TOP

Reviews for Coast PX20 Two Color LED Flashlight

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Superior red LED light

  • By A Customer from Cincinnati OH USA on Sunday, November 30, 2014
  • Pros: bright red LED light, convenient switches, solidly built
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is the most solid LED red light flashlight I've ever encountered. Having the extra white LED adds to the versatility. The switches are comfortable and easy to use, the case is very solid. The red light is excellent for reading maps or text at night and for walking in dark areas.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great quality for the price

  • By Douglas from Worthington OH USA on Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Pros: Durable
  • Cons: A little big
  • Review: A very good flashlight I just wish I could find a smaller version
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great piece of gear white light is bright and focused while red light is perfect for night ops.

  • By A Customer from Meridian MS USA on Thursday, April 29, 2021
  • Pros: -Solid and reliable
  • Cons: -Sometimes gets turned on in my bag. Hardly a con besides sucking a bit of battery life.
  • Review: -Metal construction
    -Different buttons for different lights! White is textured red is smooth. Brilliant simple design
    -No gimmicks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By Philip from Arvada CO USA on Friday, May 20, 2022
  • Pros: Works well
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Soft red light when your in the dark, bright white when your in the light. Sturdy construction, flawless switches, firm battery holder never flickers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, March 28, 2022
  • Review: Perfect flight bag addition. Easy to switch colors and durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Miraculous Red light therapy

  • By A Customer from Richmond , Virginia ( Sinus capital ) ask a service veteran on Sunday, April 17, 2022
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Limited in power and size but no complaints here!!
  • Review: The original model (1917 LENZER) I bought was superior quality using gold at electrical contact points (no rust, no failures). The Red LED 830 nanometer light heals cuts, skin imperfections, bruises and most any body damage you'll encounter. The same frequency red security light (under $10) allows my 86 year old arthritic knees to function normally! Dental and most joint and back pain are erased economically.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great flashlight

  • By A Customer from Bellingham WA USA on Friday, February 20, 2015
  • Pros: compact and bright
  • Cons: the white light button needs more prominent hatching for easier touch recognition
  • Review: An excellent flashlight, easy to hold, with a great white light pattern and brightness. The red night vision light is as bright as any I've seen, illuminating objects many feet away.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Henderson NV USA on Monday, June 15, 2015
  • Review: Fits my needs perfectly as a Loadmaster ...pre,during and post flight payload ULD checks...always at nite and now with plenty of light...great product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GREAT FLASH LIGHT!!

  • By mandi from belvidere IL USA on Sunday, January 20, 2013
  • Review: I got this for a gift, and I was shock on how bright it was. Also We live in the northern IL and the weather been crazy cold -9 and I love that the flash light hold the battery charge. Great flash light!:)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great flashlight

  • By A Customer from San Jose CA USA on Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Review: Great flashlight, inexpensive, easy to carry
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent white and red flashlight

  • By A Customer from Portland OR USA on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Pros: Small, light, bright, red and white with two separate buttons
  • Cons: Hard to tell red button from white button
  • Review: This is a very good flashlight.

    The white light is very bright. The red light is also bright, but not too bright, and the red light is evenly distributed in a pleasing way throughout a wide beam.

    It is very small and light compared to how bright it is.

    Since it has two separate buttons, the red light can be turned on without the white light needing to be on for even a second.

    This is one of two flashlights that I carry in my flight bag. The other is a dim white flashlight. Between this flashlight and the other one I carry, I have ready access to bright white light, moderate intensity red light, and dim white light (which are all the types of light I would ever want). This arrangement also ensures that I have two flashlights so that if one fails or is lost in a dark cockpit, at least I have one additional flashlight available for use. Of course, all of that is not particularly relevant to this review of this product.

    What I'm saying is, it's a good flashlight and I would recommend it.

    The only reason that I don't give it 5 stars, is because there's no easy way in the dark to distinguish the red light button from the white light button. They feel almost exactly the same. It's a simple fix; I plan to put a dab of superglue on one of the buttons or do something else to make the two buttons feel different.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Useful and well-designed

  • By RLB from Vashon WA USA on Wednesday, March 01, 2017
  • Review: Compact unit with simple controls - one button turns the white light on and off, the other controls the red light. The button for the red light has a smooth surface so you can feel it in the dark and distinguish it from the slightly knurled button for the white light - a nice touch. Also can stand the light on its tailpiece on a flat surface. White light is very bright, good for preflighting but a bit too intense for instrument-panel use in the cockpit (I have a dim white unit for that). Would have preferred a unit that runs on two AA batteries rather than three AAA, but overall a really fine little unit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

just as listed

  • By Carol from Indianapolis IN USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
  • Pros: works well, good price
  • Cons:
  • Review: My son loves it-would be nice if could differientate the red v. white switch better, Try a dot of glue?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good simple tool

  • By A Customer from Reston VA USA on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
  • Review: A good simple tool. My only problem with it is that I couldn't find a way to click the button I want without looking at the thing first.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By darius from montana on Sunday, June 12, 2016
  • Review: I like the flash light but the switch bottons are the same and should be different , sometime in chicken barn u hit the red light and chickens go nuts , but still the best flashlight .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I expected

  • By A Customer from Charlotte NC USA on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
  • Review: It's exactly what I wanted and expected. Bright light, easily switches between colors. Only negative is I'd rather a longer lanyard so it could hang around my neck.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.