TOP

Reviews for Alpha CWU-45P Nylon Flight Jacket - Replica Blue

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By Deanna from Whitefish Bay WI USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2017
  • Pros: Good and warm for winter pre-flights
  • Cons: None that I can see
  • Review: Would have liked to give 5 stars, however due to a velcro issue, I can't. Within a few weeks of using the right front pocket, the stitching that held the velcro on, came loose. I'm no seamstress, but I was able to stitch it back on without too much trouble. With that said, I would not normally expect to see a seam/stitching failure after only so few uses.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GOOD JACKET

  • By DAVID from DALLAS GA USA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Review: OVERALL A GREAT JACKET. I WOULD SUGGEST IF YOU ARE CLOSE TO THE OUTER RANGE OF THE WEIGHT FOR SIZE THAT YOU GO FOR THE NEXT SIZE. TO BE THE PERFECT JACKET I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A BRASS ZIPPER AND EXTEND LENGTH AN INCH OR TWO AND PUT A BISWING BACK.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from ALEXANDRIA VA USA on Monday, March 18, 2013
  • Pros: A good selection for a tight cockpit such as a glider or LSA
  • Cons: Should have another inside pocket on the right side
  • Review: A good, practical flying jacket-not too bulky and warm enough for most winter situations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By DAVID from DALLAS GA USA on Thursday, March 08, 2012
  • Pros: A GREAT STYLE JACKET
  • Cons: THE ZIPPER AND NO BI-SWING BACK
  • Review: IT WOULD BE 5 STARS, IF IT WAS EXACTLY LIKE MY FIRST JACKET WITH BRASS ZIPPER AND BI-SWING BACK AND THE SEWN SEAMS WERE FINISHED BETTER. OVERALL A GREAT STYLE JACKET AND I LIKE THE POCKETS.

    ALSO IF YOU ARE AT THE UPPER WEIGHT FOR SIZE CHART NEED TO GO TO NEXT SIZE,
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Jacket for Money

  • By Brett from Sardis OH USA on Monday, February 02, 2015
  • Review: Form fitting and correct color, well stitched.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

perfect choice for an original flying jacquet

  • By guy from belgium on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By DENNIS from Cameron Park CA USA on Monday, April 02, 2018
  • Pros: Good fix
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Fits, warm, used tags-4 you for name tag
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

NYLON FLIGHT JACKET CWU-45P NYLON FLIGHT JACKET. - 3X. REPLICA BLUE

  • By MONTE,,, U.S.NAVY VET from Surrey ND USA on Tuesday, December 01, 2020
  • Pros: THE FIT AND DESIGN. FEELS LIKE THE ONE I HAD IN THE NAVY .
  • Cons: I WOULD LIKE A SLASH POCKET TO GO WITH THE TOP OPENING POCKETS. PERSONAL PREFERENCE OF MINE. I HAD A SIMILAR JACKET IN THE NAVY AND WISHED IT HAD THE POCKETS I JUST DESCRIBED.. AGAIN,, NOT A DEAL BREAKER. ALSO SOME OPTIONS ON THE REMOVABLE VELCRO TAG.. MAYBE OPTION FOR NAME,, AIRPLANE FLOWN,, SQDN.. RANK,, THAT KIND OF STUFF.. AGAIN,, NOT A DEAL BREAKER!! SO, STOP LOOKING AT IT AND ORDER IT,, YOU WONT BE SORRY,,, I GUARANTEE IT...
  • Review: I ONLY RATE THIS JACKET AS A 4 BECAUSE THE COLOR SHOWN ISN'T THE SAME AS THE JACKET. BUT, IN ALL FAIRNESS THE JACKET COLOR IS LIKELY THE REAL DEAL.. THE JACKET IS MUCH DARKER. IT IS NOT A DEAL BREAKER THOUGH. I UNDERSTAND THAT PHOTOGRAPHY CAN MAKE THINGS APPEAR DIFFERENT. IF NOT FOR THAT I WOULD GIVE IT A 5. THE FIT IS TRUE. I ORDERED A 3XL. IT FITS GREAT. I HAVE WASHED IT ONCE. IT CAME OUT LOOKING FABULOUS.. I CAN WITHOUT RESERVATION RECOMMEND THIS JACKET!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

jacket was a true fit, great customer service

  • By Art, retired AF MSgt from San Antonio TX USA on Tuesday, February 13, 2024
  • Pros: great service , jacket as described
  • Cons: was sent in a plastic mail bag instead of a box for better protection
  • Review: Jacket was a true fit, customer service was great, I was a bit disappointed that the jacket was sent to me in a plastic mail bag. I was expecting it to be shipped in small box for better postal handling protection such as snags or tears...I will request boxed shipment for future orders.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.