TOP

Reviews for RAM Mount System for 10 inch iPads without Cases

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

puts the ipad exactly where I need it

  • By Adam from Sherman TX USA on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
  • Pros: very sturdy with nearly unlimited range of motion
  • Cons: have to be very specific about which model ipad you want to fit, you'd think they'd all be close, but nope!
  • Review: I got the yoke mount version and I am very pleased with it. In a Piper Cherokee, I can mount it underneath to have the display come up and over my yoke so it is not obscuring any instruments. One caveat is to make sure and angle it up sufficiently so that the bottom corners of the ipad will clear anything you might have in your lap such as a kneeboard etc. You can also mount it to the right side yoke and angle it in, if you don't want it directly in line of sight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product in the airplane

  • By W. Thomas from Lynchburg VA USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Pros: Works great in a small cockpit
  • Cons: Have not found any yet....
  • Review: I have a two seater experimental aircraft and this Ram mount for the new iPad is ideal to hold and make the iPad availble to me in flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By john from Custer Park IL USA on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: I noticed you had a multiple mounting kit for the mini I pad. Since I rent multiple aircraft it would have been nice to have for the 10 inch.
  • Review: IT WENT TOGETHER AND MOUNTED ON THE RIGHT YOKE BETTER THAN EXPECTED.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Single pilot IFR asset

  • By Calvin from Andover MN USA on Thursday, March 27, 2014
  • Pros: Keeps this cockpit resource right where I need it.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works as advertised. In the Pipers and Mooney I fly it fits between the yoke handles. I attach the clamp to the underside of the yoke shaft and the stock link arm brings the tablet mount right where I want it. I use an iPad2 and the kit came with two rubber pads you stick to the mount that provide pressure to the iPad back and provides additional tension on the mount clip holding the iPad in place. At first I was concerned that the strain might damage my iPad, but it hasn't done so and my iPad stays firmly in place.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just like the brochure

  • By Kurt from Kailua Kona HI USA on Monday, June 23, 2014
  • Pros: nearly unlimited swivel positions
  • Cons: somewhat delicate plastic holder at the top
  • Review: Very effective mount for my iPad using the iFly GPS app. The best place in my cockpit is on the windshield above the co-pilot's seat in the corner. The suction cup is solid, surviving the bumps of light to medium chop without hitch. The ability to adjust in nearly any angle and configuration is quite suitable. Just wish it had a nice carry bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Thumb up

  • By Pierre from Peterborough NH USA on Monday, October 31, 2016
  • Review: Work perfectly o a Piper Cherokee warrior.  Sturdy, Quick set-up, keep the control free. All your infos are right here.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent for cockpit applications

  • By Gary from Creswell OR USA on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
  • Pros: Does its' function well and is reasonably priced.
  • Cons: None found.
  • Review: This product is simple to use. It holds the iPad well and still allows access to the connector at the base of the iPad. The iPad is easily removed when not in use. There are two mounting points for the Ram ball which allows flexibility in mounting the unit using either the glare shield or fixed ball mount.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Right yoke position/mount limits iPad R/L movement on C172N

  • By A Customer from Ukiah CA USA on Thursday, May 16, 2013
  • Pros: Easy mounting,
  • Cons: See above. Product is not defective, but limitation should be disclosed.
  • Review: The yoke mount product isn't satisfactory for right yoke mount iPad deflection on C172N. The iPad hits the right door post and (L) mixture control when yoke is turned to full L/R position. (I understand it would be rare for that full deflection either side, but it should have free range). I am switching to the suction mount. I suspect this would not be a problem with a mini ipad mount.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well in a C172, Solid materials

  • By Brian from Stafford VA USA on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
  • Pros: Durable, doesn't fall off, nice snap-in locking mechanism for the iPad
  • Cons: a bit difficult to mount to the glare shield of a C172, brief instructions and mounting bolts that are too long
  • Review: I bought this to use in rental C172s, so it needs to go in and come out frequently. The material is strong and substantial. I used it on a 20+ hour XC and it never fell off or moved a bit once mounted (nice). The issues are that the nylon bolts are too long and require shortening to use in the configuration of the C172 (easy to do). Also, the instructions are pretty weak and it takes quite a bit of "finagaling" to attach the mount to the glare shield given the close proximity of the ball mounting system. I wish the mounting system was a little bit easier to use, but it's the best system that I have found to mount an iPad. Overall, It's very a very good product, but wanted to share some of the minor issues that owners may encounter. If you're looking for something that works, this does it, but don't expect a quick mount and dismount from your glare shield.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Toms from Argentina on Thursday, October 03, 2013
  • Pros: it works
  • Cons:
  • Review: It met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Almost right...

  • By New Private Pilot from Manteca CA USA on Tuesday, June 04, 2013
  • Pros: Easy access to the ipad without staring down at your knee.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The cradle holds the ipad very secure but it is still easily removed without fear of damaging anything. However, I couldn't find a spot I liked to mount it using the suction cup mount. Could be different in other types of aircraft, I fly a 172, or with the longer arm. I ended up purchasing the yoke mount and mounting it to the right yoke. Works great. I would buy this product again with the exception of the yoke mount instead of the suction cup.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.