TOP

Reviews for Alpha CWU-45P Nylon Flight Jacket - Replica Blue

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Good looking jacket!

  • By Robert from Newark OH USA on Saturday, March 31, 2012
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: Could use an American flag on left shoulder
  • Review: I like the jacket, it looks great and it's warm!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great fit

  • By Robert , challenger 2 lsa pilot from Scottsdale AZ USA on Monday, March 18, 2013
  • Pros: Fit , range of motion, warm enough for open cockpit planes
  • Cons: Can't find any
  • Review: Can't say anything bad abought it , fits well , allows exelent range of motion. Not to bulky in a small cockpit , I love it ...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket !

  • By A Customer from Bend OR USA on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
  • Pros: Very stylish. Great (dark) blue.
  • Cons: Buy larger than you think you need. About one size smaller than expected
  • Review: Very smart looking.
    Have received several compliments, and queries on where I bought it.
    Somewhat smaller and heavier than expected but am very happy with purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from Gaylord MI USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Pros: Quality materials & construction. Easy to order.
  • Cons: Tends to run a little smaller than usual size.
  • Review: Terrific winter jacket-its light weight but very warm and water/snow resistant. Use it daily in North Michigan weather. I ordered next size up for me & works fine. An excellent jacket well worth the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

a great jacket

  • By david cooper from dallas, ga. on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought my first jacket 10 years ago in black.  It's my favorite jacket, warm ,light weight and durable and still in great shape.  Going to buy another one in blue.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Nice only one problem

  • By A Customer from Council Grove KS USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
  • Pros: Good looking, warm, well made.
  • Cons: Zipper doesn't stay all the way up.
  • Review: This is a very nice, warm jacket that I'm using to ride my motorcycle. Some folks have complained that the zipper is too stiff, but I find that it creeps down, at least in the wind blast on a bike. Otherwise, good looking, warm, well made jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding Jacket

  • By Jeffrey from Rayville LA USA on Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Pros: Excellent Product and Great Price.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Ordered this jacket a few months back and it is far and away the best top quality Flight Jacket I've ever owned.

    Well built and just all around total quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was looklng for

  • By calvin from Batesville MS USA on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
  • Pros: good quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: It met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

He loves it:)

  • By Susan from White Lake MI USA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
  • Review: It was a gift for my flying student/ husband and he is very happy with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ABSOLUTELY HAPPY WITH JACKET

  • By CYNTHIA from PUEBLO CO USA on Thursday, January 05, 2012
  • Pros: great price
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Fits great, warm, very happy with my purchase
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Blue Flight Jacket

  • By A Customer from Powhatan VA USA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Review: The only slight problem I have with it , is that I would like the pockets in the side rather than the front.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

  • By John from Davidson NC USA on Monday, December 10, 2018
  • Review: It’s perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Staten Island NY USA on Monday, October 12, 2015
  • Review: Great jacket!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Go-To Jacket

  • By A Customer from Alexandria VA USA on Thursday, February 25, 2021
  • Pros: Excellent fit and finish
  • Cons: No downside to report
  • Review: I’d been wearing the older model olive colored flight jackets for decades, before trying the newer 45P model in Replica Blue. It’s a trimmer more refined fit and feel, but lightweight and toasty warm like my old standbys. The blue 45P is a sharp looking jacket.Over time, all three of my Alfa Industries jackets have proven a real bang for the buck. I have also given this jacket as a gift. It was much appreciated. Think you’ll like it.

    Ps. I don’t work for AI, or know of anyone who does.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By Deanna from Whitefish Bay WI USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2017
  • Pros: Good and warm for winter pre-flights
  • Cons: None that I can see
  • Review: Would have liked to give 5 stars, however due to a velcro issue, I can't. Within a few weeks of using the right front pocket, the stitching that held the velcro on, came loose. I'm no seamstress, but I was able to stitch it back on without too much trouble. With that said, I would not normally expect to see a seam/stitching failure after only so few uses.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GOOD JACKET

  • By DAVID from DALLAS GA USA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Review: OVERALL A GREAT JACKET. I WOULD SUGGEST IF YOU ARE CLOSE TO THE OUTER RANGE OF THE WEIGHT FOR SIZE THAT YOU GO FOR THE NEXT SIZE. TO BE THE PERFECT JACKET I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A BRASS ZIPPER AND EXTEND LENGTH AN INCH OR TWO AND PUT A BISWING BACK.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from ALEXANDRIA VA USA on Monday, March 18, 2013
  • Pros: A good selection for a tight cockpit such as a glider or LSA
  • Cons: Should have another inside pocket on the right side
  • Review: A good, practical flying jacket-not too bulky and warm enough for most winter situations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By DAVID from DALLAS GA USA on Thursday, March 08, 2012
  • Pros: A GREAT STYLE JACKET
  • Cons: THE ZIPPER AND NO BI-SWING BACK
  • Review: IT WOULD BE 5 STARS, IF IT WAS EXACTLY LIKE MY FIRST JACKET WITH BRASS ZIPPER AND BI-SWING BACK AND THE SEWN SEAMS WERE FINISHED BETTER. OVERALL A GREAT STYLE JACKET AND I LIKE THE POCKETS.

    ALSO IF YOU ARE AT THE UPPER WEIGHT FOR SIZE CHART NEED TO GO TO NEXT SIZE,
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Jacket for Money

  • By Brett from Sardis OH USA on Monday, February 02, 2015
  • Review: Form fitting and correct color, well stitched.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

perfect choice for an original flying jacquet

  • By guy from belgium on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By DENNIS from Cameron Park CA USA on Monday, April 02, 2018
  • Pros: Good fix
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Fits, warm, used tags-4 you for name tag
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

NYLON FLIGHT JACKET CWU-45P NYLON FLIGHT JACKET. - 3X. REPLICA BLUE

  • By MONTE,,, U.S.NAVY VET from Surrey ND USA on Tuesday, December 01, 2020
  • Pros: THE FIT AND DESIGN. FEELS LIKE THE ONE I HAD IN THE NAVY .
  • Cons: I WOULD LIKE A SLASH POCKET TO GO WITH THE TOP OPENING POCKETS. PERSONAL PREFERENCE OF MINE. I HAD A SIMILAR JACKET IN THE NAVY AND WISHED IT HAD THE POCKETS I JUST DESCRIBED.. AGAIN,, NOT A DEAL BREAKER. ALSO SOME OPTIONS ON THE REMOVABLE VELCRO TAG.. MAYBE OPTION FOR NAME,, AIRPLANE FLOWN,, SQDN.. RANK,, THAT KIND OF STUFF.. AGAIN,, NOT A DEAL BREAKER!! SO, STOP LOOKING AT IT AND ORDER IT,, YOU WONT BE SORRY,,, I GUARANTEE IT...
  • Review: I ONLY RATE THIS JACKET AS A 4 BECAUSE THE COLOR SHOWN ISN'T THE SAME AS THE JACKET. BUT, IN ALL FAIRNESS THE JACKET COLOR IS LIKELY THE REAL DEAL.. THE JACKET IS MUCH DARKER. IT IS NOT A DEAL BREAKER THOUGH. I UNDERSTAND THAT PHOTOGRAPHY CAN MAKE THINGS APPEAR DIFFERENT. IF NOT FOR THAT I WOULD GIVE IT A 5. THE FIT IS TRUE. I ORDERED A 3XL. IT FITS GREAT. I HAVE WASHED IT ONCE. IT CAME OUT LOOKING FABULOUS.. I CAN WITHOUT RESERVATION RECOMMEND THIS JACKET!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

jacket was a true fit, great customer service

  • By Art, retired AF MSgt from San Antonio TX USA on Tuesday, February 13, 2024
  • Pros: great service , jacket as described
  • Cons: was sent in a plastic mail bag instead of a box for better protection
  • Review: Jacket was a true fit, customer service was great, I was a bit disappointed that the jacket was sent to me in a plastic mail bag. I was expecting it to be shipped in small box for better postal handling protection such as snags or tears...I will request boxed shipment for future orders.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CORKSCREW

  • By A Customer from Citrus Heights CA USA on Tuesday, June 19, 2018
  • Pros: WARM
  • Cons: MADE IN CHINA
  • Review: ALPHA INDESTRIES IS A USA COMPANY. THE CWU-45P JACKET IS MADE IN CHINA. IF YOU LIKE THAT, THEN YOU'LL BE PLEASED.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.