TOP

Reviews for RAM Universal Sun Visor with Suction Cup Mount

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Awsome! Just what I was looking for.

  • By Joe from Juneau AK USA on Wednesday, August 05, 2015
  • Pros: Better vision in bright sun light.
  • Cons: A little small, bigger would be better.
  • Review: This product is great for when you're going directly into the sun and need to see where you're going. Much better than your typical visor that you can't see through.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Ram products are awesome!😎👍🏻✈️🐾

  • By Cole505 from Las Vegas NV USA on Monday, January 25, 2016
  • Pros: Great price and they work!
  • Cons: A little small....... If it gets hot they somtimes lose suction
  • Review: I have a Tecnam P-2008 year 2012 48 inch cabin..... I mounted two of them one on each corner on the upper windshield..... I needed some type of sun screen as its hot here in Las Vegas! I searched high and Low Tecnam does not make any type of sun shield and the high priced sun screens..... We all know who they are did not make them either for this type Aircraft....

    These fit perfect they are small but work very well you can adjust them just at the right angle with the sun in your face....... They do a great job with out killing your wallet!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

RAM SUCTION CUP MOUNTED SUN SHADES IN TECNAM

  • By Don from Fredericksburg TX USA on Thursday, November 30, 2017
  • Pros: ADDS A TOUCH OF CLASS TO THE COCKPIT!
  • Cons: On occasion, you have to re-position the suction cups to block the sun
  • Review: I have two of these RAM sun visors mounted on suction cups in our 2014 TECNAM P2008 G3X Touch. Was worried that the shades might fall off during days in storage in the hanger....but have not! I really like these shades as the quality is excellent! The amount of sun attenuation is very good as we can fly directly into the sun with them. We can visually confirm near-by ads-b traffic through the shades.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Great for boats also

  • By Gerald Nelson on Friday, October 23, 2020
  • Pros: easy to set up and adjust.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Boating, like flying, you can be on a coarse for a long period of time and heading directly into the sun, but also with glare of the water. Especially in the Fall and Spring with the sun down on the horizon.
    I will buy another for the passenger side and for my other boat. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality

  • By mark from Center Line MI USA on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
  • Pros:
  • Cons: May be a little on the small side, can scratch easily.
  • Review: Very happy with it. I am a crane operator and battle the sun 10hrs a day 6 days a week. It could be a few inches wider and longer but otherwise excellent product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Fernando from Aventura FL USA on Friday, February 22, 2019
  • Review: VERY FINE
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality

  • By mark from Center Line MI USA on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.