TOP

RAM Suction Cup Mount Base

  • 17 Customer Reviews

Reviews for RAM Suction Cup Mount Base

Sort By:
Filter By:

Works great.

  • By Steve from Phoenix AZ on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Review: Holds weight of Ipad Air 2 plus cover very securely even in light turbulance.
    Did not fall off instrument panel in hot cockpit environments as experienced here in Phoenix in summer. Stayed put.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great, as usual! As I expected!

  • By SELBY from BAYTOWN TX USA on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
  • Pros: Ram has always meant quality!
  • Cons: Paint was peeling, but not a big deal!
  • Review: Worked great with my new mini-iPad!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Great!

  • By A Customer from South Dakota on Monday, December 08, 2014
  • Pros: Allows mounting to a variety of different spots, doesn't block instruments like yoke mount
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The suction cup mount works really well. I have not had any issues with it whatsoever; it does everything I need it to.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product!

  • By Keir from Englewood CO USA on Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Pros: It's strong and works great
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It grips the windshield like a strong magnet on a sheet of steel!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome

  • By Mark from Sarasota FL USA on Sunday, February 04, 2018
  • Review: Great product, attaches and removes easily. Strong suction will hold an Apple iPad securely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By A Customer from Toccoa GA USA on Monday, July 08, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to set. Easy to move.
  • Cons: Need different lengths of mounting rods to attach to ball for various positions
  • Review: Works well. Easy to set. Holds well. Easy to release. Reasonable price. Rods that attach to ball can be cumbersome to re-attach.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it...works great

  • By John from Stephens City VA USA on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
  • Pros: Sticks really well to windshield, no problems yet.
  • Cons: None that I've noticed.
  • Review: I had bought a ipad mini yoke mount but was concerned it wouldnt work in all aircrafts I rent. So I bought the suction mount as an alternate. I use it every night in my work truck as well to mount the ipad mini to the windsheild as a back up GPS.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great suction

  • By Ellen from The Villages FL USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
  • Review: This suction cup stays on the window even when the door is opened and closed. Much safer for my GPS than the one I received with it!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Nicholas on Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Pros: Works as expected.
  • Cons: None noted.
  • Review: The suction mount works very well. I've used it several times now and it performs as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, June 01, 2016
  • Review: Works great for iPad holder bracket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Bentonville AR USA on Saturday, May 14, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Unit

  • By David A from Naples FL USA on Friday, April 13, 2018
  • Pros: Well built
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Saturday, June 11, 2022
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.