TOP

RAM Suction Cup Mount Base

  • 17 Customer Reviews

Reviews for RAM Suction Cup Mount Base

Sort By:
Filter By:

Works great.

  • By Steve from Phoenix AZ on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Review: Holds weight of Ipad Air 2 plus cover very securely even in light turbulance.
    Did not fall off instrument panel in hot cockpit environments as experienced here in Phoenix in summer. Stayed put.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great, as usual! As I expected!

  • By SELBY from BAYTOWN TX USA on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
  • Pros: Ram has always meant quality!
  • Cons: Paint was peeling, but not a big deal!
  • Review: Worked great with my new mini-iPad!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Great!

  • By A Customer from South Dakota on Monday, December 08, 2014
  • Pros: Allows mounting to a variety of different spots, doesn't block instruments like yoke mount
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The suction cup mount works really well. I have not had any issues with it whatsoever; it does everything I need it to.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product!

  • By Keir from Englewood CO USA on Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Pros: It's strong and works great
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It grips the windshield like a strong magnet on a sheet of steel!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome

  • By Mark from Sarasota FL USA on Sunday, February 04, 2018
  • Review: Great product, attaches and removes easily. Strong suction will hold an Apple iPad securely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By A Customer from Toccoa GA USA on Monday, July 08, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to set. Easy to move.
  • Cons: Need different lengths of mounting rods to attach to ball for various positions
  • Review: Works well. Easy to set. Holds well. Easy to release. Reasonable price. Rods that attach to ball can be cumbersome to re-attach.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it...works great

  • By John from Stephens City VA USA on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
  • Pros: Sticks really well to windshield, no problems yet.
  • Cons: None that I've noticed.
  • Review: I had bought a ipad mini yoke mount but was concerned it wouldnt work in all aircrafts I rent. So I bought the suction mount as an alternate. I use it every night in my work truck as well to mount the ipad mini to the windsheild as a back up GPS.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great suction

  • By Ellen from The Villages FL USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
  • Review: This suction cup stays on the window even when the door is opened and closed. Much safer for my GPS than the one I received with it!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Nicholas on Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Pros: Works as expected.
  • Cons: None noted.
  • Review: The suction mount works very well. I've used it several times now and it performs as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, June 01, 2016
  • Review: Works great for iPad holder bracket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Bentonville AR USA on Saturday, May 14, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Unit

  • By David A from Naples FL USA on Friday, April 13, 2018
  • Pros: Well built
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Saturday, June 11, 2022
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lawrence from Gig Harbor WA USA on Monday, March 25, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

more altitude=less suction

  • By Scott from Southern Oregon on Thursday, October 05, 2017
  • Pros: Well made, great cradle for iPad mini. Will keep using RAM yoke mount.
  • Cons: suction cup fails on every flight.
  • Review:

    IFR organization has been a tough nut to crack for me, especially because I don't like kneeboards. I have the seat on the 172 cranked high, and a kneeboard interferes. In addition, I don't want to look downwards in IMC, especially on an approach. Thus far I've had my mini clipboard mounted to the yoke, and the iPad mini mounted by suction cup to the window. The problem is, not a flight goes by without it falling off at altitude. It's just physics: the less pressure outside, the more equal the pressure with the suction you create at low altitude. My instructor always has to take the plane so I can deal with it. Once, the iPad's power cord, which was plugged into the cigarette lighter (oh, the 70's...) snagged the avionics power switch on the way down with the mount, shutting off everything in IMC.

    I've tried keeping the window and suction cup clean, trying alcohol pads and water, but to no avail. I'm going to have to find a way to use both iPad and clipboard right on the yoke. Even one fail in flight with single pilot could be a disaster.

    It could be my local flying conditions in the mountains, which force us to fly at 7-8,000 in VFR and 10-12,000 IFR. Maybe it would work better in a pressurized plane, or regular flights at a lower altitude.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Chuck from Ukiah CA USA on Monday, July 01, 2013
  • Review: Agile but bulky. Suction is good (we'll know more with >100 deg in my CA area).

    A bit too much work to adjust/readjust iPad position; should have a ball connection right to carriage instead of unscrewing/repositioning iPad.

    Tried RAM yoke mount 1st; limited control movement - window on R, mixture on L (C172N). (Still looking at Allan Ramsey's yoke mount product.)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bad product

  • By Brandon from Holly Grove AR USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Review: It will not stay suctioned to window.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.