2019
  • Pros: Sturdy mount. Effective tinting.
  • Cons: Cumbersome to swing out of the way if you don't want it in your field of view.
  • Review: The mount is tough and sticks well. My only gripe is that it's not easy to just swing it out of the way. Also, for certain windscreens you may be limited to flat areas for mounting that may or may not be where you want to put it.

    The tinted plastic does a good job of reducing glare and I found the size adequate. If you don't keep it permanently mounted you will want to make some sort of storage sock to keep the lens from getting scratched.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Northridge CA USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Pros: Does the job
  • Cons: A little heavy
  • Review: I covered this product with a black cloth and used it to shield my iPad,,to see it better and keep the iPad out of the sunshine...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Good quality

  • By A Customer from Auburn, AL on Tuesday, November 20, 2018
  • Pros: High quality, attached tightly
  • Cons: No instructions. Not adjustable without loosening a knob.
  • Review: I got this to replace a sun visor on a small truck-it was way too big. It requires loosening with a knob to adjust it, it doesn't flip up and down like a standard visor. Definitely meant for a cockpit, lol.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awkward

  • By David from Aurora CO USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Bloacks Sun
  • Cons: Very awkward
  • Review: I bought 2 hoping to avoid the $700 cost of Rosen visors. They are RAM, so very tough and well made. It took two or three tries to get them to stick well to the windscreen. I’m concerned about them falling at altitude, it hasn’t happened with these, but my RAM iPad suction cup falls off at 15,000 and has hit and turned off avionics switch.

    As I said they are tough, the downside of this is very hard to adjust, they rotate in too many places. There are no quick easy adjustments.

    Short version, I’ll use them until I buy the Rosen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.